Ultime Recensioni in Geneva, New York

Our stay a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Wonderful, we really enjoyed it

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful destination inn. a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Just left this morning after a magical weekend away with dear friends. All of us are well- travelled professionals who needed to decompress and we found the perfect place. The innkeepers were extremely congenial and the meals were prepared with consideration and care, not to mention delicious and very generous portions. We brought our own wine we picked up in the region and they were more than happy to pour it for us. Highly recommend staying in the first night and having them prepare a gourmet meal for you over candlelight. The rooms are all decorated individually, and we are already thinking of coming back in a different season and staying in another room. Breakfast was also amazing, so many different fruits we lost count. Although the pancakes are delicious, the frittata was impressive with its mix of cheeses and vegetables. If you are lucky enough to stay there, congratulations for making a good choice!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Stay a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Our room was lovely, the bed wonderful and our hosts were helpful, gracious and served a memorable breakfast ! We will definitely return to this special B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Very clean and stylish. Friendly staff and gear breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

We liked it so much, we went back and brought Friends...these rooms are not cookie cutter, they are different, each with it's own story...beautiful views and every step was relaxing. Located very close to Canandaigua and Geneva. The building and rooms are fantastic and you can sense the History. We have decided that once a year just won't do it...John and Julie and staff are fantastic. You can't go wrong here.

Vedi più recensioni


Homey with Beautiful Gardens a Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

This was a stopping point for us travelling from Vermont to Indiana on the toll road. It is a beautiful place with alot of rich history. Well decorated...lots of art. The gardens are beautiful and there is even a trail in the woods behind the house you can walk. The breakfast was delicious and bountiful. Very clean rooms and details are covered well.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

We spent 4 days at 1840 Inn On The Main. The place is beautiful. Guy and Jaynee were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful setting with gourmet meals a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

What a great inn! Sorry we could only stay one night. Next time we will plan for more time here with our great story teller host John. This is one of the most beautiful inns we have stayed in. Breakfast and dinner are truly outstanding.Hope we are back soon. This is a destination inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

This was one of the best holidays we ever had. The inn is nestled in the woods, the views are gorgeous with plenty of walking trails and close enough to town, although we preferred to stay in. The service was excellent and the food was truly a gourmet feast. We highly recommend it as we are planning our next visit by year's end.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend in Canandaigua a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We so enjoyed our stay. The hosts, Jaynee and Guy were great. Thanks for a great weekend. Sheryl and Richard

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We spent 4 nights at this lovely inn. Jaynee and Guy were excellent hosts. The room was beautiful and the breakfasts outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Decompress a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We were on an anniversary trip and stayed in more than one B & B while traveling. Morgan Samuels Inn absolutely topped the list! Unlike many B&B's that can be beautiful on the inside but squashed into city surroundings, Morgan Samuels is surrounded by gorgeous farmland on all sides. There are multiple patios and nooks and crannies in which to sit and admire the view and we took the opportunity to sit in every one. Scenery is especially beautiful about 30 minutes before sunset. There was even a small balcony off our room that we enjoyed sitting on the next morning. The interior of the house is also wonderful - so many inviting places to sit and relax. We really needed this trip to decompress from a challenging year and the Inn was the most relaxing place we visited. Breakfast was superb - I cannot even begin to describe it! And the Innkeeper John was so knowledgeable and helpful about everything - including background on the breakfast dishes themselves. Our one regret was that we did not have the forethought to book dinner there - by all accounts it is incredible. Luckily John had a terrific recommendation for dinner off site and even called to make the reservation for us! We would definitely book again!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything Better than Expected a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

This place is very well located--only a short walk to shops and restaurants. The restoration was excellently done and the small touches indicate that the owners know their business. There was nothing about our room or stay that we could criticize except perhaps that it was not clear which entrance to use. We stay at many bed and breakfast establishments and this one was certainly in our top three!

