Ultime Recensioni in Georgetown, Colorado

Nice place for a family stay. a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

In Georgetown to ride the train. 5 adults, one child and one well-behaved yellow lab. Decent rooms, nice staff, reasonable price. Could not have asked for more and the restaurant/bar next door was great. Will definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Georgetown Mountain Inn a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

This was a great place to stay for a family of four!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay after trip in RMNP a Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here following a week of camping in the Rockies and we had a great time. On the recommendation of George we climbed Mt Bierstadt (which was gorgeous) and enjoyed a couple of delicious breakfasts. Our room was great, George and Rita are adorable, and our blueberry pancakes were amazing. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend that others stay here as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and Comfortable place to stay a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

The suite is perfect for a family of 5-6. We loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect mountain hotel a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

We stayed at the Georgetown hotel the night before we were to hike a 14er. The bed was a little hard but the room was clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. Plus, they allowed dogs which was perfect for us!

Vedi più recensioni


perfect location for hiking Grays/Torreys a The Historic Windsor Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

We chose the Windsor because the location was near Torreys and they allowed our small dog to stay with us. The proprieters were very friendly and welcoming and provided detailed restaurant recommendations. Bed and pillows were comfy. Hot and cold drinks, fresh fruit, prepackaged-type pastries, frozen waffles and such were available 24/7. This was great for us since we were able to have breakfast at 5:30 AM which is not possible at most B&Bs and a big reason we typically do not stay at B&Bs. There is a shared bathroom for six rooms, however, the toilet and tub/shower are in separate rooms so both can be used at the same time. There were four people in residence, including us, the night we were there and there was no waiting. Our room was quite small but, then, I reserved the cheapest one. The others that were empty were all quite a bit larger and I would choose one of them for a longer stay. The breakfast area had a table and chairs and there was outdoor seating on the front porch and 2nd floor balcony. Other than those, no common/lounge areas. The tiny town is quaint and many of the houses have been refurbished. We would stay here again if we wanted to hike in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


20140812 a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

Great stay! Will be going back to stay when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent Stay in an Old Mining Town a The Historic Windsor Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Windsor in Room #1. We had a wonderful stay -- enjoying the delicious breakfast foods shared in the room across the hall and coffee or tea anytime as well. This is a very old and charming building. And the owners are super nice. If you are tired of staying in the chain hotels, this is an opportunity for something different. Very clean and well-run!

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Bed and Breakfast a The Historic Windsor Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Windsor Hotel was a great place to stay before an early start hiking Mt Bierstadt - we stayed in Room #4, which was very comfortable. Jere was very welcoming, telling us some history - the old building is in great condition.

Vedi più recensioni


Not Bad, Not Great a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

I love Georgetown, but there aren't many choices for lodging there. This was our first time at the Georgetown Mountain Inn. Overall, it's a nice place, although dated. I didn't understand how it got almost a 5-star average rating though. The room we stayed in had been updated and was pleasant. The beds were so uncomfortable that I had no trouble getting up early in the morning. We had a refrigerator and microwave which was convenient since the hotel only offers muffins for continental breakfast. The biggest complaint I had was due to our room being right next to the ice machine. Many people would head out with the sunrise, and they would fill up their coolers on their way out. They didn't consider the fact that some people like to sleep later than 6:00 in the morning and make all kinds of noise. The pool was very nice, and there is a great restaurant right in front of the hotel. The managers were very nice, and whenever we had a need, they jumped right on it. After we checked out, we had been gone about 2 hours when my husband realized he didn't have his bluetooth headphones. He realized he must have left them in our room. When I went to call the hotel, I found I had a message on my phone already from them saying they had the headphones. We appreciate their honesty. Luckily we weren't very far away, so we were able to go back and get them.

Vedi più recensioni


Review Georgetown Mountain Inn a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

Nice hotel. was in walking distance to all sights in Georgetown. Friendly staff. Good value.

Vedi più recensioni


July 16, 2014 a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

Excellent hotel (and hot tub!) and great service. My one comment would be to offer more variety at breakfast (muffins were nice, maybe add in some fruit).

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely spot in ski country a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

The breakfast side of the bed and breakfast was slim, but great spots nearby and in town for something heartier. Very convenient to summer and winter time play in the Colorado Rockies. Kind staff with laid back, friendly mountain attitudes.

