Ultime Recensioni in Galveston, Texas

Wonderful Getaway a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

We so enjoyed the personal connection we felt with the innkeepers. So much so, we'd like to congratulate them on their upcoming wedding! The room was delightful and the food outstanding - and that coming from a former caterer. Ellen was so knowledgable about Galveston and guided us to the must see and local attractions for a short weekend getaway. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


VPHoneymoon a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

Ellen was tremendous! She put together a honeymoon package that was second to none. It started with an early check in and followed with a horse drawn carriage picking us up for dinner and back, touring the island in the process. Then, upon arrival from dinner we were greeted with chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne. The next morning breakfast was served at our door promptly at 9AM. The room was immaculate and aside from the air conditioning not being on when we arrived, it was perfect. Ellen fixed the AC problem immediately and without hesitation. The second morning, our last day, we ate breakfast at the community family style table and the it was delicious, absolutely outstanding! Overall we had an amazing time at the Coppersmith Inn and will definitely be coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice a The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

We Really enjoyed our stay in the Bordeaux Room. Linda is a Lovely Hostess and Excellent Cook. Would Recommend a stay to Family and Friends.We will Definitely stay There Again, Makes a Person Feel at Home.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Getaway a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

Victoria's room lovely with its pull up windows to enter the private balcony which with it's constant breeze (even in mid August) was a relaxing place to have morning coffee and evening wine. Claw foot tub great for a relaxing "soak". Breakfast was wonderful. Inn keeper friendly and helpful with Galveston recommendations related to restaurants and activities. The inn keepers two dogs added a "touch of home" feeling.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time - great hosts, comfortable room, good food. We will definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend! a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Coppersmith Inn B and B is a jewel in Galveston. The owners Ellen and Blaire are fabulous. The Inn is superb. Clean, roomy, private, beautiful. They even provide complimentary water, soft drinks, cookies, nuts. They serve a daily gourmet breakfast that will keep you going all day. Convenient location to the beach and all attractions. We highly recommend this place. We look forward to coming back again.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Cozy property and you will feel VERY welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


The Provence Room a The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Linda is the best hostess! My husband and I stayed for the weekend to celebrate my birthday and felt completely at home. Started off with a big warm welcome and it just got better from there. We are going back in December to celebrate our wedding anniversary and are looking forward to it! We highly recommend to all people looking to relax, have a good weekend, and a lovely home cooked breakfast each morning. See you soon Linda!

Vedi più recensioni


25th Anniversary Vacation a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Maria and Dave bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. They even surprised us with a bottle of champagne icing in a bucket on our anniversary, They had great suggestions on everything from best beach, places to eat, sights to see and where to shop. They were like walking encyclopedias on Galveston. We will definitely stay with Maria and Dave when we return and would recommend everyone to stay at the Lost Bayou Guesthouse.

Vedi più recensioni


Girlfriend Getaway a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

My girlfriend and I had to make a trip for personel buisness to South Houston and decided to stay the night at a B&B to celebrate our birthdays. We had a wonderful stay at the Coppersmith Inn. So peacful and on a lovely street lined with lovely homes and trees. Our breakfast the next morning was wonderful and we enjoyed so much visiting with the Inn keepers. Definetly looking forward to a return visit when we can stay a bit longer to roam the streets and view all the lovely homes.

Vedi più recensioni


Lost Bayou a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

I am not a fan of B&B's but will return to the Lost Bayou. Maria&Dave are wonderful hosts. Give guests their privacy! Place is spotless! Maria is a great cook. Came as a guest, leave as a friend!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time! Thank you, Dave and Maria! a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

My mother and I stayed overnight (Monday - Tuesday) in the Santa Fe room. Beautiful home, rooms, and wonderful hospitality. We would definitely go back. Only suggestion to Dave and Maria would be to put a fan in the third-story bathroom for the summer. Other than that, everything was outstanding. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I ever stayed at a Bed & Breakfast! Ellen did NOT disappoint! We loved our room, "The Carriage House". Everything was very clean and the bed was "sink into the covers" comfortable! It was away from the main house so we had the privacy we desired for celebrating our anniversary. The main house is beautiful! The breakfasts we had were nothing short of gourmet...in presentation and taste. Most of all our innkeeper, Ellen, strived to make this an enjoyable time for us and far exceeded our expectations. We will definitely make a return visit as there are 4 other rooms we would like to try. If you are wondering if this is the Bed & Breakfast for you...the answer is YES!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Coppersmith Inn for the third year in a row, for our anniversary! As always, our stay was amazing. Ellen is very passionate about her home, and caring for her guests. She went above and beyond, catering to my food allergy needs. The house is beautiful, and the pups are extremely well mannered. Blair is a wonderful addition to the family! We look forward to seeing ya'll again, soon! Gari & Paul Lawrence

Vedi più recensioni


Like visiting friends a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Staying at the Coppersmith Inn was like visiting dear friends, who are incredible cooks, and just happen to have an amazing 130 year old Victorian home close to the beach and shopping. The innkeepers, Ellen and Blair, really made me feel cared for. The breakfast was fabulous every morning. They served a blueberry pecan bread pudding for that was to die for. I will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming but could be cleaner a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

We have stayed at the Coppersmith in before. It's in a great location and the owner is charming. I'm not a clean freak by any means, but the room could have been cleaner. The windows and base boards needed to be dusted and it did not look like the end table by the bed had been dusted or cleaned since the prior visitor. Breakfast was a fabulous as always!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay in Galveston a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

My husband and I love to stay at the Coppersmith Inn in Galveston. We always stay in the Carriage House behind the main house because it is private, a very large room, has it's own balcony, and great air-conditioning. This is like an oasis by itself. Ellen makes the most wonderful breakfasts each morning and Friday night after coming back after dinner was greeted with a wonderful plate of homemade chocolate chip cookies! We love this place!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious hospitality a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

This is a lovely place to pass the evenings when in Galveston. We were on the third floor, with a private bath. Safe secure and quiet. We got a great night's sleep and interesting conversation at breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

I have to say that Ellen made our stay and my son's wedding the most amazing experience. It felt like a fairy tale from start to finish.

Vedi più recensioni


A very welcoming, perfect birthday weekend! a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

Dave and Maria are outstanding host. Enjoyed a remarkable birthday weekend "getaway" at the Lost Bayou House. They accommodated every need and request I had. Most definitely would do it all over again.

Vedi più recensioni


Jasmine room a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Coppersmith. It's location was perfect for our occasion!

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Weekend a The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

My wife booked the Villa for our 7th wedding anniversary and it was fabulous. The owner, Linda really knows her craft. Without a doubt, she made the experience very special for us. We had heard that the breakfasts were good and we were not disappointed, certainly much nicer than anything I do for myself. I loved the antiques that she had throughout the house and she was gracious enough to take the time to run done some of the history on them with us. She clearly cares for each and every guest and we will certainly keep her number handy for our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Bay Room is just as advertised! a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

My wife and I spent 3 wonderfully relaxing days and nights at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay. The Bay Room was perfect and the view of the bay was therapeutic. Pat and Don were the perfect hosts. Their breakfasts were fantastic, home-baked breakfast breads, muffins, and kolaches, accompanied by a variety of fresh fruits, cereal, and juice. Come Friday Cottages exceeded our expectations and we have already recommended it to several of our friends. We will be back. Herb and Stephanie Coley

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our room! a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

Breakfast was wonderful...hosts were personable and accommodating. We loved our room and sitting on the balcony. The upstairs refreshment area was a nice touch.

Vedi più recensioni


Too long, too heavy, but a great place a The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2014

Linda is a wonderful hostess. The rooms are great. We stayed in the Provence Room. Wish we could have had a shower, but the Jaccuzzi tub was great. The most comfortable bed ever!! Wish we could have had more choices for breakfast. They were very heavy - esp 5 days in a row. Love you Linda & Taz! Recommend 2 nights in a row at most!

Vedi più recensioni


could not have been better a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

The room was spacious,well decorated and clean.Our hostess was so much fun to listen to sharing Galveston stories and the breakfasts were amazing.My husband and I live in Atlanta and would travel back to Galveston-Coppersmith being one reason.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get Away Close to Home a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

A very relaxing get away for the weekend. Out standing service from Ellen and her staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Happy visitor a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

This was a great introduction to beautiful Galveston!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay in wonderful surrounding a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2014

Most beautiful street in town. We loved it very much!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place To Stay! a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

Best experience ever at a Bed and Breakfast. Recommended for anyone staying on Galveston!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}