Mas les Machottes Recensioni

Globalmente
3,6

Più info

  • Camera3,1
  • Servizi3,9
  • Valore3,6
  • Pulizia3,4
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
7 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A pretty place to stay in Provence

3,6 su novembre 01, 2012

We stayed at Mas les Machottes in June 2012. Mme Volpoet was very helpful and set up breafast every morning outside our room. I loved the little open air kitchen and it's stone sink, the pretty garden and gorgeous swimming pool. At night there was a chorus of frogs croaking. Mas les Machottes is in a pretty rural setting, not far from the small village of Grans. It was nice to stay with a French family and get a taste of French life, so much more personal than staying in a hotel. Ken and Jeanette Hoffmann, New Zealand


Our romantic getaway in southern France

3,4 su maggio 08, 2012

Nice room, luxurious garden and surrondings, weather not accommodating for pool. We enjoyed our visit with the owners and their young family, breakfast was always nicely served in the elegant dining/lounge room. We would certainly enjoy a return stay. Even possible to stroll into Grans, a quaint village with very pretty buildings.


Oasis in southern France

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2011

Mas les Machottes was a most pleasant stay for us from which we visited Aix-en-Provence and the wonderful terrain of the area. A marvelous breakfast served in front of our door by the master of the property began our day. The bed and bath were very comfortable and clean. Each morning our Host brought out the maps to guide us to interesting places. We would definitely return. We stayed in early September.


Beautiful location and friendly hosts, but very small room and low privacy

3,4 su ottobre 07, 2011

Beautiful grounds, very well kept with lots of flowers. The room was clean but very small, not even a desk or small table in the room, however large wardrobe for clothes. The bed was a full size futon type, very firm and low. Our bedroom was also attached to the family living room which was a little disconcerting when we were napping and their baby was in there playing or crying. The bathroom in the room was newly renovated and clean. The best part was our patio table where breakfast of baguettes, croissants, homemade jam and local honey were laid out each morning with large bowls for tea and fresh fruit. There is a nice pool on the grounds which was clean and well maintained. The outdoor kitchen is not what I expected (a microwave, a sink, and mini fridge), and shared by all guests. Not much to cook in, mostly just for wine sandwiches and re-heating) Les Machottes is in the countryside, just outside the town of Grans, gives it a feel of a getaway. The location was perfect for us to travel to all the highlights of Provence and Southern France, then return at night to our room. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. It truly is there home as well and we would often see them coming and going with their rather large family. Our hostess spent a morning sitting with us looking at maps of local areas and recommending places to visit. We were often gone all day and sometimes came in late, and felt awkward about disturbing the family. The maid comes twice a week to clean, and we were there about 10 days. The first time she didn't do much, took out the trash but didn't sweep, change towels or sheets, we had to ask our hostess. The second time was more thorough. Overall, Mas les Machottes was a very beautiful and relaxing B&B with friendly hosts.


Nice break

3,6 su settembre 18, 2011

After 4 weeks on the road staying in nice quiet place was great. We really enjoyed staying by the pool. This was a nice break from city noise and heat. R Boulanger Toronto,Canada


de service en het ontbijt was goed! vriendelijke mensen!

4,0 su giugno 22, 2011

alles was perfect, vriendelijke mensen, goed ontbijt! mooie rustige omgeving, dicht bij een bijzonder mooi dorpje. vele mogelijkheden voor uitstapjes. nieuwe kamers.


vriendelijk maar moet wel beter schoongemaakt worden

2,6 su giugno 07, 2011

zeer vriendelijke eigenaresse, maar duur voor wat je krijgt als je naar andere kijkkt, wordt niet opgeruimd en moet zelf naar handdoeken vragen


Mas les Machottes

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 70 - € 120
  • Recensioni (7) 3,6
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

Inizio pagina