Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Ambiance for a Company Christmas Party

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

We held our Company Christmas Party at the Inn Shepard's Park and it was the perfect place! We had 23 people, catered dinner from outside, plenty of room to mingle and move about. Everyone that attended said it was homey and quaint and a far better choice than to try and have it at a restaurant where you end up with just tables. The seating was plenty and comfortable. Marilyn is such a gracious owner and decorated in a very classic and tasteful manner. The four rooms were booked by some of our employees and they were a beautiful way to end the evening. We look forward to returning next year and some of us are all talking about a weekend getaway even though we live so close!! Thank You Marilyn... It was fantastic!


Awesome Weekend Stay

4,4 su novembre 07, 2010

We just had the most enjoyable weekend at Inn Shepard's Park B&B. The location was very close to downtown Stuart and we were able to park our car and walk everywhere to explore this great town. Our Innkeeper, Maryiln, was so helpful with suggestions on things to do and places to go and restaurants to eat at. Our favorite part of the stay was relaxing in the hot tub at the end of the day. This B&B is so easy to feel at home in with the porches almost all the way around the property. The sunsets were awesome too. We can't wait to return for another wonderful time!


inn shepard's park

3,8 su settembre 24, 2010

it's a lovely place in a lovely setting. a walk at sunset through the park and to the river is spectacular and incredibly calming.


Stuart, FL B&B

4,0 su giugno 16, 2010

Very nice B&B. Good rooms and a good continental plus breakfast. Excellent location across from a park, near water and good restaurants. I would stay again.


Wedding Night

4,6 su maggio 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding March of 2010. Although we didn't arrive until it was dark, we could see that the inside of the B&B was nice and clean. Marilyn helped us pick out the Periwinkle room. It was a nice way to start off our honeymoon! It is in a nice historic district of Stuart, FL. I cannot really comment on the food being that we awoke early to head out to our honeymoon. I would recomend staying here!


A SPECIAL PLACE...

5 su maggio 11, 2009

MY SON AND I JUST SPENT A FEW DAYS WITH MARILYN AT HER LOVELY INN. SHE IS A PERFECT HOST AND OFFERS OUTSTANDING ACCOMMODATIONS. AS A TREAT FOR MY SON, WHO HAS DOWN SYNDROME, SHE ARRANGED A GUIDED FISHING ADVENTURE FOR HIM -- AND EVEN SHARED HER THREE REMARKABLE DOGS WITH US. THE INN IS AS WELCOMING AS MARILYN AND BOTH ARE SO CHARMING. ALSO, BREAKFAST WAS A REAL TREAT WITH HOMEMADE BLUEBERRY MUFFINS AND LOTS OF FRESH FRUIT. THE SIGN OF A GREAT PLACE: THE COFFEE IS TERRIFIC. THE GUEST ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND PRETTY AND COZY. THE LOCATION IS IDEAL. WHERE COULD YOU GO AND BE HAPPIER? WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.


Awesome with a Homey Flare

5 su maggio 11, 2009

My very first B&B. It's so wonderful to have been the Shepard's Park Inn. Everything was awesome. So much more than I expected. For Mother's Day, my daughter and I spent the weekend. We adored the Periwinkle Suite and its view. Our relaxing time in the Jacuzzi at 1am was buff. Breakfast was lovely. We especially enjoyed the heart shaped waffles. Most important was the loving hospitality we received by our host Marilyn. Our first B&B was definitely a home away from home. We arrived meeting strangers and left as friends. Thank you so much!----L & P


Amicable Hostess paired with Tranquil Setting

5 su marzo 10, 2009

The graciousness and hospitality of Marilyn, the Innkeeper, outmatched the awkwardness I was feeling as I made last minute plans for my wedding night. Marilyn welcomed me to her Inn with the hospitality of an old friend. The accomodations were outstanding...well kept, clean, and comfortable. The place is so tranquil that the bustle of Route 1 is obscured. The only downside of the experience was not being able to stay longer.


The Way Florida Used to Be-Charming

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2009

This is a lovely location to stay in Stuart. The downtown area is just a few blocks away. I was here for my friends concert at the Lyric Theatre. Your near everything but secluded from the main highways.Marilyn is an excellent innkeeper , its like staying in a private home. The continental breakfast was very tasty . As Florida was having winter weather I could not have it on the porch (30 degrees) she set me at a table off the living room.There soft drinks and snacks in the refrig , a nice touch and coffee is also available I would return if I come back for a concert at the Lyric Theatre. A nice get away with perfect location. George P.


Clean, Informal, and Lovely

3,2 su febbraio 07, 2009

If you like a lot of personal attention from your inn-keeper/hostess, this may not be the place for you; but if you want a lovely B&B where you have lovely accommodations, a Continental breakfast out on the enclosed porch, and comfortable beds, this is the spot. We had a great two-day stay despite rainy weather that foiled much of our plans for a sunny getaway, but the day we did go to the beach, Marilyn offered us beach chairs to use. We were welcome to watch the Super Bowl on the larger tv in the living room as room tv's are small. Breakfast is served from 9-10, so you must arrange your day around that but single-serve coffee machine is available earlier on the porch with several flavors of delicious coffee! We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean B&B with restful colors and decor!


Best Birthday Ever!

4,2 su febbraio 03, 2009

It was all a surprise so I didn't have any expectations, first of all, and I don't know how much it cost or anything regarding the "value" category. But Marilyn was great and her home, the rooms and porches are perfectly appointed and the location was great, within a comfortable river walking distance of the historic downtown area. We had a great time although too short! My regret is the breakfast was more continental than I expected. The fresh fruit and muffins were delicious but I understand Marilyn makes a great quiche that we missed out on. There was no protein on our day! We'll have to try again. Oh, the bed was so comfortable and we slept with the windows open. I haven't done that ever since living in FL. I would've loved one more day and night and we'll have to do it again for an anniversary or something!


Great Quiet Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Inn Shepard's Park. Everything was very comfortable, quiet, and welcoming. When the weather turned foul, Marilyn (the innkeeper) even offered her own clothes to keep us warm. Every little detail made us feel like we were truly on vacation. Great spot! If we are ever back in the area, I would definitely stay again. Everything was very clean.


A true delight!

5 su gennaio 19, 2009

We just completed a girl's weekend at the Inn Shepard's Park and are thoroughly refreshed and renewed. We felt welcome, relaxed, and wonderful. The rooms are delightful and spotless, breakfast was excellent, and Marilynn does a fine job of being a great hostess. The home is gorgeous. The location is beautiful and we really enjoyed old Stuart. There are lots of things to see and do. We went to a concert at the Lyric Theatre just a few blocks away and it was awesome. We can't wait to return to this wonderful Inn; we just want to stay longer next time. Thank you Marilynn for a wonderful experience. It was a pleasure meeting you and we wish you love, prosperity, happiness, and peace. Warm regards, Kay, Karol, and Sarah


Great B&B!

4,4 su gennaio 13, 2009

VERY Clean! I was impressed at the cleanliness. Nice lady runs the place, very cute. Nice breakfast, yummy muffins. Great coffee and tea selection available 24hrs. We will definitely be back with friends.


A perfect Florida Stay

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

If your looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to stay in FL, this place has got them all beat! It's wonderful and very homey!


A hidden gem!

5 su gennaio 03, 2009

We just finished our second stay and we could not have been happier. The place is quaint, comfortable and immaculate. The hot tub and chimenea added the perfect touch of romance. Breakfast was yummy! And it is all within a short walk of the fun in down town Stuart. We look forward to our next trip.


Wonderful place

5 su dicembre 23, 2008

This is a great spot. I have stayed here several times and it feels more like home everytime. A wonderful Park across the street with a walk by the sound. Everything was great. Beautiful beach not too far away.


Very comfy adn charming

5 su dicembre 11, 2008

We enjoyed our stay here so much! Marilyn was so hospitable and kind. It was our home away from home.


Home Away From Home

5 su aprile 15, 2008

This is truly a home away from home! It does not get any better. Awesome breakfast, great bed, and friendly owner. The best muffins and around the clock flavored coffee!! If someone doesn't like this place, then you should just STAY HOME!


Inn Shepard's Park Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $225
  • Recensioni (19) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7727814244
  • Cellulare 1-7722150041
Inizio pagina