Ultime Recensioni in Geneva, New York

We Will Be Back a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

My husband and I chose the Morgan Samuels Inn for a two night stay to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so we did not know what to expect. We were very pleased with how things turned out. When we arrived, it was late afternoon on a Saturday in November. We had heard that the innkeeper had a dog so we were prepared. We were greeted in the driveway by Goldwyn, a Vizsla. Oh, boy was he adorable. We followed him inside, and the innkeepers’ son checked us in. We stayed in the Garden Room, described as a French cottage room with a four-poster bed. We liked the idea that it had a private entrance. We were looking for something romantic and secluded. It was all that. The room itself is charming and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and was covered in pillows. It was just what we were looking for. The inn itself is charming and pretty. There was a fire burning in most of the common rooms. The breakfasts were phenomenal. There was a large fruit platter, baked apple, Greek yogurt, and more. The second morning there was various homemade pastries (I had a cinnamon roll, and my husband had a sticky bun). Both were to die for. This was all before the main dish arrived! The first morning I had pecan buckwheat pancakes and bacon on the side. The second morning I had French toast made from sunflower bread and bacon on the side. I have never had such service and such yummy treats to wake up with. The food was plentiful and so worth it. The owners aim to please, and it shows. Since this was our first bed and breakfast, we didn’t know what to expect. We were very happy with our experience. We were well-taken care of. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. NOTE: We rate the Service and Dining as "Outstanding" but for some reason we can't select those buttons above.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Inn a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

Above every single expectation that we had. Rooms are comfortable and spotless. Decor is out of a magazine and the people there can't do enough for you! Top notch This place should not be missed....

Vedi più recensioni


First Inn trip a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I had stayed at an Inn. We will never go back to a standard hotel. John made us feel welcome as soon as we were in the door, breakfast was wonderful. Sorry we had to go home.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here and were able to indulge in the dinner on our first evening in the inn. We had dinner in the private dining room for two and thoroughly enjoyed it. The two breakfasts we had were also absolutely delicious. John and Julie are wonderful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Special 30th Anniversary! a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Leading up to our anniversary, I really wanted to find a special romantic getaway as a surprise treat for my beautiful wife after 30 years together. Doing a simple internet search, I discovered 10 Fitch and was hooked from the first virtual visit. Not only does the property look beautiful, the special packages offered by the Inn directly just makes it so simple to plan a wonderful weekend away. And when we arrived, everything we had arranged and experienced was first class and outstanding. Couples massage, in-room breakfast, limousine wine tour, a delightful evening dinner, special treats everyday from Cheryl and Sally, and those sheets... :o) Unquestionably, a destination of delight that absolutely made our special milestone totally memorable. Book and go as soon you can!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Food...however a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Great accommodations and the dinner was superb. Service however was very slow-dinner was at 7pm and we were not served anything until 7:30 and did not finish until nearly 10 pm. We were not informed there would be an automatic 25% tip placed on the bill which we also paid tax on. Not a cool thing to do!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic setting a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Wife and I stay at B&Bs quite often and find that a one night stay feels like a mini vacation. This was no exception. One of the nicest that we have ever stayed at. Owner, Cheryl, and her staff made us feel so welcome with many touches not found at other homes. Place is meticulously kept. Breakfast was great. Check out Lasca's Restaurant close by for take out Italian that we brought back to our room where we had in room dinner in front of our fireplace.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent hospitality! a The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rose Petal Inn. The hosts Rossana and Chef Andrew were so hospitable, we felt as if we were staying with relatives. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was fresh and well prepared by Chef Andrew. We had several dishes to choose from for breakfast, there was organic coffee prepared in a french press with several courses. We also enjoyed the tapas style dinner which was top notch, as well as the desserts prepared by Rossana's daughter. The location is very convenient to downtown Geneva which has several bars, restaurants and shops. It is also very convenient to many wineries along Seneca Lake and about 45 minutes from Watkins Glen. We were very comfortable during our stay and we can't wait to return with friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Attentive hosts! a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

We stayed here for several days and had a wonderful experience the entire time. The gourmet breakfast with fresh fruit was delicious and it was very comfortable to stay here. There was plenty of privacy and outdoor seating and the estate looks beautiful during the fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely hideaway getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

A cozy, warm place to relax on a fall weekend. The innkeepers are the perfect combination of warm and obliging while giving plenty of space to enjoy the the beautiful home. Everything that I could have wanted in a one-night stay. The grounds and home were exceedingly picturesque and quiet. Would recommend and look forward to visiting again soon in another season.

