Ultime Recensioni in Geneva, New York

surpassed expectations a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast and our hosts Guy and Jaynee were extremely friendly and informative. Breakfasts were delicious, featuring local offerings. There are also a number of very good restaurants in the neighborhood. We will definitely return for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B & B a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

We stay at a lot of B & B's when we travel and this is definitely the best yet. Next time we visit the Finger Lakes Region we are going to stay here. Great breakfast, very nice room and Janee and Guy were great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


WOW!!! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Jaynee & Guy were very welcoming. They made a dinner reservation for us at a local restaurant. The place was so clean, that it looked like we were the first guests to stay there. An excellent breakfast was served, and cookies, fresh fruit, and coffee was available 24/7. You can't go wrong staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


a great getaway a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

This place is superb. The Innkeepers, Jaynee & Guy, treat you like family. I can honestly say, this is the cleanest place we have ever stayed. It is immaculate! The beds were so comfortable and the breakfasts were scrumptious. absolutely perfect, can't wait to go again. Next time we'll stay longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing peaceful place to stay with phenomenal food! a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

The food is worth driving hundreds of miles for!

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2016

Room is cozy, Food is delicious, Inn keepers are entertaining!

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2016

Room is fabulous, food is delicious and the Inn keeper's are entertaining!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B & B a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

Very friendly Hosts. Clean and warm environment. Delicious breakfast. We plan on returning when we return to the Finger Lakes

Vedi più recensioni


1840 Inn On the Main a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

We had an outstanding time at the Inn On The Main. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Great time!

Vedi più recensioni


A Happy Anniversary a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

We celebrated our 56 Anniversary. This was our sixth stay at this outstanding B&B. We have never been disappointed. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Outstanding! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

I would recommend 1840 Inn on the Main to anyone looking for an exceptional experience in both accommodations and hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We had great service from start to finish. Jaynee and Guy provided a warm welcome, and showed us around the beautiful house! Our room was perfect, and the amenities were perfect. It was exactly what we were looking for.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Valentine's Stay a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay at 10 Fitch on Valentine's Day weekend (we would have stayed longer but the subsequent weekend night was already booked). We stayed in "The English Suite". The house is beautifully decorated and our room was very romantic. When we came back from dinner, our room was decorated with numerous candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. The room has a large on-suite bathroom with a soaking tub and complimentary robes. Cheryl and her staff member were very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating during our stay. They were knowledgeable about the house, the area and dining establishments. The breakfast was delicious. I have Celiac's disease and Cheryl accommodated my dietary needs without hesitation - making delicious gluten-free chocolate waffles. We would definitely like to return in the summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Picturesque Get Away w/ All the Amenities a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

A Victorian beauty for those wanting to escape, relax and absorb all the comforts of this wonderful Inn. John and Julie are very gracious hosts and their Inn is as advertised..........a trip back in time. The wood burning fireplace in our room was such a treat to enjoy the warmth and decompress for the evening. Breakfast the next morning was five star. Thanks for a great experience and can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Return Visit a Gentle Giants Bed & Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2016

After staying here many years ago, we just had to return. Glenda and Bill are two of the nicest owners we have ever met! It was like staying with dear old friends. Breakfasts were wonderful and Glenda sets a lovely table!

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality and Value Shine at Inn On The Main a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

Inn On The Main is a lovely jewel to see, with spacious rooms and modern conveniences offered with quality and style. But it is the hospitality of owners Jaynee and Guy Straw that makes every visit here a quality experience. The last time I stayed, I was a bit under the weather, and arrived early, explaining I just needed to rest a bit. I was offered tea and quiet, and was completely refreshed by evening. You know the breakfast will be good when you are asked if you prefer "savory or sweet" for your meal. I've always chosen savory and have never been disappointed with the hearty but healthy meal. The hospitality of the amenities of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fresh baked goods for snacking also make the stay enjoyable. The Inn's location is close to downtown and the Lake, making it easy to explore the community and easy to find the way home! It's also right across the street from the beautiful St. John's Episcopal Church, so finding a place to worship is easy too.

Vedi più recensioni


A superb winter getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2016

My wife and I had the wonderful privilege of winning a two-nights stay at this delightful inn. Typically we choose overnight accommodations that are an economical place to sleep so we can go and do other things, We were unprepared, in the best possible way, for the setting and hospitality. This is a WONDERFUL place to get away in the winter. We thoroughly enjoyed the fact that there were still some tasteful holiday decorations up, lending color and charm to the common rooms. Every room was a new discovery of visual delight. Our favorite room to enjoy during the day was the large glass enclosed porch that overlooked the wide expanse of property and farmland, with the added benefit of freshly fallen show our first morning there -- truly magical. There were choices of three dining areas, and we enjoyed the unique dining experience of each one. The fireplace in the antique bedroom was a wonderful touch of warmth and romantic charm. Our host, John, was easy to talk to and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. He warned us that after eating their breakfast, we would not want lunch. He was not kidding. We didn't even approach hunger until well into the evening hours. In summary, if you want to reconnect with your spouse, or just need a personal retreat in the country, I cannot think of a better setting, especially in winter. Thank you, John and Julie! We hope to return in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight Get Away a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2016

A beautiful old Inn. We loved that the Christmas decorations were still up and the fireplaces lit. John was a gracious host who showed he thoroughly enjoyed his proprietorship, The seven course dinner was superb!! It was well paced. The tastes were varied and delicious. The breakfast was wonderful and given as much attention as the dinner. We highly recommend a stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Met expectations and then some... a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2015

Knowing the area and the loveliness of the home, I was expecting it to be a pretty room with all the accouterments and I was not disappointed. The room was very nicely decorated, clean and welcoming. There could be nothing more we would have wanted.We would definitely stay again and recommend the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Weekend Getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2015

My wife and I joined my son and his girlfriend on a relaxing weekend getaway in late July 2015. The innkeepers, John and Julie, were warm and welcoming. They provided great hospitality and pleasant conversation during our stay. The rooms and grounds were tastefully decorated, well maintained and provided a comfortable environment for our stay. The food was exceptional. Breakfasts were very good and the seven course dinner was outstanding. We had a truly memorable dining experience (John's food preparation and presentation were special).

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2015

Me and my wife absolutely loved getting spoiled by John and Julie on our relaxing honeymoon getaway. Highlights include the best omelette I've ever tasted, cosy bedside fires, timeless inside & outside scenery, and the friendly company of Goldwyn, the resident dog. Canandaigua is, in itself, a beautifully preserved town with some great food & scenery, making Morgan Samuels the perfect blend of homey, historic, tasty goodness.

Vedi più recensioni


A true retreat! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2015

Thank you for a wonderful & relaxing stay at your beautiful inn! I look forward to my next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Spectacular a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2015

Always the best weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


10 Fitch a perfect 10! a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

We stayed at 10 Fitch in October and my wife and I both felt it was our best B&B experience ever. The friendly staff and wonderful accommodations, and grounds made it a place we hope to return to. Cheryl Barber made sure we had every detail we needed prior to the trip, and was extremely accommodating while we were there. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Old World Elegance with Home Town Hospitality. a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2015

Bed, breakfast ... and beyond. This charming B&B in the New York Finger Lakes area truly deserves all its awards. The inn is gorgeous both inside and out. We enjoyed the companionship in the common rooms, walks around the grounds, and, in the privacy of our own suite – the comfort of a wood-burning fireplace and the two person hot tub. The food is absolutely the best we've had anywhere. My husband and I had the most romantic seven-course dinner, each course better than the last. And the breakfasts every morning were enormously satisfying. One of my favorite memories during our stay was simply getting to unwind and enjoy the amenities of the inn. After breakfast we strolled the grounds, got massages at the spa, and then camped out in front of a fire in our room while we sampled some wine from a local winery. This is a perfect place to stay if you want to hit up one of the famous Finger Lake wine tours in the region. And that’s another wonderful aspect of the Morgan Samuels Inn. While it’s idyllically located in the countryside, it is literally only minutes away from all the shopping, sightseeing, sports or anything else you could possible want. So there is plenty to see and do in the area. And owners John and Julie Sullivan go above and beyond to make their B&B an oasis of comfort for their guests. So bottom line: if you like great food, amazing pampering, and a relaxing place to recoup, the Morgan Samuels Inn is a traveler’s paradise.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint B&B a The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2015

Loved the view of the lake and low clouds from our bay window. Very homey atmosphere and a lovely room.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2015

We stayed one night at the B&B. The house is gorgeous, the rooms are comfortable, the food is good and the hosts were very accommodating and helpful with recommending things to do in the area. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Experience a Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2015

Kimberlee and Michael, gave us a very warm greeting. They provided an all encompassing experience. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and well furnished. Both my wife and I were very pleased with the living quarters and this was just the beginning. Every breakfast was delicious, the presentation was 1st class and there was a different meal every morning. If you were to buy a breakfast at a high end breakfast comparable to their's you would pay a premium. It doesn't stop there. They know so many places to tour and they are all exciting. My wife and I would definitely stay at Vintage Gardens B&B again.

Vedi più recensioni


Just a Great place for a getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our first year anniversary here and will definitely come back for a refresher in a couple of years. I planned to make my wife a surprise and in the end I was as surprised as her. John and Julie were amazing hosts, and the propriety is astonishing. Lot of grounds to cover in a walk and very close to the city if you want to go out. When you join them for a stay, dinner is a must!!! It's a five senses experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Location & Sublime Dining a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2015

The Morgan Samuels Inn is a gorgeous and welcoming establishment set in an idyllic location. The rooms are immaculate and extremely comfortable. The grounds and gardens are stunning. The owners John and Julie are warm and kind and welcome you into their home with open arms. The dining experience is sublime. A multi-course dinner is offered on site in a private dining area and is exceptionally sophisticated and delicious. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is searching for an unforgettably wonderful meal and destination.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}