Ultime Recensioni in Galena, Illinois

Great weekend! a Hawk Valley Retreat & Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

My wife and I just celebrated our wedding anniversary by spending it in the Pines cottage the weekend of July 25-27. Every aspect of the weekend was outstanding. We took advantage of the Romantic Dinner Package and the Traditional Spa Package. Both were very enjoyable. The cottage, with its double whirlpool and king size bed, was very cozy. Wendy and Hal were very gracious hosts. We are letting all of our friends know of the Hawk Valley Retreat & Cottages!

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Treat! a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

We just returned from a 3-night stay at Farmers' Guest House. On our next trip to the Galena area we will definitely stay there again. The food was a gourmet's dream--all homemade and delicious. There was even a cookie jar with yummy treats. The rooms were charming. The lovely garden area and the sitting rooms were spacious and homey. The owners, Susan and Don, helped lodgers with restaurant and entertainment reservations. Definitely a 5 star lodging!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely 1882 Mansion a Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

Delicious breakfasts and lovely setting in 1882 brick mansion with period furniture.

Vedi più recensioni


renewal ceremony with family a Cloran Mansion Inn (B&B) (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

We just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary with our parents and adult children. Everything was awesome. The house and cottage were beautifully decorated. The grounds were impeccable. The food was amazing! And Carmine & Cheryl were incredible hosts! They accomodated all of our wants and needs. The firepit was great entertainment for us each night. The gazebo and pond were very relaxing. Everyone enjoyed the whirlpools in their rooms. We were only there for the weekend but I felt more relaxed and stress-free than I have on a weeklong vacation. We will cherish these memories and look forward to staying with them again.

Vedi più recensioni


Worth the price just for Loraine's company! a Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

We recently had our first stay at BA. We absolutely lived the charm of the house as well as the innkeepers. Loraine makes you feel at home immediately and goes out of her way to make sure you're happy. Breakfast was delicious, the garden view suite was fantastic! The only improvements I could possible think of would be a flat screen tv in the master suite and adding a DVD collection alongside the VHS one. It would also be so cool to have some hammocks to lay in around the property since it's so beautiful out there. Loved our stay and we can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

Went with my husband for our first year wedding anniversary, and Mike was a excellent host and also a great chef. Room was excellent! but the most important thing that Mike made us feel like home, may God bless you always! Hope to see you againg soon :) Byron & Sylvia Mendez Kestler

Vedi più recensioni


Higher expectations based on the web site. a The Richards House (Dubuque, Iowa)

2,0 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

We did not expect to be staying in a place under construction. The exterior of the house is scary and our bathroom was still under construction, with unfinished plaster, unfinished fixtures and missing molding. On a scale of 1 to 10, this place is a 2 at best. Oh, and cats everywhere.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best B & B a Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed staying here, it is so clean and so must history we loved the house and the meal were awesome and even treats at night and when our plans changed and we had to leave early they worked with us and we got to come back at another and enjoyed more the second time.

Vedi più recensioni


First Class B&B a Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

Absolutely wonderful and exceeded all expectations!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

The hosts were very friendly. Would always engage in conversation. The house was very clean and beautiful inside and out. The food was delicious and you got more then enough. We will definitely being coming back. P.S. They were very helpful on things to do during our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place only a block from main street a Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

My husband and I stay at Briarwreath every time we vacation in Galena. The owner is always hospitable, helpful, and a pleasure to chat with over the yummy breakfast he prepares. The prices are very reasonable (which is a big plus) and the B&B is located only 1 block from Main Street. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


More history than meets the eye a Victorian Mansion (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

We stayed one night, due to an event in the area. Charlie and Rita were accommodating with our need to check in early and quickly. The room was very comfortable. At breakfast the next morning, we were surprised to learn about the history of the area and of the house—Charlie and Rita are very knowledgeable—and learned that the room we slept in the same room as a former president. I didn't spend nearly enough time lounging on any of the three porches, but we did play a game of pool after breakfast. I recommend the home for a leisurely evening for those who love history and beautiful, peaceful surroundings.

Vedi più recensioni


The best place ever!! a Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

My husband and I went and stayed at the Manor a couple of months ago. It was really amazing!! Seriously, I couldn't have asked for or wanted anything more. Kathy and Virl, were so nice and accommodating. I told Kathy that she didn't need to fix breakfast for us, and I am so glad that she insisted. Holy Cow! Quiche, ham, french toast, green tomato bread...not to mention the dessert the night before. I think that Kathy and Virl should be the poster people of the Midwest. Thank-you again for such a great night, just what we needed. Sincerely, jess weiler.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Get-Away a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

Mike was a great cook and full of information about Galena and its history.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick Galena Getaway a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

Mike was an awesome host and his breakfast was great. We stayed in the room with the jacuzzi. The bathroom was about the same size as the room itself. Good thing my lady and I are thin or we would have had trouble walking around the bed. Wallpaper was dark and scary.

Vedi più recensioni


1st experience at a bed and breakfast a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

Don and Susan were great and very helpful in planning where to eat and what to see. Loved being served a very delicious breakfast that Susan made. Met some very nice people too. Would recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Best bed and breakfast stay!!! a Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Friendly host, great room, very tastefully decorated, clean,,,,and the food was fantastic!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very happy with Brierwreath Manor a Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Brierwreath Manor was a perfect choice for our first visit to Galena. The off street parking and convenient location (only a block from the main area) made our stay more pleasant. The innkeeper, Joe Cook, was hospitable as well as helpful. The breakfasts were delicious (we had 5 of them!) as were the chocolate chip cookies. The accommodations are suites so there is more space than in a room only. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brierwreath Manor and would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Ghostly Weekend a Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

We had a lovely weekend & once you arrive all you have to do is park your car & enjoy Galena. You can walk to where ever you want to go. The owners are great & very friendly & will help with any questions.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B we have stayed at!! a Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

Virl and Kathy go above and beyond for their guests. Breakfast is amazing!! There is desert in the evening and if you can't be there when it is served you can just go to the fridge and take it to your room. I am sure we all gained a few pounds! We asked the two gals that worked there for a place to eat supper and they gave us some great places to eat! It is true to B&B with some modern conveniences (cable tv and WIFI). There was a rain storm late evening and I sat out on the swing on the porch and watched the rain and lighting. All and all we love it and will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Squires Manor a Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

Everything about this stay was lovely, from the hosts (Kathy and Virl) who made one feel like a long standing friend, to the friendly other guests Very relaxing and welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


A great addiction a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

From our first visit several years ago, we've been back at least five times. You won't find a better place to stay in Galena, or Illinois for that matter, that is as wonderful and romantic as the Inn at Irish Hollow! The cottages are beautifully decorated, making you not want to leave, but you must, in order to enjoy the lovely grounds and incredible food that awaits you in the main house. We were there in January, and happily only left our cottage to stroll thru the snow for breakfast, then back to our cottage for a relaxing day in front of the fire. Back again in March (staying at a different cottage, equally as enchanting), and we've booked our next stay for October. No doubt, we're addicted!! The food is some of the best we've ever experienced, and always something surprising. The innkeeper, Matthew, really knows how to take care of his guests, and you want for nothing. This is most definitely worth the price!!

Vedi più recensioni


Had a good time! a Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay with Jan & Lorraine. They are great people! The house and furnishings were lovely. The cookies outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding hospitality a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

It was a lovely home with a gracious and considerate host, Mike Reese. He made our stay so enjoyable with gourmet breakfasts and was very knowledgable about the area. He handled our requests with ease, but left our group with lots of privacy to enjoy the ambiance of the home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2014

Don & Susan are wonderful! They make you feel at home. They have delicious home made breakfasts with generous portions and go out of their way to provide for special diets! The wine, cheese and crackers, beverages and cookies are a plus :)

Vedi più recensioni


Great Breakfast! a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2014

My husband and I visited for our honeymoon (we stayed in the Lady Ashley room). The Queen Anne is charming and our host, Mike, prepared a tasty breakfast each morning. He was very personable and offered great suggestions for sightseeing. Our room was pleasant, though smaller than we expected (no real place to put the suitcase) and the mattress rolled you to the well in the center. The two-person whirlpool tub was wonderful! We would stay again, but I would choose a different room.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}