Casa de Solana Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
54 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Romantic Getaway

4,4 su aprile 07, 2014

My husband and I were extremely pleased with the accommodations, grounds and atmosphere at the Casa de Solana. We were greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable innkeeper who shared the history of the bed and breakfast, made some great dining recommendations and catered to our every need, We will definitely return to Casa de Solana and have already recommended it to family and friends.


Great Location

4,6 su marzo 21, 2014

This place is located in the old part of the city. The place was very clean, staff was incredibly helpful with information, breakfast very nice and it's location on the old narrow streets was very charming. Very interesting place to walk about and lots to do. We had a great trip here. Thanks


Outstanding!!!!!

5 su gennaio 25, 2014

Outstanding B&B! In the heart of it all. Will definitely go back.


Bed and breakfast

5 su gennaio 18, 2014

First time at a bed and breakfast and I would definitely stay at the Casa de Solana again. Great atmosphere, food, and experience.


Overnighter at CDS

4,8 su dicembre 18, 2013

We were in St, Augustine for a one day business trip. We go there often but had never stayed at CDS It was lovely, cozy, well-appointed room, friendly staff, great coffee, teas and breakfast. Garden was pretty and lit with tiny white lights. How to make it better? A lot of light bled in through a window in bathroom, and under our door, we would of preferred it darker for sleeping. Also, as nice as the decor was throughout, there was a generic print above the fireplace-in a city full of artists one would expect something more original. Finally, a note in room mentioned recycling was available for those who like to recycle. All places should encourage recycling more strongly and make it as easy as possible.


Amazing!!!!

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

The rooms were gorgeous and superbly clean. The staff was so attentive and welcoming. Amelia is an absolute GEM!!!! The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding. We will definitely be returning and very very soon!!!!


Best of the best

5 su settembre 07, 2013

This is with out a doubt the best bed & breakfast I have ever been to! On this trip I twisted my ankle on a cobble stone. My fiance went to get me a cookie to make me feel better, when Amelia (the wonderful chef) asked why I did not come down for the Wine and cheese social (fantastic!) my fiance returned with a tray of cookies and a bag of epson salts for my leg! This is a wonderful place! Beautiful rooms, amazing breakfast, outstanding service, this B&B isn't lacking for a thing!


Had a relaxing adventure and will return soon

4,2 su agosto 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at two bed and breakfasts during our stay in St. Augustine, and we loved Casa De Solana. We enjoyed the private balcony, comfy room, and the location is ideal.


Stay at Solana

4,2 su luglio 28, 2013

Parking was a bit of a hike from the B&B, but it was a nice street to stay on overall and accommodations were great too.


Best Inn in St. Augustine!!

5 su luglio 08, 2013

We stayed at Casa de Solana and loved every minute of it. Very relaxing, great service, room and food was great! We will definitely stay there again!


Happy Customer

4,8 su giugno 26, 2013

My wife and I were in town from Baltimore and we had a great time at CSD. The location is awesome, the service was great, the room was fantastic, and the food was amazing. We recommended it to all our family and friends. We will be staying there in the future.


Loved it

4,2 su gennaio 08, 2013

My new wife and I were on our honeymoon and neither of us had never stayed in a B&B. We were pleasantly surprised at how inviting it was. The room was very comfortable and the staff was exceptionally nice. I have an egg alergy and Jeff changed the breakfast from day two and throughout our stay. We enjoyed talking to everyone and learning about the hotel and upcoming events in the city. Definately will be back and recommend.


Great Bed & Breakfast in a great location in St Augustine, FL

4,2 su agosto 12, 2012

We stayed in the Mary Mitchell Room which had a really great sleey number mattress on the King sized bed, very, very comfortable. The location of the B&B is in the heart of the Historic District and most things are within an easy walk. shops, sights, and restuarants. The staff at Casa de Solana are the best, most of the food is delicious and there's a wine and cheese meet and greet every evening. It's justa pleasent atmosphere to be in. We will return1


Great place

5 su agosto 08, 2012

The only complaint we had for this B&B was the parking. It was a few blocks away but it was an ok walk back to the B&B. I would highly recommended this to anyone and everyone. It has a great location and its nice and clean place to stay in. We will come again for sure. Thanks for a great stay!! Rose from Wichita, KS


Nice location

4,2 su luglio 23, 2012

This was an excellent Bed & Breakfast in the middle of old town st augustine. I very much enjoyed my time there. The breakfasts were pretty good, although the tomato benedict and the quiche they served were sub par. But all in all, an excellent room, a couple of delicious breakfasts, and proximity to some excellent eateries and historical landmarks, makes this a very nice place.


Cas de Solana highly reccomended exactly what I wanted for a romantic weekend

4,6 su luglio 09, 2012

The perfect place for a get away! Loved every aspect of Casa de Solana


Not what I expected!

2,8 su luglio 02, 2012

The Casa De Solana is in a wonderful location, and the room was very nice. However, the helpfulness and friendliness of the innkeeper was lacking. We felt like arriving for breakfast at 915 on our vacation was frowned upon. The beverages were all "get up and serve yourself", which isn't what I expected from previous stays in Bed and Breakfasts. Although the food was tasty, the portions were small, and seconds weren't offered. There was nothing offered for the evening as far as a snack, glass of wine, ect. For the nearly $400 spent for 2 nights, it was overall a very disappointing experience.

Risposta del proprietario
Well, we are glad that you were pleased with your room but bothered to hear of your experience at breakfast. Breakfast is served from 7:45 to 9:30 a.m., so there should not have been a problem with you arriving at 9:15, and I apologize that was your experience. As for the coffee and orange juice being self-serve, coffee is available from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m., in the self-serve urns located at our coffee station, which should have been pointed out to you on check in, and I apologize for that as well. We do offer social hour every evening, without fail, from 4:30-5:30, during which time we offer 3 different types of wine accomompanied by cheese and crackers, so I'm not sure what happened with that. Again, I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay and hope the situation was a fluke because I can assure you that is not the level of hospitality on which we pride ourselves, and I thank you for bringing it to my attention.


Loved our Stay

5 su giugno 05, 2012

My first trip to St Augustine, Florida and loved it! This town was wonderful and getting around was very simple. We were here for four days and used the used the Ripley's Trolley a ticket will last three days. Although, mostly everything is within walking distance of the inn we stayed at. This bed and breakfast has a great location and is in the historic area which was a big plus for us. We stayed in the Kirby Smith room and the picture was deceiving because the room is much bigger than the picture shows. We had a different breakfast every morning and my favorite was the egg pinwheel dish with sauteed peppers, onions and mushrooms. The rooms are very clean and housekeeping was availalble daily. They serve wine in the afternoon and Mike who works the afternoon was a great source of fun and info. The restaurants in town were plenty and had a diverse menu. We did make it over to the beaches and loved St Augustine Beach. There is a great deal to see in this little town, allow yourself a few days I feel.

Risposta del proprietario
It sounds like you had a fantastic time in St. Augustine, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review, and we wish you all the best!


worth the stay

3,4 su giugno 04, 2012

the location was excellent, we did have to walk a couple of blocks to park, but they were short blocks. right in the middle of everything, so nice to park and walk and know i had a parking place. the breakfast was a healthy serving of berries, granola, and yogurt, but since i am allergic to blackberries, i had to stick with a cold pastry. a more tradional breakfast would have been nice. loved the in room hot tub for two. bed was very comfy, and the private balcony was nice for relaxing before bed. we got there a bit early and were told we could leave our bags. when we got back, they had already been taken to our room. and the room was very beautiful. was told it was "haunted", but didn't experience anything ourselves...too bad. Stacy S-Fort Scott, ks

Risposta del proprietario
We're sorry about the berries mishap; we do always serve a hot entree, so I'm just not sure what happened there, but again, we do apologize. We are glad that did not taint your experience, as it seems that you did have a wonderful time. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. Warmest regards!


What a Fantastic Experience!

4,6 su maggio 19, 2012

We stayed at Casa de Solana for two nights and absolutely loved it! We were right in the heart of the historic district and only a short walk to St. George Street. Our room was very spacious and cleanly with a porch and the service and innkeepers were wonderful. Breakfast was great and they even had a social hour to meet other guests. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We'll be back though!

Risposta del proprietario
Hopefully you'll be able to stay longer next time. We thank you so much for the kind words and look forward to your return!


weekend getaway

3,6 su maggio 19, 2012

The Inn was charming and the room was nicely decorated. My only complaint was the food. It was never served hot and it was not very good.

Risposta del proprietario
We are really sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your breakfast. That is, afterall, a big part of the bed and "breakfast" experience. We are glad that you did enjoy your room and hope you'll give us another chance to make up for that breakfast!


Lovely Stay

5 su maggio 06, 2012

This is a beautiful B&B in the heart of St. Augustine. The Jasmine was in bloom and the entire area smelled heavenly! Breakfast was sumptuous and the room was large and filled with antique furniture. The shower was amazing - a rain shower from the ceiling in a large jacuzzi tub. Every aspect of the stay was outstanding.

Risposta del proprietario
That's what we like to hear! Thank you for taking the time to write those kind words. Warmest regards!


Great Location, Great B & B

4,6 su aprile 07, 2012

We just returned from a 5 day stay at the Casa de Solana. Our room, Francesca's Room, was awesome. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spacious. The innkeepers were personable and helpful as we learned our way around Saint Augustine. We loved the city, and the location of our B & B was perfect. We easily walked throughout the historic district. We would happily stay here again.


What a fantastic place!!!

5 su aprile 02, 2012

We had such a great time in St. Augustine. It was a great weekend getaway, and the best part was staying at Casa De Solana! The service, the inn keepers, the rooms! Everything was perfect. Thank you for making our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast one we will never forget. We will absolutely be going back here! Thank you!!


Fantastic Place To Stay!

5 su marzo 15, 2012

Had a wonderful time staying at Casa de Solana! The room was clean and lovely. The staff was very nice and friendly and the hot dish served every morning was tasty. Can't wait to go back to Casa de Solana again!


Highly reccommend this Inn!!

5 su febbraio 09, 2012

We've stayed at many B & B's in St. Augustine. Casa De Solana is our favorite. It's a well preserved historic home, one of the oldest in the city. The Dining Room is lovely, with Old World Spanish charm. Excellent breakfasts and a great social hour with wine, cheese and other goodies. The staff is very friendly and attentive. We shared stories with other guests over a glass of wine. The atmosphere was very relaxing. We planned our stay for Christmas, arriving on Dec. 23rd. to the perfect evening. The Montejurra Room is the best we've ever had in St. Augustine, very large and more than lived up to it's description.. An original room in this house built in 1763......the antique canopied bed is beautiful and very comfortable. A welcoming fireplace, antique furniture, fridge and jacuzzi in the bright and roomy bathroom......with a private balcony was perfection. On Christmas Eve we were getting ready for dinner, when I received shocking phone call. My Mother had a stroke and wasn't expected to survive. The Staff helped with our luggage so we could leave very quickly. Casa De Solana's owners were very sympathetic and sent us their condolences, along with a gift certificate for a return visit. We look forward to returning in the spring, when the Jasmine is in bloom and will definitely stay in the same room. There are many paranormal stories involving Casa De Solana....especially The Montejurra Room. Not sure if I believe in them, but I can tell you of our experience......my watch stopped working at 4PM....the exact time of my Mother's stroke. Coincidence? We'll never know, but this is truly a magical Inn!


Wonderful Experience

4,2 su febbraio 07, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. the innkeepers were most helpful, our 2 room suite was well done and the breakfast was much more than we have ever experienced at a B&B. They go the extra step to assure your stay wis memorable. We look forward to returning.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the kind words. We do hope you'll return. Until then, warmest regards!


Excellent value in a great location

3,6 su gennaio 11, 2012

Room was attractive and clean, a great value for the location. Breakfast was a bit more than continental, with a very tasty hot dish served in a 200 year old dining room. Only slight inconvenience was parking is a bit distant.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for those very kind words about our breakfast. You are correct though; the parking situation downtown can be a hindrance. Even though it is 3 blocks away, we are so happy to have secured that private lot so as to guarantee our guests parking. We hope that won't prevent you from visiting with us again? Warmest regards.


AWESOME B&B to stay..Highly recommend!!!

4,0 su dicembre 06, 2011

From the minute I walked in the door I fell in love with Casa de Solona. The ambiance & warmth in this old building are amazing. The staff truly make one feel as if they are really glad you're there and want you to enjoy your stay and they make it clear they will do anything to make that happen for you. The service & friendliness were exceptional.There is nothing I would change about our stay at Casa de Solona other than making it longer! We will go back & I can't wait to get there-this place is special.

Risposta del proprietario
We DO really care that you fall in love with Casa and with St. Augustine and absolutely want you to later feel as though that was one of the nicest get-aways you've experienced, and so we are glad to hear that we accomplished that for you and look forward to making your next stay even more awesome!


Very Enjoyable

4,0 su novembre 07, 2011

We loved our stay ar Casa de Solona! The staff was very friendly and helpful with all questions and recommendations. Our room was very clean and cozy. We were within walking distance of all our attractions all weekend. While our place was in a very convenient location, we were still able to enjoy a quiet relaxing romantic weekend. We will definitely re-visit!!!

Risposta del proprietario
We do hope you will be able to stay with us again and wish you the best of everything in the interim. Thanks for the review!


great place to stay

4,6 su agosto 02, 2011

We have stayed at this bed and breakfast several times and each time has been a complete pleasure


Nice relaxing visit!

3,4 su giugno 29, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here overnight for a quick visit to rejuvenate ourselves. We arrived when it was raining, but Jean welcomed us nicely and had her helper take our luggage. We had to walk back in the rain, but it is not that far and parking in downtown St Augustine is very limited. We understand that. Make sure you have a roller bag to make it easy and pack lightly Our room was lovely and the afternoon wine and cheese and crackers hit the spot. The next day we met the owner at breakfast, and he chatted with everyone in the dining room. He was friendly; he is just a different personality than Jean who is a natural nuturing host. The owner took pride in his breakfast creations and set a lovely table on sterling chargers. We enjoyed the coffee (Starbucks) and the lovely decorations of the room and dining room. We also enjoyed using their bikes to ride about town. Pro's Location, Comfort of Room, Bikes, Nice Happy Hour and Breakfast. Cons Would have liked cooked to order eggs for breakfast.


The Best Bed and Breakfast!!

5 su maggio 20, 2011

This inn is simply delightful and upon entering the inn the courtyard it is beautiful!! The jasmine was in full bloom when we arrived and it is an incredible welcome indeed. We did arrive before noon and the innkeepers were accommodating took our lugguge and gave us directions to the parking. They helped in mapping out a plan to see the must see's of the city. We were only there for two nights and it should have been longer but St Augustine has so much history there just was not enough time to see it all. We arrived later in the afternoon for the social hour which was wonderful it was a small amount of us in the dining room but just wonderful exchanging experiences with each other. The room we stayed in was the Francesca and it was beautiful and spaceous. They keep the room very clean, room service is offered daily which is plus for me because I am a bit of a germ freak. Our first breakfast was a spinach casserole with croissant and bacon. It was delicious!! My husband could not get enough. You must see the Flagler College what Mr. Tiffany could do with glass. The Spanish Colonial Quarter is a great learning experience a tour around a small village with tradesman of the day. We had a wonderful visit in St. Augustine and I loved where this inn was located in the quiet part of town on an artsy street and it was incredibly quaint. Thank you.


Easter in St. Augustie

3,6 su aprile 29, 2011

We had visited St. Augustine the prior year, but had rain the entire time. The weather was beutiful this time of year and Casa de Solana was very conveniently located in the historic district, with easy walking everywhere. The rooms where quiet and beds comfortable. Not much room at the bathroom sink, but this is an historic building and mdified. We did enjoy the quiet shaded patio area and made a great place to relax after a long day of walking. Breakfast is over the top and evening refreshments included cheeses, different pastries, wines and tea. We would use this B&B again on another trip to St. Augustine.


Casa de Solana is the place to stay in St. Augustine

5 su marzo 21, 2011

At the last minute we decided to change our itinerary and we needed a room for a night earlier than we had first planned. The staff was very accomodating and put us in the room next door to the one we were originally staying in. In the morning we left to visit wonderful St. Augustine and when we returned our room had been switched and our cloths and refridgerated items had been moved into the other room. Our entire experience at Casa de Solana was fantastic. The location was wonderful. We got tickets on the trolley, but seldom used it because everything was nearby. We wish to thank the staff for a wonderful memory.


Excellent Experience!!

5 su marzo 10, 2011

Recently stayed at this bed and breakfast and absolutely loved it!! Great experience, must admit I loved the social hour because it was great conversing with guests. They served 3 different wines and wraps with olives and other little things to nibble on. The guests that were there were a great deal of fun because we went out for dinner that same evening and we exchanged email address and plan on getting together next year. We stayed in the Kirby Smith room and loved it. This room has a king bed and whirlpool which was an added plus because we did so much walking we could soak our little footsies. We stayed for two nights on a midweek special and was great because the town was somewhat slower. The town has a great many things to see and we should have stayed for longer. The room was exceptionally clean and they have daily housekeeping which was great. An excellent choice of location close to everthing and very quiet area of town.


Wonderful and more!!

5 su marzo 06, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 33 year anniversay this past weekend. I was so impressed by the experience, it was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we wanted to do something a little different for us. We did a romance package and it was the perfect thing for us. I especially loved that they arranged for the restaurant to pick us up at the inn. The restaurant was called the Raintree and it was just delightful and more food than I had expected. The inn was built in the late 1700's and there is a great deal of history which my husband I just adore. We stayed in the Montejurra room which is absolutely beautiful, love that canopy bed! The innkeeper Jake's breakfast were excellent and my favorite was the Apple Harvest Pancakes, great apples mixed with raisins in a cinnamon sauce. The inn is very well kept and they are repainting the inn currently. We had a wonderful stay and are very grateful we decided on this excursion!! Kay and John


Anniversary trip

4,2 su febbraio 20, 2011

This is our third stay at Casa De Solano. It is very conviently located to all the sites in the city and the best restaurants. The breakfast was great and the room was clean and comfortable.


Lovely stay at Casa de Solana

4,2 su febbraio 07, 2011

We stayed two nights in this b&b in St. Auygustine. The location was the best, very central to everything.. loved the location. The b&b also had a lovely setting outside for relaxing with a glass of wine. The inside was done beautifully. Our room had a jacuzzi which was a pleasant surprise. Our room was very lovely and comfortable as we could walk to everything. The breakfast was just right and the wine at 4:30-meeting other guests was enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a pleasant stay in St. Augustine.


Loved It

5 su novembre 16, 2010

We didn't want to leave. The B/B is beautiful, lovely breakfast, clean rooms, and a peaceful courtyard. The bikes came in handy for rides along the bayfront. Beautiful sunsets and plenty of places to visit. We were very pleased and intend on visiting again soon.


Great for paranormal researchers

3,8 su agosto 21, 2010

The Montejurra room is an excellent place to conduct paranormal research!


LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!

5 su luglio 21, 2010

The location was great, everything is within walking distance, you can catch the trolley at the end of the street. It's also on the oldest street in the U.S.A. (Aviles St) which is a landmark and they both have history. The breakfast was delicious and the dining area was excellent. Very nice courtyard, the pictures do not do it justice. It's not hard to tell that these guys take pride in what they do and that's rare these days. Our room was perfect for us, not overly decorated like some other B&B's and surprisingly quiet. St. Augustine has people walking around all the time but you won't hear any street or crowd noise here. Other reviews complained about the walk to the parking lot which is only about 5 minutes away, but we're used to walking and being on our feet so it didn't bother us a bit, besides if you leave something in your car they provide bikes so it's no problem. The innkeepers are very polite and courteous which makes the stay there worry-free. We looked at other B&B's in the area and all the others just didn't measure up, this one had it all. The special packages they offered are the best around, you can't beat them. We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights and enjoyed every minute and will most definitely stay again. Yes IT IS that nice!!!


weekend stay

5 su aprile 09, 2010

The owners of Casa de Solana are always wonderful that is why I keep going back. Everything is always perfect and I always feel like I'm treated like royalty there. The food and the guest services they provide is the best. The only thing I would change about this B&B is the parking, it's pretty far away from the building which is a bit inconvienient if you have problems walking.


Romantic Weekend Getaway

4,6 su aprile 03, 2010

My fiancée got engaged in St. Augustine last weekend and I surprised her later with a stay at Casa de Solana. We stayed in Theresa's room. The rates were reasonable, the room was clean and well-decorated, and it had an incredible jacuzzi tub and balcony overlooking the courtyard. Jeff and Juis, the owners, even provided bicycles for a morning ride around the historic district, and the breakfast was delicious. If you're looking for old Spanish charm and a central location, this is a great place to stay. The historic district, O.C. Whites, the marina, etc., are all just a few blocks away. My only complaint is that the parking lot is approximately three blocks away from the B&B, and if you drive an SUV it's a little challenging to pull into the B&B's luggage loading/drop-off zone because of the narrow historic streets - but that's not the B&B's fault. I would definitely stay back to the Casa de Solana the next time I'm in St. Augustine.


Incredible Location and Value

5 su gennaio 19, 2010

This was a wonderful b and b we had a great time. We are history buffs and this home has a wonderful history built in 1763 by one of the first Spanish families in America. Luis is one of the innkeepers and he has all the history of this colorful home. They serve a hot breakfast which is to die for!! They also have other breakfast goodies and this will hold you until late afternoon so basicly you can get by on breakfast and dinner only and save. We purchased one of their packages which offer tickets to some of St. Augustine's attractions and a 3 day trolley pass was included. This is a great town you don't need your car because you are able to walk to everything. We loved our experience at this inn and the town.


Our new FAVORITE place to stay!

5 su novembre 30, 2009

Our stay was a wonderful experience. We received a warm and courteous welcome from the innkeeper. Wine and coffee was served during the cocktail hour along with some delicious breads and pie. The hot meal served for breakfast was different each day and was very satisfying. Free parking was a short walk from the inn which was very convenient. Our room - the Confederate Room - was clean and the decor was very warm. The bed was very comfortable and provided restful sleep. This room is located on the first floor beside the dining room and kitchen which may be disruptive to those who would like to sleep in. Since we are early risers, passing horse-drawn carriages and the minor noise from the kitchen wasn't an issue for us. The room has a private entrance which is locked by guests as they enter/leave - this adds a great sense of security. Holiday decorations was a lovely touch and added significantly to the welcoming environment. Our stay was so relaxing - we are looking forward to visiting again very soon!


A great place to stay :)

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2009

My husband and I frequent St. Augustine quite often... This was our first time staying here and we will be back. We stayed in the British Suite, on the third floor. It was very private and cute. I was amazed by how clean the place was considering its age. We actually got to look at all of the rooms here because everyone checked out Sunday morning. Our suggestions are the Montejurra Suite, the British Suite and the Confederate Suite (in that order). Also, OC Whites is the best restraunt in town and it's right next door. We always get the surf n' turf, you can't beat it. If your looking for a place to relax and have wine, Cellar 6 is a fantastic bar. Also, right next door to Casa de Solana. Great place to stay, good location, discounted prices if you book last minuet.


I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

5 su agosto 29, 2009

I've stayed here 3 times in the past 2 years. This is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The service is wonderful, the rooms are spacious with huge jacuzzi tubs and the breakfasts are always delicious. I highly recommend staying here.


yoDon't look further, this is the one you want to stay at

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Got married at the St. Augustine courthouse last week, and decided to stay at a 'Bed and Breakfast', we did not know which one to pick. NOW WE DO! I called Jeff to check for availablity, and he still had a room. Based on that conversation, we decided to go to Casa de Solana. When we got there, it immidiately brought us to a different place in time. The building was built in 1808, and it has a great courtyard. This place is CLEAN! and we had a fantastic time strolling around town. The place is at the same block as the downtown square, so you are close to the nightlife, restaurants etc. Everything is walkable anyway. We went to social hour to drink a beer and some wine, had some snacks, and Jeff joined us. Get him to tell you the stories about other guests and how they had 'spritual' experiences! We thought it was very cool. Social hour is from 5 to 6 pm, and listening to old stories it quickly became 7 o'clock, just in time for chocolate cake and other desert.... We stayed in Rosa's room, huge bed (sleep numbers), mini fridge, tv, and big HOT TUB! At night we'd stay on the balcony and relax, while you look out at the courtyard, and the victorian houses across the street, very cool indeed. Breakfast was great too, Marilyn made a great hot breakfast with fruit, and different ones for the 2 mornings we stayed, starbucks coffee, juices, cereal etc. Don't look further, we won't, and we'll be back next year for the anniversary, if not sooner.


Pleasant stay

4,0 su febbraio 11, 2008

The Francesca Room was spacious, but know that the trolley stops under the window every 15 minutes and rings its' bell. There is no parking at the inn, but our suitcases were taken care of when we arrived to check-in. The parking lot is a 5-8 minute walk away. Breakfasts were wonderful, and late afternoon wine and evening deserts were also a nice touch. Hospitality was low-key and pleasant. The neighborhood is quiet and within easy walking distance of the water, St. George Street, and many restaurants.


NICE PLACE TO STAY, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

3,0 su dicembre 13, 2007

PLEASANT INN KEEPERS, BUT PARKING NOT TOO CLOSE.


What a great Place!!!!

5 su settembre 05, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend get away! The room was wonderful and private! The grounds were beautiful and had lush landscaping. THe food was outstanding and the innkeepers were wonderfull. They went out of their way to accomodate our needs!!! Highly recomended!!! We will stay again!!!!


Great Inn

5 su marzo 12, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this in on the 3rd floor cute and cozy! Good food!


A Perfect Night!

4,6 su marzo 11, 2007

The room was extremely spacious with a king size bed. We had our own private balcony overlooking the cobblestone street. The gas fireplace provided the warmth and ambiance. The flat screen TV was visible from every aspect of the room. The seperate bathroom was extremely large, even with the oversized two person jacuzzi. The dining room was full at the time we went for breakfast, not a problem, we enjoyed a romantic breakfast in front of the fireplace in our room in the sitting area. A perfect end to a perfect night!


Casa de Solana

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $289
  • Recensioni (54) 4,5
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9048243555
  • Numero di Fax 1-9048243316

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina