Ultime Recensioni in Georgetown, Maine

Relaxing Mini-Vacation a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

What a wonderful bed and breakfast which far exceeded our expectations. Coveside provided what proved to be a relaxing and peaceful mini-vacation. Impeccably clean accommodations, superior service and cordial hosts. Breakfast was gourmet and snacks were extremely tasty. Definitely looking forward to our next trip to Coveside.

Vedi più recensioni


Idyllic stay in Maine B & B a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed an idyllic stay at Coveside. Carolyn and Tom were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed a wonderful view of the cove from Tom's Room. We appreciated the use of their season pass to Reid State Park at no cost to us and using the canoe to paddle around the cove.

Vedi più recensioni


A weekend of serenity and comfort! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

We loved our weekend at Coveside. From our spacious, comfortable room to the delectable baked goods and imaginative breakfasts, everything was perfect. Also loved being a stone's throw from Five Island Lobster and Reid State Park.

Vedi più recensioni


The Gold Standard for B&B's a The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

A little extra time spent driving down Rt. 127 will reward you with a spectacular ocean view as you turn down the driveway to The Mooring. And things only get better from there. The decor is both charming and elegant at the same time with all bedrooms enjoying ocean views. The on-site owner, Penney, oversees every aspect of the B&B which is meticulously maintained and scrupulously clean. She is friendly, helpful and informative but unobtrusive and considerate of privacy. The morning meal puts the appropriate emphasis on breakfast with a different delicious buffet awaiting you every day. Cookies, muffins, fruit and assorted snacks as well as a refrigerator stocked with refreshments are always available. You will find thoughtful and surprising personal touches throughout, including anything you want to read about Maine. A perfect place to relax and unwind, be it in the sunny interior or on the deck, The Mooring is the finest example of a Bed & Breakfast which we have yet encountered, and look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


The Mooring a The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2013

I missed last year and had withdrawal pains! Look forward to our annual fall four day stay! Great breakfasts, ultra friendly and location is tops. Clean, etc., etc.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Fall Trip a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2013

Coveside has been reviewed favorably by many and thus it is difficult to come up with anything new to add. This was our second visit and hopefully it will not be our last. We stayed in the Cottage Red Suite is a large room beautifully decorated and furnished. It has also has a generous porch overlooking the cove and we used it to our advantage bringing dinner back to the cove and dinning on the porch. The breakfasts are delicious and the hosts engaging. The other guests which I realize are random are interesting and from widely varying locations. Coveside is far from the tourist locations and that would be its strength and for some its weakness. But it delivers what is promised and provides a fond memory of a delightful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent and special place to stay! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2013

Come visit this beautiful quiet cove in Georgetown Maine! Tasty meals, wonderful hosts, and comfortable, beautifully designed rooms and suites. Its so great that it hurts to tell others about it because we might not be able to get in again! But it was a great place to spend our 30th wedding anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Happy guests! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The location was relaxing and secluded. The innkeepers were very accommodating for food allergies at breakfast and provided friendly service.

Vedi più recensioni


Two Night Getaway a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2013

This was a wonderful two night stay. Due to existing reservations made before ours, we had two change our room for the second night. We would have preferred the first night room for both nights, but that was not possible. However, the hosts made this change very uneventful. We had a gret time and will return. The breakfasts were wonderful. Walter W. Heleen

Vedi più recensioni


an island of tranquility a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2013

My wife and I spent five days at the Coveside B & B, and even the Maine weather was unsettled, Tom and Carolyn provided us with the perfect getaway from city life. Their hospitality was first class, and the inn was just as beautiful as the pictures on the website.

Vedi più recensioni


Never Disappoints a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2013

Always wonderful, warm and welcoming after all these years.

Vedi più recensioni


We Keep Coming Back a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2013

We discovered this beautiful inn last year and came back again this year. Beautiful area, lovely amenities, delicious breakfast, and breathtaking views. What more could you ask for?

Vedi più recensioni


Tom & Carolyn are outstanding hosts a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

Couldn't have been better we wish it was longer Linda + Phil

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing location! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2013

The setting of this B&B is absolutely amazing! The cove is so beautiful! B&B itself is so comfortable, the owners have thought of everything you could possibly need. Rooms and common areas are decorated so nicely and kept very clean. Besides the grounds, breakfast is the highlight!! Different everyday using the freshest ingredients! We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


The very BEST B&B in the Northeast! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

Our most recent visit was our third time at Coveside. It is without a doubt or hesitation the most relaxing venue. While the weather may provide a part of the experience, the B&B provides the crown jewel! The accommodations are comfortable, the location superb and, the breakfasts are simply outstanding!! As we departed, we our reservations for next year!!

Vedi più recensioni


"A little piece of Heaven" a The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2013

Peaceful, tranquil, the view is just amazing. Penny makes you feel like you're staying with an old friend. Her breakfasts are over the top and the cookie jar is always filled with her grandson Reid's fresh baked cookies. Their Family History in Georgetown, at the Mooring and the beautiful natural coastal setting at Reid State Park makes it even more special. It is ideally located along the natural ME coast, near to many other Historical and interesting places to visit, relax, tour and eat. The best part is knowing that at the end of a day of site seeing, there is the Mooring to return to and unwind on the back deck with a glass of wine and take in the calming sound of the surf against the rocky shore and the beautiful night sky. It keeps us returning over the years to this special place that we came upon by chance and fell in love with...

Vedi più recensioni


Do Not Hesitate Book Now - you will not be disappointed! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2013

There are not enough words to describe how special and relaxing Coveside is, we give it a 5 stars PLUS! Just amazing breakfasts from fabulous starters like fruit crisp or scones with home made jams and apple butter then on to your actual breakfasts that are so flavorful and plentiful, you will not leave hungry. The little board outside that harkens what is on the menu the following morning has your taste buds in anticipation. So glad we stayed 3 days in August, wish we had booked longer.The absolute best was laying in bed waking up in Marty's room, looking out to the sun rise over the water, seeing the fishermen get ready, watching them leave, seeing all sizes of boats and kayakers, listening to the sea gulls as they fly over the water - All from the cozy bed without lifting your head - unbelievable! Coveside allows you time to reconnect, the only distraction is the view! My hubby who turns on the tv the minute he is up had to admit that it was so much more relaxing without one. Tom and Carolyn have WiFi so we read the news on our iPad and netbook, one day reading the current paper in the livingroom which over looks the water. Hubby was pleased that he was able to see his Nascar race in the room where there is a tv for viewing and gym equipment. He never wants to miss his race! We explored Bath and on our hosts recommendation ate at Solo Bistro, the food was very good. We have stayed at hotels and bed and breakfasts on the eastern seaboard of Maine as well as our own Maritime provinces in Canada and this one tops them all! This ticks all the boxes, respectful, considerate, tend to every need hosts, beautiful nature setting on water, clean comfortable, fabulous breakfasts, relaxing accommodations with super beds. It was a slight bit higher than we normally pay but so worth it and very glad we did. We could not have asked for more thanks to Tom and Carolyn!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect vacation a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2013

Wow! Not enough words to describe this lovely B/B set in a beautiful environment. Kudos to our wonderful master chef breakfasts. She should be on TV! Tom was the consummate host.

Vedi più recensioni


Maine at it's best! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2013

Staying with Tom & Carolyn is like staying with family except the guest rooms are better and the breakfast is a million times better. Have been staying there for years. They keep the place in great shape and do everything possible to accommodate your needs and make your vacation enjoyable. The inn has Maine charm and serenity.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Lodging a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

A two-night stay in the Red Suite was a lovely way to end our trip to Maine. The suite, the buildings, the grounds, the views - and the food were all exceptionally well done. The innkeepers have thought of everything from beautiful rooms to stocked drinks, cookies, comfortable common areas, activities - all in updated comfort - and yes, delicious, gourmet breakfasts!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Inn a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

The absolute best lodging i have ever been too. I usually spend less on a nights stay but after staying at the coveside it will be hard to settle for less. It was worth every penny.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Blood Pressure Medication around!! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

What a wonderful, relaxing corner of Paradise! The accommodations are first rate and Carolyn and Tom offer warmth and humor as great hosts. the ever-ready, always-ready chocolate chip cookies are good, too. They offer information galore on the possibilities in the area. What a great respite!

Vedi più recensioni


Picturesque gem a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2013

This was only our second trip to Maine, but we definitely prefer this B&B in Georgetown removed from the commercialism and traffic of our stay elsewhere two years ago. As Floridians, Coveside is the "Maine" that we wanted to see. The relaxed setting and unspoiled views were perfect for unwinding, especially sitting in the inviting adirondack chairs with a glass of wine overlooking the cove. Tom and Carolyn are wonderful hosts, and they've thought of everything to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. One of the draws for booking Coveside was their website descriptions/pictures of breakfast. We weren't disappointed since the food tastes even better than it appears online. We stayed in the Alice room with a remarkable view of the cove. We had just checked into our room when we spotted two deer in the yard and ran downstairs to get a picture. While Georgetown is quiet, there are sites to keep you busy, including the beautiful state parks. We enjoyed the lobster at Five Islands (less than $20 for two whole lobsters) which was more tasty than the expensive meals that we had in Boston the following week. Since we had to leave very early the day we checked out, we missed the last breakfast, but Tom and Carolyn were kind enough to leave muffins, toast and coffee to accommodate our schedule. We will definitely stay at Coveside when we visit Maine again. Thanks to these gracious hosts for a memorable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Five Islands a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2013

Carolyn and Tom go out of their way to create a welcoming, relaxing atmosphere. We love staying at Coveside and recommend it highly for anyone looking to enjoy what is one of the last remaining vestiges of unspoiled Maine. Carolyn's breakfasts are superb.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, lovely, lovely a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

Lovely owners, lovely location, lovely breakfast. Can't wait to stay again. Laid back environment with no detail spared.

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven on Earth a The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

Penny was a fantastic host! We were welcomed like family. The location was perfect and the history of Walter E Reid was a bonus. Breakfast was terrific too!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful beyond belief! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2013

This is a fantastic B n B in Maine, only one hour from Portland, right at the water. The views are truly to marvel at, the breakfasts are indescribably delicious and ample, the lodgings are lovely, while simple and pleasant. Truly a fantastic B n B experience. I cannot imagine a better one in the USA. One MUST book really early to get in. Definitely a worthy travel destination --for decompressing, kayaking, canoeing, hiking, romantic getaway. Room Tip: All rooms have wonderful view and most have private balcony/porch.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem off the beaten path. a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2013

This was our second time staying with Tom and Carolyn and if possible, it was even better than the first. The location is wonderful, the layout welcoming, the breakfasts the best. Our quest on the first visit two years ago was to visit a friend who has a summer home in Georgetown, this time our quest was to stay at Coveside with a great benefit being we could visit our friend as well. Don't pass up the opportunity to relax at Coveside, take a quick trip to the Georgetown Country Store and bring back a great lunch and some wine. Take a trip down the hill to Five Islands Lobster for great food and to just pass the time watching the boats come in and unload. Be sure to ask for dinner recommendations also, they really know their stuff Tom and Carolyn have a great place made better by them being there.

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful and relaxing a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2013

We stayed for 1 night of relaxation in the middle of a fun, but very busy, coastal Maine vacation. We wish we could have stayed longer. It is a beautiful B & B, in a scenic area. We loved reading by the water. We want to return to visit more of the 5 islands area and kayak. Breakfast was wonderful and Tom & Carolyn were wonderful hosts. It was one of my top places to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful stay! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2013

After a week of camping it was wonderful to unwind and relax at Coveside. I could not speak more highly of the food, the tasteful and comfortable accommodations, the beautiful grounds, and Tom and Carolyn's helpfulness. Coveside was by far one of the best B&B experiences I've had!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Mooring B&B (4,90)
  2. Coveside Bed and Breakfast (4,75)
Inizio pagina
}