Ultime Recensioni in Galena, Illinois

A Nice Weekend a Allen's Log Cabin Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2015

I'm not one to leave a comment or review for internet purposes. After reading so many reviews, it's apparent that the only people leaving comments are the ones that were totally jacked about the experience, or had a particularly bad experience. The majority of people - in this instance people who were looking for a semi-rustic, staying-in-a-log-cabin experience, with a fireplace, hot tub and history, are perfectly satisfied with the experience and don't leave a comment. So, here's my review. The people were friendly. The cabin was quaint, clean, and rustic. It was exactly the experience we were looking for. A great way to get away. I would recommend it to friends - in fact, I already have. If you're looking for amenities - a pool, spa, room service - you need to go to a hotel or resort that provides those features. If you want a unique, spend-a-weekend-in-a log-cabin experience, Allen's is a great place for that! -Doug Gaster

Vedi più recensioni


Fun weekend getaway! a Galena Log Cabin Getaway (Galena, Illinois)

3,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2015

We loved the ambiance of the little cabins away from everything. It's rustic... So if you are looking for the Hilton, this isn't the place for you. The cabins are adorable... And had everything we needed. I am an alpaca lover... And was a little disappointed that they weren't friendly enough to come up to the fence... So we really didn't get to interact with them. We stayed on a cloudy winter night, so we didn't get to see the stars... But we were definitely away from the lights of the city. I'm sure that on a clear night, it's beautiful. I would stay again and suggest it to anyone that wants something just a little off the beaten path!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2015

What a relaxing stay! My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves. The setting was perfect, the accommodations were great, Dave and Bernadine were wonderful hosts, and the breakfast was delicious! We will be back. Deb S.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Galena! a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2015

I have reviewed Farmers Guest House before on trip advisor and I am glad to say it is still the best B&B in Galena. I had another wonderful weekend away (this time girlfriends get-a-way for my Birthday!) and was amazed at all the improvements Susan & Don have made to the FGH. The robes in the rooms, the lap desks, the breakfasts, the massage studio, the redecorated rooms - look at their website to see the pictures of the rooms! They continue to setp up in every area to a standard of excellence. I appreciated Susan asking at our check in about dietary needs and accommodating my friends requests - really above and beyond. The biggest thing for me, that will keep me coming back, when I walk into my room or one of the common areas, I can tell that it has been cleaned. I am a germ-a-phobe in some ways and at FGH I am at ease because you can just tell that it is clean. Really clean, but not smelling like disinfectant. Actually I loved walking in to the smell of fresh baked cookies! Farmers Guest House is so very comfortable, welcoming, and relaxing. Totally love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Could not have been better! a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2015

From beginning to end, our expectations were exceeded. Hard to say what was the most delightful -- awesome vintage Xmas decor and then later the "normal" collection, the friendliness and knowledge and hospitality of Susan and Don, the innkeepers, the evening wine tasting, our comfortable thoughtfully appointed room or just simply the badly needed escape and pampering. Would definitely recommend without reservation, and hope to return this year.

Vedi più recensioni


Back for a 2nd HoneyMoon a Allen's Log Cabin Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2015

This stay was just as romantic as it was when my wife and I stayed 17 years ago. We had a great time! Will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect little getaway a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2015

I found the bed and breakfast to be a nice, quaint, quite, getaway. The service and breakfast was outstanding. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking to not spend a lot, but have an exceptional experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Queen Ann Guest House a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2015

Everything was wonderful: great breakfasts, clean rooms, a fun social hour at 5:00 and easy, secure access at all times.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in Galena a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2015

The Farmer's Guest was our first time at a B&B and we're sold for the future! We had an ideal two night stay. The accommodations, common areas, and socializing met our very high expectations. We would strongly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Galena, which was also a lot of fun with great dining options!

Vedi più recensioni


Love it! a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2014

I had a wonderful time.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful wedding weekend a Cloran Mansion Inn (B&B) (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2014

We recently were married at the Cloran mansion. What a wonderful weekend and experience. Carmine and Cheryl were wonderful. The whole experience has been raved about by both our families. Anyone looking for beautiful and easy wedding experience please do not pass this awesome bed and breakfast up.

Vedi più recensioni


We'll Be Back! a Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2014

Warm and charming, the Stillman Inn provided us with a fantastic base of operations from which to enjoy our two-day stay in Galena. Our room was cozy and the period furnishings lent a real historical flavor to our stay. Dave and Bernadine, our hosts, were extremely friendly and accommodating…Dave's extensive knowledge of Galena, both past and present, provided us with a rich understanding of the history of the area as well as lots of ideas for activities to enjoy while there. Breakfasts by Bernadine were exquisite! Five stars across the board! We are looking forward to our next visit! Lynn and Warren from Chicago

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2014

The Farmer's Guest House was our first B&B and we loved it! It was very clean and comfortable, the Christmas decor was amazing and the Julia suite we stayed in was very spacious and cozy. The breakfast was amazing and Don and Susan were very helpful. They were extremely nice and inviting and made us feel at home. The inn is within walking distance of Main St. And they also have a spa room on site so you can relax without having to leave. We will definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


A very enjoyable stay. a Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

Lorraine and Jan are extermely nice people and hosts. They made us feel very comfortable as they open their home to us.

Vedi più recensioni


Makes you feel at home a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

The owners were wonderful and they made you feel at home. Perfect location to downtown. Great breakfast. Love the idea of the parlor party. Overall the experience was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific B&B in Galena a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

Great rooms, hospitality and breakfast. The hosts create a warm atmosphere and are very attentive to your needs. Highly recommend, we will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort in a big way a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

Iwouldn't change a thing. Coffee outside the room, then a gourmet breakfast with good conversation in a beautiful dining room. We had to get ready for reentry into the real world on the way home!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend Stay in Galena a Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

We had a wonderful, romantic getaway this past weekend at Brierwreath Manor B&B in Galena, IL. We would definitely stay here again!!! Rooms were comfortable, quiet, and cozy and we had everything we needed and more! Joe was very helpful without being overbearing and made such a wonderful breakfast! He was readily available for directions, restaurant suggestions, and questions regarding Galena history. I am so excited for our next visit!!

Vedi più recensioni


Greatest place to stay in Galena! a Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

My husband and I had such a great time staying here, Dave and Bernadine are the kindest, funniest, and most hospitable people we have ever met & they put together a GREAT breakfast! They made our honeymoon experience amazing and we will definitely be back for future anniversary celebrations ! I highly recommend staying here if you are planning a trip to Galena! ¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}