Le Vermont Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful introduction to France!

4,8 su luglio 27, 2014

We are a family of 4, couple & 2 adult daughters in their 20's, and we were visiting Europe for the first time. What a wonderful introduction to France! Hilary is the most gracious and accommodating hostess, always ready with driving directions, restaurant recommendations and suggestions for day trips. The cottage is beautiful, clean and so comfortable! The breakfast was delicious also. The farm is very quiet and restful, but located so close to all the Normandy Beach sights that driving was easy. We were all sorry to leave after 2 nights!! Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone visiting the Normandy area, and would stay there again myself - but for at least a week! Thank you Hilary for your wonderful hospitality! Shari, Kevin, Kate & Jess from Wisconsin.


Excellent séjour / Excellent days

4,2 su giugno 30, 2014

4 nuits passées au calme pendant les commémorations du 70ème D day. Les installations sont très bien et d'une propreté exemplaire. Et que dire de la gentillesse d'Hilary. De l'accueil au petit déjeuner tout est nickel. Merci je reviendrai et je recommande. Every things is perfect, cleaned and so quiet. There is also another thing we can give, and it is a 5 stars for the hopistality. I recommand this place. Emmanuel B.


Eccezionale

5 su giugno 15, 2014

Straordinaria ospitalità, assolutamente da non perdere. La posizione unica, la struttura curata e la gentilezza fanno del Vermont un posto eccezionale per trascorrere una piacevole vacanza nel Calvados. Noi ci torneremo ancora. Ne siamo entusiasti.


What a find!

5 su luglio 09, 2013

My family of four just came back from a four night stay at Le Vermont. Our host, Hilary was amazing and she went out of her way to make sure our every need was met. The cottage was super clean and had all amenities. The breakfasts were also delicious. We felt like we were in a 5 star place but they still managed to maintain the charm of a 19th century farmhouse. When we had to leave we honestly felt we were leaving a good friend. If you are looking for a place in Normandy close to the D-Day beaches and Bayeux look no further. Angie B. Toronto, Canada


A Cottage for the whole family

5 su novembre 05, 2012

We had a relaxing and convenient visit at Le Vermont. Hilary made our visit exceptionally easy. The cottage is well appointed with beautiful decor. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a great time, and we were so pleased to be close to such a variety of attractions and tourist sites. What a treat! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Le Vermont to other travellers.


Perfect say in a great location with super hosts!

5 su settembre 28, 2012

Our family of four had a wonderful visit with Hilary and Patrick (and Tom)! Hospitality was only the beginning. Great food, great fun with great people, hope to return and continue a friendship.


Like visiting family!

5 su settembre 16, 2012

We stayed with Hilary at Le Vermont from August 12 thru 14.It was like visiting your cousin in the Norman countryside.Everything was absolutely perfect.We had the feeling of an 1870's French farm.If we ever visit the area again we will be at Le Vermont.Top Notch! Dan & Merle Small Weatherford,TX USA


A Wonderful Place to Stay in Every Way!!

5 su luglio 23, 2012

I highly recommend Le Vermont. My daughter and I stayed there for five nights in June. The accommodations are immaculate, extremely comfortable, and absolutely charming. Our hosts, Hilary and Patrick, have done wonders in renovating their farm, and they went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It is ideally located for visiting all of the sites in the area, and it is also a wonderful place to get away from it all. I look forward to returning time and time again!


Just Perfect - excellent séjour

4,6 su luglio 20, 2012

We stayed for one night in July 2012, our stay was perfect. Hilary and Patrick are extremely friendly, the accomodation is totally renovated, in an independant antic tradinal stone house. The visit of the garden is a must, in the middle of the ducks, trees and dogs. We appreciate thei passion for this region and the knowledge of its history. We recommand this address for couples, family with children. Nous sommes restés une nuit chez Hilary et Patrick en Juillet 2012, leur accueil a été très amical, l'appartement ou nous avons séjourné vient d'etre renové, tous les équipements sont neufs et de bonne qualité. La propriété est très jolie, la visite du jardin est un plaisir, tant pour les arbres que pour la basse cour. Les propriétaires vont font partager leur passion pour cette région et osn histoire. Très bonne adresse. K&J.


Outstanding

5 su luglio 14, 2012

Delightfully charming place! Excellent location for visiting the Normandy sites. Extremely clean and lovely apartment. Very warm, friendly and thoughtful hosts! Will definitely stay there again if we are visiting the Normandy area. James, Cherry and Joy Steinmeier, Pasadena, CA


Wonderfull!

5 su luglio 05, 2012

Very nice B&B!!! We were treated like royals! Very big, clean, beautiful 'room'(house). It's a more than a B&B! It's sure we're going back to The Vermont!;-) Nice people, surrounding,... Marijn and Anissa


Le Vermont

5 su giugno 01, 2012

Le Vermont is a delightful, converted farmhouse hosted by an American French lady who will stop at nothing to ensure your stay is first class. The apartment is newly refurbished with all mod cons and is very stylish, simple and practical. Our hostess, Hilary, excelled with her hospitality, kindness and knowledge of the area. We opted bor B&B, but self-catering is also on offer. The position is ideal for all those interested in the D Day action, walking and quiet enjoyment. We will certainly return!


Lovely place to stay

4,2 su giugno 01, 2012

Endroit charmant à recommander au niveau de la localisation, de l'accueil des hôtes, de l'espace et du confort. Belle rénovation de la part des propriétaires qui transmettent agréablement leur passion.


Perfect

5 su maggio 28, 2012

Very good night , all is perfect in Le Vermont. I highly recommend. You will not be disappointed. Très bonne nuit de passée au Vermont. Sur place tout est parfait. Je recommande vivement. Vous ne serez pas décus.


Beautiful Place, Great People

4,0 su marzo 08, 2012

I visited Le Vermont before it opened to the public and loved it. It is a beautifully renovated facility in a lovely and historic location and is convenient to all the major sights in Normandy. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful.


Le Vermont

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 60 - € 75
  • Recensioni (15) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 33-0231100397
  • Cellulare 33-0648627882

Più info

Inizio pagina