La Croix Mariée Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A wonderful place to catch your breath

4,4 su luglio 07, 2013

Ann, Gerry and son Michael were outstanding hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The farm house if definitely off the beaten path but is was a lovely place to regroup after an exhausting trip from Belle Ile en Mer stuck in Sunday beach traffic for hours trying to leave the peninsula where Quiberon is located. We were treated like visiting old friends. The bed had the most comfortable mattress that we found during our 2 weeks of travel! A great place to catch your breath during your travels in Brittany. Many thanks, Judy and Richard


A friendly oasis in a rural setting

4,2 su novembre 07, 2012

We stayed with Ann & Gerry on the first leg of a long driving tour around France. From the very outset, when Ann greeted us so warmly after we'd driven that day from Paris, we felt at home here. A perfectly restful rural setting, but near two quaint villages (Rochefort-en-Terre and Malestroit) where we had dinner on different nights. We chose this B&B for its location between 2 regions we wanted to visit: the Foret de Paimpont; and the coastal villages and standing stones of Carnac & Quiberon. We weren't disappointed, and we can also recommend the medieval town of Josselin as being well worth a visit. We'll miss our beautiful breakfasts chatting to Ann & her family, and especially enjoyed the wine, cider and great conversations we had with them on our last night there. Tony & Lee (Christchurch, New Zealand)


The perfect touch.

5 su luglio 01, 2012

Gerry and Ann welcomed my wife and I very warmly and immediately made us feel completely at home. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the use of wifi was particularly important to us. Breakfast was excellent and was all the more enjoyable with their delightful company as we sat in their garden to eat before continuing our journey across France. As far as we were concerned they had an edge over many other bread and breakfasts as they provided very important information about things to see and do in the area and that made our brief stay memorable. We highly recommend them,


Lost In France

5 su ottobre 08, 2011

After our hire car broke down and we had to wait ages to be rescued in an isolated country road, it was so nice to recieve the warm welcome that Ann and her charming family gave us. She rustled up an inpromptu meal of spaghetti carbonara and a lovely fresh salad from her garden which was just what we needed. I was so pleased to see the comfortable airy ensuite bedroom with the view over the countrside and slept really well. Ann and Gerry could not have been more helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our restful stay.


home from home

4,8 su giugno 23, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my stay with the Pead family and received such a warm welcome upon my arrival. I could not fault anything about my time there and will definitely being staying there again when I am in that area, and would highly recommend them for someone who is looking for a tanquile break in the picturesque French counrtyside.


A wonderful welcome to South Brittany

4,6 su giugno 23, 2011

We so thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you in your very comfortable home. You were very welcoming and we were able to relax completely after an exhausting day. The evening meal couldn't have been better - delicious food and such a pleasure eating outside. You made it the best start to our busy two week trip. We look forward to staying with you again.


Excellent B&B

4,8 su giugno 07, 2011

We received a warm friendly welcome when we arrived at the B&B, the cup of tea and homemade fruit cake was much appreciated! We were given some good recommendations of where to eat that evening. Breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately we had some trouble with our motorbike, but Ann and Gerry were very helpful, ringing round garages for us, and giving us a jumpstart to help us on our way. A big thank you also to Michael for helping us carry in our luggage! We would definately return.


Dancing in Rochefort en terre

5 su settembre 16, 2010

Although in France, it's a confortable and friendly British BB... a quiet island in the French country, and, surprise, close to a tipycal old French village, Rochefort, and on time for a nice summer event, music, food etc. La Croix is a beutiful stone cottage, nice, clean and well managed. Thanks a lot from Alberto, Maria Grazia and friends


A nice place to stay.

4,6 su settembre 11, 2010

We had a very nice and quiet stay at this bed and breakfast. Friendly people, who helped us to find the way to a restaurant. The breakfast was great and to much to handle.


Delightful B&B

4,4 su settembre 09, 2010

my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Ann, Gerry and Michael. They were extremely kind from the moment we arrived. They have a great place with a very relaxing atmosphere. They went out of their way to help and the food was great. I would certainly recommend this B&B and hope to return one day.


A Haven of Peace

4,2 su agosto 26, 2010

We have stayed twice at La Croix Mariée and on both occasions enjoyed wonderful hospitality, delicious food and beautiful,tranquil surroundings. Gerry & Ann were delighful hosts and we look forward to going again next year. Jenny & Eddy Symons England


Excelent

4,0 su agosto 18, 2010

We are delighted to have met Mariee La Croix. Those were wonderful days. Ann, Gerry & Michael are a wonderful people and we liked to be in our house, even better. The rooms are comfortable, breakfast spectacular, and very pleasant company. They are also a great guide and helped us discover the charms of Brittany. We are delighted to have been at home and enjoy a wonderful time with them.

Risposta del proprietario
Again, we are pleased to have received such a glowing review! We know these visitors were excited to be coming and staying here, the attraction being our lovely old home. We loved having this family and friends stay with us and their enthusiasm for our home and local area was a real joy to experience. They were also delighted by the charms of Rochefort en Terre where we directed them to Restaurants. Again, they loved it so much that they went there both evenings! We hope to keep in touch!


it was a great time there!

4,4 su luglio 29, 2010

It was really a pleasure to be there. My wife and me were surprised about the inside looking of the property, compared with the first view from outside. But the most amaising was to meet Ann and Gerry. It was a warm reception and from the beginning a kind together, and they could read all our wishes; by the end we get friends. We wish this family all the best and many success - we will come again!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad that our first BedandBreakfast.com visitors have written such a glowing review! It has given us confidence to know that they were very happy! I know that they loved the old oak beams in our lounge and were surprised how old they were. They were amazed at the flavour of the fresh eggs (laid by our chickens)that they had for breakfast. We guided them to some nice restaurants in Malestroit and enjoyed the one they chose so much that they went there twice! We have enjoyed keeping in touch with them and hope to see them again one day!


La Croix Mariée

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 60 - € 60
  • Recensioni (13) 4,6
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

Inizio pagina