Ultime Recensioni in Georgetown, Texas

Immaculate and soulful a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

Beautiful Inn, full of artistry and soul. Peaceful, beautiful surroundings and delicious food! A much better choice than going to a chain motel! You won't regret staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice and love it. The house and grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained, and it's relatively secluded next to a creek. It's not unusual to see deer grazing nearby. They have a nice restaurant in a separate building next door as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight stay in Austin a Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

The location is wonderful, just off I-35 and near entertainment and restaurants. My husband and I stayed overnight in The Loft, and found the accommodations welcoming and comfortable. The bed had a Tempurpedic topper, assuring a good night's sleep. Beware the stairs leading to the lofted bed, they are a bit narrow, but if you're able bodied, they shouldn't present a problem. The proprietor was attentive, but not intrusive, and she made us the most wonderful breakfast, served on our private little patio outside our room. My husband and I would most certainly consider staying here the next time we visit Austin.

Vedi più recensioni


I'm ready to come back. a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

Hi my friend and I came for a girls get weekend away and to relax. I couldn't ask for anything better. Everything was what I was expecting and more. I didn't want to leave. I felt so refreshed when it was time to head back home. I am so ready to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Exemplary! a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

Every detail has been considered at Inn on the Creek. Unmatched service, comfort and setting. We'll definitely be back! Thanks Will, Chris and Tony!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

Wonderful setting and fabulous food and service

Vedi più recensioni


great service a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Great service, very helpful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Completely Lovely a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2014

This Inn is a total gem in a sweet quaint little town!! We loved our stay from the moment we arrived. Will is an outstanding Inn Keeper and made us feel at home immediately. He even texted in the morning to ask our arrival time and was available immediately anytime during our stay with just a quick text. Dinner was exceptional at Alexander's Distillery that night. One of our highlights was the Jazz with Tony and his fabulous pianist in the Alexander Distillery Bar. And the Martinis are fabulous!! Try the lemon drop for sure!!! Will definitely be visiting again!!! Loved everything!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

my girlfriend and I were looking for a nice affordable getaway and we certainly found it. will and his staff we friendly and attentive.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Ever a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2014

This is the best place for a relaxing, delightful, and wonderful weekend. Don't miss having a delicious dinner at Alexander's. I can't come to the Inn often enough. Will and his staff are magic. You will be amazed. Laura

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in a great location a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this B&B on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Will, the proprietor, goes out of his way to insure that his guests have a good experience. The restaurant, food, and service are outstanding and the prices are very reasonable considering the quality. Another plus is the location; Salado is a charming little village and this B&B is located in the perfect spot along the Salado Creek. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay! We were greeted pleasantly and given some ideas of things to do and how to get around the area. Everyone was relaxed and helpful. The room was great....exactly what we hoped for. There was not a shower in our room, but we knew that when we made reservations so no unhappy surprise there. We felt the price of the room was excellent. We will definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful respite! a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2014

As usual, Will and his staff provided a wonderful respite! Everyone is friendly, courteous and accommodating to the needs and interests of the guests. Dining at Alexander's is superb. If you have not visited Inn on the Creek you must do so immediately!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2014

My wife and I wanted to just get away for a couple of days, so we spent a couple of nights at the Inn on the Creek. This is our third visit, and they continually exceed out expectations. The rooms are very comfortable, and the grounds are beautiful. The breakfasts are wonderful, and dinner at Alexander's Distillery was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun Girls' Weekend a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2014

I stayed at the Inn with my mother, sister and cousins. We were looking for a relaxing, fun weekend to connect and catch up. Inn on the Creek was just the place! We couldn't have had a better, more relaxed time. So much fun in a wonderful, beautiful setting. The food was fabulous, too.

Vedi più recensioni


An Extraordinary Experience a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2014

An incredibly quaint setting with most relaxing views and that all important "get away from it all" feeling. My new wife and I made an overnight stop in Salado on our way to our honeymoon destination and were exceedingly pleased with the atmosphere, accommodations, entertainment, and quality service that we received. We will definitely make another stop at Inn on the Creek!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great at a really good price. a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2014

Great price. Great place, decor, quiet, surroundings plenty of dining in walking distance. Relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2014

Quiet and relaxing

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&& Ever a Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2014

I came to unwind for a few days. From the moment I arrived I felt very welcome. Bess and Blaise are awesome and so attentive to my needs. One day I was relaxing by the pool and a glass of wine seem to magically appear at my side. It was perfect. I stayed in the master suite and I have never slept on a more comfortable bed. The breakfast each morning was a real treat. I'm usually not a breakfast person, but I could not wait to wake up each morning to see what Bess was preparing. The place is very clean. The 3 dogs that live there are the most friendly and well behaved dogs I have every seen. The location of the Gateway Guesthouse is within minutes of just about everything. I will definitely be back and can't wait to share my experience with my friends. Thank you Bess and Blaise for everything. Robin

Vedi più recensioni


A top of the line B&B a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

I have eaten at the Inn on many occasions and have always enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. This year my husband booked a room as a surprise for my birthday. We were greeted by the innkeeper Will who made sure he was available by text if anyone needed any thing. He set up reservations for dinner at the restaurant as well as for breakfast. Our room was in the main building. It was large and had had antique claw foot bathtub. Robes were included as well as sodas and water in a mini fridge. The sheets were very soft. The room and grounds were peaceful and not much noise. I watched an elderly man set on the covered porch in a rocking chair reading a book. There are hammocks among the trees overlooking the creek. There is also a hot tub overlooking the creek unfortunately I did not have my swimsuit. We had dinner at Alexander's which was in the building next door. We ate outside on the covered porch overlooking the creek. I am a food snob and the meal lived up to my expectations. They also have a many selections on the wine list. There a bar upstairs with a balcony if you want to have an after dinner drink. If you prefer a more casual place to eat there is The Shed( which has pizza and sandwiches) on property. The breakfast that was included with the room was a sit down meal served at 9am in the restaurant. It is a set menu. We were greeted by the staff and able to choose where we wanted to sit. Fresh fruit and OJ were waiting at the table. Coffee was served in china. I have been to other B&B and I thought this breakfast outshined them all. I highly recommend Inn On The Creek for any special occasion or just for a relaxing weekend..........Gail

Vedi più recensioni


Great everything! a Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2014

Exceptional breakfasts; warm, charming and friendly; grounds and pool well kept and relaxing; great having a private deck; and I can't forget 3 wonderful, friendly, well behaved dogs! Great location! Easy walk to SOCO, Rainey St. and if you don't mind a little longer distance it is walkable to downtown. We would highly recommend staying at the Gateway Guesthouse.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and relaxing experience! a Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2014

Full disclosure, Blaise and Bess are friends. The entire purpose of our trip was to escape the MN winter, visit Austin for the first time, and to see our old friends. We stayed in the loft. It was a great space decorated with items they found on their trips over the years. I've never experienced such a comfortable bed. Blaise and Bess gave us great suggestions for food and drinks and set up reservations for us for a few nights. While it was a little colder than normal for Austin, it was glorious compared to MN and perfect for evenings in the spa. While the rooms, grounds, and the dogs make for a wonderful experience, breakfast a la Bess is truly AMAZING!! I was so lucky to enjoy it four mornings in a row. I can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful R&R Escape in TX a San Gabriel House (Georgetown, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2013

My boyfriend & I were planning a quiet vacation from Dallas close to the Austin area. I had looked at several B&B's in the area. We were attending the production of "The Lion King" in Austin. I had googled several B&B's and The San Gabriel stood out more to me more in their website. The layout of the pictures and information provided was quite enchanting. Once I had called and spoke w/the owners, who by the way are a very lovely couple, they answered all of the questions I had very nice fully. We ended up going around Valentine's Day and even got lost w/the car's GPS system (thanks to my boyfriend being very stubborn about taking the electronic device directions). However, once I called and spoke w/the owners. They were VERY helpful w/guiding us safely to their location. Once we arrived, they were very welcoming and explained all that we needed to know within our stay. The 2nd floor room were we had reserved was absolutely breathtaking. My favorite part was the bathtub, the superb morning breakfast, and the balcony. I truly enjoyed watching the sunrise on the balcony w/a hot cup of coffee. The guest that we happened to meet were very friendly and everybody was accommodating especially the owners. I recommend this B&B to anyone who wants peace, harmony, &/or break peacefully within a trip. I also love the fact that children were not there during our visit. There are so many things to do and places to go in Georgetown. It was so very romantic and fun. I've told everybody about the excellent hospitality and we look forward to going again. Thank you guys do very much:-)!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved Gateway Guesthouse a Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2013

From Flattlands travel blog: www.marikaflatt.com/blog -- Like Lady Antebellum sings: “I don’t know why you don’t take me downtown, like you got anywhere better to be…” I had the pleasure of visiting Gateway Guesthouse, perched on a hill in the venerated Travis Heights neighborhood off East Riverside. This boutique B&B showcases a home built in 1919. Much of this historic home has been preserved but much has been modernized, too. Innkeepers Blaise & Bess have put some real heart and soul into this haven, like adding a pool with hot tub and adding freestanding suites out behind the main house. With three guestrooms on the second floor of the main house and three guest quarters out back, they often stay booked up on the weekends. I was able to see the Carriage House, which is a one-bedroom apartment-style space, with a kitchenette, small living room, bathroom and washer/dryer. This was ample space for two, crisp and clean and also boasted a private porch overlooking the pool. Speaking of the pool, the water feature provided a great afternoon backdrop, with the trickling of water; it was the perfect place to read a magazine while sipping on a glass of chardonnay. But, possibly the most impressive highlight of Gateway Guesthouse is Chef Bess’ delightful dishes. Former restaurateur, Chef Bess can whip up a breakfast to remember! We started out with a fresh fruit salad, followed by a puff pastry quiche with crispy potato hash browns. I can see what kept Chef Bess’ customers coming back to her restaurant (which was featured on “Diners, Drive ins & Dives”).

Vedi più recensioni


very enjoyable, will be back a Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2013

the bed was very comfortable, access and location were ideal. Food was creative and well above expectations. The pool and landscaping were a great plus as well as the parking. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Short but Fantastic Stay! a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2013

The one night we stayed was quite expensive through Bed and Breakfast.com. The room would have been $80 cheaper if booked with Inn On The Creek directly. However, I decided to splurge since I had a $75 of certificate with B&B.com. It is a lovely place with an excellent staff and the breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in the Alexander room which was very clean and beautifully decorated. We hope to stay there again in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Great people, great location a Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2013

We stayed the weekend of March 23, 24 2013. The Inn is well maintained and friendly. Located in the South Central neighborhood, it is convenient ot great restaurants and clubs. A short drive to downtown. Breakfast was super.

Vedi più recensioni


So Great!!!!! a Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2013

LOVED THIS PLACE! I could not ask for another great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B & B Ever! a Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2013

I have stayed in SEVERAL bed and breakfasts over the years and this is the best yet. Delicious food served in a creative setting. The hosts,Bess and Blaise,are welcoming, kind, and eager to please. We had our privacy when we wanted it and great companionship with the other guests when wanted. Our cottage guesthouse was just what we needed for the three of us. A warm welcome basket of nuts, chocolates, and special bottled water. Our beds were very comfortable. The Gateway B &B is within walking distance of great shopping and wonderful restaurants. If you are not into walking that much a cabby costs just six dollars. This is a classy B&B! We are already looking forward to going back next year to celebrate our birthday weekend at the Gateway Guesthouse in 2014!! Thanks to Bess and Blaise for the wonderful memories! See you next year! Deborah from Nashville, Tennessee

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home!! a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2013

Just had our first visit to Salado and were lucky enough to select the Inn for our home base. The location on the creek is lovely with hammocks and soothing music...also a great hot tub for relaxing and a gym if you want to work out. Our room was spotless, comfortable, and very welcoming with plush linens and robes, fabulous soaps, etc. and a mini-frigde and coffee maker, not to mention the mouthwatering chocolate fudge presented each day. Breakfast each morning was a culinary delight....french toast bordering on decedant bread pudding was awe-inspiring. Dinner at Alexander's (the attached fine dining restaurant) was exceptional. innovative food selections prepared perfectly, service that was attentive but not intrusive, and very reasonable prices. The Pub on the 3rd floor was relaxing with a great view of the creek from the balcony lined in stunning etched glass railing and lighted in the evening for a dramatic effect. Will and Chris, the proprietors, make you immediately feel welcome, pampered, and enjoyed as if you were truly in their private residence. Can't wait to go back as the entire experience was splendid!!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Gateway Guesthouse (4,83)
  2. Inn on the Creek (4,82)
  3. San Gabriel House (4,31)
Inizio pagina
}