Ultime Recensioni in Fredericksburg, Virginia

Kenmore Inn a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Kenmore Inn very much. The historic old home is located in Fredericksburg's historic district...lots of history, beautiful homes, shops, gardens and trees. The inn is lovely, comfortable and quiet and the staff is friendly and very helpful. The tavern in the cellar was an unexpected delight. We were there mid-week so there was only one waitress and she did a great job. The food was a little slow in coming however. We plan to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely central location in Fredericksburg a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

Immaculate inn nestled in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg ideal as jumping off point for exploring the town. Dani was a fabulous hostess and provided A+ service. The complimentary sherry was a nice touch! Only con was no wifi service in our part of the inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Stevenson Ridge a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I chose this quiet spot for our anniversary get away. It was absolutely perfect!! We had a wonderful time. It was peaceful and amazingly romantic. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. And the cabin was wonderful: we're already planning to go back in the winter!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Owner Jenny could not have been more gracious from reservation to goodbye. Great location a little way from downtown. Lovely room. Great breakfast. Easy parking. Easy access for this limited guest.

Vedi più recensioni


Dream come True a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

My husband and I got married at the Inn on August 2, 2014 and rented the entire B&B for the weekend. We knew when we rented that the establishment was beautiful, but actually having the Chestnut experience created the most romantic wedding weekend ever! Our family who occupied the rooms were stunned by the beauty, amenities, the service, the food, and just the small personal touches that you would find in a 5 star diamond hotel. When I returned to work, people who weren't invited were coming up asking for pictures because those that went bragged that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. Troy and Kathleen were awesome and went out of their way to make our stay and our wedding exactly how we wanted and were so accommodating of our crazy wedding schedules. Troy was awesome at throwing compliments that made me feel like a was the best bride ever and Kathleen kept me so calm! My husband and I are planning another getaway there soon and it had only been a week! Don't think, just do it! It is worth every penny!

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

From the moment we walked in the door -- literally -- the staff wanted to know what they could do to make our stay better. Breakfasts were delicious, the Inn itself is beautiful, and the 4 of us said on our way out that we would be back. We meant it, too!

Vedi più recensioni


Five Stars in Every Category! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Chestnut Hill is both beautiful and friendly! We hope to return many times--if we can get reservations--it's almost always booked up. We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants comfort in an elegant home with plenty of relaxing spaces: the back porch, the huge downstairs den, the formal living room, the second floor lounge. Chestnut Hill also deserves its reputation for outstanding multi-course breakfasts. It's a superb B&B and a great getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Little Wedding of the Year a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

The Kenmore Inn went above and beyond hosting our small family wedding. The rooms were wonderfully furnished. The history and the building are charming. The whole event was lovely and I am pretty sure we were able to get some really wonderful pictures with the quaint little B&B in the background. I can't thank the staff enough for making a truly special day even more special.

Vedi più recensioni


This Place is the Best a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

My now husband and I stumbled upon this delightful bed and breakfast on accident when searching for a place to elope. First off, the building itself, as well as the surrounding property, is stunning inside and out. It has been completely renovated and was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony. The innkeepers, Troy and Kathleen are the most friendly people that you will ever encounter. They treated us like VIPs the entire time. As far as the ceremony goes, all we had to do was get a license and show up. They took care of absolutely everything else. Breakfast and an evening appetizer is included in the stay. Even though Kathleen assured me that neither she nor Troy went to culinary school, you would think differently. They made the most delicious food from the best ingredients. We never needed to eat lunch because breakfast was so amazing and filling. We cannot wait to come back to Chestnut Hill for our first anniversary. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a fun and fancy yet relaxing place to stay or site for your wedding. It's really the best. ~Megan and Jason

Vedi più recensioni


CAN'T SAY ENOUGH a Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

My husband and I booked the last available room for a family wedding that was held on site at the B & B. The accommodations, food, graciousness of the host Jenny and her staff, and the overall ambiance could not have been better. What a relaxing stay in a perfectly desirable location - close to downtown Fredericksburg and just around the block from my sister's. We will definitely recommend this spot to others and plan to book again, hopefully in the not too distant future. Ann & Mike

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant experience at Kenmore Inn a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Friendly and helpful Innkeeper met us upon arrival. Stayed in the Royal Kenmore room - very nice. Both of us chose and enjoyed the omlette for breakfast. Hostess at that time was not quite as personable as the one the day before, but still very nice. Did not have the opportunity to eat at the restaurant. We would return if the occassion arose.

Vedi più recensioni


July 4th at The Kenmore Inn a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

A beautiful old home; a really enjoyable front porch, complete with swing. The room was very nice, and the bed comfortable. Problem with the shower-prays out the side so when you turn it on you get soaked, as does the floor; there's no way to adjust the shower head. The guest host was less than enthusiastic, acting more like a bored hotel clerk, and wasn't even familiar with the history of the home! Isn't that one of the reasons people like to stay in historic homes? My husband and I have stayed in many diff r ent B & Bs, but never experienced so little interest from any of the employees (maybe because she had no real love or connection?) This is obviously just a business for the owner and it shows. On the other hand, the breakfast was first class! From the lovely young woman serving to the chef's excellent skills, it was delightful! As they were hosting a wine tasting event in the DR, we ate downstairs in the pub, which looks out to the courtyard-very enjoyable!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

My wife and I would absolutely stay here again. This is a beautiful inn in a lovely area. The staff go the extra mile, as evident in every aspect of the impeccable service, food, and amenities. Also, the staff have intimate knowledge of the region, and answer any questions you may have to ensure you get the most out of the local attractions. This was a very relaxing, enjoyable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Cosy in The Corn Crib a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

The Corn Crib located at Stevenson Ridge was a great place to stay. The grounds and buildings were very interesting and the hosts made us feel very much at home. Breakfast provisions were first class but really should be part of the deal for a B&B, not as an add on. We would have give a straight 5 stars apart from this.

Vedi più recensioni


8th Anniversary get-away a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

Once again Stevenson Ridge did NOT disappoint. The Spy Hill House was beautifully decorated with a wonderful view of the pond. The unbelievably tall bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The modern bathroom was a nice touch in an otherwise not-at-all modern house. Our morning breakfast was dropped off right on time & was absolutely delish! Just love this treasure called Stevenson Ridge!

Vedi più recensioni


2nd rate experience all four nights a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

1,6 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

Two of stayed four nights, April 30, May1, 2, and 3. The first two nights in the Washington room were marked by the noise of 24-hour compessor or generator outside at ground level. There are no safety features in or around the bathtub/shower. Breadfast menu is limited. Even though food is prepared by a person in a kitchen, it is not a good value. Thoughtfully enough, the server pointed out that the 'over-easy' eggs might have to be sent back. They were only slightly better on the second try. At another breakfast, one person asked that the sausage be browned more than normal. It wasn't but the other person's bacon was overdone. The laptop and software used by hostess functioned poorly during the whole stay. First it wouldn't accept a payment, then the reciept had to be printed much later. Upon final departure, the software accepted the creditcard for only one night. A second card had to be used for the next night. I was told the computer problems were a common experience for the staff. We changed to the Belmont Garden room for the last two nights. It was quiet enough, but again, the tub/shower had no safety features. Nor was there adequate towel bars for for two persons. The sink drained very, very slowly. There were no hangers in the closet. I asked for hangers for the last day but none were put in. We arrived at our room for the last evening around 11pm. No linen had been changed nor any cleaning done. No staff are present at that hour so we had to make do with a towel that had fallen to the floor due to lack of towel bars. Of the three staff people I dealt with, only the man seemed confident in his role. The two women talked and acted more like servants than responsible company representatives. The building is quite old and clearly the 'improvements' don't go much beyond 'gingerbread'.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend Lavender Heights a Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2014

My husband & I were celebrating our 15th Anniversary and had a wonderful stay with Jenny at Lavender Heights. We had a very comfortable room and breakfast was delicious. Can't say enough good about our stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!!! a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in the Riddick House over Memorial Day 2014. It was perfect down to the last detail. We had a relaxing weekend that was made even more enjoyable by a superior staff. I have already recommended this place to all my friends and family. Saw a few weddings on the grounds too...I wish I wasn't already married so I could have my event there! Check it out!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic historic American experience a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

Truly an historic experience also from a European point of view! The house and the interiors are breath-taking, so is the huge garden and the forest. Lovely setting, the owners took great care of us and provided us with 2 perfect recommendations for a) breakfast and b) dinner. We couldn't have hit it better! Many thanks for hosting us! Cheers Harald & Petra

Vedi più recensioni


Best Trip Ever! a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Adrian Cabin and had such a wonderful time. The family/owners were exceptionally kind and gave us great advice about what to do around town. They recommended a great guy, Chris M., to give us a personal tour of the Wilderness and Spotsylvania battlefields, which absolutely MADE our trip. If you're visiting to check out the battlefields, I would highly recommend this. Overall, the place was affordable, the grounds were peaceful, and the service excellent. We plan on making the trek back to the Adrian Cabin from our home in Texas again!

Vedi più recensioni


Long Weekend Away a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2014

My wife and I took a long weekend away to see some of the historical aspects of Fredericksburg. The Kenmore Inn is ideally situated for this. The property was very beautiful and well laid out. We were met by Haley and she was a pleasure to meet. The rooms were smaller than appeared in the photos. But, very quiet. We did not hear any other guests. Breakfast dining sadly was sub par. The toast was cold and hard, the omelets were very small and the biscuits and gravy was not good at all. The pub located in the basement area had a pretty good meal. Overall, it was a nice place, but a little pricey for what you get.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious, lovely southern mansion a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2014

Have stayed in many a fine place, but this outshone them all. So loved the fine, wide porch and many options to sit and feel like an antebellum Miss. The gardens, too, were exquisite! We were so glad to have chosen the Kenmore over all the other possibilities. A tiny suggestion, though. Perhaps a bit more experience for the hostesses, and we'd not have been left standing, literally holding our bags as she answered question after question from someone who walked in off the street. All we wanted to do after our long drive was check in and relax. And we were a little surprised to get a funny look when we asked for butter for our scones. Oh, well, they were both young, and quite lovely, and will make fine hostesses.

Vedi più recensioni


awesome place! a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2014

We will definitely be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Good value for the accommodation and location. a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2014

The inn was nice and we enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for touring the sites of fxbg. Our room could use some repairs, specific ally the restroom and broken end table, but it served our needs. The staff and breakfast were wonderful. We dined in the restaurant/pub only once during our stay but it was good and again the staff was excellent. Overall I would easily recommend this inn for a trip to the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2014

The houses at Stevenson Ridge are absolutely beautiful. Overall I would highly recommend this B&B although there were a couple minor issues. First, we chose the Riddick House specifically because it had a Jacuzzi listed in the description, so we were pretty disappointed when we got to our room and discovered it was out of order and could only be used as a soaking tub. This should have been made clear to us at the time of booking. Second, when we went to make breakfast in the morning, we found that the gas stove was not turned on, so we had to wait for someone from the staff to come and turn it on. It would also be nice if they had at least one nice, non-stick pan in the kitchen. Given that they don't really prepare breakfast for you as Stevenson Ridge as they do in other B&Bs, they should make sure the guests have cookwares in good enough condition to be useful should the guests decide to make use of what is a beautiful kitchen setup. We managed to make bacon and eggs in the beatup, wobbly, dented steal pan we found, but it was certainly not ideal. Other than the above mentioned issues, I will say we genuinely enjoyed our stay, loved exploring the house including the many knick knacks and books, etc. on the shelves and we do plan on returning in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Anniversary Trip a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2014

Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast is the best place to visit for a little relaxation! Troy and Kathleen made our stay perfect in every way. The atmosphere and warm greeting was outstanding. Our room was comfortable and so charming.

Vedi più recensioni


Stevenson ridge April escape a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2014

A gem of a cabin in the woods was perfect for a mini escape. The cabin was clean, well appointed and comfy. Firewood was ready and the fire was perfect to relax by. Enjoyed the walk to the river. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. I would absolutely recommend staying here, and I plan to return. We took our own food, so I cannot rate it, however the survey does not give a n/a option. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and peaceful a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2014

We are still thinking about how great our stay was in the Servant's Quarters. Perfect place for photographers and only a few miles from everything in Fredericksburg. Breakfast was offered but we went into town instead...so can't rate the food.

Vedi più recensioni


Spring in Fredericksburg a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

2,6 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend with a reunion group. The inn was pleasant and suited our needs well. It was centrally located and we had no trouble walking to dinner and attractions. Also, parking was easy (a pleasant surprise). On the negative side, I thought the coffee service upstairs should have provided real cups considering the price of the rooms and wine glasses should have been set out for easy access without having to run down an employee and ask. Service overall was spotty. Sometimes excellent, sometimes indifferent. Overall an enjoyable experience with just those small irritations.

Vedi più recensioni


Pass thru the Burg a Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2014

Very nice, clean, warm house. Great view of downtown.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}