Ultime Recensioni in San Juan Island, Washington

Tucker House Inn a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2015

We recently stayed for two nights at the Tucker Inn House. We were surprised and pleased with the accommodations, food and service. We have told our friends about the wonderful experience and look forward to returning. BTW - reservations can be made for the Washington State ferry, thus reducing some of the travel stress.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Little Getaway a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2015

We stayed in the Orcas suite for a couple of nights during the rainy season. The suite was a little smaller than I'd realized from the photos, but cozy. The tea and coffee provided were wonderful. We also loved the hot tub on the deck, soaking in the warm water and watching the ferries come in and out while the northwest drizzle sprinkled our faces. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff was wonderful about accomodating my unusual dietary restrictions. They were also responsive to our feedback. On the first morning we got breakfast delivered and it was a bit smaller than we expected (if you eat light it would probably be perfect, but I'm a nursing mom and my sweetie is an active guy). We called to ask if the two eggs were meant for us to share or if there was a second plate coming and the next day they provided us each with two eggs apiece. If you don't want to bring a car, you don't need to - the suites are within walking distance of the ferry, so you could save yourself the $60 fare if you wanted to. That said, I'd hoped that since it was the off season we might get a better discount, but the room still ended up at nearly $200/night (including breakfast). I would definitely go back. Only a few things could be improved upon. While robes are provided, they feel more like summer robes rather than plush, fluffy winter robes. Also, slippers would be nice and the blade of the fan in the Orcas suite needs to be repaired. Otherwise, it was just perfect for a cozy, romantic getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway on San Juan Island a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

The Tucker House is quaint and conveniently located to the ferry and Friday Harbor. From check-in to departure, the staff was helpful and friendly and the cookies in the room were excellent. The room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. We were shown to our room and soon after we arrived, we realized it was not the room we reserved. But a phone call to the staff resolved that minor issue very quickly and we relocated to the correct room. Breakfast was really good, especially the mock eggs Benedict and sausage. Their home made granola was also delicious. We were provided an overview of the local attractions with directions, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our stay was short but we were able to visit many interesting sites and enjoy several short hikes. We would most definitely stay at the Tucker House again.

Vedi più recensioni


Tucker House B&B San Juan Island a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

Beautiful little spot with a cute little cabin feel (Lizzie's Cottage). Fabulous sweet and savory breakfasts served with fantastic service. Highly recommended. Off season is much more affordable.

Vedi più recensioni


Harrison House - Orcas Room a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Very nice facility. Extremely friendly. A very nice welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrible Breakfast a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

2,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

We paid $190 a night for the Goose in the Pond unit last weekend. The facility was nice. But, the breakfast was not! Being in a cottage, we were supposed to stay in and have breakfast delivered. The website’s descriptions and the photos on the Inn's website are why we chose your B & B (fresh fruit, granola and yogurt, chef-made hot entrée of the day and a dessert). What we got was more like a prisoner's ration. A couple months' in advance, I requested 2 vegetarian breakfast, one with no eggs (the website and the person on the phone said they're happy to accommodate). We got a tiny amount of fresh fruit, never got any yogurt, about 5 tablespoons of granola. One day, the "chef-made" entree was 2 Morningside's sausage patties each, one egg for me, nothing for my husband. The next day, same but the entree of the day was one dry and tasteless savory bread. On our last day, we both got scrambled eggs & ham (what kind of chef thinks ham is vegetarian?). This is not the advertised "sumptuous", "full gourmet breakfast". Nothing at all like on the photos!

Vedi più recensioni


Tucker House B&B a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Great location, lovely place---delicious food---wonderful "real" milk and delicious cookies each day. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


A 2nd Anniversary Celebration a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

I booked a night at the Trumpeter Inn for my husband and I's second wedding anniversary well in advanced because our anniversary is over Labor Day weekend and things always fill up quickly. We were able to arrange pick up at the ferry terminal with Shaun because we had walked onto the ferry. We were immediately charmed by the beautiful surroundings and all the farm animals on the property. We enjoyed getting to pet the pygmy goats and attempted to feed the alpacas (but sadly, they weren't interested in us). Shaun gave us the tour of the grounds and showed us to our room where there were chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us! Shaun helped us arrange for a taxi to take to our dinner reservations at Roche Harbor that evening, where we enjoyed some wonderful seafood and a beautiful view. That night we decided to sit in the hot tub and drink wine and eat our strawberries, but of course neither of us remember swim suits; luckily Shaun had thought of this too! She has a large selection of men's and women's suits that you can use if you forget your own. We had a very peaceful night's sleep and were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast the next morning (waffles with peaches, bacon and a yogurt parfait). We wished we were able to stay another night, but because we stayed over a holiday weekend the nightly rate was a little bit steep for us. Hopefully next time we'll be able to stay longer and enjoy all that the Trumpeter Inn has to offer!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic way to visit Friday Harbor a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

Dave and AnnaMarie run a wonderful B&B. We had eaten at their restaurant CoHo the previous year and had a fantastic meal, so we decided to stay with them this July 4th weekend with our visiting extended family. The accommodations were great. The food was outstanding, and the service was exceptional. The location is perfect, just a short walk to downtown but quiet at night. We took advantage of their free bicycles and kayaks. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Would recommend to anyone! a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Beautiful setting, immaculate, bed was superb, people were really nice and attentive, and the food was excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


Noisy and Overpriced a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

1,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We rented the "Roche Harbor Cottage" at Tucker House Inn for a quiet three-night stay ($1007.43 w tax). Getting to and from Friday Harbor required lengthy waiting and travel on a Washington State ferry so this was a significant commitment of both time and money. Our suite was on the lower floor. The owners installed a hot tub on a wood deck located immediately outside and above (within 2-3 feet) of our bedroom window. Since there was no air conditioning, the window had to remain open at night to cool the small and stuffy bedroom. On our first night, we prepared for bed around 10:30. The hot tub just above us was going full blast. It took three phone calls between 10:41PM and 11:22PM before the hot tub was shut down and we did not have a good night. We asked for a full refund or cancellation of the reservation. We were told all management would do was to issue a $180 credit. We decided to risk staying on. On the third night were awakened well after 10:00 by grinding and screeching from same hot tub. That issue was not resolved by management until well after 11:00. On all three nights, we had to plug our ears with tissues to muffle water dripping from the hot tub onto our roof a couple of feet ourside our window. Hot tub aside, our refrigerator was so noisy that we were forced to unplug it at night. There are a number of hot tubs scattered around the premises and most, if not all, are mounted on wooden decks attached to wooden structures. This is extremely poor design and there is no way anyone close to these tubs is going to have "quiet enjoyment" or privacy. We have appreciated many inn keepers who have respect for their guests and would have bent over backwards to make things right. The innkeepers at THI&HHS are not among them as they refused to compensate us properly for the unpleasant experience, extensive aggravation, and loss of sleep on two of the nights.. We would recommend looking elsewhere for a quiet enjoyment and privacy.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing place to stay a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

This is a great B & B! Very peaceful and relaxing. We could enjoy the room, the patio, the yard and the jacuzzi among the plants. Wow!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful week in San Juan Island a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Modern, very clean, quiet, most excellent B&B. We have traveled the world, and this was by far the best. 5 acre property with gardens, trees, hot tub, goats, alpaca's, and canine pals. Cows, horses, and many birds at the pasture next door. Only 3 minutes driving time to Friday Harbor, yet you will feel you're in the country. Beautiful sunsets. Shaun and her staff make sure you have everything you need for a relaxing vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Friday Harbor a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

Awesome

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Welcome to a Beautiful Property a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

Enjoy the relaxation of beautiful surroundings, alpacas and goats grazing in a nearby field, and flowers overflowing from their beds...all in addition to a spotlessly clean room, generous and thoughtful ammenties (like picnic baskets and bikes to use at our leisure) and an amazing breakfast to greet you in the morning. This is a place you return to again and again, just to relax, rejuvinate and enjoy.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect B&B a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

We had a relaxing, quiet two nights at this lovely B&B out in the country, yet just a short distance from Friday Harbor. The owner Shawn and her staff were very gracious and made us feel at home in the B&B. The breakfast was delicious, as well as, the afternoon freshly made cookies.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great place to have my birthday! a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We stayed at the Trumpeter for two nights during a week long trip with 3 other couples.It was a pleasant surprise as a country B&B. It was peaceful and inspirational and we were greeted by Bella, the resident collie, when we strolled over to visit the goats and llamas. My friends arranged for the owner to make me a birthday cake and left chocolate covered strawberries in my room - how memorable is that! This is a "don't - miss" B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

Room comfortable, gracious hostess, excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Trumpeting the Trumpeter a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Delightful stay. Shawn and the alpacas and other critter hosts were delightful. We even had an eagle visit while we were there. Food was delicious, even the sumptuous sack breakfast we received when an early ferry prevented us from having breakfast with the other guests .

Vedi più recensioni


excellent property a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

The property is beautifully landscaped, the rooms are clean and attractively furnished. The hostess is incredible and the food superb. Good, quiet location and many activties to keep you busy. Would absolutely stay there again and would absolutely recommend. My daughter and I did not want to leave and still miss it.

Vedi più recensioni


No need to try a different B&B ever! a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

This was our first time to San Juan. Selected Harrison House because of it's reviews. We were not disappointed. Wonderful place,people,and food.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We have been staying at the Harrison and Tucker House now for about three years. Every time we come back we feel like we are returning home to visit family. Annamaria and all of her staff are amazing. My husband and I had our wedding there in July of 2013. We booked the entire place with our family from all over the country. It was beautiful and every time I think about that day I can't stop smiling. Annamaria and her staff did such a wonderful job. Our day was all that we asked for and more. All of our family members loved it. Even still till this day they are talking about how beautiful our wedding on Friday Harbor was and how amazing it looked in Annamaria's garden. We have all been talking about going back for a family reunion. My husband I returned this July for our anniversary and once again it was amazing.... My husband is now talking about living there because every time we go back it gets harder and harder to leave. Thank you Annamaria and all your staff for making us always feel like we are part of your family!!! Love, Jenny and Sam

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Visit a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

Our guest host welcomed us warmly, our room was extremely comfortable and inviting, and breakfast in the Garden Cafe was delicious. We also ate at Coho Restaurant and enjoyed an intimate dining experience with superb entrees. A lovely visit to San Juan and Tucker House.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

We stayed at the Harrison House Suites B&B as a home base for our family during the wedding weekend of our son in July 2014. We stayed in the Lopez Suite which actually slept 6-8 quite comfortably. My husband, sons and I were the only constant occupants during the span of three days with groomsmen coming for a night and bridesmaids leaving for the San Juan suite below one night. With the revolving door in place, the morning breakfasts and clean towels provided every day made the whole arrangement function flawlessly. The aisle kitchen was very well stocked and the breakfast serving counter worked perfectly for serving the in room generous breakfast. My only suggestion for a room sleeping this many, would be for a larger coffee dispenser. Otherwise even the one bathroom worked out fine. Since the room comes with an iron and ironing board, and numerous groomsmen getting ready in our suite, the extra mirror in the two bedrooms was convenient. We only had time to use the hot tub and the free bikes, but a return trip would definitely be in our future. The only other suggestion for a larger wedding/family party such as ours, would be to group us all together, so that we would not disturb other residents at the Inn. Thank you Anna-Maria and your friendly, competent staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Five Stars Well Earned a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

All aspects of this B & B were first rate. Anyone visiting San Juan Island should check here for their stay. Shaun piers personalized attention to her guest's every need, including offering practical advice on activities, dining and transportation; wonderful gourmet quality breakfasts and provisioning her delightful facility with the finest and most comfortable sleeping accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

The Trumpeter Inn is a fantastic B&B with an awesome host! The entire house is lovely, with several rooms to relax in outside of your bedroom, and the Sage bedroom was extremely comfy-cozy, plus well lit with natural light - perfect for reading! Every afternoon there are freshly baked, tasty cookies, and breakfast is delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


incredible place to spend your time on Friday harbor a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Shaun is a wonderful host and goes way beyond. She doesnt miss any detail to make sure her guests have a wonderful time. The setting is beautiful. The breakfast is scrumptious. We were sad to leave but there is alwsys next year to look forward to.

Vedi più recensioni


3 nights at the Harrison House Suites a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

We spent three nights with our family at the Harrison House Suites. We loved it there! Everything was perfect, we had all we needed and we felt like we were at home. The granola in the morning was a hit, along with the delicious breakfasts, the added details, like oj and milk and cookies and all the needed cooking items, etc. I have already recommended your place to others and when we return to San Juan, the Harrison House will be where we stay! Great, great memories for us and our family. Thank you for making it so special

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome, exceeds expectations , great service a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

Great place. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


amazing staff a Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2014

we had a great time during our stay. the breakfast and the staff were wonderful. very attentive and kind!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di San Juan Island

A San Juan Island, USA, ti aspettano Bed and Breakfast che ti faranno sentire come a casa tua.

San Juan Island è la seconda isola più estesa e la più popolata dell'arcipelago delle San Juan Islands. Esse sono ubicate nell'estremità nord-ovest degli Stati Uniti d'America, nello Stato di Washington. San Juan Island si trova tra la terraferma americana e la Vancouver Island, la quale è sotto l'amministrazione della British Columbia (Columbia britannica), Canada. Con una popolazione di 6000 abitanti, la tua vacanza a San Juan Island sarà all'insegna della tranquillità. Infatti è presente solo un insediamento principale sull'isola che è il Friday Harbor, ubicato sulla costa orientale. I bed and breakfast a San Juan Island saranno forniti di tutte le comodità che renderanno la tua vacanza memorabile.

Cose da Fare in Vacanza a San Juan Island, USA
Le tue vacanze a San Juan Island potranno essere sia rilassanti che piene di attività; starà a te la scelta. Si tratta della tua vacanza cosicchè la scelta ricadrà esclusivamente su di te. Se riuscirai a lasciare il tuo grazioso alloggio a San Juan Island, ci saranno una moltitudine di attività che ti potranno coinvolgere. Tra queste tennis, golf, equitazione, ciclismo, pesca, canoa e perfino spiagge fantastiche da poter sfruttare durante i mesi più temperati. Presso la costa, tra le attività più frequenti si registrano il nuoto, l'immersione, la vela ed il surf.

Luoghi da Visitare in Vacanza a San Juan Island, USA
E' certamente una buona idea essere forniti di un'auto durante la permanenza a San Juan Island. In questa maniera sarà più facile effettuare gli spostamenti per andare alla scoperta di una miriade di punti di interesse che rendono celebre l'isola. Dovresti anche certamente visitare la città principale dell'isola, Friday Harbor. Roche Harbor è il secondo insediamento per dimensione e si trova sulla costa nord-occidentale. Ci sono frequenti traghetti che collegano Friday Harbor allo Stato di Washington, quindi se avrai intenzione di visitare la città cosmopolita di Seattle, potrai farlo senza alcun ostacolo.

Clima a San Juan Island, USA
Essendo immersa nell'Oceano Pacifico, le tue vacanze a San Juan Island saranno all'insegna di un clima più mite di quanto ci si possa aspettare. Tuttavia, quest'area degli USA può risultare molto umida, per via dei fronti meteorologici in continuo movimento nel Pacifico durante tutto l'anno. Le temperature medie raggiungeranno facilmente i 22-23°C durante i mesi estivi di luglio ed agosto e dovrebbero rimanere considerevolmente al di sopra della soglia di congelamento durante i mesi invernali.

Come raggiungere San Juan Island, USA
Il modo più semplice per raggiungere il tuo bed and breakfast a San Juan Island è quello di prendere il volo diretto da Londra Heathrow (LHR) a all'Aeroporto Internazionale di Seattle-Tacoma (SEA). Questo volo è operato dalla British Airways. Potrai poi prendere il traghetto diretto a Friday Harbor, su San Juan Island.

Inizio pagina
}