Longboard Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful stay!!

5 su aprile 13, 2013

Our 5 night-stay was for sure never to forget. We enjoyed the back of the house sitting in the Patio reading a book or having a glass of wine and listen to the crickets :) The beach is not far away and lots of things are easily reached by foot. The most wonderful breakfast with lots of selfmade bred or cake, the best fresh orangejuice and fresh fruits and the smile of John bringing in the plates with the breakfast of the day...... Next time we visit - for sure the same place!! :) Klaus and Brigitte from Germany


Thoroughly enjoyable

5 su aprile 09, 2013

From the first words on the telephone through the entire time we spent with John and Dee, everything was wonderful. They are perfect hosts. It is truly a home away from home.


Great experience every time

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

I travel several times a year to New Smyrna Beach to work and always choose the Longboard Inn. It's a clean, comfy reliable and affordable place to base. The innkeepers are great, accommodating late arrivals and earl departures. Breakfast is always a treat too. Very short walk to downtown and great restaurants. Old Florida meets beach town meets classy innkeepers. Highly recommended.


A relaxing getaway

4,6 su agosto 24, 2012

This is was our 3rd stay. John and Dee are great hosts. The beach is an easy 2 mile scenic walk. I loved the common patio, sitting under the palms drinking coffee or wine and chatting with other guests or surfing the internet. Very quiet low key and relaxing.


Great Service!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

From first meeting with John to our last, he gave us wonderful service. Accommodated us with a mini breakfast tray in our room when I reported that my husband was not feeling well.


Fantastic place!

5 su maggio 06, 2012

The most beautiful bed and breakfast ever! John and Dee are outstanding people!


Very Pleased.......................

4,4 su marzo 14, 2012

It was our first experience at a B&B and we were both very happy with our choice to stay at the Longboard Inn. It is convenient to everything that we were looking for on our mini vacation, the food was excellent and John really does make the BEST coffee! Terry & Joyce A.


Food, Glorios Food

4,6 su marzo 05, 2012

The best thing about Longboard Inn is the hospitality of the owners. They make you feel like you're an honored guest in their home. The breakfasts are delicious with homemade breads & eggs prepared innumerable ways.


Great place for a quiet weekend away

5 su febbraio 13, 2012

We had an outstanding night and thought we got a lot for our dollar at this facility. Great hosts pointed out area events and hot spots. Very clean and well maintained. We'll be back!


Our Stay at the Longboard Inn

4,8 su settembre 29, 2011

My wife and I at the last minute decided to go somewhere to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We booked our stay at the Longboard Inn through bedandbreakfast.com. Everything from making the reservations to enjoying our stay was outstanding. The rooms were very clean, nice, private, bed was comfortable, outstanding breakfast, and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be visiting the Longboard Inn again and will recommend it to everyone. This place was wonderful and made our Silver Anniversary a blast. Thanks again Longboard Inn. See you again real soon.


our anniversary

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

We had never stayed at B&B before so this was an eye opening experience. The personal service that John and Dee provide is second to none. We will return to stay with them again.


Wonderful weekend

4,8 su agosto 07, 2011

We had a fantastic Saturday night in the Sahara suite. Lovely older building, beautifully decorated, very comfortable. Very clean, great attention to detail. Looking forward to going back!


Unique and inspirational!! from Katrina from " K & K" Rm 4

5 su aprile 17, 2011

A wonderful home away from home., gracious and accomindating., Dee and John welcome you into there home., wonderful, unique and personal touches throughout with exceptional surroundings and delicously fresh breakfasts. John makes the best Coffee!!! First time stay and look forward to many more!! Thank you John and Dee!


Pleasant weekend

4,4 su aprile 01, 2011

Very friendly, relaxed atmosphere. A charming and comfortable property.


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 su marzo 09, 2011

In every way we were pleased with our stay at the Longboard Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were great, and the rooms were comfortable.


Warm hospitality, great breakfasts, beautifully decorated, easy access to the beach.”

5 su giugno 06, 2010

We have been staying at the Longboard Inn a couple times each year, when we visit family in New Smyrna Beach, since the Inn opened 8 years ago. For the last 6 years that John and Dee have owned it we have had consistently great experiences. Their hospitality is always so warm (including recently when we were in NSB as a relative was dying and for the funeral after), the full breakfasts are both delicious and nourishing, the rooms are beautifully decorated. We have stayed both in the rooms and the suites, and both locations offer some lovely outdoor sitting areas. For those who want to get the the beach it's easy access---if you are a runner you can easily run to the beach.


5 star New Smyrna Beach, Florida Bed and Breakfast

5 su giugno 23, 2009

We celebrated a wedding in New Smyrna Beach in mid-May of 2009. After the wedding our party of 12 went on a cruise from Port Canaveral. We stayed at the Long Board Inn and Nuns and Roses (owned and managed by John and Dee Green) for the weekend of the wedding. What a gem we found! We were greeting cordially and all shown to our individual rooms with private baths. The rooms were clean as a whistle and decorated in a variety of tasteful themes. We were welcomed with beer and wine. The owner, John Green, answered all our questions and was a wealth of knowledge on the entire community with restaurant suggestions, shopping venues, and popular beaches. Because we are from Indiana, we relied on "Travel Advisor" for our reviews before booking the Long Board Inn and Nuns and Roses. All the reviews were more than glowing. I dare say we will go back sooner than later. We were treated royally the entire weekend and the breakfasts served were incredibly delicious. These two properties hollar privacy, quaintness, and serenity. The inn keepers will do everything in their power to make your stay more than pleasant. Cindy B.


great place!

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

We have stayed at the Longboard several times and just love it. The rooms are wonderful, comfortable and unique and the breakfasts are always spectacular.


Longboard Inn

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

great place to stay; very friendly.


A great place to stay

5 su gennaio 05, 2009

The innkeepers, Dee and John, could not have been more accommodating. They provided extra pillows, saw that our linens were changed every day, and set an extra place at the table for an unexpected guest...all with a smile and a British "cheerio". We will certainly look forward to our next stay there!


Highly recommend

4,8 su agosto 23, 2008

We stayed 3 nights and even though it rained 3 of 4 days we were there, we still had a great visit. The room was lovely, exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic, best of nay B&B we have stayed. John and Dee opened their home and recommended some great restuarants. New Symrna is a hidden treasure of a small Florida town. Hope no one finds it, because we would like to move there!


Great B&B!

5 su giugno 10, 2008

Dee and John offer warm personalized hospitality. When we visit our family in NSB, we always stay at the Longboard.


Great place to stay!

5 su giugno 01, 2008

We enjoyed your bed and breakfast very much. The hospitality was wonderful, the rooms spacious and nice and the food excellent. We were also happy that we were able to bring our dog with us. We hope to stay with you again!


Love it!!

5 su gennaio 21, 2008

John and Dee are just fabulous!! Breakfast is always a treat and outstanding. Close to everything, but quiet and peaceful!! Going for the 3rd yr in a row!!


Longboard Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $150
  • Recensioni (24) 4,8
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3864283499
  • Gratuito 1-8886552025

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina