Ultime Recensioni in Fredericksburg, Virginia

loved SR a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

everything was perfect

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

This was a girls weekend. My cousin and I were taking time to ourselves and doing some historical touring. We chose to stay at Stevenson's Ridge and were delighted with our stay. We were in the Servants Quarters. It is a look into the past. The quarters is dim lighting so if you plan on staying there do bring a book light if you intend to read. It is a place to just sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. We definitely want to return in the future. Even though I rated Dining we did not take advantage of that.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway 2014 a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

Very enjoyable spot. Great privacy, plentiful space, super front porch, I would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


We keep coming back for more! a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

This would have been the fourth time my wife and I stayed at Stevenson Ridge B&B. I have been attending an annual conference in Fredericksburg and we have taken the opportunity to stay here as a brief private getaway rather than staying at the conference facilities. The first three times we see stayed in the Corn Crib, a rustically elegant and cozy one room efficiency with generous bath. This time we reserved the Civil War House, one of the few cabins with a full kitchen, with plans to eat in in the evening and the next morning. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, my wife was unable to accompany me so I came by myself. The owners were very accommodating. The pictures on the website fail to do the cabin justice. It is much more cozy and homey than is apparent on the website. The decor, as in all of the cabins, is Civil War and Americana, very tastefully done. There are period artifacts and memorabilia throughout. My two regrets are that I had to come alone and that my stay was so short. We will be returning to spend several days to get full enjoyment of this quiet retreat. Please note that I was required to give a dining score in spite of the fact that by design, I brought my own meals.

Vedi più recensioni


Stevenson Ridge getaway fun a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

Most relaxing

Vedi più recensioni


Return to the Kenmore Inn a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

This was our second visit to the Kenmore Inn. Such a beautiful place to stay, great dining and service.

Vedi più recensioni


Kenmore Inn a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

The Inn is a restored century home. The rooms and beds are comfortable King size beds, the bathrooms are updated with excellent showers or baths. The breakfast was outstanding each morning. It is within walking distance of downtown. The entertainment on Thursday nights was excellent and the dinners were very good, with a choice of indoor or outdoor terrace/patio seating. I would recommend it, and would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Welcome Respite from the Road a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

Stevenson Ridge is truly a life-saver for me. I was about to cancel any further drives from my home in Beaufort, NC to visit the grandchildren in Silver Spring, MD. Then I found Stevenson Ridge. With the better part of the drive behind us and the hard part ahead, my two best pals and I relax and refresh overnight in the casual elegance of The Civil War Cabin. Jesse and Charlie, of hound-shepherd variety, love walking the trails and curling up for the night in the cozy cabin. I am completely revived after a night's rest in the most comfortable bed off I-95 and wake up to a delightful basket of breakfast treats delivered to my door (for a modest fee). On my last visit, there was an extra treat--a colander of fresh-picked strawberries from Debbie, Inn-keeper Extraordinaire. My visits have been brief, but my memories are forever. Treat yourself soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Welcoming Place to Stay a Inn At The Olde Silk Mill (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

The Inn At the Olde Silk Mill is a very welcoming place to stay. The common areas are very nicely decorated and there a several different common areas to gather with other travelers in your party. The day person at the front desk was much more informative and welcoming than the evening staff person. The continental breakfast is adequate eating and running and situated in a nice common dining room...we chose not to eat the breakfast as we were looking for a nice brunch dining experience which we found in town. Although our room was nicely decourated there was an odd smell to it (sort of like a rancid oil smell that we also noticed at the restaurant down the street which makes us wonder if there is not something located in that part of town that has a smell that permeates that area) ...when I requested a different room even though there were plenty of empty rooms the evening person did not seem equipped to make it happen.

Vedi più recensioni


Kenmore Inn a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Kenmore Inn very much. The historic old home is located in Fredericksburg's historic district...lots of history, beautiful homes, shops, gardens and trees. The inn is lovely, comfortable and quiet and the staff is friendly and very helpful. The tavern in the cellar was an unexpected delight. We were there mid-week so there was only one waitress and she did a great job. The food was a little slow in coming however. We plan to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely central location in Fredericksburg a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

Immaculate inn nestled in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg ideal as jumping off point for exploring the town. Dani was a fabulous hostess and provided A+ service. The complimentary sherry was a nice touch! Only con was no wifi service in our part of the inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Stevenson Ridge a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I chose this quiet spot for our anniversary get away. It was absolutely perfect!! We had a wonderful time. It was peaceful and amazingly romantic. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. And the cabin was wonderful: we're already planning to go back in the winter!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Owner Jenny could not have been more gracious from reservation to goodbye. Great location a little way from downtown. Lovely room. Great breakfast. Easy parking. Easy access for this limited guest.

Vedi più recensioni


Dream come True a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

My husband and I got married at the Inn on August 2, 2014 and rented the entire B&B for the weekend. We knew when we rented that the establishment was beautiful, but actually having the Chestnut experience created the most romantic wedding weekend ever! Our family who occupied the rooms were stunned by the beauty, amenities, the service, the food, and just the small personal touches that you would find in a 5 star diamond hotel. When I returned to work, people who weren't invited were coming up asking for pictures because those that went bragged that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. Troy and Kathleen were awesome and went out of their way to make our stay and our wedding exactly how we wanted and were so accommodating of our crazy wedding schedules. Troy was awesome at throwing compliments that made me feel like a was the best bride ever and Kathleen kept me so calm! My husband and I are planning another getaway there soon and it had only been a week! Don't think, just do it! It is worth every penny!

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

From the moment we walked in the door -- literally -- the staff wanted to know what they could do to make our stay better. Breakfasts were delicious, the Inn itself is beautiful, and the 4 of us said on our way out that we would be back. We meant it, too!

Vedi più recensioni


Five Stars in Every Category! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Chestnut Hill is both beautiful and friendly! We hope to return many times--if we can get reservations--it's almost always booked up. We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants comfort in an elegant home with plenty of relaxing spaces: the back porch, the huge downstairs den, the formal living room, the second floor lounge. Chestnut Hill also deserves its reputation for outstanding multi-course breakfasts. It's a superb B&B and a great getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Little Wedding of the Year a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

The Kenmore Inn went above and beyond hosting our small family wedding. The rooms were wonderfully furnished. The history and the building are charming. The whole event was lovely and I am pretty sure we were able to get some really wonderful pictures with the quaint little B&B in the background. I can't thank the staff enough for making a truly special day even more special.

Vedi più recensioni


This Place is the Best a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

My now husband and I stumbled upon this delightful bed and breakfast on accident when searching for a place to elope. First off, the building itself, as well as the surrounding property, is stunning inside and out. It has been completely renovated and was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony. The innkeepers, Troy and Kathleen are the most friendly people that you will ever encounter. They treated us like VIPs the entire time. As far as the ceremony goes, all we had to do was get a license and show up. They took care of absolutely everything else. Breakfast and an evening appetizer is included in the stay. Even though Kathleen assured me that neither she nor Troy went to culinary school, you would think differently. They made the most delicious food from the best ingredients. We never needed to eat lunch because breakfast was so amazing and filling. We cannot wait to come back to Chestnut Hill for our first anniversary. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a fun and fancy yet relaxing place to stay or site for your wedding. It's really the best. ~Megan and Jason

Vedi più recensioni


CAN'T SAY ENOUGH a Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

My husband and I booked the last available room for a family wedding that was held on site at the B & B. The accommodations, food, graciousness of the host Jenny and her staff, and the overall ambiance could not have been better. What a relaxing stay in a perfectly desirable location - close to downtown Fredericksburg and just around the block from my sister's. We will definitely recommend this spot to others and plan to book again, hopefully in the not too distant future. Ann & Mike

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant experience at Kenmore Inn a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Friendly and helpful Innkeeper met us upon arrival. Stayed in the Royal Kenmore room - very nice. Both of us chose and enjoyed the omlette for breakfast. Hostess at that time was not quite as personable as the one the day before, but still very nice. Did not have the opportunity to eat at the restaurant. We would return if the occassion arose.

Vedi più recensioni


July 4th at The Kenmore Inn a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

A beautiful old home; a really enjoyable front porch, complete with swing. The room was very nice, and the bed comfortable. Problem with the shower-prays out the side so when you turn it on you get soaked, as does the floor; there's no way to adjust the shower head. The guest host was less than enthusiastic, acting more like a bored hotel clerk, and wasn't even familiar with the history of the home! Isn't that one of the reasons people like to stay in historic homes? My husband and I have stayed in many diff r ent B & Bs, but never experienced so little interest from any of the employees (maybe because she had no real love or connection?) This is obviously just a business for the owner and it shows. On the other hand, the breakfast was first class! From the lovely young woman serving to the chef's excellent skills, it was delightful! As they were hosting a wine tasting event in the DR, we ate downstairs in the pub, which looks out to the courtyard-very enjoyable!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

My wife and I would absolutely stay here again. This is a beautiful inn in a lovely area. The staff go the extra mile, as evident in every aspect of the impeccable service, food, and amenities. Also, the staff have intimate knowledge of the region, and answer any questions you may have to ensure you get the most out of the local attractions. This was a very relaxing, enjoyable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Cosy in The Corn Crib a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

The Corn Crib located at Stevenson Ridge was a great place to stay. The grounds and buildings were very interesting and the hosts made us feel very much at home. Breakfast provisions were first class but really should be part of the deal for a B&B, not as an add on. We would have give a straight 5 stars apart from this.

Vedi più recensioni


8th Anniversary get-away a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

Once again Stevenson Ridge did NOT disappoint. The Spy Hill House was beautifully decorated with a wonderful view of the pond. The unbelievably tall bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The modern bathroom was a nice touch in an otherwise not-at-all modern house. Our morning breakfast was dropped off right on time & was absolutely delish! Just love this treasure called Stevenson Ridge!

Vedi più recensioni


2nd rate experience all four nights a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

1,6 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

Two of stayed four nights, April 30, May1, 2, and 3. The first two nights in the Washington room were marked by the noise of 24-hour compessor or generator outside at ground level. There are no safety features in or around the bathtub/shower. Breadfast menu is limited. Even though food is prepared by a person in a kitchen, it is not a good value. Thoughtfully enough, the server pointed out that the 'over-easy' eggs might have to be sent back. They were only slightly better on the second try. At another breakfast, one person asked that the sausage be browned more than normal. It wasn't but the other person's bacon was overdone. The laptop and software used by hostess functioned poorly during the whole stay. First it wouldn't accept a payment, then the reciept had to be printed much later. Upon final departure, the software accepted the creditcard for only one night. A second card had to be used for the next night. I was told the computer problems were a common experience for the staff. We changed to the Belmont Garden room for the last two nights. It was quiet enough, but again, the tub/shower had no safety features. Nor was there adequate towel bars for for two persons. The sink drained very, very slowly. There were no hangers in the closet. I asked for hangers for the last day but none were put in. We arrived at our room for the last evening around 11pm. No linen had been changed nor any cleaning done. No staff are present at that hour so we had to make do with a towel that had fallen to the floor due to lack of towel bars. Of the three staff people I dealt with, only the man seemed confident in his role. The two women talked and acted more like servants than responsible company representatives. The building is quite old and clearly the 'improvements' don't go much beyond 'gingerbread'.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend Lavender Heights a Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2014

My husband & I were celebrating our 15th Anniversary and had a wonderful stay with Jenny at Lavender Heights. We had a very comfortable room and breakfast was delicious. Can't say enough good about our stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!!! a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in the Riddick House over Memorial Day 2014. It was perfect down to the last detail. We had a relaxing weekend that was made even more enjoyable by a superior staff. I have already recommended this place to all my friends and family. Saw a few weddings on the grounds too...I wish I wasn't already married so I could have my event there! Check it out!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic historic American experience a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

Truly an historic experience also from a European point of view! The house and the interiors are breath-taking, so is the huge garden and the forest. Lovely setting, the owners took great care of us and provided us with 2 perfect recommendations for a) breakfast and b) dinner. We couldn't have hit it better! Many thanks for hosting us! Cheers Harald & Petra

Vedi più recensioni


Best Trip Ever! a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Adrian Cabin and had such a wonderful time. The family/owners were exceptionally kind and gave us great advice about what to do around town. They recommended a great guy, Chris M., to give us a personal tour of the Wilderness and Spotsylvania battlefields, which absolutely MADE our trip. If you're visiting to check out the battlefields, I would highly recommend this. Overall, the place was affordable, the grounds were peaceful, and the service excellent. We plan on making the trek back to the Adrian Cabin from our home in Texas again!

Vedi più recensioni


Long Weekend Away a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2014

My wife and I took a long weekend away to see some of the historical aspects of Fredericksburg. The Kenmore Inn is ideally situated for this. The property was very beautiful and well laid out. We were met by Haley and she was a pleasure to meet. The rooms were smaller than appeared in the photos. But, very quiet. We did not hear any other guests. Breakfast dining sadly was sub par. The toast was cold and hard, the omelets were very small and the biscuits and gravy was not good at all. The pub located in the basement area had a pretty good meal. Overall, it was a nice place, but a little pricey for what you get.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}