Vedi più recensioni


An outstanding midweek getaway a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

This was our seventh visit and we'll be back again. Guy and Jayne are wonderful hosts and make you feel part of the family. They are very creative with their breakfast offerings and gladly accommodate my wife's gluten free diet.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Stay a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

My wife and I wanted a very special place to stay for our 29th anniversary and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite and it was every as advertised and more: elegantly decorated, beautiful ceiling, custom silk window treatments, and luxurious bedding on a king sized sleigh bed, etc…Cheryl had the room very romantic with many candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our visit special. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will be looking to visit there again next year. Many thanks to Cheryl and her Staff for making our stay extra special! Sincerely, Greg and Carol

Vedi più recensioni


Woman's Weekend a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

The hosts were gracious and welcoming. The house is beautiful and well taken care of and loved. Would recommend this Inn to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


6 star experience a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

The hosts make you feel like old friends. The accomodations were fantastic and John prepared a dinner that was fit for royalty. We've traveled around the world and Morgan Samuel is at the top of our list. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing romanic getaway a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

The innkeepers were so friendly and took care of every detail of our stay. Breakfast was amazing. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Vedi più recensioni


1840 Inn on the Main Absolutely Fantastic! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

Fantastic! We had a wonderful stay. You cannot go wrong by staying here. Immaculate. Comfortable. Delicious. Need I say more!

Vedi più recensioni


splendid stay a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

The two nights at the Inn on the Main was outstanding. It was an appropriate reflection of the perfect two days spent in the finger lakes region. The room was bathed in Victorian accent. The service was great. Breakfast, including the conversation, was sublime. It's the only place I would stay in Canandaigua.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend- June 23-27 a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

This was our first experience at a B&B and it couldn't have been more lovely. John and Julie made us feel so at home, it was like staying with family. The Inn is immaculate, and very representative of years of past! The furnishings and accessories were so true to the time and feel of the home. Our breakfasts were to die for, from the abundant tray of fruits to the fresh squeezed juices, breakfast meats and a wide choice of entries. The surrounding areas of the home are relaxing and quiet. John cooked us a delicious meal one evening and the food was superb!! We enjoyed exploring the different wineries and the Gorge at Watkins Glen is a definite if you are in the area. Please consider staying here and you will not be disappointed, we hope to return one day as well. Thank you Julie & John.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Nicely renovated and refurbished period home. Gracious innkeepers who thought of all conveniences. Glad to have stayed there.

Vedi più recensioni


1840 Inn on Main Street a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

Everything a bed and breakfast should be. Guy and Jaynee were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious. Beautiful home. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Just wonderful a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

The Victorian room was amazing. The grounds were amazing. The food was amazing. Our host Julie was amazing. We didn't want to leave. Their doggy, Goldwyn (hope i spelled his name correctly) was a sweetheart. If you pass up treating yourself to the Morgan Samuels inn you're doing yourself a disservice in my opinion. We have very high standards for our vacation time and they were exceptionally exceeded. We felt right at home. It was perfect! Thank you again Julie!!!! We will be back many times :) V & P

Vedi più recensioni


Mid week get away a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

We were made to feel welcome from the first step inside the door. We were made to feel at home without the hassle of cooking and cleaning. The breakfasts were amazing. We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to visit the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Sodus, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

The room was spotless, beautiful, and quite spacious. Breakfast was excellent and Belinda was courteous and professional, yet personable. We loved the history of the property. Absolutely no complaints and I am usually quite critical. We would definitely come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant and Peaceful Retreat a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

We recently returned for a second stay at the elegant 1840 Inn on Main in Canandaigua, NY. Our visit was nothing short of perfect! Guy and Jaynee attended to our every need. The rooms are elegantly decorated and very well appointed. We enjoyed a pleasant and peaceful visit and will return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing getaway and excellent food a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in May 2016 and enjoyed the grounds as the weather was nice. Breakfast both days was amazing. We have stayed at many top B & Bs and this was the best breakfast we ever had. The owners were gracious and very helpful. Since we and they had time we had great conversations about the Inn, the food and Canandaigua. We would recommend this Inn very highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic getaway a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

We recently had a 2 day stay here and it exceeded our expectations. The room was gorgeous, the innkeepers were knowledgable, friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were out of this world!

Vedi più recensioni


surpassed expectations a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast and our hosts Guy and Jaynee were extremely friendly and informative. Breakfasts were delicious, featuring local offerings. There are also a number of very good restaurants in the neighborhood. We will definitely return for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}