Ultime Recensioni in Geneva, New York

1840 Inn on Main Street a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

Everything a bed and breakfast should be. Guy and Jaynee were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious. Beautiful home. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Just wonderful a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

The Victorian room was amazing. The grounds were amazing. The food was amazing. Our host Julie was amazing. We didn't want to leave. Their doggy, Goldwyn (hope i spelled his name correctly) was a sweetheart. If you pass up treating yourself to the Morgan Samuels inn you're doing yourself a disservice in my opinion. We have very high standards for our vacation time and they were exceptionally exceeded. We felt right at home. It was perfect! Thank you again Julie!!!! We will be back many times :) V & P

Vedi più recensioni


Mid week get away a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

We were made to feel welcome from the first step inside the door. We were made to feel at home without the hassle of cooking and cleaning. The breakfasts were amazing. We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to visit the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Sodus, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

The room was spotless, beautiful, and quite spacious. Breakfast was excellent and Belinda was courteous and professional, yet personable. We loved the history of the property. Absolutely no complaints and I am usually quite critical. We would definitely come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant and Peaceful Retreat a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

We recently returned for a second stay at the elegant 1840 Inn on Main in Canandaigua, NY. Our visit was nothing short of perfect! Guy and Jaynee attended to our every need. The rooms are elegantly decorated and very well appointed. We enjoyed a pleasant and peaceful visit and will return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing getaway and excellent food a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in May 2016 and enjoyed the grounds as the weather was nice. Breakfast both days was amazing. We have stayed at many top B & Bs and this was the best breakfast we ever had. The owners were gracious and very helpful. Since we and they had time we had great conversations about the Inn, the food and Canandaigua. We would recommend this Inn very highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic getaway a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

We recently had a 2 day stay here and it exceeded our expectations. The room was gorgeous, the innkeepers were knowledgable, friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were out of this world!

Vedi più recensioni


surpassed expectations a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast and our hosts Guy and Jaynee were extremely friendly and informative. Breakfasts were delicious, featuring local offerings. There are also a number of very good restaurants in the neighborhood. We will definitely return for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B & B a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

We stay at a lot of B & B's when we travel and this is definitely the best yet. Next time we visit the Finger Lakes Region we are going to stay here. Great breakfast, very nice room and Janee and Guy were great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


WOW!!! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Jaynee & Guy were very welcoming. They made a dinner reservation for us at a local restaurant. The place was so clean, that it looked like we were the first guests to stay there. An excellent breakfast was served, and cookies, fresh fruit, and coffee was available 24/7. You can't go wrong staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


a great getaway a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

This place is superb. The Innkeepers, Jaynee & Guy, treat you like family. I can honestly say, this is the cleanest place we have ever stayed. It is immaculate! The beds were so comfortable and the breakfasts were scrumptious. absolutely perfect, can't wait to go again. Next time we'll stay longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing peaceful place to stay with phenomenal food! a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

The food is worth driving hundreds of miles for!

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2016

Room is cozy, Food is delicious, Inn keepers are entertaining!

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2016

Room is fabulous, food is delicious and the Inn keeper's are entertaining!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B & B a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

Very friendly Hosts. Clean and warm environment. Delicious breakfast. We plan on returning when we return to the Finger Lakes

Vedi più recensioni


1840 Inn On the Main a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

We had an outstanding time at the Inn On The Main. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Great time!

Vedi più recensioni


A Happy Anniversary a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

We celebrated our 56 Anniversary. This was our sixth stay at this outstanding B&B. We have never been disappointed. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Outstanding! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

I would recommend 1840 Inn on the Main to anyone looking for an exceptional experience in both accommodations and hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We had great service from start to finish. Jaynee and Guy provided a warm welcome, and showed us around the beautiful house! Our room was perfect, and the amenities were perfect. It was exactly what we were looking for.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Valentine's Stay a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay at 10 Fitch on Valentine's Day weekend (we would have stayed longer but the subsequent weekend night was already booked). We stayed in "The English Suite". The house is beautifully decorated and our room was very romantic. When we came back from dinner, our room was decorated with numerous candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. The room has a large on-suite bathroom with a soaking tub and complimentary robes. Cheryl and her staff member were very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating during our stay. They were knowledgeable about the house, the area and dining establishments. The breakfast was delicious. I have Celiac's disease and Cheryl accommodated my dietary needs without hesitation - making delicious gluten-free chocolate waffles. We would definitely like to return in the summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Picturesque Get Away w/ All the Amenities a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

A Victorian beauty for those wanting to escape, relax and absorb all the comforts of this wonderful Inn. John and Julie are very gracious hosts and their Inn is as advertised..........a trip back in time. The wood burning fireplace in our room was such a treat to enjoy the warmth and decompress for the evening. Breakfast the next morning was five star. Thanks for a great experience and can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Return Visit a Gentle Giants Bed & Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2016

After staying here many years ago, we just had to return. Glenda and Bill are two of the nicest owners we have ever met! It was like staying with dear old friends. Breakfasts were wonderful and Glenda sets a lovely table!

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality and Value Shine at Inn On The Main a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

Inn On The Main is a lovely jewel to see, with spacious rooms and modern conveniences offered with quality and style. But it is the hospitality of owners Jaynee and Guy Straw that makes every visit here a quality experience. The last time I stayed, I was a bit under the weather, and arrived early, explaining I just needed to rest a bit. I was offered tea and quiet, and was completely refreshed by evening. You know the breakfast will be good when you are asked if you prefer "savory or sweet" for your meal. I've always chosen savory and have never been disappointed with the hearty but healthy meal. The hospitality of the amenities of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fresh baked goods for snacking also make the stay enjoyable. The Inn's location is close to downtown and the Lake, making it easy to explore the community and easy to find the way home! It's also right across the street from the beautiful St. John's Episcopal Church, so finding a place to worship is easy too.

Vedi più recensioni


A superb winter getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2016

My wife and I had the wonderful privilege of winning a two-nights stay at this delightful inn. Typically we choose overnight accommodations that are an economical place to sleep so we can go and do other things, We were unprepared, in the best possible way, for the setting and hospitality. This is a WONDERFUL place to get away in the winter. We thoroughly enjoyed the fact that there were still some tasteful holiday decorations up, lending color and charm to the common rooms. Every room was a new discovery of visual delight. Our favorite room to enjoy during the day was the large glass enclosed porch that overlooked the wide expanse of property and farmland, with the added benefit of freshly fallen show our first morning there -- truly magical. There were choices of three dining areas, and we enjoyed the unique dining experience of each one. The fireplace in the antique bedroom was a wonderful touch of warmth and romantic charm. Our host, John, was easy to talk to and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. He warned us that after eating their breakfast, we would not want lunch. He was not kidding. We didn't even approach hunger until well into the evening hours. In summary, if you want to reconnect with your spouse, or just need a personal retreat in the country, I cannot think of a better setting, especially in winter. Thank you, John and Julie! We hope to return in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight Get Away a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2016

A beautiful old Inn. We loved that the Christmas decorations were still up and the fireplaces lit. John was a gracious host who showed he thoroughly enjoyed his proprietorship, The seven course dinner was superb!! It was well paced. The tastes were varied and delicious. The breakfast was wonderful and given as much attention as the dinner. We highly recommend a stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Met expectations and then some... a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2015

Knowing the area and the loveliness of the home, I was expecting it to be a pretty room with all the accouterments and I was not disappointed. The room was very nicely decorated, clean and welcoming. There could be nothing more we would have wanted.We would definitely stay again and recommend the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Weekend Getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2015

My wife and I joined my son and his girlfriend on a relaxing weekend getaway in late July 2015. The innkeepers, John and Julie, were warm and welcoming. They provided great hospitality and pleasant conversation during our stay. The rooms and grounds were tastefully decorated, well maintained and provided a comfortable environment for our stay. The food was exceptional. Breakfasts were very good and the seven course dinner was outstanding. We had a truly memorable dining experience (John's food preparation and presentation were special).

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2015

Me and my wife absolutely loved getting spoiled by John and Julie on our relaxing honeymoon getaway. Highlights include the best omelette I've ever tasted, cosy bedside fires, timeless inside & outside scenery, and the friendly company of Goldwyn, the resident dog. Canandaigua is, in itself, a beautifully preserved town with some great food & scenery, making Morgan Samuels the perfect blend of homey, historic, tasty goodness.

Vedi più recensioni


A true retreat! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2015

Thank you for a wonderful & relaxing stay at your beautiful inn! I look forward to my next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Spectacular a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2015

Always the best weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}