Vedi più recensioni


Made for a great stay a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

My wife, daughter and myself stayed for one night and had a great time. There is a diner located directly next door (Which wasn't too great in terms of service but the food wasn't bad) and there is a swimming pool that was fun to play in. It is a bit old school but I had a great time grabbing a VHS from their video case and watching it. One complaint I did have is the Air Conditioning did not seem to work but I did not complain so it may very well have been user error. I do highly recommend staying here for an authentic Georgetown vacation though!

Vedi più recensioni


I recommend a The Historic Windsor Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

I recommend the Windsor Hotel. The owners were so kind and very accommodating! It's a great price and very convenient for some great hiking (including only being 30 minutes away from the Guanella Pass trailhead for Mount Bierstadt).

Vedi più recensioni


June Stay a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2014

Great motel with large rooms with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at the Georgetown Mountain Inn. Pete at the front desk went out of his way to make us confortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Enjoyed the pool and hottub. No dining at hotel but places close by

Vedi più recensioni


Ski trip a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2014

We liked this hotel and recommend for people to stay there. The hotel is old but has been keep clean and neat.

Vedi più recensioni


A unique and comfortable B & B to stay a Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2014

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Horstman House Bread and Breakfast. The rooms are so beautiful and comfortable. I have stayed there 3 times now, and never a loss of conversation with our host, George and Rita. I highly recommend a stay in historic Georgetown and enjoy a fabulous breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Dated but quiet. a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2013

Close to the highway but quiet. Lots of eating possibilities close by.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Georgetown home and innkeepers a Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2013

I stayed at the Horstmann the night before the Slacker 1/2 Marathon. The property was charming and clean and the innkeepers delightful. George and Rita are friendly and helpful. Instead of the usual breakfast they had a special brunch for us after the race and Rita even drove us to the drop off spot so we did not have to fight traffic. The bed was comfortable and the room was large. Our bathroom was almost as big as the room with an old fashion tub and a modern updated shower. Having the hot tub on the back porch was an added plus. We could easily walk to the historic district and George had great restaurant suggestions.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay!!! a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2012

Nice rooms, nice views, over all GREAT!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2012

A weekend getaway for us. George and Rita made us feel at home right from introductions. We choose their smallest suite which was beautifully decorated and still quite large. They have a large sitting area with a fantastic library. This stay truly couldn't have been better for us, the bed was an unbelievably comfortable king and the breakfast was a five course feast. If and when we get back we will most certainly plan to stay at the Horst house again.

Vedi più recensioni


Short weekend in Georgetown for a wedding a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2012

The room was very large which was surprising, but the bathroom was even bigger than expected! In fact, the bathroom was the entire length of our hotel room. Our room got warm easily during the day, and required a cross breeze to cool off; however, at night, the room felt perfect. The only cross breeze we got was when the door was opened out into the breezeway. And our view from our window was of an apartment building and alley. However, the service was fantastic, staff were very helpful and friendly, and we were located in a great location. This hotel is close to interstate 70, walking distance to a fantastic playground for our 6 yr old, and walking distance to the main square of Georgetown and 2 restaurants and a cafe. There was a pool available, but we didn't have time to enjoy.

Vedi più recensioni


summer 2011 a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2012

We have stayed here for over 10 years - always good service

Vedi più recensioni


Great discount accommodations in a great mountain town. a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2012

We stayed one night as we were driving through. The three-bed room was the perfect size for my family of five. The owner of the inn is friendly and extra accommodating. The room was a bit worn and dated, but comfortable and great for the price. The location is superb - just blocks from the charming main street district and right off I-70. I would recommend it for a family on a budget.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice room, comfortable, clean a Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2012

The room was large enough with clean sheets and bathroom. King size bed was comfortable and room temperature was great with the included air conditioner.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2010

George and Rita were awesome! The breakfasts in the morning were fantastic. The bed was so comfortable. And the bathroom was so clean & spacious. George & Rita really do it right!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2010

The HH inn was amazing! The perfect blend of luxury and hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend in Georgetown a Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2009

George and Rita are gracious hosts and the rooms are very comfortable with a large sitting area for guests to use. They use top quality linens and the rooms are very clean. Breakfast was a feast! They are very knowledgeable about the area and make you feel welcome and that they are glad you are staying with them. A wonderful time to visit is during Georgetown's Christmas Market in December!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}