Ultime Recensioni in Fort Worth, Texas

Wonderful spot for a getaway! a Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2015

We love Lockheart Gables. It is a peaceful, romantic getaway spot in the city. We can't go out of town because of work, but it was great to get away for an anniversary celebration.

Vedi più recensioni


An experice so wonderfule we can't wait to get back! a Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2015

After being greeted on the beautiful wrap around porch with a huge open-armed hug from Alla, our hostess, we were wisped inside by Rick, Alla's husband. Rick, an avid antique collector and curator, he gave us the tour of his amazing antique room and explained all about the different gadgets. It was truly remarkable. As someone who grew up in Duncanville, we had no idea that this little slice of peace was nestled in and couldn't wait to see what else was to come. Our room was amazing! Beautiful four poster ornate bed with red satin comforter adorned, amazing antique furniture, and the prettiest wooded writing desk I've ever seen! I especially loved all the "extras" that Alla lays out for her guests just in case they forgot to pack something. She really does think of everything! After our tour of the grounds, we settled in for dinner, and returned back for tea on the patio into the late hours of the night before enjoying our private Jacuzzi time, equipped with a romantic bottle of wine imported from Italy, a photo session, and soothing aromatherapy salts. Waking up to the King breakfast was truly a treat. In the dining room, we sipped coffee from Germany and ate fresh organic fruits, eggs, bacon, organic potatoes, fresh crepes with fresh fruit, and homemade jams and orange juice. We'll go back for sure, and it couldn't be soon enough!!

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and Breakfast Perfection a Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2015

The room was perfect, breakfast was amazing and accommodates dietary restrictions, the hosts are so welcoming and gracious and warm, and the details (toiletries, snacks, drink station, antique furnishings, cookies upon arrival, etc.) are perfection. I felt so welcome and at-ease. The neighborhood is great to get to everywhere too. I stayed at another B&B while here but this one beats it by a mile. 2 thumbs way up!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and homie a Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2015

Had a great time staying at Alla's bed and breakfast! My best friend and I were looking for a good getaway in town and this was the perfect place to go! The service was great , we truly felt at home! We will definitely be returning !

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing!!! a Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2015

I surprised my GF with an overnight at Allah's bed and breakfast. It was simply amazing! Allah made us feel right at home is a lovely and gracious host. I have already recommended her B&B to a few friends. The house has interesting antiques throughout and the breakfast she prepared was delicious!! A+ experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Days of Christmas Past - a present from our daughter a Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2015

We received a Christmas gift of three nights at Alla's with 3 dinners, 3 breakfasts, and trips to the hot tub/spa. Alla is a wonderful hostess and the B&B is charming. We immediately felt at home, warmly welcomed by Alla. The food is outstanding and creative. The dishes were all European in style and presentation. They were simply delicious and the servings were huge. Although Alla typically cooks "privately" so she can concentrate on preparation, we did spend a bit of time with her in the kitchen. The ingredients were all fresh and prepared carefully. Clearly she takes great pride in her service. The Pelt house is interesting with period antiques throughout and a nice collection of antique music boxes. Also, every light bulb in the house is antique Edison. What a wonderful warm glow they cast throughout. For our first night, we enjoyed our special dinner in the dining room, but after that, we were so comfortable that we asked to be served in the kitchen with everyone sitting around enjoying the lively conversation and warmth of company. At our invitation, her husband, Rick, joined us throughout our visit at mealtime. He is curator for a new antique musical museum that is soon to open. His descriptions and stories were interesting and informative. I'm looking forward to visiting the museum with more than 400 exhibits in the near future. We had a wonderful visit and look forward to joining Alla again. Donna and I highly recommend a visit to Alla's B&B. Room prices all are very reasonable so just pick one. Do be sure to order the dinners. The food is outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Great unique bed and breakfast! a Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2014

I bought my husband a one night stay as his Christmas gift, and we had a wonderful time. Jim and Rita have an amazingly unique bed and breakfast. Each room is a small, private cottage - which was warm, clean, and cozy. The views looked over the pond and animal pastures. The best part about the Old Irish B&B are the animals! Their cats, dogs, and ducks are friendly and make it a truly unique stay. We found a new best friend in one of the cats our first night. However, the alpacas and llamas are the stars of the show! The night before we got to look out at the alpacas grazing as we relaxed in the hot tub. The next morning we had the chance to feed them, pet them, and hold one of the babies. Breakfast was great. The hospitality was wonderful. All in all, an A+. You can tell Jim and Rita take pride in their B&B. I highly recommend you experience it for yourself!

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet retreat a Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2014

We enjoyed our anniversary get-away in the Nancee Gee Cottage with our very own hot tub. The host was attentive and breakfast was delicious. We would consider returning in the spring or summer to take in the green surroundings and enjoy the outdoor patio.

Vedi più recensioni


Unforgettable a Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2014

Alla's B&B was a dream! My husband and I felt right at home the moment we walked in and received a warm welcoming embrace from Alla. It was as if we had known her for years the way she loved on us. Her historical home had antiques from around the world! We shared dinner from a nearby Italian restaurant that provided FREE delivery to the B&B. The hot tub was lovely. Our bed very comfortable and breakfast, oh the breakfast was delicious!!! We will definitely be back to our "home away from home."

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay! a Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

This is a very pleasant place to stay. No checking in with anybody necessary upon arrival, just enter the code they email to you and enter the room. Room was spacious and furnishings nice. The same access code gets you in the pantry where all the bottled water, sodas, coffee, and such like are located. These items are included in your stay. Overall, we were very pleased. The neighborhood was quite and there are many places to eat nearby. Would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


First Class !! a Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2014

Our stay at this B&B transported my wife and I back in time. Alla is the simply the BEST and is a genuine lady with class. She ensured we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and served the most delicious breakfast with many entertaining conversations. She is hilarious and loving! We will definitely return and recommend this to anyone who is staying in the area. Thank you Alla !!

Vedi più recensioni


All My Friends are Jealous a Pecan Bottom Ranch (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

What a complete treat! This lovely little B&B was the perfect respite in a long car trip. Accommodations are thoughtful and beautiful, proprietors considerate and wonderful cooks. We are still enjoying Nancy's homemade bread. We will definitely come back here any time we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Sweetwater, Texas a Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

Everything about this place was excellent! Could not have asked to be treated any better, rooms were spotless, What a grand place. You can not stay in a hotel for what we stayed here for. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Vedi più recensioni


Get Away From It All Without Having to Worry About Anything a Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. We had such a wonderful time. Jim is a great host - talking to him is like chatting with an old friend. He does an amazing job ensuring that everything is perfect for your stay. He even got us dinner reservations at a wonderful local restaurant including a complimentary appetizer. We loved visiting with the alpacas, the great pyrenees, and especially the really friendly cats. Our cabin was comfortable, cozy, and private. It felt like we were in our own little world. It snowed the night of our stay, and sitting in the hot tub in the snow was the perfect way to spend our evening. This was probably the most relaxing place I've ever stayed. I'd recommend it to anyone who loves animals and nature and is looking for a place to get away from it all without having to worry about anything.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place for a Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

We were in Dallas from November 9 to 12 November,after new York and Miami,came from Russia!Hotel Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana can be found on the Internet,struck the interior of the hotel,you will be in the Museum,slept on the antique bed, like a Princess!We are tired of the big hotels, where you are one of hundreds of clients,Alla feel at home!Delicious and healthy Breakfast(I was a kid), garden,Jacuzzi!We have a very remarkable impression about America with such hospitable people, as Alla!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful getaway a Pecan Bottom Ranch (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I loved staying at pecan bottom ranch! This was a perfect place for us to be relaxed and getaway for a short weekend. I loved this type of bed and breakfast because we didn't have to share with anyone else and felt like a country home getaway. The breakfast is amazing and there was enough for both mornings that we stayed there. If you are wanting to go to a place to relax, I would highly recommend this place. They are both very friendly and I would love to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay with Southern hospitality a Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

Great location close to Magnolia Street. Very welcoming hosts. Opportunity to meet some interesting fellow travellers.

Vedi più recensioni


Good people and Cool animals. a Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

We stayed two nights and the operators are really good folks. You will enjoy the alpacas, they are super quirky and cool. Very hospitable treatment here! Happy camper here! -Brock

Vedi più recensioni


Romatic B&B a Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

Still a quite and romantic getaway. It was 15 years ago when we first went there. A

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and Quaint a Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

We go to Dallas every year for a Cowboys football game and this year we decided to try a B and B. This was a lovely property in a quiet residential neighborhood. Very accommodating, clean and totally met our needs. We plan to return next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Night a Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

Would love to come back in the future. Wonderful hosts, very kind and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Retreat in Downtown Fort Worth a Etta's Place - A Sundance Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We enjoyed our overnight stay at Etta's Place! We had great service from check in to check out. The breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable. We would recommend this relaxing retreat in downtown Fort Worth!

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Travels a Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

I stayed at the Rosen House Inn in July at the start of a summer trip round USA and loved it so much that I returned in August. A beautiful historic house, comfortable rooms and delicious home cooked breakfasts. Kelly and Deb are just lovely. I hope to return when I'm next in Texas!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

We celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary with a stay at Rosen Inn. It is a nice old house. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and friendly service. We would like to return in the near future.

Vedi più recensioni


QUIRKY,FUN,ROMANTIC,UNIQUE!! a Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

We were celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary and stayed at the Nancee Gee Cottage. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Bed was soft and comfortable. TV was great. It had cable and a DVR and it was placed perfectly for watching in bed. Lots of pillows to prop up with. Loved that it had a decent sized mini frig and microwave and coffee maker. Good water pressure in the shower. The hot tub was private and a nice way to end the evening. Jim made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast in our room was NICE! We love sleeping in. The animals on the property were fantastic! We loved them ALL. Valentino was our favorite alpaca though. Very friendly and affectionate. Loved petting him. Loved watching the Great Pyrenees "work" and protect the herd. Do the "alpaca experience". It was loads of fun and very informative. Loved spending time with Jim's personal dogs, Cookie the schnauzer, Rascal the schnoodle and BBA (grin) (the standard poodle). I made friends with a black cat too. Watching the 2 kinds of geese (about 7 total) waddling around was amusing. There were ducks in the pond. My husband got to get in some fishing time while I walked around petting and watching animals. Love the fountain in the pond and fountains in the gardens by the office and bar. Love the gardens and lights.Lots of fun things to look at in the gardens. Fun decor. Very pretty at night. Enjoyed visiting with everyone at the outdoor bar at the end of the evening. I was looking for quirky and fun and quiet and romantic and I found it all in one place. I was so glad we stayed 2 nights. Bring your sense of humor and be prepared to laugh.

Vedi più recensioni


Pecan Bottom Ranch a Pecan Bottom Ranch (Weatherford, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

My husband and I had such a lovely time at this unique cottage. We wanted to get away from the city for a few days to relax and that's what we did. The Cottage was decorated and very charming and roomy. Outside our door were horse stables and we particularly grew attached to one of them. Tha Pecan Grove was beautiful across the drive from us. Finally the breakfasts were delicious. The fridge was stocked with breakfast food when we got there and there was plenty for 2 mornings. We would highly recommend this.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time a Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Wife and I stayed for 3 nights celebrating our 11th anniversary. Had a great time! Breakfast - served in bed - was superb. My wife is an animal lover and really enjoyed spending time with the alpacas. Overall quite a memorable experience!

Vedi più recensioni


thanks alla a Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Thanks for the most relaxing few days I've had in a very long time. I will, be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Breakfast I Have Ever Had! a Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

We tried Alla's B&B almost 2 years ago and had a fantastic time. The house was clean and filled with things from all different era's (Enjoyed watching the Olympics on an original black and white TV). Alla herself is charming and you can tell she truly loves what she does. But above all, we remember that breakfast. I am a breakfast enthusiast and this was the best meal I have ever had. I have had fresh sourdough in San Francisco, fish tacos in Key West Florida, and shrimp gumbo in Louisiana, and nothing compares to this home made breakfast. Everything she can is grown by her, she gets up at 5am to make it, and the spread is incredible. Everything paired well with everything else, and the jellies were just delicious. The best part, we didn't need to eat for 26hrs straight! And we weren't even bloated like one would expect. Just the shear amount of vitamins and nutrients in the meal held us over until the next breakfast. We can still taste it sometimes. So if you are even thinking about getting the breakfast you NEED to. Great experience all around. Thanks Alla!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at Alla's! a Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed with Alla for three nights in September. She is quite the hostess- charming, considerate, welcoming & a terrific cook! We loved our delicious breakfasts. Her B&B is filled with lovely antiques, and Alla will give you your own personal tour. Alla's husband, Rick, is a great guy, too. Duncanville is a nice little area right outside of Dallas- a quick and easy drive on the interstate. Alla and Rick recommended a great little Italian restaurant for dinner our first night- it was in walking distance of the B&B. Alla's B&B is a comfortable alternative to impersonal hotel chains.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}