Club Continental Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
199 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Winterbourne Stay

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

I stayed at the River Suites the night before I was married at Winterbourne. We ended up staying in the Winterbourne, and it was a wonderful stay!


Wonderful place!!!!

5 su ottobre 14, 2014

Excellent getaway with Beautiful view. Entire staff Awesome


Very nice

3,0 su ottobre 09, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and felt the facility was a great place to stay. It was nice waking up and having coffee on the porch on the river.


Rooms

3,4 su ottobre 07, 2014

roomy, comfortable and clean with beautiful direct views of the St Johns river


Club Continental River Suites

3,0 su ottobre 05, 2014

This was a second visit to the Club Continental and was recommended by a relative that lives in Orange Park. Room was ok with great river views but located nearby is a River House Pub that can be a bit noisy and parking can be an issue on a busy night. I actually had my bumper on my Lexus scraped and no one took responsibility for it. We also went to brunch on Sunday and was told there was no room for us. I think guests should have the first opportunity and they did not suggest reservations in the book. All in all it is a very charming and beautiful spot but do not expect 5 star service.


Pleasantly Surprised

3,4 su ottobre 04, 2014

Several of my family members stayed at the club continental to attend a wedding at the Winterbourne Inn next door. Overall I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. My boyfriend and I stayed in the Italian room which was nicer than I was expecting. The room contained a minifridge, coffee pot, additional fold up mattress, large closet, hair dryer and the bathroom was a nice size. The location on the river was beautiful, staff was courteous and the location was super convenient being directly next to the wedding venue. In addition, the continental breakfast was amazing; hot and cold buffet included every breakfast item I could think of and if you weren't satisfied with that there was a menu you could order from with additional options. I would definitely recommend this location, especially for a wedding venue if many of the guests are flying in from out of state.


Spectacular views and ambiance

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2014

We have stayed here several times after our wedding here over 30 years ago. We always are treated like special guests. The grounds are spectacular with huge oaks shading tropical folage. The weekdays are usually quiet with a bit more excitment if there is a large wedding scheduled. The breakfasts are a bit spotty with quality and quantity varying on day and staff.


By the river

4,6 su settembre 26, 2014

We stay here on our frequent trips to Orange Park. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. We enjoy the view of the river and the lovely grounds of the Club.


Beautiful grounds, excellent restaurant.

3,8 su settembre 22, 2014

We had a problem with a very loud party next door to us that went on literally all night. We were unable to get assistance from anyone. The management called a day or two after discharge and was very apologetic. Other than the loud party, we enjoyed the grounds and the restaurant greatly.


Jim and Becky Volkman

4,0 su settembre 22, 2014

We had the best time, everything was wonderful, except the rain. Our daughter's weddding was amazing and you and your staff made it that way. It will be a great memory, thanks for all that you did to make all that happen, just stunning and amazing place, expertise of your staff., thanks again, Becky and Jim Volkman.


Recharge and Relax

4,6 su settembre 12, 2014

I travel and stay in hotels allot for business and this hotel makes me find excuses to work in the area. No better place have I found for the price and the view!! It has a simple elegance that helps you relax or recharge before getting back into the grind.


Outstanding

5 su settembre 10, 2014

Had a wonderful stay.


Majestic Views

5 su settembre 09, 2014

Great stay for a wedding. Beautiful location. All was perfect.


OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!

5 su settembre 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Club Continental, last weekend for our Nephews wedding.Upon checking into our room I did not EXPECTED see what I saw.... OMG!!!!! The VIEW was to die for it was simply BREATH TAKING. I was in awe!! a few minor problems which was taking care of so fast I care not to bother sharing with the public. with that being said. Just before we left our PRIVATE HAVEN. I look out at the view ONLY to FIND A SIGN FROM GOD THAT THIS WAS THE RIGHT CHOICE FOR THE YOUNG COUPLE TO EXCHANGE THEIR VOWS ... THERE WAS A BEAUTIFUL RAINBOW. APPEARED BEFORE AND AFTER A BRIEF SHOWER. FROM ABOVE. .....AFTER ALL WAS DONE.This is where we plan celebrate your 20th yr. anniversary this Dec. .I love The Club Continental. thanks so much.


Great for honeymoon!!

5 su settembre 03, 2014

The night was great. Everyone was really nice. The breakfast was great!!


A nice find

3,6 su settembre 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Club Continental for the 1st time this weekend and were pleasantly surprize by the very pretty room and beautiful grounds this would be a wonderful place for any gathering.


Perfect Romantic Getaway in Orange Park

5 su settembre 01, 2014

We needed a night away from everything! The Club Continental River Suites offered us a beautiful getaway right at home! The river view is unparalleled and the suite was clean and welcoming. We ordered dinner to have in our room so that we did not have to go out. Our dinner was delivered exactly on time and the food was beyond amazing! It was served at the perfect temperature (entree hot and salad & dessert cold) and the flavors were incredible! The Club Continental has the BEST food on the west side of the river!! We have decided that this is a MUST to do again!


The service has always been very friendly and prompt. It is a joy to be able to enjoy such well-kept rooms and dining facilities.

5 su agosto 30, 2014

to be able to enjoy such well-kept rooms and dining facilities. The grounds are always beautiful with magnificent views. My lady and I look forward to spending time together there, James Bentley


Attended a wedding with in walking distance.

3,8 su agosto 20, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. When we returned to our room after attending the wedding, I was alarmed to find large red ants crawling on the desk and closet door. My husband found a centipede crawling on the bedroom floor. The bathtub had a hole near the drain which should be attended to quickly. Parking is abundant and close, well lit.


Enjoyed Our Stay

5 su agosto 19, 2014

Our stay for our daughter's wedding was great. The rooms were clean. We had one suite and she had another with two of her wedding party. We ended up swapping rooms and we loved suite 4, which was very traditional. The staff was great and the property on the river was so serene and peaceful. I woukd like to spend a night there again but I definitely would bring my own pillow. Thanks again for a lovely weekend!


Nice Place, not outstanding but beautiful location

4,0 su agosto 18, 2014

This is an unusual place, not your average B&B or hotel. It is actually a wedding venue at an old estate converted over time. Clean, Beautiful view of the Sr. John river from the River Suites and good value for the money.


Great river views!

3,8 su agosto 18, 2014

Sunday breakfast was pretty weak. Rooms are wonderful. Pub got a little loud at 11:00 and they took all the parking near our room when the spaces were designated for us, but not enforced. We really like this place!


On the Water.. Modern, yet feels like the late 1800's

5 su agosto 16, 2014

The room was amazing. It had a large sauna tub, fireplace and California King bed! Right on the River with what looked to be a school of about 30 Manatee right in front of the balcony. the view from the top floor out over the 3 mile wide river made it seem as though we were looking at an ocean inlet vs. a river. The breakfast was also fantastic. It is at the old mansion and it still has all the charm you would expect from a historical site such as this... the staff were extremely nice. I talked to each one of them and they were genuinely interested, stopped to assist me and were anxious to serve us.. Just amazing. Can't wait to go back again. Been to most places around the world and you can't beat the charm, service, food and location of Club Continentals Suites. Top 10 places to stay in the world for me due to location and the aforementioned.


Romantic View of St. John River

5 su agosto 15, 2014

Lovely suite in a quaint, vintage building, very clean and totally upgraded. I had 5 star dining at the restaurant for lunch. I stayed in a ground floor suite-the patio opened to a magnificent view of the river. I felt as if I was floating on the river along with the manatees. My experience was meditative and extremely romantic. This is a vintage building with no elevators, with ramps and plenty of help. I was attending a wedding at the nearby mansion on the property. All the food was very YUMMY!.


Very Brief stay

3,4 su agosto 13, 2014

I arrived very late at night and the staff, Jay, was very helpful in arranging for me to be able to access my room after hours. The place is lovely. I had no opportunity to interact personally with the staff. I arrived at 2 am and was gone by 8:30 am. My only issue was that it took a very long time for the water to heat up for my shower. I would definitely stay there again.


Wedding in August 2014_Great service_great grounds

4,2 su agosto 13, 2014

We had our daughters wedding at this hotel in August 2014 and I cant stay enough about our visit. The old Florida charm really stands out. The staff and the service we provided was fantastic. If you can, I highly recommend the Club Continental. My wife and I honestly have stated even though we live close we will return for a long weekend. This location is tucked away and very quite along the river.


August stay

2,6 su agosto 12, 2014

Didn't have maid service and a/c on balcony was loud. Breakfast and wedding buffet were good.


Wedding venue

5 su agosto 11, 2014

My son had his wedding at the Club over the weekend and the entire wedding party stayed at the Club. Everything was wonderful. Service was great, everything very clean and everyone was very accommodating.


Club Continental Orange Park FL

4,4 su agosto 11, 2014

The rooms have a beauiful view of the St Johns River. The rooms are very clean, with comfortable beds. The staff is very helpful and friendly.


c/c

4,4 su agosto 06, 2014

Wonderful atmosphere, very relaxing


Gorgeous!

4,4 su agosto 05, 2014

The room needed a little updating and a better clean job. The top part of the bed looked like it was going to fall on you. But the place was gorgeous. I would definitely stay there again!


Exceptional place to relax

4,2 su agosto 04, 2014

Quiet, on the water with magnificent views, full amenities including a pub and an exceptional dining room.


Impressed

4,8 su agosto 03, 2014

Amazing view, amazing dinner and hot breakast, historic B&Bs are definitely the way to stay out of town!


Pure Class

4,4 su luglio 28, 2014

Went to Jax for business. Manager moved me to a suite on the water. Breakfast was awesome and the River House next door was easy for cocktails. The room was impeccable and internet fast. Great oasis in a sea of activity.


Outstanding

4,8 su luglio 23, 2014

Beautiful atmosphere and very peaceful.


A tucked away gem.

4,2 su luglio 18, 2014

Had to make a quick trip to Jacksonville, and needed a lodging that was pet friendly. The staff at North Florida Neurology suggested the Club Continental. Upon entering the property, I was absolutely delighted with the architecture and grounds of the resort. My river suite was huge, clean and tastefully furnished. I liked it so much that I wanted to stay another night, but sadly, it was booked solid. I highly recommend this lovely place. I didn't get to eat dinner in the dining room, since my companion only brought jeans and they are not permitted in the dining room. The continental breakfast, however, was attractive and varied. If I should ever visit Jacksonville again, I will try to stay here.


love this place

5 su luglio 15, 2014

Stayed here 11 years ago and it's just as wonderful now as it was then. Def will stay again.


Extremely happy

5 su luglio 14, 2014

This is a MUST stay place. A gem in Jacksonville and worth the time and energy to discover it. If you are just considering a stay, go ahead and book the room(s) since you will not be disappointed.


awesome place to stay right on the St Johns River. I highly recommend, staff was excellent!! I will stay again and again!!!!!!

5 su luglio 11, 2014

Highly recommend to all!!!


Exceptional find. A European-type flavor in gorgeous setting manned by wonderful staff!

5 su luglio 10, 2014

Exceptional quality and comforts. European-type flavor in gorgeous setting manned by a capable and hospitable staff! Fascinating history. Near places of interests to interest a broad spectrum of tastes.


Wedding

4,6 su luglio 08, 2014

We reserved the room for my son for his wedding. The wedding took place at the Club. It was a wonderful experience and a beautiful room with a perfect view for the fireworks on the 4th of July.


Very nice view

3,8 su luglio 05, 2014

Very nice view and the folks also very nice. Just a little pricey is my only thing.


Delightful visit

5 su luglio 01, 2014

We went to a family wedding at Club Continental and were thrilled with the outstanding accommodations and great service. I highly recommend everything about this venue. The view is wonderful, food is outstanding, and the service was over and above what I would ever expect.


Loved it!

4,4 su giugno 24, 2014

Great place to stay, quiet and on the water. Would stay again.


Anniversary

5 su giugno 20, 2014

I booked our 25th anniversary getaway at the club where we had our wedding reception. Couldn't be more happy. The people and food was excellent.


Very COOL B&B

4,4 su giugno 19, 2014

I love history, so was very enchanted by the Club Continental. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable. I want one of those “toppers”!!! There were only 2 minor negative things I experienced. One was that there was some clunking in the closet next to our room at about 5 am. Both my husband and I thought someone was knocking at our door. I guess this was housekeeping starting their day?? Also, the temperature of the water in the shower fluctuated.


Beautiful grounds!

4,4 su giugno 17, 2014

Beautiful grounds and place! Our room was old (as expected at a bed and breakfast mansion) but beautiful. Wish the fan worked and the tub drain was broken. Other than that, it was great and the employees were so very kind!!


Honeymoon

3,8 su giugno 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in one of the luxurious suites.


River Suites

3,8 su giugno 10, 2014

Beautiful location........very nice.


Enjoyed stay

4,0 su giugno 09, 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding there and stayed the night over. The Italian Room was nicely decorated and very quiet and private. The club grounds are well kept and with a Southern appeal - Spanish moss hanging from the trees. You are right by the river - very romantic!


Highly recommending to everyone...for any occasion!

4,6 su giugno 03, 2014

The whole atmosphere & environment is fantastic and the view too - complete with manatees - the staff was very accommodating, helpful & friendly dinner divine....my guests loved it!


A wedding weekend, wedding not on site

3,0 su maggio 28, 2014

Location was great. The grounds were great!!!! The continental breakfast that was included was very nice. More than typical continental breakfast on Friday morning. They the rest of the weekend they had a hot casserole dish included. The bakery items were great! I would suggest staying in the newer building. We were in the Mexican room in the main building and wow, I wish I could have changed that. There were four weddings during the time we were there. They were all getting ready in the room next to us and then the reception was under us. It was not fun at all!!! The tavern that was next to the newer building was great but they do not serve food which was a let down. Most guests did not bring cloths for the club continental for dinner and that would have been a great option. But we went into Fleming Island to Hurricane's- great food and atmosphere. The rooms in the newer building are so worth it. Plenty of space and great for groups that want to pre and post party. The pool are was nice and clean. They have beach towels for you to use that you get from the front desk along with a pool pass. You actually share the pool with full time residents of the villas that are right next door. Most staff went above and beyond like 2 of the kitchen guys who carried our coolers up the stairs (yes no elevators) and yes I tipped them- which you should do. But the lady that was in charge of our room was more occupied with her family life then attending to our needs. I tipped her $10 as soon as we arrived and asked her to make sure she filled our ice bucket up when she came to the room. Yes I said I pre-tipped her and guess what- never did she have ice in our bucket. I had to ask the staff later in the day for ice. Most of the time they gave us a large bucket to help keep our coolers iced as well as ice for our drinks. Not sure what happened there. Oh well, but overall had a great weekend and got great pictures of the grounds.


Great Wedding Venue

4,0 su maggio 28, 2014

This was a venue that exceeded our expectations in what was promised. Staff went beyond their job requirements to make our stay memorable. Wedding planning/coordination was the best I've seen.


Perfect Vacation Spot!

4,8 su maggio 22, 2014

I came to the Jacksonville area for some R&R, as well as to reconnect with some old friends (graduated from high school there many years ago) - so I wanted a perfect spot on the water and found it at Club Continental. I loved my river suite with the private balcony, and appreciated the fact that the room was very sound proof. It is conveniently located, and very beautiful. I would highly recommend this place, and will certainly stay there again the next time I travel to Jax.


May at Club Continental

3,6 su maggio 22, 2014

The breakfast was disappointing on the weekends when the price of the stay actually goes up which does not make sense. The same breakfast entree was served Sat,Sun and Monday. This needs to be more creative. The staff in dining room was friendly and very attentive. The entree issue appears to be a management issue.


Gem on the St John's river

3,6 su maggio 19, 2014

Beautiful river view room that was clean and updated. Nicely accented decor that added the feel of a moderately priced room. The property grounds are maintained and pools are clean. Only drawback was the close proximity to the bar and it's noise. I definitely will return to this gem on the St John's river.


20th Wedding Anniversary Get-Away

3,8 su maggio 19, 2014

I am very OCD so take this with a grain of salt but there are some areas that could be cleaned better such as the dusty chandolier in the main area and etc. But, againt that is just me.


Wonderful!

4,8 su maggio 19, 2014

My husband and I visited your resort this past weekend and loved everything. The mattress could use changing but overall everything was great. We had dinner in your dining room and the food and service was outstanding! The filet could have been cut with a knife and the chef prepared my husband a special plate at his request. The grounds were beautiful and the entire setting was peaceful. We will definitely return here!


Celebrate high school reunion time

5 su maggio 13, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we open the door to our room and it seemed more like an apartment! Not only that but our balcony was only three feet away from the St. John's river! The service was do welcoming and the private in just steps from our door was so convenient. Every one was so friendly and sincere. We now will only stay at The. Club Continental when we are in town!


Love this place...I didn't want to leave

5 su maggio 11, 2014

I had the best weekend ever here. I could not have imagined a more relaxing tranquil place. The staff was so pleasant and informative about the property and general area. I didn't want to come home. This is a new vacation spot for me. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. I love it......


Wedding at Winterbourne Inn

4,2 su maggio 11, 2014

We rented the room at the Winterbourne Inn for our wedding day. The staff was very nice and the food was great. All of our guest raved about the food!


Beautiful setting

4,0 su maggio 02, 2014

This was my second stay at Club Continental. I stayed in the French room 3 years ago but decided to try the River Suites this time. Beautiful room, will appointed, right on the river. The grounds are lovely and the staff are friendly and welcoming. One even remembered me from my last visit! Would definitely stay there again.


Wonderful Wedding Weekend

5 su maggio 01, 2014

We stayed in 2 rooms for our wedding weekend and everything was terrific. I have only positive things to say. The room and bed were comfortable. The staff was very accomodating. The food was great. I highly recommend the Club Continental.


Absolutely beautiful exactly like the computor described

5 su aprile 15, 2014

Great place to go very friendly place to go


THE place to stay.

5 su aprile 13, 2014

This was our first stay at Club Continental, but it certainly won't be our last. The staff treated us like family, our room was lovely and very clean. We slept like babies, and breakfast was a joy. We would not hesitate to recommend Club Continental to any of our friends.


awesome view

4,0 su aprile 07, 2014

the breakfast was lacking, but everything else was awesome. the jacuzzi tub was really nice, and the views were unbelievable.....very nice stay


The Italian Room at Club Continental

4,2 su aprile 04, 2014

We decided to stay at Club Continental during the transition of our move. The grounds and view were beautiful, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. We willl definitely treat ourselves to another stay soon.


A Real Hidden Gem

4,4 su marzo 27, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised to find a secluded hide-a-way just a couple of blocks off busy US Highway 17. The rooms in the River Suites building have private balconies that are only a few feet from the St. Johns river--beautiful tranquill views. We had a two-room suite with a small kitchen and all the comforts of home. The included hot breakfast was served in the dining room each morning. Can't wait for a return visit!


Tower Suite review

5 su marzo 26, 2014

Our stay (s.) at the Club have always exceeded expectations!! Between the majestic views, amazing accommodations and the welcoming staff, we can hardly choose what makes our stay the best!! We always recommend the Club and Villa suites to our out of town guests! Thank you for keeping southern hospitality alive and well !! I tried to rate all above with all stars, however , browser would not allow!


My Son's Wedding

5 su marzo 26, 2014

Picture Perfect- The view The friendly, comfortable atmosphere Reasonable cost Unforgettable memories


One of the BEST places I have EVER stayed!

5 su marzo 25, 2014

I have lived in Jacksonville for over 20 years and never went, my husband and I will definitely be back! I was so impressed with Suite 102...River front King right on the water! Woke up to the most beautiful sunset! Great place for a wedding!


Very romantic! Would live to go back!

4,6 su marzo 25, 2014

Very romantic, we would live to go back! Highly recommend this place for romantic child free weekends where you want peace and relaxation- food was fabulous too!


What a joy!

4,4 su marzo 24, 2014

The rooms were icing on the perfect wedding!


Gorgeous! Amazing stay!

5 su marzo 17, 2014

We stayed for a wedding and can't stop raving about how gorgeous it was. Would recommend it to everyone!


Enchanting Views

4,0 su marzo 17, 2014

Like a scene from an Agatha Christie novel, the Continental transports you to a bygone era. Aged fountains and giant koi greet the entrance, yet do not expect modern conveniences such as a fridge or microwave in your room.


Outstanding Room With Great View

5 su marzo 15, 2014

Stayed on St. Johns River with a private balcony on the river with a spectacular view. The room was outstanding with a lot of room, a medium sized fridge, microwave and large sitting area. The bed was firm and comfortable, with soft sheets. We only had the complimentary breakfast in the hotel, which was very good. The staff was cordial and accommodating. You get a lot for the price, which was not cheap but very reasonable for what you get, well worthwhile. Highly recommend a stay there and would gladly do it again!


Gracious living one night at a time

4,4 su marzo 14, 2014

My husband and I spent a leisurely Saturday afternoon through Sunday at Club Continental. The house and grounds were beautiful well-kept and breakfast featured a tasty breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, assorted breads for toast, yogurt and cereals as well as juices, teas and coffee with an excellent server. I would recommend asking if there will be a function on premises when you book. There was a wedding that limited our use of much of the grounds and the building and rooms are not soundproof so we were glad when the bridal and from departed and the wedding party finally called it a night.


One night business stay

4,8 su marzo 06, 2014

The accomodations were wonderful! Spacious room, comfortable bed, and fabulous view from the terrace. Wish I would have had more time to enjoy the property. Would like to stay again when I have more time to relax!


Bob R

5 su marzo 04, 2014

For years I've told my lady about CC (I'm very familiar with you.) She would politely nod - 'that's nice.' When she finally saw it, well ....... and, probably took more photos than could ever fit on a screen saver. Thanks! br


After my second stay...

4,2 su febbraio 28, 2014

This was the second time I've stayed at Club Continental; both times in the river suites. I travel a bit for work, and this hotel is a very nice break from the larger hotel chains. The grounds are very nice to walk around and the sunrise over the river (if you stay in the river suites) is part of what got me to come back a second time. I'd definitely stay here again.


Country in the City

5 su febbraio 26, 2014

Delightful comfortable room overlooking the river. Service was pleasant and the food was delicious. Would definitely return.


Just like home

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2014

One of my favorite places to stay. The staff are so warm and pleasant and the property is lovely. I love staying in the main mansion, it feels like home. And the breakfasts are delicious! Only one recommendation is that it would be good to have some lighter fare for dinner. As a guest at the hotel, a large salad, soup or lighter fare would be appreciated. Most of the people dining at the restaurant are there for a 4 course meal. Although the food is great, would love some more options.


Great Room

4,4 su febbraio 20, 2014

Spent one night. Will be sure to stay again when we have some more time. Room was beautiful, fireplace lovely and balcony view was wonderful. Breakfast was very tasty.


Williams Review

5 su febbraio 20, 2014

The quality of service was impeccable as always. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the secluded location. The grounds are exquisite providing a sense of serene ambiance.


Bed, Breakfast, and Beyond!

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2014

As soon as we arrived the owners were so friendly and catering. They went so far as to actually walk us around and show us exactly where everything was on the grounds. They even told us about the many things to do in the area. When we got to our room it was amazing! It's not very often that online photos match up, but this place definitely didn't try to fool you, our room wa just what we were expecting and more. The view from the balcony was just outstanding. It was also very clean and tidy! Although we didn't eat there, we were given a tour of the dining area and it was gorgeous. Very spacious and elegant.


Club Continental

4,6 su febbraio 17, 2014

We could tell from the web site we wanted to visit. Such a beautiful property. We were greeted when we arrived and shown our room. When standing on the balcony you are over the St John's River. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub, having a kitchen and a wonderful nights sleep on an extremely comfortable bed. Peaceful, quiet and relaxing. We highly recommend visiting.


Wife and my early Valentine's Day retreat

4,8 su febbraio 11, 2014

My wife and I came for a friend's wedding and we also used it a an early getaway for Valentine's Day as grandma was watching our 23 month old. Our room on the river was very peaceful and elegant. Our only issued we had was cooler weather as it kept us from getting into the pool. We are already trying to figure out our next getaway.


Awesome

5 su febbraio 08, 2014

Gorgeous! Stayed for business and it took everything I had to leave! I will be taking my wife back for a weekend there ASAP


our anniversary

3,4 su febbraio 05, 2014

my husband and i chose to celebrate our 29th anniversary at club continental. we had a great time. the view from the balcony was great, the room was spacious and clean, the experience overall was very good.


Beautiful Hotel

4,0 su gennaio 21, 2014

I stayed at Club Continental for a wedding. Beautiful reception site! Wish my stay was during a warmer month to enjoy the pool. The hotel room was large with a kitchenette making it perfect for an extended stay. When making the reservation, we were told the room only slept two people with one king size bed. There was actually a king bed and twin bed in one room and a pull out couch in another room. I suggest confirming that before arrival as we would have shared with friends to save cost.


Peaceful retreat

5 su gennaio 20, 2014

The Club Continental is a hidden gem. I'm so glad it was recommended to me! To wake up every morning and see the sun rising over the rolling river was so peaceful, making my 9-day trip a retreat. The staff was great...housekeeping noticed I was drinking all the water and making coffee every day and began leaving an abundance of both without me asking. The dining room was a wonderful place to eat...everything I tried was delicious. I won't stay anywhere else when I am in the area again.


Under the Oaks

5 su gennaio 19, 2014

Surrounded by beautiful moss-laden oaks, our well-equipped suite on the riverbank was just what we needed after a long drive to Jacksonviile to attend a funeral. Harry checked us in, walked us to our rooms and helped carry in our luggage. We had a wonderful view of the sunset from our balcony. Next morning, the breakfast was delicious and the waitress was friendly and prompt. Everything was perfect!


French Room

4,0 su gennaio 13, 2014

Exceptional stay at Club Continental. I was there attending a wedding and the proximity from the room to the Winterborne made it extremely convenient. I would absolutely stay here again.


Quiet get away

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2014

Clean large room with big water view. Pet friendly English garden with quiet breakfast time I needed this. I will be back soon.


Orange parks best kept secret!

5 su gennaio 03, 2014

I stay at club continental regularly.. They have excellent services and amenities! I would recommend it to everyone!


JAX VACATION

5 su dicembre 28, 2013

A great palace to stay with wonderful views of the river. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean. Kitchen was great! Expedia screwed up my reservation, so I was then given a room upgrade by the staff. I would definitely go back, but book directly through the hotel :)


Romantic and beautiful property. Highly recommended

4,8 su dicembre 24, 2013

I loved the river suite. Absolutely beautiful.


Club Continental

3,8 su dicembre 12, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and the view is beautiful. When we arrived, the carpets were wet (possibly due to a cleaning), so we had to keep everything off of the floor, including socks on our feet, until the following day. We tried phoning the office, but no one answered. The dining staff is always friendly, and we appreciated the omelet station on the one day.


Awesome

5 su dicembre 04, 2013

We really enjoyed out stay at Club Continenal. Everything was wonderful, wish we could have stayed longer.


Wedding and Reception

4,4 su dicembre 04, 2013

Everything was perfect. Our guests had a wonderful time. The atmosphere, the food, the service all were first rate. Club Continental is a jewel!


Great weekend

5 su dicembre 04, 2013

We had a great time here, the place is nicer that we expected and we had a nice, relaxing and quiet weekend. Near of great places to visit and far enough to have a relaxing time.


Thanksgiving stay

4,0 su dicembre 02, 2013

Thanksgiving weekend is a tradition for us at Club Continental. The Buffet is very good, with many selections, nicely displayed and the wait staff are helpful and attentive. We always include a stay at Club Continental any time that we are in the Jacksonville area. It feels like family!


review of club continential

5 su dicembre 02, 2013

Wonderful romantic getaway!


Beautiful Inn

4,8 su novembre 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Club Continental. We were visiting family in the area we decided to stay at the Inn. We were so pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the Inn and the exceptional service from the staff. We are looking forward to our next stay there.


Recent wedding for my daughter Stephanie Dupree

5 su novembre 26, 2013

Your facility for our wedding was just prefect! Your staff was very professional and helpfull with everything, They made such a stressful , but great event so easy for us to truly relax knowing they were there to make it all happen!!! The rooms got so many compliments from our guests saying how nice and comfortable they were, it just added to our truly one of a kind experience holding daughters wedding with you! Thanks


wedding

4,6 su novembre 25, 2013

Clean rooms with a great view.


LOVE it here!!!!

5 su novembre 25, 2013

Best place to stay! Love love love it!!!


Great Historical B & B

3,8 su novembre 25, 2013

Went for business, should have stayed for a vacation!


Wedding

4,6 su novembre 23, 2013

I stayed overnight when my son had his wedding there. Everything was just perfect. I would love to stay there again in the future.


Great Gem!

5 su novembre 23, 2013

Love stating here. Great atmosphere and great staff. Can't wait to be back.


Beautiful Place!

4,2 su novembre 22, 2013

Club Continental was a beautiful place to visit. The property is set right on the lake. It couldn't get more relaxing. Pool area was gorgeous too!


Idyllic Setting for a Wedding

4,4 su novembre 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our two night stay at the Club Continental. The service was excellent, the setting absolutely perfect for a wedding, it was just what I was hoping for.


LOVE this place!

5 su novembre 20, 2013

Beautiful setting, like taking a walk back in time to old Florida!


Wedding stay

4,0 su novembre 19, 2013

Wedding outside was gorgeous! Weather was perfect. The view of the St John's river during the ceremony was beautiful. Our room was roomy and decorated tastefully in the style of the house. It is nice to see a old piece of Florida that has retained it's charm!


Best Value for B&B Hands Down

5 su novembre 19, 2013

I have been coming to this place for some 12 years now. It is an incredible value and the staff is outstanding and very accommodating! All the rooms in the historic mansion are quaint and overlook the Saint Johns River. Your stay includes membership to the Club Continental during your stay which includes a free full breakfast M-F and a great continental breakfast Sat-Sun. Use of pool and tennis is also allowed. It also allows you to 5 star-white table cloth dining at a great value. Moreover, it also includes access to The River House Pub next door which is a quaint private drinking club also overlooking The Saint Johns River.


Wedding!!

4,4 su novembre 19, 2013

The Club is a beautiful place and our Daughters wedding was amazing! The food, the service the beauty of the club was way more then I expected! I am very excited to see the photos because it was just so beautiful! But I am sad to say the rooms were a little dirty which surprised me a little but all in all I would love to stay again and if my youngest daughter wanted to marry at the club I would be very excited!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!


recent stay

4,2 su novembre 18, 2013

This place is awesome right on the water. peaceful and relaxing. Always stay here when I'm in town


Our new home away from home

5 su novembre 17, 2013

Southern hospitality at it's best. We need to travel to Jacksonville 2x a year now. Friends recommended Club Continental but we did not expect what we saw. We had a riverview room on the main floor. It was very modern and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Both the fresh buffet and menu were available and included options. Servers were also over the top. We will be back frequently. Thanks so much Club Continental. Ashleys from Winnipeg, Canada


Perfection at Club Continental

5 su novembre 12, 2013

Everything from the amazing view of the St. John's River, to the perfectly relaxing room, I could not ask for more and can't wait to stay again.


Old Florida at its finest!

5 su novembre 09, 2013

Try to leave your cell phone in your room when you go to dinner and enjoy the view of the St. Johns River and the wonderful landscaping. The River Suites are huge rooms and very comfortable. Food in the restaurant is unique and delicious. Staff service is friendly, courteous and warm. A wonderful place to stay when I'm in Orange Park on business.


Wonderful site

4,0 su novembre 06, 2013

It was very pleasant to find a place like this one in Florida. Everybody was nice and the room ...super! Thanks


Most beautiful wedding ever

4,8 su novembre 02, 2013

I just LOVED staying there. It was like going back in time.We stayed in the River House suites with a balcony right on the river.I loved that though it was updated, it still had the feel of a country mansion from the 30's My niece was married there on the terrace overlooking the river. Couldn't have been more romantic. Also enjoyed 'retiring' to the pub after dinner. The staff there and at the mansion couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating.


Excellent Rooms- Just a minor service hiccup

3,8 su ottobre 30, 2013

We stayed here on our wedding night saturday 10/26. On that day we called in advance to request a bottle of Champagne in our room. Communication seemed a bit dicey but long story short they figured it out. When we arrived it wasn't there and at that time we just decided to go without it. The next morning when I informed them they were very accomodating and took great care of us. I would certainly stay here again, as I honestly believe this was a rare mishap that likely doesn't normally happen.


A bygone Era.. Charming hotel. Loved all the history.

4,4 su ottobre 29, 2013

We stayed in the Mediterranean Suite. Loved it.The view was incredible. Living room and large bedroom with extremely comfortable king size bed.. thought I could stay there forever. I would definitely go back but not on a weekend. It is definitely a wedding hot spot..Good for the hotel but not good for the guests staying there who are not invited to the wedding..very noisy.. at one point I called to the office to see how long the wedding was going to last and no one answered the phone.. in all fairness everything except a few lingering drunks returning from the small pub on the ground, was quiet by midnight. Definitely worth a stay just not on the weekend.. the breakfast was very good also but other meals aren't served on saturday or Sunday evening.


Great Room and Bathroom

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2013

The Club Continental was my number 1 pick for a wedding venue so beautiful and lovely. The service was top notch and the food was amazing.


Lovely place, friendly people, gorgeous scenery, breakfast could be better

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2013

Warm welcome, charming area, a clean, comfortable,and spacious room. And, a balcony with an incredible view over the river. What could be be better? The only thing that could use improvement was the breakfast! We had to leave by 8:10 am, but hot breakfast was only served from 9 am on. And for the cold breakfast, there was no protein. These days, we don't just want to have carbohydrates and fruit before starting the day!


Beautiful setting

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2013

I stayed in the French room for my wedding night with my husband. It was a beautiful room and gorgeous setting on the river.


A Weekend Wedding in Paradise

5 su ottobre 24, 2013

I want everyone who looks at this venue online to know how truly amazing my stay way. The Club Continental is a hidden gem and it's important that future guests hear specifically what an impact your staff made on my vacation. I am a Guest Service Manager in Lodging at the Walt Disney World Resort. I manage a resort with 1600+ rooms that runs at approximately 97% occupany. As you can imagine, I was in heaven at The Club Continental. I was sincerely impressed by the level of service, quality of amenities, pristine grounds and accomodations made for me as a guest. More importantly, I was able to relax and enjoy MY vacation; for that I will always be indebted. I am your biggest advocate and have been talking with my team about the service I hope we provide, and that I witnessed and experienced this weekend. Special thanks for Harry, for his guest service recovery when our room was having plumbing issues and for the Housekeeping (Guest Show) employee who made it her goal to clean our new room first so we could move prior to my best friend's wedding. I am already saving for my next weekend in paradise!


Club Continental review

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2013

Old charm of an old Florida..... great views, service and appeal. Would recommend to anyone who wants to hide in the middle of everything


Excellent

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

The Stsff were so helpfull


Great location; great service; a few minor problems

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2013

Stayed at Club Continental for a military reunion. A local squadron officer negotiated a group rate, about half the normal room rate, which was a super value. If we had paid normal rate, I would have dropped a star overall for value. Room was very spacious and right on St. John's River with tremendous view. Unfortunately, the ancient AC ran all the time and did not dehumidify adequately; they were fixing it when we left. Other minor room issues were dealt with promptly by management. Some parts of room were not dusted well, but overall it was okay. The restaurant service and food were both excellent, and the staff were really helpful and courteous. For a gathering, it was a great venue, since we did not have to drive anywhere for our group meetings and dinner. The pool was great, and worked well for lap swimming. The patio and dock were great places to sit and talk. Overall we give 4 stars.


Reunion

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2013

We were in a River Suite and the view looking over the river was spectacular. Pictures do not do it justice. The suites were roomy and well appointed. The property was gorgeous and the grounds well maintained. A little piece of paradise tucked away in Orange Park! Highly recommend it!


Winterbourne Inn

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Winterbourne Inn, our suite had a perfect view to the river. Maddie and Geo Acker


Awesome Weekend

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay. The old oaks and the river make it a truly breathtaking place.


awesome wedding venue

3,8 su ottobre 17, 2013

I had my wedding recently at club continental and we stayed there on site for two nights. We thought that overall everything was very nice. The breakfast left little to be desired. Also there was a hair left in the bath tub and i hate that. Overall the experience was good though. The whole place is beautiful.


Columbus weekend stay

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2013

Wedding weekend. Reception food quite good, but breakfast each morning was exactly the same menu. Would like to have seen some egg options without potato. They over powered the baked "omelet".


An exceptional stay

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

I had an eating disorder and Harry personally took care of me by arranging for a blender. All employees were very friendly and accommodating. I would certainly stay there again and I will recommend to others. Thanks for a wonderful stay. I was not impressed with your lap top computer that was available for the guests. It was very slow and difficult to operate. This does need attention!


Wedding stay

3,0 su ottobre 11, 2013

The room met our expectations. It was clean and comfy.


The English Room

3,8 su ottobre 09, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and cozy. The breakfast in the morning was very good and really made the entire experience.


MAGICAL!!!

5 su ottobre 01, 2013

I have stayed at a 5 star Ritz Carlton and The Club Continental has the potential to rise to that extreme with just a little tweaking. The grounds are absolutely lovely! The dining room clean and beautiful with just the right soft music appropriate for the historic structure. I read all the comments before booking the suite and I was a little nervous because of a few bad remarks concerning cleanliness. I saw no evidence of such in my room. Upon arrival the office for check inn was not perfect but the gentleman who greeted us was kind and very personable. I WILL BE BACK, when I can savor more than 1 day in such a lovely get away!!! Mary


riverside paradise

5 su settembre 30, 2013

For our first night in Florida we stayed at the Club Continental before heading on to our business conference on Amelia Island. We liked it so much that once our conference was finished we checked out of the hotel there a day early so that we could go back to the Club Continental. If we are ever in that neighborhood again, we will definitely stay there!


Wedding Accomodations

5 su settembre 29, 2013

We stayed at Club Continental in STE 204 the night before our wedding and the night of our wedding. The room had a great view and was big enough for the girls to get ready in the day of the wedding. Picture taking was great too with the in-room fireplace and the balcony over looking the river.


Historical B&B

4,0 su settembre 24, 2013

The rooms are what I would expect for an old mansion converted into a B&B. The room themes are very cute and it makes you feel at home. Unfortunately, some restoration to the rooms is needed, but it didn't affect the quality of our stay. The walls are pretty thin...we could hear the neighbor snoring. The building and grounds are beautiful. The breakfast was simply delicious with an amazing view of the river at sunrise. I definitely recommend the B&B if you're looking for something unique and homey.


A perfect getaway

5 su settembre 24, 2013

The staff, the ambiance, the food and the facilities were all perfect! They go out of their way to please and to ensure you have an enjoyable stay! I would go again in a heartbeat!


Tower Suite at the Club

4,4 su settembre 18, 2013

I had not been back to the Club in over 10 years and was impressed at how well everything had been maintained. I was a warm and friendly homecoming. Should I need to visit Jacksonville again the Club will be my first call for reservations.


Beautiful Location - Enjoyed Our Stay!

5 su settembre 18, 2013

We stayed at the Club Continental during a recent visit to see friends in the Orange Park area; unfortunately, we were only in town one night and were not able to take advantage of the wonderful complimentary breakfast options, but everything sounded wonderful. Our room was beautiful, clean, and cozy/comfy...and let me just say that the bed was UBER heavenly! In fact, I was so impressed with the luxury of the sheets/pillowcases that I snuck-a-peek at the tags and went online to purchase a set for myself (The Comphy Co)!! We will definitely look forward to staying here again on our next visit and can hopefully spend more time relaxing and enjoying the grounds and amenities!


Ashley Tyler - Cody Wilson wedding Sept 7th

4,6 su settembre 13, 2013

Our daughter's wedding, (in the middle of the wetest month in northeast Florida and busiest month for huricane season btw) went off with the grace of God and the fantastic people at Club Continental!!! Also some of the vendors they recommended. We reheased a day earlier inside as it was raining :( but then the rain stopped so we rehearsed outside as Carla was monitoring Doppler while we reheased. Never rained again:)) I am still getting teary eyed 5 days later as I write this. Thanks to all the staff for a "Priceless Moment" in so many peoples memories!!!


weekend stay

5 su settembre 13, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. Everything was perfect!! the rooms were beautiful, the service was over and beyond! Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!


Club Continental

5 su settembre 11, 2013

Wonderful stay and staff! Food was excellent for wedding and morning brunch! Definitely coming back!


Wish we could have stayed longer

3,8 su settembre 11, 2013

We were there for a beautiful wedding. Only stayed one night and wished we didn't have to leave. Wonderful view, liked the large suite on the river. Did not get to enjoy the continental breakfast because we had to leave for the Jags game.


Sept 7th Stay

5 su settembre 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed over 9/7/13 for a wedding. I had never been to your place before and I LOVED IT!!! It was peaceful and serene! We plan on coming for a weekend sometime in the future! A stay-cation is just what we need!!! Thank You Tina Hubbard-Fete


A wonderful place to get away

5 su settembre 10, 2013

Everything was great during our stay. We will be planning another trip hopefully in the near future.


What a view!!

5 su settembre 09, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful. Grounds were beautiful and dinner outstanding!


Came for a wedding

3,4 su settembre 04, 2013

We came for a friends wedding. Everything was very beautiful and clean. The servers at the wedding dinner were nice and courteous. The food, however, was disappointing. The stuffed grouper tasted like it had been frozen. The beef was fine, but not filet mignon like we anticipated. And the sauce for the beef did not taste homemade, but from a package.


...a jewel on the St. John's River

5 su settembre 04, 2013

We spent four nights at Club Continental. We discovered a treasure from another time. The room was luxurious with a balcony and a river view. The ground with gardens of live oak and drooping Spanish moss and pool were an oasis. There is a full off the menu breakfast or a serve yourself breakfast and an excellent dining room for lunch and diner. We had business in the area and found this hotel a treat.


wonderful experience

4,6 su settembre 03, 2013

This was the most wonderful getaway ever !!!! Tranquil atmosphere.... A lovely experience...


Wonderful !!! felt like I was visiting family without the "drama" of family

4,8 su settembre 03, 2013

The staff was wonderful, the pool was beautiful, the dining was elegant, excellent and fairly priced and the pub on the grounds had live entertainment, a beautiful view of the river and the staff was like family.


the floor had stains on the carpet

4,0 su agosto 23, 2013

our room was minimally cleaned and there was a huge stain on the carpet. there should either be wood floor or a way to clean the carpet.


Great weekend

4,6 su agosto 20, 2013

The club continental is a marvelous place to stay if you are in the Jacksonville area. The different cutural themed rooms add to the excitement and keep you on your toes. The view is outstanding and the landscape is to die for. Also the cute bar is very fun!


Night on the River

4,4 su agosto 20, 2013

The rooms and the view were great. The River House has a great atmosphere and is beautiful to sit by the river and have a drink. The continental breakfast was very good and fresh. Great Place to stay!


Great B&B

4,0 su agosto 19, 2013

I really enjoyed the views of the property and the service at the Club Continental. I look forward to staying there again.


French Room Experience

4,0 su agosto 19, 2013

Love this place. Food is excellent as are the people. The only thing I would recommend for this room is a small table in the bathroom, there's no place to put things. Also, the place needs to be dusted better as do the glass tables. if you don't get everything clean makes you question what you can't see. I would definitely stay here again.


A very private and wonderful secret

5 su agosto 16, 2013

The wife and I stayed here for 1 night on our beginning trip through Florida and 4 nights at the end of our trip to Florida. I have retired naval friends living in Orange Park and wanted to visit with them. I found the Club Continental purely by luck on the net! Our rooms were perfect, high quality and deluxe in every way. The grounds, landscaping and views of the St. Johns are second to none. The entire staff from check-in to check-out was superb and I have stayed in some of the finest hotels in Europe and these wonderful people go out of their way to tend to your needs. View the pictures on this site, they are nice, but you must walk the grounds to experience how lovely the Club Continental truly is. My wife and i will ALWAYS stay at Club Continental when visiting the Jacksonville, Orange Park area of Florida. Oh! The dining was elegent and the Chef prepared some of the most delicious plates I have ever had the previliege to enjoy! GO There!


Beautiful house BUT...

2,8 su agosto 09, 2013

Stayed in main house suite; beautiful old home, Mizner-esque in design and detailing. Wanted to love it BUT furnishings, case goods, linens, etc. are tired, sad, worn and badly need updating. Food was uninspired to put it kindly. Service was very good, particularly maitre'd and dining servers. River view is lovely; be aware, however, that area surrounding the club is not great.


The place where privacy, quality, and relaxation are tops

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Continental Suites remains my favorite romantic get away place. I started staying here in the mid 1990's and the quality hasn't changed.


Faded Glory

2,0 su agosto 07, 2013

This is a beautiful place, with the nicest people in the world working there. Unfortunately it is in need of renovation--but more than that it is in need of a good cleaning! We were with a group for a wedding and the other rooms I saw looked as if they had been updated, but ours was not good (301 in the River View). Even the updated rooms were not clean. Dust on headboards, baseboards dusty, windows filthy. All service people were fantastic, especially Harry in the office. Sooo nice!


A nice room with a view!

5 su agosto 06, 2013

We stayed overnight in one of the River Suites after our son's wedding. The view of the St. Johns River was beautiful and we even saw a couple of manatees the next morning right in front of us. The larger than average room was very clean and roomy with many amenities available. We missed the complimentary breakfast the next morning since we were up so late at the River Club after the reception and slept late. We enjoyed our short stay.


Relax

4,0 su agosto 05, 2013

If you're traveling to Jacksonville and are looking for a Luxury Hotel that has it all, try the Club Continental Suites. The Hotel property is gorgeous! It feels like you're in Italy or Spain. The grounds are well landscaped and the pools are beautiful. It is a perfect place to R E L A X... We arrived a little early for check in and went to the cabana at the pool and had a fantastic lunch! My wife had a brocolli salad and I had the shrimp salad. Both were a pleasant surprise! The Suites are large and well kept and have all the amenities. The river view is wonderful, and sunrise is terrific. There is a really nice paved trail along the river for walking or running. After walking, go to the contintental breakfast. They make their own coffee cake and pastry! The fruit is fresh and they even serve omlets and eggs! If you enjoy tennis they have some very nice courts. Bring your racket... You won't be disappointed!


If you stay in Orange Park, stay here

4,2 su agosto 01, 2013

My elderly in-laws live in Orange Park, and in our frequent visits we used to stay at the generic three-star hotels in the area. That changed permanently when we discovered Club Continental - we'll never stay anywhere else when overnighting in Orange Park. The views of the St. Johns River are stunning here, both from the room and from the expansive grounds. The rooms are beautifully appointed and generous, and the inn is remarkably quiet. Breakfast was simple but more than acceptable, with a good selection of breads, cereals, fresh fruit, and, on the morning of our last stay, made-to-order omelets. Added extra: It's very close to River Road, on a long bluff overlooking the St. Johns River and several beautiful, older homes -- one of the nicest and most relaxing walks in the greater Jacksonville area.


High school reunion

4,2 su luglio 31, 2013

We stayed in the river suites for one night because my high school reunion took place in the main clubhouse. What a lovely place! The river views are amazing, and the property is beautifully maintained. The only drawback is that there's little to do in the surrounding town.


just relax

4,2 su luglio 28, 2013

great place


Enjoyable Stay at Club Continental

3,4 su luglio 28, 2013

We recently stayed in the River Suites, #102 to be exact, and the view from our first floor window was of the St.John's River. Not your usual motel view. The king size bed was comfortable, a little soft for our liking. But the room layout was very charming and inviting. The grounds of the property was very "old world" Floridia, with huge Live Oaks with moss, meandering gardens, 3 very nice looking pools, 7 tennis courts, and a wonderful hot breakfast with fresh fruit, muffins and bagels, coffee, etc. that was included in the price of our stay!! The service in the dining area was very attentive to our wants and needs. If you want something different than the "run of the mill" motels/hotels, check out Club Continental


Beautiful Property, Great Staff

4,6 su luglio 24, 2013

We were visiting town for a wedding that took place at Club Continental, we arranged to stay and were very pleased with the staff, food, room, etc. They accomodated an early check in, our room "The Italian" was very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. I would definetly return and recomed this property.


Outstanding and interesting place to stay.

4,8 su luglio 23, 2013

This is a beautiful property. We loved the vintage look and the landscape. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. If you want to experience a great getaway this is the place.


Stay For Wedding

4,0 su luglio 18, 2013

We came for a friends wedding . It was our first time to your properties and found them beautiful. The room over looking to water was great and the room and furnishing made us feel very comfortable in our temporary surroundings. The various staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly as well We truly enjoyed our stay at Club Continental Thanks, Gary & Kathy Weisfeld


Just what I wanted for my wedding stay

4,8 su luglio 17, 2013

Even though it rained, forcing the ceremony indoors, my family and friends had a blast and so did I. My husband and I stayed in the Continental Suite upstairs. The only reason I have 4 stars is because there are near to no outlets-- due to the age of the building, I suspect. That's a small drop in the bucket, but everything else was just so luxurious and so worth the value. I would love to visit again.


Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 su luglio 17, 2013

This is a great property to enjoy a relaxing romantic weekend getaway! We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent together at this awesome resort. We hope to go back very soon! The view of the river off of our balcony was absolutely gorgeous...


club continental

3,6 su luglio 17, 2013

had a great stay, but wish the furnishings were a little cleaner in bathroom, saw tiny leaks all over the shower and took a while for the water to get hot.


Wedding

4,4 su luglio 15, 2013

The staff was wonderful! I would highly recommend this location.


Great Location

3,4 su luglio 15, 2013

Wonderful location on the St. John River. Rooms very nice. Staff very helpful and nice. Breakfast is order from a menu on certain days which is better than most hotel free breakfasts. We had stayed here before and would recommend it and will stay here again. There is a little pub next door with a lot of locals come and you can sit on an outside deck.


Another visit to my favorite Jax business accomodations

4,6 su luglio 14, 2013

I always enjoy staying with the nice folks at the Club. It is a warm welcome and a quiet comfy nights stay after a busy business day.


You simply cannot put a rating on the property itself. Beautiful, historic , romantic and true Florida. Beautiful location with a great staff to make everything flow smoothly. Had a wonderful experience there!!

3,0 su luglio 10, 2013

You simply cannot put a rating on the property itself. Beautiful, historic , romantic and true Florida. Beautiful location with a great staff to make everything flow smoothly. Had a wonderful experience there!!


Run Don't Walk to Club Continental

4,8 su luglio 10, 2013

Exceptional beauty; every creature comfort; clean, elegant and exemplary customer service.Kudos to Rene, the wonderful front desk manager, who turned a minor problem into a major effort to facilitate customer satisfaction (and she did). Run, don't walk to Club Continental. .Michael and Reine, Holderness, NH


4th of July Riversuite stay

3,6 su luglio 08, 2013

We rented room 303 for the 4th of July and the room was clean and decorated nicely but the carpet should be re-stretched or simply replaced. When you open the door, the first thing you notice is a carpet past its prime. Other than that, the room was very nice as usual.


Oustanding July 4th in Orange Park, FL

4,6 su luglio 08, 2013

The room was outstanding, great location, flora was spectacular, perfect ringside seat for 4th fireworks...overall a great holiday experience. JH Atlanta


Luxury, Hospitality and Affordability

5 su giugno 30, 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Club Continental while on business, and I have been delighted by its charm, luxury and incredible history. The Chef prepares the most exquisite meals, the staff are engaging, courteous, extraordinarily helpful, and friendly in all they do. The ambiance created by the owner is matched only by the tranquility of the property and the amazing views of the St. John's river. I will continue to stay at the Club Continental, and I encourage all of my co-workers, friends and family members to stay at the Club at least once. I have never found a better place to be swept up in history while experiencing tranquility. Kelly Vickers


Elegance on the Water

4,8 su giugno 17, 2013

I have stayed in nearly all the rooms over the past 4 years of traveling on business. I have stayed at every major resort in Florida and find Club Continental to be elegant, private, and has old Florida charm with stunning views of old Oaks and serene river views. Do not forget that Dinner is Formal but well worth the treat!


Fantastic surprise

4,2 su giugno 16, 2013

I've spent the night at Club Continental before but never in the main house. I stayed in the Mediterranean suite in the main house. It was large and had a wonderful view. The main house is very old so the room is not modern but classic. There is no balcony like in some other rooms but too me it was beautiful. The bed was so comfortable. I liked the room so much that I rented it for a friend of mine who is getting married in September in Jacksonville.


Wonderful, relaxing place to stay for both business or pleasure.

4,2 su settembre 01, 2012

I have stayed in the River front suites a couple of times while in Orange Park for business...will definitely stay again! Love it!


Beautiful b&b

3,6 su aprile 10, 2011

Beautiful hidden gem. We felt like we walked into the family estate for a day. We absolutely loved the place.


Best Accommodations and Value in Jacksonville area!

3,8 su agosto 16, 2010

Club Continental is a beautiful and quiet place to stay right on the St. Johns river. The rooms are very large and whenever I am in Jacksonville, this is the place I will stay!


Club Continental June 2010

5 su giugno 11, 2010

I stayed one night in the Tower. It was a beautiful room with hardwood floors, a private kitchen, a huge bedroom and a beautiful view. I also enjoyed the swimming pools and the magnificent 200 year old trees. Thanks to Gina for arranging my stay. Robert S.


Photographer's Dream

5 su dicembre 08, 2009

Although we are infrequent B&B travelers, this stay certainly established the fact that we need to always check out the B&B website before finalizing any travel plans! Took advantage of winter rates and a B&B website gift card special-WOW-what a combination! The grounds of this excellent property are extremely well maintained and the view of the St John's River was incredibly romantic. ... But, the greatest treat was a midnight rendezvous with a digital flash and some of the finest unique settings any photographer could hope for. The river scenes were best in the morning, but the twinkling lights surrounding the outdoor atrium and the spotlights shining on huge oak trees adorned w Spanish moss provided enviable scenes in the twilight. Stay in the elegant, spacious rooms of this historic mansion to capture the best memories as the "Olde World" charm is still prevalent amidst a nice recent renovation. ... And breakfast, in the stately well-groomed dining room, exceeded our "continental" expectations. My wife proclaimed the scrambled eggs "probably the best ever," along w homemade breads, fresh orange juice and hot coffee. Personnel were very accommodating and pleasant- obviously proud of their property. Our only regret, we were 1 week early to view the Christmas arrangements, just commencing on our day of departure!


wedding

4,0 su aprile 07, 2009

Nice place, beautiful view, excellent service, good price.


lovely surprize

5 su marzo 11, 2009

great history lesson::::home to the same people that started the palmolive/johnson soap company and the family still owns and operate this beautiful place...what a great legacy to be a part of...


Director of Operations

4,4 su novembre 11, 2008

Great stay. I have been staying here for 9 years when I am in town. No place in Jacksonville like IT! Excellent staff!!


Club Continental

3,2 su ottobre 30, 2008

nice, clean rooms


fairy tale wedding

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2008

staying at the inn was a wonderful treat. It was my first time staying at a B&B. loved it!!! On a quest to discover more. Thank you


Romantic location

3,8 su novembre 06, 2007

Beautiful ground on the St. John's River. Lovely setting. Nice rooms.


Club Continental

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $210
  • Recensioni (199) 4,4
  • Camere 22
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9042646070
  • Numero di Fax 1-9042159503
  • Gratuito 1-8008776070

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina