63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
49 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Close but far enough for a peaceful stay

4,4 su luglio 21, 2014

If you want to step back in time this is the place, every detail of furnishings will make you feel like you are in the 1800's. Breakfast is out of this world each morning! Jackie is the perfect host and the minute after you are welcomed, you are family! No request was a burden. You would not believe as peaceful and quite the Inn is, you are just a couple blocks from everything historic St Augustine has to offer. You will not need to drive once you arrive! We have stayed in many of the B&B's in the area, and they are all nice, but when you take the experience of 63 Orange & add Jackie, there is no better place to stay! Bill & Ashley


63 Orange

5 su maggio 29, 2014

My stay at 63 Orange was amazing! Our hostess Jackie was so gracious. I can't wait to go back


Best Experience!

5 su marzo 25, 2014

I love it. We went in Feb, my husband and two children. We were very please. Beautiful house, so clean! and really restful. Jackie is very, very nice and the breakfast is delicious, different every day and the next day better than the previous one. Don't remember the name of her assistant but I remember her service. So nice! I want to go back again just my husband and I.


63 Orange Street is Outstanding

5 su gennaio 07, 2014

63 Orange Street is centrally located. Jackie is the owner/operator of the bed and breakfast, and she is friendly and always willing to accommodate. I highly recommend her B & B for any stay.


Excellent Stay at 63 Orange B&B

3,8 su dicembre 26, 2013

We had an outstanding stay at 63 Orange Street B&B for our 25th wedding anniversary! Jackie, our host, was wonderful and was a perfect host. The room was great and had a lot of charm and character.


5 Days in heaven

5 su novembre 23, 2013

Jackie was a wonderful host with great support from Kelly. Stunning house, wonderful period features. Best of all was the way Jackie made us feel at home. A truely wonderful experience, didn't want to leave. Graham and Rita, Loose, Kent, UK


Wonderful!

4,4 su novembre 15, 2013

After reading many website reviews, I decided to book 63 Orange Street online. My husband and I stayed in Hattie's room. Our experience was absolutely wonderful. Jackie is an awesome person and serves up a delicious breakfast! She is happy to help in any way she can, but is definitely not overbearing and gives her guests plenty of privacy. The rooms were decorated with period furniture and were exactly as described online. The whirlpool tub in our particular room was a great welcome after walking the city each day. The location can't be beat - just off the main strip, so an easy walk, but also VERY quiet. Do not hesitate to stay in this B&B! If she has availability, book it!


63 Orange Street

5 su novembre 09, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at 63 Orange Street. The owner and staff are great and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The house is beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious.


Charming place; lovely folks

4,2 su ottobre 02, 2013

Stayed here for a music festival, so normal operations were not in place. However, that did not matter as the owners were fantastic. Easy walking distance to the shops in St. Augustine.


Delightful B&B

4,6 su settembre 03, 2013

My husband found this wonderful B&B. The location could not have been better, walking access to everything and so quiet and restful at night. Jackie and Kelly were wonderful hosts, having all those "little" extras that make a stay memorable. The breakfast was amazing. Met another couple that had stayed there several times and they could not remember having the same meal twice!


40th anniversary getaway

5 su maggio 15, 2013

We had a wonderful staying at this bed and breakfast. Jackie was a gracious host and our room was wonderful and beautiful. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We plan on trying to go back again and would recommend 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast to anyone.


40th anniversary getaway

5 su aprile 26, 2013

We loved our stay at 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast. We loved Jackie, Kelly and Kerri Ann and they made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts were delicious. The rooms were clean and we had everything we needed to make our stay wonderful. We would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to stay in a beautiful and friendly bed and breakfast.


Great Stay!

5 su aprile 05, 2013

We had a wonderful stay! Jackie was an amazing hostess and cook. The house was quite charming and comfortable. It was in a perfect spot too--quiet area and walking distance to everywhere that we wanted to go. We also enjoyed the private balcony.


Best B&B in St Augustine

5 su aprile 01, 2013

63 Orange Street is the model for what you expect from a B&B. Excellent accommodations, Clean, Friendly, the breakfasts were all excellent. Jackie our host was always cheerful and helpful and would go out of her way to ensure every guest was comfortable and well accommodated. We'll be coming back to 63 Orange Street on our next St Augustine trip and I highly recommend staying there to anyone traveling there. It is very close to the Old historic district (2 Blocks from the Old City Gates.)


Spring break vacation

5 su marzo 30, 2013

Our stay was terrific and the owner of the B and B, Jackie was so sweet!


Warm and welcoming

5 su marzo 25, 2013

i visited St. Augustine during the Celtic Music and Heritage Festival. It was a perfect location. The festival was held across the street from the B&B. I awoke to bagpipe music, hot coffee outside my room, and the smell of a broccoli and swiss quiche and a creamy potato hash. My favorite was the fresh strawberries drizzled with balsamic vinegar and garnished with a touch of mint. I even enjoyed the St. Patrick's Day parade from the front porch while enjoying the homemade brownies that Jackie made for her guests. Truly a delightful and comfortable place to stay.


A wonderful homey experience in America's oldest city

5 su marzo 14, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better location, room, breakfast, or house for our recent stay in St. Augustine. Three blocks away from the downtown shops and food. Quiet street (except for the crazy Celtic Festival that was a surprise - SO much fun to watch from the balcony!). Free parking (!!). We walked everywhere we needed to go and Jackie and her team are just lovely. I can only hope we have the opportunity to stay again for our next visit.


Great B&B

4,8 su marzo 12, 2013

This is our third time staying at 63 Orange St and will stay there our next trip. It's within walking distance of everything we want and the owners make it a vary fun and confurtable stay.


63 Orange Street

5 su marzo 04, 2013

Food and service were fantastic. Jackie is VERY helpful and I would recommend her B and B to ANYONE!!!


Happy on Orange Street

4,8 su gennaio 09, 2013

We found this B&B online. It was the first time staying at a B&B. We enjoyed every minute of it. The house was welcoming, and the Christmas tree was lit. The room and assigned bathroom were private. Nice little touches throughout. Breakfast tasted great with just the right amount of conversation. Jackie was very helpful with hints about St Augustine.The home is within walking distance to everything. I would highly recommend this B&B. We would stay there again.


Happy visit while enjoying the British Night Watch

3,8 su dicembre 06, 2012

Jackie really cares that her guests enjoy their stay and her outstanding hospitality.


We really enjoyed our stay at Orange Street B&B!

3,0 su novembre 16, 2012

I'm really glad we got to experience staying at this B&B. We had a really nice time. The room was very nice-comfortable bed, great shower, cute little sunroom/balcony, Jackie was very nice and the house was in a great location. I would surely recommend Orange Street B&B to anyone. It really is an ideal location---walking distance to the heart of the tourist-y areas of St. Aug. but also quiet, on a residential street. I have no complaints at all and want to thank Jackie for such a nice time that we had.


A great anniversary stay

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2012

A wonderful stay with a very gracious host. Excellent location and a beautiful victorian home full of antiques. Would highly recommend to any couple. St Augustine is a beautiful city to visit. Larry & Mickey Tibbetts Iowa


A Great Experience in St Augustine

5 su settembre 07, 2012

63 Orange Street B&B is a great location, walking distance to everything. Our hostess Jackie could not have been more accommodating, and the breakfasts will keep you going well into your day! Everything was just as we expected and more.


Great Escape

4,0 su agosto 09, 2012

This quiet neighborhood inn is just a few blocks from St. Augustine's historic district - just enough distance to ensure a quiet and relaxing stay. The innkeepers, Jackie & Lynn, are friendly down-to-earth people that genuinely care about their guests. Great breakfasts greet your morning and send you off to start your day. Our suite (Kate's Room) had a separate sitting room and a private balcony overlooking the backyard pond. Highly recommended!


St. Augustine B&B

5 su maggio 31, 2012

Convenient location. Very close to everything. Had a great time!


Perfect

4,2 su maggio 30, 2012

I booked a few days here for me and my wife and it met all of my expectations. Jackie was great from the moment we arrived and the house is in perfect shape she has done a wonderful job and you can feel that what makes this place extraordinary is her passion. We felt at home and didn't want to leave. Breakfasts were lovely and St Augustine is a wonderful place to take a break. Oh and I ordered chocolates and champagne for the room when we arrived and the chocolates were delicious and made locally. Can't wait to go back thanks Jackie!


Lovely bed and breakfast in a perfect location

4,6 su maggio 09, 2012

My friend and I stayed in Kate's room, which was a great set-up because it had a day bed as well as a double bed and they were separated in their own areas. We had plenty of room for our suitcases, etc. The shared front porch is wonderful for relaxing on rocking chairs and chatting with other guests. Kate's room also has it's on small porch with chairs that overlook the backyard pond, which would be perfect for reading a book. We also saw some of the other rooms, which were all lovely with Victorian decor. Jackie was warm and welcoming, and made us feel at home. She has put a lot of work into restoring this house to its former glory and it shows in every room. One of the most charming features was the dumb waiter, which you can use to send your luggage up and down so you don't have to carry it upstairs---we loved that! B&Bs in St. Augustine are pricey, but you can't find that kind of charm at a hotel. We would love to stay there again.


Charming with comfort

4,6 su aprile 25, 2012

This was a special weekend for us, celebrating a 62nd birthday and the second time ever in St. Augustine. I canceled a reservation at the Hampton on Vilano Beach and am so happy I did. There was no comparison to the value and the accommodations - even all the amenities that the Hampton may have to offer could not hold a candle to the charm, the history, and the most pleasant hospitality any one could ever ask for. Imagine our joy when we headed toward St. George Street (only 2 blocks away) and we saw the Castillo de San Marcos right at the end of our street. For anyone with paranormal experiences, I recommend a stay at 63 Orange Street B & B. Our visit included the earthbound ghost in Hattie's room, sharing information that only the spirit himself (Henry) would know to tell us. I do recommend without hesitation, staying at 63 Orange Street Bed & Breakfast for a delightful, romantic and possibly ghostly experience. Thank you Jackie for being a gracious hostess and keeping 63 Orange Street B & B as comfortable a home away from home that even our spirit wants to stay!


Nice

5 su aprile 18, 2012

My wife and I (Maritza and Juan Carlos) went to St Augustine a couple of weeks ago and had the good fortune of staying at this beautiful place. We really enjoy the stay, the place is simply fabulous and the owner made us feel home. We tried to teach a couple of words in spanish to the beautiful gray African parrot, I think we did not succeed. If we go back to St. Augustine we'll be going back to 63 Orange Street B&B.


Ken and Karen had a delightful time

4,8 su aprile 02, 2012

This is a simply charming house that makes you feel at home and our host was perfect.


awesome!!

5 su marzo 29, 2012

We celebrated our 22 wedding anniversary here and we r are planning to do it againunbelievable..definitely worth it..unforgettable!!


Charming atmosphere great location.

5 su marzo 20, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by how appealing an experience a B&B could be. We would definitely do it again. The proprietor was wonderful and so accommodating. We would recommend this B&B to anyone going to St.Augustine.


Breakfast Dessert

4,0 su marzo 10, 2012

When my husband and I decided on a romantic getaway to St. Augustine for our honeymoon, never did we expect to find such a treasure. 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast was not the most popular or highest rated Inn, but there was something about it's quiet charm that captivated us. We stayed in Hattie's Room, complete with 4-poster king size bed and jacuzzi tub. It was the best of both worlds! The decor helped you to step back in time and enjoy the little things, while still offering all of the modern amenities that we have all come expect and appreciate.The Inn's kitchen needs to be rated as a 5 star restaurant! We enjoyed wonderfully delicious breakfasts each morning, followed by Jackie's famous "breakfast dessert." The Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and attractions. We both highly recommend this Inn. Please tell Jackie that Adam and Shawn said hello. P.S. Pet Marley for us too!


St. Augustine's hidden Gem!

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was in excellent condition, and the owner Jackie was the best host I have ever had at a Bed and Breakfast. This made our trip to St. Augustine one that I will not forget.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2012

We were looking for a romantic weekend getaway. Jackie helped me coordinate everything including flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, champagne, and breakfast in bed. Everything was perfect.


63 Orange Street B&B

4,0 su maggio 19, 2011

Our room was lovely. It did not have it's own bathroom but the one we did use was always clean and had fresh towels. From this particular B&B we were able to walk just about anywhere we wanted to go. Parking was limited but we had no trouble with it at all during our stay. Jackie was a lovely hostess, friendly and accomodating not to mention her breakfast was out of this world. We'd stay again in a heart beat.


A lovely visit

5 su gennaio 17, 2011

Although the weather in St. Augustine was chilly during our visit, the warmth of hospitality from our hostess at 63 Orange more than made up for it. The location was excellent as we could walk to all the sites we wanted to visit except for a short drive to see the lighthouse. The rooms were lovely and Jackie gave us lots of information about things to see and do. We will definitely stay here again on another visit to the area.


Absolutely Beautiful!!

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2010

Believe it or not, we were actually given a referral to this B&B by another B&B owner! My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute over-night trip to St. Augustine, FL. The innkeeper, Ms. Jackie, was so nice and accommodating to our particular situation. The service was amazing! We stayed in Hattie's Room (beautifully decorated - Authentic Victorian), which had a super comfortable king sized bed and a nice sized private bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub (Amazing - totally fits 2 people comfortably). Breakfast was healthy and delicious! And of course, the atmosphere was very friendly, created by both guests and staff. I was concerned about the walking distance to the attractions downtown, but it wasn't bad at all. You can definitely walk to whatever destination you choose straight from the B&B, which will save you on expensive parking fees. We have already started planning a return visit to 63 Orange Street for sometime in November. I highly recommend this B&B to travelers. Thanks for your hospitality Jackie! We'll see you soon! Alona & Naveen


Fun Weekend

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

a group of 7 of us went to St. Augustine for the weekend and had the best time. Best B&B in the area......great service, fantastic food and fabulous rooms!!! I will be going back soon!


Wonderful Place

4,4 su agosto 28, 2010

This house felt very warm and inviting. The owner was courteous and attentive. The house is well-preserved and very authentic to the time period in which it was built. Clean and cozy. We enjoyed our stay here very much.


Experience a little bit of history...

5 su luglio 18, 2010

This was my first visit to a Bed and Breakfast and it was truly a wonderfull experience. Perfect for a romantic getaway.The house has been beautifully restored and even with the added modern conveniences you still have the feeling of being back in the 1800's.


Pleasant Weekend Get Away at 63 Orange B&B

4,8 su gennaio 06, 2009

This was a last minute fall weekend get away that turned out far better than I expected. We were greeted with warmth and treated like part of the inkeeper's family. Room (Hattie's Room), spacious with a king size 4 poster mahogony bed, was warm and cozy. Large Jacuzzi tub was a 1st for me. Breakfast was always pleasant, not too filling, more of a european twist on everything rather than overabundant, american style. Inn is literally walking distance from many shops and sights. A short drive gets you to the fabulous Raintree Restaurant. Dinner there at least 1 time is a must! The Inn is a rich strcture. Innkeeper even has a pet Afrian Grey parrot that adds to the hominess of the place. This was a great value and a memorable location. I strongly recommend at least 2 nights there to anyone!


snowbird

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2008

Pleasantly inviting and comfy cool old city!


The Best Stay!

5 su aprile 23, 2008

We stayed with Jackie and crew for 5 days. We could not ask for a nicer place to stay. Away from the noise of the city but within a very short walk to all the excitement. Jackie took great care of us. We wanted to run one morning and she held off making us breakfast until we returned. She made sure we knew all the good resturants to go to which she thought we would like. Jackie made us feel so welcomed, as if it were our own house. We stayed in bessies room and she served us breakfast on the balcony due to some construction going on. The breakfast were fantastic. We mentioned we heard about her bread pudding and she made it for us one day and it was all it was hyped up to be. Thanks Jackie for a great stay. We will visit again.


63 Orange Street Visit

5 su maggio 07, 2007

Our visit to the 63 Orange Street B & B was fabulous! We have stayed at other B & B's and none compare to this one! Our stay was very comfortable and felt like, "home," away from home. Jackie, the innkeeper was wonderful and so attentive. She makes great chocolate covered strawberries! The breakfast was incredible and we will be staying with her during our next visit to St. Augustine, FL!


No Other B&B will ever be the same.

5 su maggio 06, 2007

I must say that this is one of the best experiences we have had in a long time. We are always the ones that have problems when traveling but I must say, Ms Jackie made everything perfect. From her wonderful breakfast to sampling the local wine on the front porch with all the guests. If anyone is reading this review and looking for a place to stay, book this NOW. It is within 3 minutes walking from St. George St. Far enough away to be away from the loud noise from the streets. This was a perfect get-a-way.


One of my favorites!

5 su marzo 12, 2007

So cute tucked away! I loved the food!!! The inn keeper was so attentive, she made the best breakfast, it was like staying at my grandmama's. It felt like a home, not an inn! It was so great!


St. Augustine retreat

4,8 su gennaio 06, 2007

This was a fablous place to stay, Jackie was wonderful, would stay again and recommed anyone to stay. Breakfast was wonderful!


63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $200
  • Recensioni (49) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (904) 824-6621

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina