Peace and Plenty Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Peaceful getaway

4,0 su marzo 04, 2012

The Peace and Pleaty is beautiful. We were there on a rainy weekend in February and it was still a amazing time. It's a great value for what you get. the Breakfast was filling, drinks are complementary and our room was much more than we expected.


Weekday Getaway

5 su novembre 28, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a romantic Bed and Breakfast, since we both have very busy schedules. We found it at the Peace and Plenty. Our hostess made us feel at home, while we enjoyed touring St. Augustine. Breakfast was delicious and our stay relaxing.


Peace and plenty

4,0 su ottobre 21, 2011

The place was good except the room does not have an AC control panel and they turn the AC off at night. In the winter is fine but in the early fall Florida is still warm most nights. The main thing for me when renting on vacation is a place to SLEEP well. The room was clean,the food good, if only they left the AC on it would have been a spectacular weekend. If they remedy the AC problem i would not hesitate to return again.


Peace and Plenty - the Place to Stay!

4,4 su agosto 09, 2011

Peace and Plenty was a lovely quiet old Victorian in a great location in St. Augustine.We were able to walk everywhere. Glenna was a wonderful hostess who provided excellent service and delicious gourmet breakfasts each morning. Every evening there were sweets, port and sherry for the guests to partake. Our experience could not have been more satisfying. We definitely will visit again. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


Wonderful

4,6 su giugno 30, 2011

The inn was amazing. We have stayed in B&B's before but never had such an amazing experience as staying here. Glenna goes above and beyond by going over must see attractions in this area. The breakfast she makes in the morning is truly five star. If you are looking for a place that will make your stay here memorable, you need to stay at this inn!!!


Beautiful St. Augustine

5 su maggio 19, 2011

Glenna was wonderful and the Inn was beautiful. If you are looking for a peaceful time away from the hustle and bustle. I recomend visiting.


Our 42nd wedding anniversary

5 su aprile 19, 2011

Our stay at this incredible historic Victorian home was delightful, the hostess and owner Glenna made us feel right at home even though we arrived early. The house was immaculate and well kept. Our first floor room had a door leading to the outside garden and beautiful landscaping with a running fountain. The dining room is breath taking in decor. The breakfast meals done by Glenna, as though by a great chef. We recommend this site to all as the best we have stayed in. Truly a memory to cherish. Lee and Bill Capie, April 17-19, 2011

Risposta del proprietario
We want to thank all of our guests who have taken the time and interest to review our Inn. Comments are a valuable way to know what we should improve and also what we are doing well. Our goal is to provide a consistent,personal and warm respite for our guests.


Wouldn't go back..

2,2 su aprile 15, 2011

Inn owner was I'll so someone was filling in who wasnt very knowledgeable about the room and house. It was a sweltering 80 in the house and we had to hunt down the thermstat in the night. Breakfast was ewwww we didn't even bother the second morning. Not to mention all the cat and dog poop in the outside garden that you had to avoid when walking outside.


Great Innkeeper ...wonderful breakfast

4,0 su aprile 11, 2011

The Innkeeper was super... and served a great breakfast. Like our room very much.... and will definitely stay here on our next visit to St. Augustine !


Enjoyed Our Stay

4,4 su marzo 20, 2011

We'd love to return. Our host was wonderful; a comfortable room, excellent breakfast and a great location.


Romantic Getaway

3,6 su febbraio 15, 2011

We had a great time at this bed and breakfast! There were a lot of highlights. My favorite part was the garden area outside with the fountain. Our room ended up being a suite with fireplace and cable tv instead of just a bedroom which was a nice surprise. The jet tub was awesome and I loved the bed - it was super comfortable with plenty of pillows. The innkeeper was also sweet and helpful when it came to pointing out things to do around town. The location was pretty good. Everything in St. Augustine was walking distance, although we were not right in the center of town. The cake and sherry in the evening was a nice touch, but all of the cake selections had nuts which I am allergic to. I also really appreciated them finding my necklace that I left and holding it for me! Wish we could have stayed longer. We will probably be back.


Perfect Getaway

5 su novembre 20, 2010

Glena was the best hostess. The breakfasts were fantastic! It was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. You will not go wrong going to the Peace and Plenty Inn. Everything about it was awesome, including the location.


Awesome Experience

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

We had our first B & B experience at the Peace & Plenty Inn, St. Augustine, FL. The home's beauty exceeds the pictures and the Innkeeper, Glenna's hospitality was supberb. We stayed in the Tranquility Suite which suited us perfectly with it's private balcony. The breakfast and evening deserts were delicious. Thank you for a wonderful experience we cannot wait to return. Diana & Lou


Peace and Plenty Inn

3,2 su ottobre 07, 2010

The main house was beautiful as was the carriage house. The bed however was horrid, it slanted down at the head and we had to turn around and sleep at the foot of the bed. The mattress cover was plastic and crunched loudly everytime we moved. The breakfast was excellent and St. Augustine is beautiful. If we hadn't had to sleep it would have been perfect.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your helpful review. We never use any plastic mattress covers at the Inn. The mattress pad on this particular bed was brand new and needless to say has been retired forever. We had never purchased this style before nor will we again! Thank you for bringing this to our attention so future guests will enjoy a restful sleep. We hope you will return as our guest and let us make up for the problematic mattress pad. Best Regards, Glenna Terrell Innkeeper


Cannot wait to return

4,0 su aprile 26, 2010

Peace and Plenty is an outstanding home, we stayed there for three days during the end of March 2010 and we felt very welcomed as though we were staying with relatives. Glenna, the owner, is the epitome of class, grace and hospitality. Our accommodations were wonderful; spotless, tasteful and tranquil! The breaksfasts were delicious and the location is great, within walking distance to the water front and downtown. We cannot wait to return! Kate and Noah, FL


Relaxed Stay

4,8 su febbraio 11, 2010

We spent four nights at this Inn and were very pleased with our stay. It's close to everything in the historic district, so we didn't have to take our car out at all if we didn't want to. The parking area was a plus, too, as there was no on-street parking available. It was located on a nice quiet street. The innkeeper was very accommodating and provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. She even fixed breakfast early for us on our last morning so that we could get on the road early to avoid some the bad weather up north. We'd give this Inn a big "thumbs up"!


Peaceful and relaxing stay

4,0 su dicembre 17, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Peace and Plenty Inn. The inn is cozy, peaceful, and relaxing. Glenna's breakfasts were delicious. We appreciated the beverages available in the parlor at any time and also the desserts in the evening. The Harmony suite is on the first floor and has a jacuzzi bath separate from the shower, which suited us very well. The room also has a separate door leading directly into the garden where we spent some time relaxing while listening to the fountain. We loved the fireplace in our room. All of this made for a very peaceful stay. We could hear some kitchen noise from our first floor room, so if you are a late sleeper you might want to consider one of the rooms upstairs. If you are early risers like us, you will appreciate the proximity to the parlor and dining room. We look forward to staying again soon. Karen and Bill


Perfect stay!

5 su giugno 11, 2007

I stayed with my girlfriend and absolutely loved it. A beautiful property and gracious hosts. We truly felt like one of the family with Glenna and Dallas. I recommend this Inn to anyone interested in history and luxury. A must stay!!


Amazing stay!

5 su giugno 05, 2007

Simply the best inn I've ever stayed in by far! I'm so glad I found this gem in St. Augustine. I've been all over the world and this is truly my favorite place. Wondeful accommodations, first class treatment, close proximity to EVERYTHING. love it love it!


Peace and Plenty Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $189
  • Recensioni (19) 4,3
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9048298209
  • Numero di Fax 1-9048298209
  • Gratuito 1-8774683651

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina