Le Mesnil de Creances Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great !

4,8 su luglio 08, 2013

If you're looking for a place where you feel welcome and at home, this is the place to be. Jan and Dave are the best hosts ever ! The house is charming and exactly what you would expect from an old and historical building like this. Our dog Leo, who is not the easiest of dogs, was very welcome too.


Outstanding service, convenient location, great hosts

4,8 su aprile 11, 2012

My daughter and I traveled to this B&B for a couple of nights in the beginning of April 2012. She is on a "study abroad" program in Vienna and I traveled from the states to spend her spring break with her. My daughter has some dietary restrictions - vegetarian, lactose intolerant, gluten intolerant - and I advised Jan of those before out visit. We arrived on a Saturday night after long travels for the both of us and Jan prepared us an excellent dinner with all of the eating restrictions respected. It was the best meal we had in France during our 10 day stay! Jan also made sure we had plenty of options for my daughter for our breakfasts. We really apprectiate her efforts. The home is conveniently situated for a visit to the invasion beaches of WW2, a pleasant tour of the Normandy countryside, or a visit to Mont St. Michel. There are some beautiful beaches in the immediate area too. This was an excellent start to our trip and I highly recommend the inn and the inn keepers.


Perfect place to find Yourself and fall in love with France

5 su dicembre 16, 2011

I left my pashmina there this spring but I will go back because of Janine and Dave, and Their most wonderful place. 5 stars is not enough They should have already Michellin stars for heavenly food that Janine is cooking and for the most fantastic hospitality I've ever received!!! This summer I will have my perfect holidays again !!!!!!!!!!


Great place to stay

4,6 su agosto 15, 2011

Very nice, friendly place in quiet village, Dave and Janine made our stay unforgettable. Outstanding dinners and large garden plus plenty of walking paths in the area. If you looking for a nice quie holiday with great food this is a place to go :)


Le Mesnil de Creances

4,0 su luglio 05, 2011

A warm welcome,great food and a good base for day trips out. Jan & Dave's is just a lovely place to stay


Easter2010 at Le Mesnil

5 su maggio 02, 2010

Had a wonderful time during our 10 days on our 8th.visit in 3 years.The hospitality,accomodation and the fantastic food are of the highest standard.We will keep returning.


A great B&B!

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2009

Le Mesnil de Creances was the perfect stop just yards from the long distance Chemins de Mont St Michel walk. Jan & Dave are the perfect hosts and we luxuriated in comfort and good food, in beautiful surroundings. I would recommend this B&B to everyone....we'll be back!


Great Hosts, Great Food, Great location!

4,4 su settembre 22, 2009

We had a wonderful week at Le Mesnil de Creance from 14th September. Jan and Dave offer a great service to guests, helpul advice, local knowledge and a great location to base yourself when visitng Normandy. Jan's meals are to die for! She even caters for those with food allergies with advance notice - something larger establishments don't do. Le mesnil was full throughout our stay with guests opting for the sumptuous 4 course meal with wine & coffee. Great hosts, great food, great location - we will be back! Angela & Roger Clayton, Bolton UK


Splendid B & B

4,8 su settembre 18, 2009

The very best recomendation is to say that we have no hesitation or doubt, we will return.Thank you very much Jan & Dave. John & Deanna Skelton


bed, breakfast and feeling home

5 su agosto 03, 2009

We planned to stay 4 nights, but we liked it so much - so we stayed for 7! Quiet lovely place with cosy rooms. A big garden for our dog to play in, not far from the beach. Perfect! Jan & Dave made us feel verry welcome and served the best food we had for a long time. Thanks a lot from Hannover, Germany


regular visitors

5 su luglio 06, 2009

We first stayed at Le Mesnil in 2007. Jan & Dave made us feel so welcome. Hospitality great and excellent value for money. We enjoyed it so much we are booked in for our 6th visit


Great B&B

4,8 su giugno 07, 2009

I visited over the weekend of D-Day with two friends and was greeted by two very warn owners Jen and Dave. The owners treated us as though we were family with warm hospitality going above and beyond any expectations that we had. This B&B is located in a charming little town that sets the tone for a quite and relaxing stay. This experience was a great experience that I am sure I will never forget, due mostly in part to our wonderful hospitality shown by the owners. I look forward to being able to visit in the future with my family. I can not express the gratitude I have for Jen and Dave and I am pleased to highly recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in the Normandy area. My only regret is that we didn't not take advantage of the evening meal simply due to having spent the latter part of the day exploring the town. M.M. Sandy Hook Kentucky USA


Young student couple

5 su settembre 07, 2008

Food fantastic, beautiful location, lots to see and do if you have a car all in all a really enjoyable holiday


France without French

4,8 su settembre 02, 2008

Contrary to what it says on the webpage, pets ARE welcome. JAN & Dave are excellent hosts and provide exactly the right balance between being attentive yet, giving you enough "space" and privacy.This is an ideal place to stay if you love quiet, rural France but don't want to have to speak French all the time. Jan is an excellent cook, so you will still have an excellent gastronomique experience if you order the reasonably priced 4 course evening meal. We only stayed one night, yet already feel that we have made new friends in France.The Cotentin Peninsula is a lovely part of France; unbelievably quiet, deserted beaches on both east and west coasts, an abundance of seafood, historic places to visit and a market on every day with a 10 mile radius. GREAT !


Early Spring Break

5 su agosto 03, 2007

We stayed for a lovely spring break in April and were very lucky with the weather - didn't see rain at all! A charming place with lovely garden and run by a fantastic couple. Breakfasts were divine and Jan's cooking is not to be missed. Very relaxing and unspoilt. Rural France at its best but with lovely places to visit nearby and never-ending beaches. We will definitely be back again lates September!


Easter stay 2007

4,8 su luglio 21, 2007

fantastic stay.breakfasts were very enjoyable and the dinners superb -English cooking at its best in homely surroundings.The beaches are beautiful and unspoilt.We even sunbathed!Drinks on the terrace really rounded off lovely, relaxing days.We will return in September.


Our stay at Le Mesnil May 2007

4,8 su giugno 25, 2007

May 2007 for my wifes 50th birthday. The rooms were lovely,our hosts were fantastic, charming nothing was to much trouble, Jan's cooking was suberb, this was our third visit we are back again for my birthday in September, and it wont be our last visit. Plenty to do in the area and if you are using it for an over night stop its easy to find,(that's when we stayed first).


Le Mesnil de Creances

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 50 - € 60
  • Recensioni (17) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Numero di Fax 33-0233478535
Inizio pagina