Ultime Recensioni in Fredericksburg, Texas

Zermatt a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

We have stayed at Barons Creekside 3 times now and have loved each stay. The cabins are in short - awesome ! The only reason i gave the room on this recent stay 4 stars was because the a/c was not working correctly and it was stuffy. Thankfully a cold front came through over night and the weather turned awesome albeit it did rain but none the less we love Fredericksburg and actually have already booked our next stay for Dec 5-7 ... Tell your friends about this place it is great!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place in Texas Hill Country a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

The period cabins, with period furnishings on acres of land along a stream is great. You couldn't ask for a nicer place in the Texas Hill Country close to Austin and other major cities.

Vedi più recensioni


Uniqueness, Privacy, and Locale were outstanding . a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

The cabin was great but needed a couple repairs; otherwise, a most enjoyable get away. Dined at the Nest which was outstanding. Will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice a Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

Enjoyed king bed and large tub, loved the stay. Nice quiet getaway

Vedi più recensioni


Fredericksburg First a Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

This was our first time in Fredericksburg and my husband and I were very excited!! We booked our room early in the year knowing it would be a Labor Day weekend hot spot. Locating the Queen Anne B&B was easy as its not far off the main drag. We loved that our room had an entrance off the back and was electronic entry, so no keys to keep up with. The Aspen Suite was smaller than expected but boasted a king size bed and large jacuzzi which made up for it. We had a small issue upon arrival, but Donna the owner was very quick to resolve it. Otherwise great food and an amazing backyard perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine!!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Stay in Alyssa a Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Our stay at the Queen Anne was truly peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed the home feel when we arrived. Breakfast was amazing and a great way to start our day.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice a Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Our room was very nice-decorated nicely, comfortable bed, nice bath. The breakfasts were really good! Our first morning after breakfast, we came back to our room to find the bed already made and the bathroom straightened up. Three things I wanted when looking for a B&B: TV in the room, our own bath, and a nice breakfast. We got all of that, and it made our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely tell friends about this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice location and quaint, comfortable. Beautiful surroundings. Beware, no breakfast of dining facilities! a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

Owner has taken a lovely location and turned it into a little oasis in the Texas hill country. We stayed in the Lucerne cabin. Great front porch with a little stream running right outside our front door. Quiet and secluded but right on the heart of Fredericksburg. I gave mostly 3 stars because this stay met my expectations as the place was everything it was advertised to be, except this is not a Bed and Breakfast. There is no breakfast that comes with the room and no dining facilities at the location. This was not a problem because there are lots of options to choose from within a mile of the place. However, one of the charms of a Bed and Breakfast is the intimate dining experience of an owner who provides a great breakfast. Additionally, there is the cost factor. For those who plan to get a good breakfast down to start their day and are on a vacation budget, not providing breakfast but advertising the facility as a Bed and Breakfast is a bit deceiving. I suggest getting with several of the local dining establishments and providing vouchers to the guests so they can get their breakfast in that manner. I would stay here again as it was really very pretty, scenic and peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

The cabin was extremly cosy for the weekend. Especially when it rained from Sturday evening throughout the night it was very nice to sit on the porch and enjoy a great glass of wine. It was the right setting to relax for a few days from the hectic of the working relaity. We will come back - promise! Note: I have to rate "Dining" - this cabin was without dining and I just gave it a rating of '3'. I hope this does not drag down the overall score.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable stay in the Julia Suite a Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Queen Anne B&B. The house was very charming and our room was lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the homemade breakfast was fantastic. This was the perfect place to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We hope to be able to come back again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


we had a great stay!! despiteTripadvisor scaring us a Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute trip to Fredericksburg for Labor Day weekend, so most of the B&Bs were already booked. We booked the Back40 after reading good reviews on the Airbnb website, but we got really nervous after we checked Tripadvisor's many negative reviews for this place. We pretty much were expecting to hate this place, but our stay went really well! We stayed in the Sunday Haus cabin, and it was very clean and comfy when we arrived. Our only complaints were that the wifi didn't work at all (we like to watch a movie before we fall asleep), the king bed was two twins pushed together (like the reviews said), and the breakfast was just store bought pastry (but we personally didn't mind that at all)...other than that we had a great stay!! It was so close to Main St.. so that was really helpful! We're already thinking of planning a trip to go back to the Back 40 with our friends in the winter.. Neither my boyfriend nor I had ever been to a B&B before, so maybe that's why we were okay with a store bought pastry for breakfast...and I can imagine that the place would be better if the water wasn't dried up, but regardless we had a great stay..we used the large green grass behind the cabins to play croquet (that we bought at Walmart). It was a great, peaceful, romantic getaway spot, and we loved our trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Our First B&B a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

For our first B&B experience The Italian Place set the bar high! It was such a relaxing environment with the great outdoor space. Our hosts were so friendly and excellent chefs! We got to eat at our leisure and the portions were incredible. So many different breakfast options from fruit to burritos to yogurt to quiche. Stonewall is the perfect location to wineries, Luckenbach and Fredericksburg. We were able to experience the hill country within a few minutes drive to all the local events. I highly recommend this little bed and breakfast for anyone, including dog owners! Our little pup got along great with the 2 poodles who live here. I hope to be back in the fall or winter to use the gorgeous fireplace in our room. Thank you very much for our weekend getaway :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Covered Wagon a Covered Wagon B&B/Guesthouse (Mason, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

We just stayed the night there and it was even nicer than the pictures. Loved all the decorations! Bridget was very nice and friendly! Nice kitchen with every thing you could need. Private bathroom, Satellite TV, internet, DVD and movies. She thought of everything! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Did'nt miss not having a big breakfast, quiet, peaceful and relaxing!

Vedi più recensioni


Girls Wine Weekend Get Away a 202 and Cottage (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Amazing house very close to all of the Fredericksburg attractions. Beautifully deocorated, great beds, the most equiped rental I have ever used. The owners were responsive and available when there was a power failure and it was resolved quickly. It was such a special place and so comfortable. I would highly recommend it and plan to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our little getaway a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

My husband and I got to stay at the Italian place just overnight; however, I would've stayed there for DAYS if we had the opportunity to! We very rarely are able to take any time away from our busy work schedule of providing Wine Tours to the Texas Hill Country, so when the opportunity to get away for one day presented itself, we took advantage -Fast. Booking with the Italian Place was so easy. We stayed in the Bellissimo, and from the minute we walked in, we could not have felt more at home. As a service company, we know that "The Experience" is what keeps clients coming back again and again. The miniature bottle of Prosecco and absolutely huge fruit and cheese tray that greeted us were lovely and artfully arranged. All the furnishings we welcoming and cozy. We could literally feel our stress level from the workday, dissolving away. Amber popped up to introduce herself and welcome us just before we headed out to visit a local winery. She made sure we had everything we needed and let us know that our breakfast treats for the morning would be in the fridge when we returned. Everything was just as she said it would be and we could not have been happier. We would highly recommend the Italian Place for anyone who wants a romantic and comfortable get away for two, close to Fredericksburg. We hope to have a chance to stay again soon. Signed, Kathie and Noel of Discover Texas Wine Tours, LLC

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Stay a Bella Vista Cottage (Fredricksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

Our stay was wonderful! We wanted a place quiet to relax and get away and Bella Vista Cottage was beyond anything we hoped for. The binders with recommendations for eating and day trips were very helpful. The property was lovely and we had everything we could possibly need. Loved our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B and B a Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

Lynn is a wonderful host and the breakfasts were amazing! Even though it is the summer in Texas, we were able to enjoy the delightful gardens.

Vedi più recensioni


Hill Country getaway a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

We spent two nights at The Italian Place for a quick getaway. Loved the room and breakfast. Highly recommend this place, the room and food were far superior to a comparitably priced hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Place to Relax a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

We stayed in the Magnolia Room and found it (and the entire B & B experience) to be one of the BEST places we've stayed. The room was decorated beautifully and looked "fresh" as if it had been recently renovated. Even the bathroom was up-to-date with stone tile and a new-looking bathtub/shower and pedestal sink. This particular room has the bed set back off the main part of the room so that there is "living room" big enough for a couch, love seat and several good sized tables. My husband loved the fact that we were able to put our luggage completely out of view since there was a large closet as well as a small enclosed hallway between the main room and the bathroom. And we were able to relax in the evening on a comfortable couch or love seat instead of sitting on a bed or in an uncomfortable smaller chair. The common areas were decorated beautifully as well and had several comfortable chairs to relax in. Wine and cookies (Nutella Chocolate one day and Cherry Almond another day) were set out each afternoon. In the morning, everyone dined together at the main dining table that was set with lovely china. The breakfast was delicious each day, and because we all sat together, it was easier to get to know each other. (We found out that another couple that was staying there lived in our area and even attend the same church we do.) The owners are very friendly, and have pretty much paid attention to the small details that make a stay nice such as providing sodas and snacks in addition to the wine and cookies, a cabinet filled with items you may have forgotten, bath robes with a soft flannel lining instead of heavy terry cloth, etc. And the price was very reasonable. We will definitely stay at this place again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great hosts, room, guests a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

We loved the house and the beauty of the grounds. Our "American Beauty" room and bath were perfect ... the bed was very comfortable. Our hosts, Claude and Lisa, were outstanding, as were the sumptuous and filling breakfasts. I loved that we shared the breakfast table with fellow guests - it was fun to meet and talk with total strangers. I highly recommend The Magnolia House.

Vedi più recensioni


Bellissimo says it all a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

Our whole stay was so relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast was always really good, our room was very so inviting, I haven't slept that well in a long time and it was a nice treat to walk out and see sheep next door each morning (don't worry, they are very quiet). Bill and Amber were wonderful. They suggested a few places for dinner, plus the "Welcome" book was really helpful. We hope to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Cats cradle a Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

Had a nice stay I'm the room above the garage The breakfast tasted great and there was a ton of privacy. We only had a tub and no shower so be prepared for that. It was a good value for our money and was a short drive into downtown. We didn't see anyone our whole stay and the stars are amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing and will return...omg IN LOVE a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

Shariffah and Carmelo Canino. We love this place and already planned to return before the trip was over. We have recommended it to many friends already. All the reviews we read before we booked it were true.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional Stay a Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

This was our 4th anniversary celebration, so we knew we wanted to spend some time at Meyer. We love everything there is to offer here. I have a difficult time sleeping at home but up here I could sleep constantly. My husband & I both awaken refreshed and excited about the day. We both enjoy the breakfast, I especially love the bread pudding. Shane we are truly guests forever, your kindness and thoughtfulness are truly appreciated!! Michieal & Paul

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in the Lillie Marlene B&B a Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

We spent two days at the Lillie Marlene, in Fredericksburg. and loved it. Breakfast is bought in the day before, so there was no need to get up and get dressed, which was wonderful and the food was lovely. There were fresh baked breads, a fresh baked home-made loaf, and sweets ( great lemon poppy bread, banana nut and brownies) along with selections that were microwavable, plus fruit, juice, wine and yogurt. It was more than enough for the two of us. Very clean, 3 room cottage, complete with an outdoor shower, which we loved. (there was an indoor one, too) Nice private sitting area in the back, porch swing on the front porch, and it was only a short walk to downtown. The owners respected our privacy, but responded immediately to any questions or requests. We will stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Hill Country Escape a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

We were on our way to pick up our daughter from Camp Mystic so it was only appropriate that we get to spend a night at camp ourselves. Everything was first class! The rooms are clean, comfortable and cool (temperature and decorating), which made for a very comfortable visit. Loved the enclosed yard with fire pits, they even had all the ingredients for S-mores. Great cookies, coffee and muffins!We will definitely be back, and even thought this would be a wonderful place to invite a group of friends for a weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and it was certainly a positive one. The owners are naturals as hosts, very attentive to guests needs, thoughtful and creative with amenities, knowledgeable of the town and area, and conscientious with their recommendations. The breakfasts were excellently prepared and beautifully presented in a formal table setting. Our Bluebonnet Suite included a refrigerator, microwave, granite counter top, and a cabinet which housed a basic set of dishes, flatware, and stemware for four. Besides soft drinks and drinking water, the refrigerator came stocked with a small carafe of white wine. The bed was comfortable. The whole suite was outfitted with fine, luxurious linens, including guest robes and monogrammed towels. The suite as well as common areas and grounds are all clean and in good repair. We enjoyed every minute of our 5-night stay and are already talking about how soon we think we can return for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Beautifully furnished and maintained bed and breakfast home; knowledgeable hosts about the area; 5 star breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Lucerne at Baron's CreekSide a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

The Lucerne Cabin at Baron's CreekSide was absolutely adorable. My parents stayed there for their 33rd wedding anniversary so my husband and I decided to try it out for our 1st anniversary and we are so glad we did! The bed was comfortable. The room was very clean. Loved the cozy décor, and of course the ducks were fun to watch. The rocking chairs on the front porch were nice and we were VERY thankful someone thought to put wasp spray out there because it became useful at one point:) This sounds crazy, but I was impressed with the tissues and toilet paper! Not your average low quality, hotel like products, they were very nice and so was the lovely hand soap, totally made you feel at home. Overall, GREAT stay...couldn't have wished for a better 1st year anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}