Vedi più recensioni


Delisious Dining a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

Outstanding in every way.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

My wife and I were ending a New England trip and traveling home when we stopped at this inn. We stayed in the Evies room and, outside of a somewhat quirky bathroom, it was lovely. It had a wood-burning fireplace which John started for us one evening. We also had the privilege of enjoying one of his gourmet meals. Very highly recommended!! John and Julie were most helpful and informative.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary weekend! 10-12-2014 a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Pure Autumn Bliss!! That is all I can say about this Inn. My husband and I spent the weekend for our Anniversary. I felt like I was back in time of an early American story book with a twist of English flare! The most delicious breakfast and please if you visit, it is a MOST! to have John cook you the dinner of a lifetime don't leave with out this culinary experience, its a labor of LOVE! John cooked each dish,( we had an eight course dinner!) and presented each one himself. From the hot bread drizzled in Olive oil & herbs, to the hot & cold appetizer! to One of the BEST cuts of beef we've ever had! Thank you, John and Julie!! it truly changes your stay, when wonderful people like you make it so unforgettable! Love, Mabel & Ray

Vedi più recensioni


Morgan Samuels Inn a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

Superior to other B+B Inns we've stayed at. Service at both breakfast and dinner was exceptional. A perfect location for a special occasion. Also atmosphere, grounds, situation in countryside led to a feeling of tranquility and peace.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing & Comfortable a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

A Perfect Place for a Fall getaway weekend. The staff,home and grounds are outstanding

Vedi più recensioni


Morgan Samuels Inn a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

This was our second stay at Morgan Samuels Inn. We felt like we were coming home again. Our hosts Julie and John were extremely welcoming and friendly. Our dinner was a culinary delight. Atmosphere complimented the dinner. We look forward to our next visit. We highly recommend Morgan Samuels Inn for couples looking for a 'special" time away.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

My husband and I found this gem of a place online and we really lucked out! The innkeepers (John and Julie Sullivan) were gracious and extremely accomodating. Our room was romantic and cozy and perfectly decorated. We ordered dinner created by John and were amazed at the high, gourmet level of the entire eight-course meal. Although we only stayed one night, we were treated as old friends and felt entirely at home. What an amazing experience! We have stayed in may B and Bs, but this one is truly deserving of the highest rating we can give. Robert and Lisa Gurga, CA

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic B&B a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at 10 Fitch for four nights during our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived, Cheryl was warm and welcoming. Everything at the inn is very clean and organized. As soon as we checked in, we were given a detailed bill with the breakdown of all the charges. We stayed in the English Suite and it was amazing. It was very spacious and romantic. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace and private balcony. There was an organized binder in our room with information about the inn, several menus from local restaurants, and things to do in the area. Breakfasts at 10 Fitch are delicious and plentiful. Cheryl and her mom, Sally, cook amazing food. Sally's homemade chocolate chip cookies (which are available 24/7) are great, too! We were interested in getting a couples massage in our suite and Cheryl arranged everything for us. It was amazing and so relaxing not having to leave the comfort of our suite. We really enjoyed having turn down service (as this is something we have never gotten at other B&Bs we have stayed at in the past). We also loved the "Just Married" decorations all over our suite when we first arrived and the rose petals on our bed the last night. So romantic! Each room has a docking station with an ipod, which is full of spa & love music playlists. We also had our own mini fridge full of soda and water and our own box of snacks. We very much enjoyed our four night stay at 10 Fitch and appreciate the generous military discount we were given. Cheryl and Sally are such gracious hosts and definitely know how to keep their guests happy. My husband and I are already talking about when we can return to 10 Fitch since we had such a wonderful time there. If you are looking for a very romantic, luxurious, and clean B&B with organized and generous innkeepers, then 10 Fitch is your place!

Vedi più recensioni


MY WONDERFUL SUMMERTIME GETAWAY! a Gentle Giants Bed & Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

My friend and I stumbled on Gentle Giants B&B many years ago while searching for a Bed and Breakfast. We stopped seaching and have been staying at Bill and Glenda's ever since. The food is delicious and you're made to feel like family. Can't wait till next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

The Innkeepers John and Julie were delightful... very warm and welcoming. The grounds were idyllic and beautifully maintained; the setting was exceptionally quiet and peaceful. We were especially fascinated by the history of the house. The Garden Room was very nice and comfortable although small... but adequate. The bathroom was very small, yet functional. The dining areas, conservatory and other common areas were comfortable and inviting, as well. The breakfasts were outstanding; we regret not being able to experience the dinner. That will give us a reason to re-visit someday.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent inn a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 days here and loved it! The victorian room was romantic, comfortable and a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The grounds are amazing and little benches or chairs everywhere to sit and enjoy the property peacefully and privately. John and Julie are the perfect hosts, making you feel like family. They are attentive but not overly so. It is clear that their goal is to serve you and make sure your stay is perfect. The food...amazing! Dinner a must do; the food is delicious and the experience is exciting because you are never sure (except your entree) what is coming next. We will def visit this place again!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic stay a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

We literally just walked in the door after our Labor Day weekend getaway to the lovely Morgan Samuels Inn. The hosts were so kind and the food.... abundant and amazing!!! We would definitely return! thank you John and Julie for a lovely time

Vedi più recensioni


The best stay we have ever had a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

My husband and I rarely get away so when we do we want it to be worth every penny. Our stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn was just that. No detail was missed and the room as well as the entire Inn was immaculate. We plan to stay there again and again. I recommend 10 Fitch highly to anyone traveling to this area or even those like us that live close but want a great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful place to stay! a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

As you turn down the tree line drive, you immediately get the feeling that you are in for a treat. The 200-year-old stone Inn is exquisite, tastefully decorated but not pretentious, very comfortable. Julie and John, the owners, are warm, friendly and engaging. John tells great stories of their life together. A stroll around the property found perennial beds interspersed among grand old sugar maples, black walnuts and oaks. We stayed in the Morgan Suite with its high ceilings, long shuttered windows, and a spacious sitting room. We have to return in the winter because the room has a wonderful fireplace. Breakfast was to die for, with the usual favorites—pancakes, French toast and eggs—all prepared with just a speck of unusual flair. The Inn is located on a country road with nothing around but still only a couple of miles from the CMAC Performing Arts Center and downtown Canandaigua. If you are looking for a warm and quiet place to relax with nice folks who work hard to make your stay perfect, this is your place!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

Recently, my husband and I spent three nights at The Rose Petal Inn. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed very warmly by the owners, Andrew and Rossana. They are so friendly, helpful, and make you feel right at home. The inn is beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. Our room, The Mirella, was comfortable with a spacious bathroom. The breakfasts were excellent. Everything was fresh and well prepared by Chef Andrew and the hosts' daughter Marina who is a baking and pastry chef. There were several dishes to choose from such as delicious crepes, croissants and waffles with a variety of options for each dish. The daily fresh fruit cup with mascarpone topping and served in elegant glassware was also a welcome treat. We hope to be back again some day . Anita and Neil, Ottawa, Canada

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in the Finger Lakes! a The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

The Rose Petal Inn is a real gem! The hosts, Rosanna and Andrew, have created a charming setting-- complete with a lovely front porch for relaxing! The rooms are large and comfortable, each with a nicely-sized modern bathroom. The food was amazing! Fresh. local produce. Outstanding crepes, omelets, and don't pass up the waffle sandwich--it does live up to its name of Breakfast Nirvana! We also understand they sometimes offer tapas in the evening and we are already planning our next trip to include sampling those! We felt very welcomed and comfortable during our stay and we will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Place to Stay a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

This is our second visit to this wonderful place. Each visit has been outstanding. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the attention to detail is superb. The food is delicious and the table appointments are a delight, different every day. The bed and bed linens are heavenly. It is a wonderful place to get away from it all and spend some together time. Cheryl and Sally are warm and considerate. The fresh home made chocolate chip cookies are and added plus. Needless to say we highly recommend a stay at the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Look forward to referring and returning a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

What a perfect way to top off a week in The Finger Lakes! Highly recommend and enjoyed all the MacKenzie-Childs accents. The sheets were magical!

Vedi più recensioni


If there were 6 stars for breakfast.. a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Morgan Samuels for our "Baby-moon" (last vacation before having our first child). Everything about the visit was amazing.. We loved the room, the grounds, etc were beautiful, our hosts were very nice and it was within short driving distance to most of what we did in the area. However... by far the most amazing part of it was the breakfast. It was definitely one of the best breakfasts we've had. My wife and I wish we had done the dinner as well, but, I suppose we'll have to try it when we come back next!! (I'm now hungry thinking about it and think I will get some lunch.)

Vedi più recensioni


Grandpa's House a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

I wasn't sure that driving 40 minutes to Canandaigua would be enough of a "get away": How wrong I was! Despite having accidentally visited the town during a Luke Bryan concert, the inn never reflected the hustle and bustle that was taking place outside. My husband and I stayed in the Victorian room, which may have benefited from a little bit extra natural lighting, but we loved it all the same. We didn't expect to have our room refreshed daily after some past B&B experiences, and yet it was. Thank you, John and Julie, for sharing your lovely home with strangers on a daily basis, and treating them like family.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}