Ultime Recensioni in Gainesville, Texas

Best B&B a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2016

My husband and I try to stay at Shiloh at least once a year. We've been visiting this awesome bed and breakfast since 2010. It truly is a wonderful experience! We try to stay in a different room/private house each time we visit, as they all have a little something different to offer. The staff members are great, and they all make you feel more than welcome. The food is always terrific, and the grounds are peaceful and well-maintained. It is definitely worth a visit, and will more than likely lead to return visits over the years!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place! a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2015

We're an older couple, and we have stayed in B&B's all over the US. Shiloh Morning Inn ranks at the top of the list, without a doubt. Highest recommendation.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon Kickoff a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2015

My new wife and I stayed here for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon. The first night, we pretty much just walked in and fell asleep immediately. It seemed really nice, but we were so exhausted after the long day, we barely noticed. We woke up to quite the surprise. After some much needed spa time including a couples massage, we were able to spend an amazing day just lounging around the property. Quite the needed respite after all the stress leading up to the big day!

Vedi più recensioni


Foodie Heaven a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2015

I love to eat, and am a self described foodie! Staying here was such a surprise. I expected to have a good meal, the menu online looked rather impressive, but I did not expect what I got. You see a lot of places that bill themselves as "farm to table" or "locally sourced", but this is the real deal. Almost everything we were served was literally grown here. They have chickens, goats, and rabbits raised onsite and grow their own vegetables, even all the herbs are grown out the back door of the kitchen! They make their own cheese and the beef is grown on the owner's father's ranch. It's rare to find that kind of fresh and since everything is grown onsite, you can see the quality. The chickens literally free range right around you in the yard!

Vedi più recensioni


So Peaceful a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2015

I needed a break from the the hubbub of Dallas congestion and work headaches. My friend stayed there and recommended that I take my kids to the grandparents and take my wife to the country for a relief. We loved the grotto area and the scavenger hunt they set up for us. the most amazing thing to me was the quiet at night. I could hear things creaking from miles away, maybe a windmill or an oil pump, maybe just a gate blowing open. Didn't know, didn't care. soaking in our private hot tub at night felt like a rebirth. the perfect end to a beautiful day after an amazing dinner from the house chef. My salute to you.

Vedi più recensioni


Exactly what I needed, and some stuff I didn't know I did. a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2015

I brought my girlfriend here for a weekend getaway from Austin. It was a little further from us than the Hill Country options, but that really just made it feel a little more like a vacation than a day trip. That worked well for me, as I was in the dog house a bit because I had been very busy with work at that time and she was feeling a bit neglected. We arrived at the estate in the late afternoon, after some stops along the way for sightseeing, snacks and a couple of wine tastings, just in time for hors d'oeuvres and refreshments. This was a charming ordeal where we were able to relax and meet the owners, Brad and Marcia who were onsite at the time. They took the time to tell us all about the farm to table concept they had developed at the actual estate! Everything we were about to eat it seemed was not only grown there, but harvested that day! Dinner was exquisite, they really outdid themselves. I don't want to brag on a specific dish, as I get the impression that the menu is written each day and I don't want to make anyone jealous at the lack of availability of one thing or another, but I will say that they were able to knock our socks off while accommodating my allergies, and my girlfriend's as well, (respectively, wheat and dairy) without compromising quality in the least. The room we had was well appointed, and beautiful with all the subtle nuances from their travels that really made it feel like we were in Tuscany ( we stayed in the Tuscan suite)! The next day, we started with a couple massage, and I left the madam to enjoy more spa treatments for a few hours while I was able to go into town and sneak in a quick round of golf. We will definitely back, and given my penchant for getting into trouble with the old lady, probably sooner rather than later. I suggest you do the same.

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond a Bed and Breakfast a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

My best friends and I spent a weekend at the Manor in September, and we loved every minute of our annual girls' getaway! We were treated to delicious fresh meals, spoiled during our spa massages, and appreciated the superb service from the inn keepers. Since we love antiquing, we were excited to find some great shops in nearby Muenster and Saint Jo. Elm Creek Manor provided the best retreat for my best friends and me. We have already booked a return visit for next year!

Vedi più recensioni


European Luxury in North Texas a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2015

From the moment you drive up to this hidden treasure, Elm Creek Manor takes your breath away. The manor is filled with unique features from the evening wine and cheese social hour in the library to the rooms filled with accessories from European travels. My stays at the manor are in double digits and continue. Each time there is a new adventure around the corner. From breakfast to dinner, the food is an experience that you will not forget.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean beautiful healthy food a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2015

i just love the earthiness if what they do. Most of us should learn to make food from scratch! I Did a cooking course and dressed out a rabbit and took it all the way to dinner. Got to milk a goat and made chèvre that day. During my break in the middle of the day I had a massage and swam for a bit. I had the most wonderful time, doing the unusual and being treated like a VIP during my stay. These people really know kindness and creation. I am so thrilled I found this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Round Three ---Perfect Again! a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2015

we cam for our third stay at the Inn in July and just can not get over how every time we come they have improved upon themselves! I actually dream of Marsha's Carmel Apple pie. I requested it for this visit and even though the apples were not in season, she bought some organic apples and made my favorite desert anyway!!! Just for me! It was waiting in my room for me to take home. Unfortunately it did not last beyond the three day stay. I could not get enough. I was so excited to get the email to all guests, announcing their famous New Years Eve Murder Mystery. Alas, I was too late. They were sold out in 12 hours! I am on the waiting list though. All I can say is that they just do it GREAT!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Weekend Getaway! a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The meat, fruit and cheese tray Friday night was pure poetry and the wine chosen to compliment our meal was perfect. I also especially appreciated the hard boiled egg and dips that were included. And the fact that the innkeepers are very accommodating to those of us with dietary differences. The grounds and estate are perfection, and the activities planned are just enough for a couple seeking peace in the countryside. We especially enjoyed breakfast in our suite, and at the cafe table just outside our sanctuary. The location for exploration of neighboring towns is also excellent. We found German goodies at Fischer's Meat Market as well as strudel at Bayer's. And then we discovered the fully restored St. Peter's Catholic Church in Lindsay, and Sarah's on the Square in Gainesville.

Vedi più recensioni


Slice of Europe. here in the North Texas Hill Country. a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2015

I came with 3 of my friends during the week. We were pampered and attended for three days. We enjoyed spa treatments in their private spa building, which looks over the orchard and creek below. I just loved watching the Rooster hop from window to window outside the spa. We had 5 meals and each was a delicious and fun experience. It rained one day and we played games in the library with complimentary fresh cookies and peach tea. Wow we love how they pamper guests. Don't even get me started on their two little Yorkies. They steal the show. Wanted to steal them for myself! We will be back this fall!! I also want to be put on the waiting list for the New Years Eve Murder Mystery. Pat P.

Vedi più recensioni


A true gem! a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2015

Elm Creek Manor is a true gem set in a tranquil and peaceful environment. The accommodations are elegant and beautiful. It is a wonderful retreat for a romantic getaway, or a fun excursion with friends. After enjoying a massage, at the on-site spa, I could feel the stress melt away. The staff is very attentive. It is a pleasure to walk around the property and enjoy nature. The meals are delicious! It is truly a place to be pampered, as they describe on their website. I will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary get away a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2015

Loved the quiet, peaceful get away and the view from the balcony was beautiful. Breakfast was excellent and the room was so comfortable and nice. Loved the fire place! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed &Breakfast in Texas! a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

Stayed here for our anniversary in July 2013 and it was perfect!! Food was amazing, the social hour was one of the best parts of the trip. Also got massages and had mulled wine before the massage it was so relaxing! Would highly recommend staying here and we can't wait to come back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

My husband & I were able to get away for one night from our three kids thanks to a gift card. They accept B&B gift cards & they were very helpful when I made a reservation. They met us quickly when we checked in. Bambi's house was amazing. The amenities are amazing. We loved breakfast (Dave was nice enough to share a recipe too!) and will have to try dinner next time, but I had to try Cafe Alley...which was also amazing! The weather was even perfect. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast!!! a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We recently spent a weekend here at this fantastic B&B. It is situated out in the country about 15 miles from downtown Ardmore, Ok. The hospitality and suite we stayed in (Hummingbird) was super. Large room with great furnishings and amenities. The breakfast was great and every evening were awesome as promised. David and Jessica were excellent host along with there outstanding staff. Our favorite was the fruit smoothie's in the morning at breakfast before our entrée. It started our day off in a delightful way. The hot tub and the private patio was and added bonus to our stay. This was our first stop on our tour of Texas and we had a great time at Shiloh Morning Inn. Hope we can visit again someday.

Vedi più recensioni


Patterson Honeymoon a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2014

After 30 years, two high school sweethearts were reunited and spent the first two nights of marriage at the Shiloh Morning Inn. What a blessing David & Jessica were!! The facilities, location, food, friendliness.....all were perfect for us!! We definitely want to come back! - Hank & Melany Patterson

Vedi più recensioni


We didn't want to leave..... a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Shiloh Morning Inn for our 4th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Pelicans Perch guest room. Everything at the Inn was wonderful. Jessica was so friendly and sweet when we checked in and gave us a quick tour of the inn and showed us to our room. We ordered a few extras while we were there including the chocolate covered strawberries and the shrimp (light dinner meal) both were in our mini fridge when we got to our room, we loved that because we were a little bit hungry after arriving. The room was very clean and I loved how big it was. We feel in love with the plush robes at the inn, they were a nice touch! We also ordered dinner and had it served in our room. It was amazing!!! Jessica and David are doing a great job and we hope to come back soon. This was our first bed & breakfast experience and Shiloh Morning Inn exceeded our expectations!! We only stayed one night but plan on staying two night the next time we come!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing!! a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2013

My wife and I had a gift card and we chose Shiloh Morning. It was wonderful! We were very relaxed. The room was very contemporary. It had a fireplace with a switch. It had a nice jacuzzi outside with a private fence. The hosts were gracious and kind. We never saw them unless we needed them. Need a place to rest and unwind, this is it!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Honeymoon a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon and we had a great time! The breakfast was amazing and the owners were beyond nice. I cant wait to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


A True piece of Heaven! a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2012

From the moment you arrive it's like a piece of your personal heaven. The inn keepers are super sweet and so willing to help make anything special. The grounds are majestic and the animals super friendly. The food, prepared by the inn keepers themselves, is exquisite and made from fresh vegetables and herbs from their own garden. They even have their own chickens, cattle and make their own cheese! And everything is organic. The Manor itself is like stepping into a different time and there is a treasure to be discovered everywhere you look. A true GEM!

Vedi più recensioni


Responsible Luxury Experience a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2012

We couldn't have had a better time and without the guilt of having a larger carbon footprint! Can't believe the work the owners put into assuring us that so much of our experience was hand crafted, grown, and cooked.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxed and Pampered a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night for his birthday. We were checked into the Alsace Cottage which felt like our own private little retreat. We had massages and time to take a dip in the pool before dinner. A cheese tray and wine were brought to our room as we got ready which was so nice. We had one of the best meals in our 15 years of traveling that evening. Our bed was super comfortable and so quiet. Our breakfast the next morning was brought to our but we decided to enjoy the cooler morning and eat by the pool. Even though it was a short stay we left feeling rested and very pampered!

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant, Refreshing and Amazing food! a Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (Muenster, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2012

We were pampered and loved the meals we were served. Can not get over the experience of seeing the great gardens and the animals. Loved seeing where my food came from!

Vedi più recensioni


Put us on the Frequent Flier plan! a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2012

We try to visit Shiloh at least once a year, and more if we can swing it. We love Bambi's House, but it was already boooked when we found time to go this spring, so we stayed in the Hummingbird Suite instead. As always, we had a wonderful, relaxing time. David and Jessica have made the inn their own, but they've managed to retain the peaceful atmosphere that we find so rejuvinating.

Vedi più recensioni


A Slice of Heaven a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2012

Our only regret was that our stay was for only one night. This is a slice of heaven, quiet and great accomodations. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


THE BEST B&B WE HAVE STAYED IN! a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Shiloh Morning Inn in the middle of May 2012 for 3 nights to celebrate our 39nd wedding anniversary. We were looking for a country inn that was quiet, secluded, and above average. We got a lot more than we expected!! The Shiloh Morning Inn is probably the best B&B we have stayed in. My wife and I are frequent B&Bers, having staying at a lot across the country over the year, and his one ranks right at the top. We had a corner room that was huge, with a private covered balcony and a magnificent view. Because the room faced east, we could sit out in the evening and be very comfortable enjoying the view. The accommodations are in tip top condition and very well appointed, with a small dining table as well as a king-size bed and whirlpool in the room. The breakfasts were fantastic, served with elegance and distinction. My wife and I like quiet, and this B&B is located in the country on about 70 acres, complete with hiking trails. One morning we saw three deer feeding in the open area in front of the main inn. We give this B&B a very strong 5+ STAR rating, and intend to go back at least once a year. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Vedi più recensioni


shiloh morning inn a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2012

We stayed in the roadrunner hideaway, it is away from other cottages and main house, very private. The whole place is beautiful and peaceful. Great getaway for us. Look forward to staying again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Weekend at Shiloh a Shiloh Morning Inn (Ardmore, Oklahoma)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2012

This was our fourth visit to Shiloh Morning Inn and it did not disappoint. We love the personal touches and attention to detail. The rooms are comfortable and so relaxing. The food is outstanding and everyone is so kind.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn (4,98)
  2. Shiloh Morning Inn (4,74)
Inizio pagina
}