Cambia la tua ricerca

The Saragossa Inn B&B

34 Saragossa St. , Saint Augustine, FL 32084 USA (Vedi mappa)
4,6
63 Recensioni
$109 - $249
a notte

Scegli date

A proposito di

La locanda di Saragozza è battuti in un tranquillo quartiere residenziale, a pochi passi da tutto ciò che vuoi fare e da vedere nel distretto storico di Sant'Agostino. La locanda è ricca di parcheggio off-strada, in modo che una volta arrivati non devi spostare l'auto per visitare tutta. Il Saragozza ha iniziato la vita come un bungalow di artigiano Sears 1924 che ha esteso oltre il passaggio del tempo e che ora ospita due ospite suite e quattro camere, tutte con ingresso privato e bagni privati. Il layout di il Saragozza permetterà che tutti la privacy che desidera, ma è abbastanza piccolo per voi ricevere tutta l'attenzione che avete bisogno. Il Saragozza è affascinante e romantico, caratteristico e confortevole, rilassante e rivitalizzante. Riposare in una stanza che si cura di voi e il vostro spirito. Sveglio per una colazione di tre portate servita con l'ospitalità che si aspetta quando scegliere un bed and Breakfast, come la locanda di Saragozza.

Camere & Prezzi

SOUTHWIND

The king-sized canopy bed enveloped in golden sheers sets the tone for this romantic room. The high ceilings and hardwood floors, along with the wet bar in the entry room, creates an atmosphere for unwinding and relaxing. If there is a third person in your party, SOUTHWIND can accommodate them with a cozy daybed in the entry room. Feel the south wind at your back, guiding you toward contentment.

  • Capacità massima: 3

HOMEWOOD

The elegant, hand-carved mahogany queen-sized Tester bed sets the tone for high drama and deep romance in this spacious room that includes a wet bar. HOMEWOOD is a two room suite. The second room holds a full-sized East Lake bed. This suite can accommodate up to five guests. The stunning ceiling and oversized tear drop chandelier adds to the ambience that makes you feel at home.

  • Capacità massima: 4

PALMBREEZE

PALMBREEZE is light and airy with a queen-sized four poster bed that adds romance to the room with it's dark, intricate carvings. The dark wood beams on the ceiling, the hardwood floors and the artwork of Florida water birds will take you back to a warm sunny Florida that existed only in days gone by. Feel the breeze that makes the palms sway.

  • Capacità massima: 2

HONEYSUCKLE

The queen-sized sleigh bed and the antique armoire set the tone for the country feel of this comfortable room. Nestled around the bed and antique desk, greenery abounds. The cozy bathroom allows just enough room for a relaxing shower. The room seems peaceful and still, and .......there on the evening breeze is that faint sweet smell of honeysuckle.

  • Capacità massima: 2

TIDEWATER

Remember on summer weekends when you stole off to your grandma's beach cottage? Grandma didn't have a beach cottage, well......pretend. The heavily carved king-sized four poster bed, the twin-door antique armoire, the claw-foot tub and the vintage "kitchenette" will take you to that romantic weekend at the beach. And just before you fall asleep......you'll swear you can hear the quiet sound of the surf.

  • Capacità massima: 2

GARDENMIST

GARDENMIST is stately and a bit formal. The king-sized bed and the surrounding room are washed in the sheer color of a morning mist lying across a romantic English garden. The room is spacious with an entry hall wet bar, bath with shower and lots of muted morning light. The garden mist is beginning to clear and will reveal a wonderful day.

  • Capacità massima: 2

Scegli date Sito Web

Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Scrivi una recensione

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
63 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

My first stay at a B & B and I loved it.

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2014

The beds were so comfortable. The location was perfect, walking distance to almost every place we wanted to go. The food was fantastic and Gibb and his staff were great. I highly recommend the Saragossa. I plan to go back and stay again.


B&B 2014

5 su settembre 04, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Saragossa. The rooms are exactly as pictured and very comfortable. This was a birthday trip from my husband and the staff went out of their way to accomodate his request to have roses and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for me. Gibbs you are a great cook, we never had the need for lunch because of your fabulous brunch. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to town. Thanks Gibbs and Chelsea for a wonderful time. Debbie & Mark.


A disappointment.

2,2 su settembre 03, 2014

This B&B is in an excellent location for exploring St Augustine and the onsite parking is a big advantage. However, were were disappointed with the room which wasn't particularly clean, many of the power outlets didn't work, and the furnishing and decoration of the room, while quaint, were not functional. The whole place seemed to be in need of professional repair and renovation. The innkeeper indicated that this was being done gradually as the place had been in very poor condition when he took it over. The other disappointment was that breakfast was not served until 9.30-10am. This was too late for us as we wanted to get out and about earlier. So we only had one breakfast in a four night stay. One further problem is that the Innkeeper and/or staff are not often on site so you have to make a phone call if you want something done. We asked in the morning for our trash to be collected and for fresh soap and toilet paper. This was not done until 6.30 pm. All in all a disappointment.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your comments about our home. The maintenance, restoration and improvement of our nearly 100 year old Sears Craftsman home is a daily labor of love. Our goal has been to maintain the historic integrity of the house to create the atmosphere of a romantic by-gone era that one might expect from a B&B located in St Augustine, our nation’s oldest city. In fact, just one month before your visit we restored the bathroom in this room to reflect its original early 20th century style. We are extremely proud of the unique, romantic and homey ambiance that we have created as an alternative to contemporary hotels that all have the same generic look and feel. We apologize if you did not feel the cleanliness of your room met our high standards. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us, to which our previous reviews attest. We have inspected your room for any missed housekeeping details. GFI outlets are a safety measure and we would have been happy to reset these for you, had you notified us of the issue while you were at the B&B, if you let us know of an issue AFTER you leave we are unable to help. This guest room holds a king-sized canopied bed, a dresser, nightstands with drawers, a writing desk and an overstuffed chair. The entry hall to this room has a wet bar with small refrigerator, microwave and coffee service, a day bed and entry hall table. Our brunch times of 9:30 & 10:30 have been carefully chosen based on our guests’ requests for a leisurely morning, you are on vacation after all. The times for our three-course gourmet-style brunch are clearly stated on our web site. Gibbs, Chuck & Chelsea spend the mornings with our guests in the dining room for our three-course gourmet-style brunch. We are working around the B&B for most of the day, although we are sometimes hard to find and we do on occasion need to leave the B&B. But we can always be reached by phone. In fact on the day you had housekeeping requests, we did inform you that this would possibly be later in the day and you said this would be “no problem.” Although we do our best to service all of our guests and rooms in a timely manner, a good part of the experience you have will be affected by the attitude you bring with you. WE want you to enjoy your stay with us. And we want you to feel like you’re like family. For different perspectives of guests who stayed with us at the very same time, please see recent reviews titled “We Love It” & “B&B 2014.”


We Love It

5 su settembre 03, 2014

This Inn will be at the top of our fav list forever. Gibbs and staff delivered on every aspect of our stay, it just doesn't get any better than this. The room was as described, the amenities were as described and the FOOD surpassed all our expectations. An extremely accommodating destination, can't wait to return. Don't forget to ask him for dining and sight-seeing recommendations, he's got them and they are excellent. Well done, SIR!


Historic St Augustine

4,8 su agosto 25, 2014

I was very pleased with the accommodations, especially since I received a complimentary upgrade. Gibbs is very personable; and he is an exceptionally chef. The Inn is just a couple blocks from the historic center which was perfect for me. It is on a quiet street and I enjoyed my walks through the historic streets and across the bridge.


Great stay!

4,4 su agosto 23, 2014

We booked the Tradewinds room b/c of the option to put a 3rd person (our teenage daughter who is not quite comfortable yet in a room by herself) on the daybed in the entry. It worked out very well. The room was comfortable and the three-course breakfast was outstanding! (One minor issue was that there was no one around when we checked in in the late afternoon; it was not a big deal for us and our few questions were very minor but I could imagine someone needing help and not knowing what to do.)


Better than being at home!!

5 su agosto 14, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here many times. It is always clean, comfortable and the hosts are always very pleasant. The breakfast in the morning is exceptional!!! I have and will continue to recommend The Saragossa and will be back.


OK, But Nothing TO Write Home About!

3,2 su agosto 11, 2014

We have stayed at a number of B&B's in St Augustine. This was not our best stay. From the reviews, I was expecting a fabulous "brunch". The frittata had to be sent back to be heated; as it was refrigerator cold in the center. The hot water for tea was tepid. I would not have mentioned these things, except other guest had the same problem. The room and grounds were lovely. The maintenance problem was repaired quickly. We will try a different B&B next time.

Risposta del proprietario
If you answer your cell phone and “chat” for 25 minutes while others dined on our chef prepared three course brunch, your meal is likely to go cold. We did offer to RE-heat both the main course and tea for YOU as everyone else was finishing their brunch. The Saragossa B&B has been rated excellent by hundreds of travelers from the world-over, earning us our high rating here on BedandBreakfast.com. For a different perspective of brunch at the Saragossa, please see recent reviews titled “Better than being at home!!” “Wonderful getaway for an anniversary,” “The best thing about St. Augustine,” “Our two day stay,” and “This is a wonderful B&B.”


Disappointing Experience

2,8 su agosto 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Southwind room and we were talking about how disappointing this B&B experience has been. We stayed there for two nights and while the staff has been helpful it cannot make up for the $200+ price tag per night. The room has been plagued with mosquito's and this is coming from a central Florida resident that is used to them. Kill one and four more appear so they are obviously getting in somehow. So other than getting eaten alive at night the rooms are dirty. The floors are dirty, the furniture is dusty and the tub doesn't drain - well hardly at all. To finish our last night off we are lying in bed and we can smell coming through the vents (also in the bathroom) the smell of marijuana. I wish I would have spent a little more and stayed at one of the other B&B's in the area. Don't make the same mistake we did.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your comments about our home. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are saddened that you chose to notify us of your concerns via this BedandBreakfast.com posting instead of speaking to us directly. As you stated in your posting, our family is helpful. We would have addressed all your concerns to the best of our ability, had you given us the opportunity. We spend the mornings with our guests at brunch, are working around the house the rest of the day and are always available by phone 24 hours a day. Each guest is given contact information at check in and this same information is posted in each room. We have thoroughly examined your room and did not find evidence of mosquito activity. We do recall that you left the outside door to your room open quite often during your stay with us. In fact you moved a heavy pedestal from the bedroom to the entry hall to prop open your door. Might this be how the mosquitoes got into your room? We apologize if you did not feel the cleanliness of your room met our high standards. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us, to which our previous reviews attest. We have inspected your room for any missed housekeeping details. As for the tub not draining, the Southwind bathroom was completely renovated including new plumbing in June of 2014. The tub in your room didn’t drain because you somehow managed to break a new tub stopper that was installed less than 30 days prior to your stay with us and had to be replaced after your visit. Our B&B is completely NON-SMOKING! Smoking, of any kind, is NOT TOLERATED and our policy is strictly enforced. Had we been aware of the situation we would have dealt with it swiftly. We apologize if the actions of others affected your stay. The best time to notify us of any issue is while you are at the B&B, so we may do what is within our power to correct the problem. If you wait until after you leave, it’s too late for us to help. We are always just a phone call away. We WANT you to enjoy your stay with us. The Saragossa B&B has been rated excellent by hundreds of travelers from the world-over, earning us our high rating here on BedandBreakfast.com. For a different perspective of the very same room, please see recent reviews titled “This is a wonderful B&B,” “amazing,” and “Great first time bed and breakfast experience!”


My stay at Saragossa

4,0 su luglio 29, 2014

The staff were very obliging, Breakfast was excellent although bathrooms were very small.


Vedi Altre Recensioni

Ubicazione

Localita Tipo

Vicino a Flagler College, Centro città

Aeroporto

Jacksonville, FL (JAX) 35 miles

Indicazioni stradali per raggiungere la struttura:

Da nord: Dai-95, uscire su 16 SR e selezionare Usa 1 est circa 7 km. Svoltare a destra in US 1 South e vanno 2 1/2 miglia a Saragozza San Turn sinistra e oltrepassare il segnale di stop 1, allora siamo a metà del blocco sulla sinistra. Da sud: Dai-95, uscite sulla SR 207 e andare est circa 7 miglia a US 1. Svoltare a sinistra in US 1 Nord e oltrepassare il primo semaforo (King St.) a destra di Saragozza San Turn e oltrepassare il segnale di stop 1, allora siamo a metà del blocco sulla sinistra.

Attrazioni turistiche

Shopping Antiquariato, Gallerie d'arte, Spiaggia, Cene da gourmet, Interessi Storici, Musica dal vivo, Cinema, Musei, Parchi Nazionali/Statali, Zona Naturale, Oceano, Flagler College, Punti vendita, Teatro, Area Picnic, Rovine, Azienda vinicola

Dettagli sulla struttura

Tipo struttura

Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn

Attrezzature struttura

Prodotti di cortesia, Fotocopiatrici, Dispositivo Fax, Telefono , Torcia

Attrezzature camera

Aria condizionata, Sveglia , CD player, Ventilatori, Attrezzature per Caffè/Tè, Scrivania, Frigorifero, Asciugacapelli, Accesso a internet , Ferro da stiro, Microonde, Ingresso privato, Radio, TV via cavo/satellite, TV, Angolo bar, Wi-Fi

Scegli date Sito Web

Condizioni

  • Check-in:: 3 PM
  • Check out:: 11: 00
  • Aperto tutto l'anno: Si
  • Fumatori ammessi: Unicamente al exterior È permesso solo di fuori di fumare.
  • È permesso bere: Si
  • Alcool fornito Si
  • Adatto ai bambini: Si Benvenuti bambini ben educati di tutte le età.
  • Servizio babysitter: No
  • Animali ammessi: Se requiere aprobación previa Una volta per ogni visita, pagamento dell'animale domestico non rimborsabile.
  • Accesso disabili No

Condizioni generali

  • Soggiorno minimo:
    Due notti per i fine settimana, tre eventi speciali e giorni festivi
  • Modalità di pagamento S, y, s, t, e, m, ., C, o, l, l, e, c, t, i, o, n, s, ., G, e, n, e, r, i, c, ., L, i, s, t, `, 1, [, S, y, s, t, e, m, ., S, t, r, i, n, g, ]
  • Deposito richiesto:
    deposito non rimborsabile di $ 50,00.
  • Cancellazioni: Sette giorni di restituzione meno deposito non rimborsabile di $ 50,00. Quattordici giorni per feste ed eventi speciali. Nessun assegno per arrivo ritardato o partenza anticipata.

Proprietari

Nome Proprietari

Gibbs Moore & Chuck Dunster

Lingue disponibili

Inglese

Animali domestici nella struttura

Gatti , Cani , 1 Bird

Scegli date Sito Web

Pasti

Colazione

Completo

  • Orario colazione: 9: 30 am
  • Colazione servita: Sala da pranzo

Menu speciali

A basso contenuto di grassi
, Restrictive , Vegetariano


Più info

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

34 Saragossa St. , Saint Augustine, FL 32084 USA (Show map)

Caratteristiche della struttura


Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase
Inizio pagina