Port d'Hiver Bed and Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
88 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Small Town Paradise

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

Melbourne Beach is a small town in south Brevard county Florida. This makes the setting ideal for a relaxing getaway secluded from the crowded beaches of tourist traps that are further north in Brevard (cocoa beach). The first thing you will notice about this B&B is the historic feeling of the buildings within the B&B "compound". I call it a compound because they have created an environment in which it is very easy to forget that there is anyone else around you. The courtyard of the B&B has gardens, a walk bridge, small intimately sized pool, waterfall, all surrounded by tropical landscape and walls that completely block out the outside world. My wife and I stayed in the Havana room for our anniversary. The room was beautifully decorated with a caribbean feel. This particular room had a private balcony overlooking the pool. Everything about our stay was perfect. The nightly fire in the fire pit, heated pool for a late night dip, fantastic customer service, and wonderful food at the cocktail hour at night and breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended and we will be staying again as often as possible!


Beyond excellent!

5 su novembre 07, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast truly is a treasure- it exceeded our expectations 100%. The attention to detail is what makes it stand out. We stayed Nov. 4th to Nov. 6th. Everything was very clean, and our every need was taken care of. The staff was friendly and available without being pesky or overbearing. When we arrived (we stayed in the yellow room) our room was cool and fresh with soft music playing in the background. The food was wonderful, gourmet enough to satisfy my "foodie" side and filling enough that my husband didn't go away hungry. The prices may seem on the higher side (we took advantage of a special) but it is truly worth every penny! They have many complimentary "extras" that most B&B's would not provide. We will be back!


Heaven on Earth for couples!!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Amazing romantic getaway - couples escape! Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Delicious breakfasts, gorgeous rooms, perfectly sized pool, many free beach ammenities. We can't wait to return!


Fabulous!

5 su agosto 03, 2012

What a wonderful B&B! I went for a solo self-pampering getaway, and ended up staying an extra night because it was such a great place to relax and rejuvenate. The food was amazing and the staff made you feel right at home and well taken care of. The beach is conveniently located right across the street; and the neighboring restaurants, all within walking distance, had great food. I can't say enough positive things. I had a great experience, and highly recommend this B&B for anyone who wants to be immersed in an elegant, peaceful, and relaxing environment.


Shining Star

5 su luglio 16, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Port D'Hiver. Our only regret is that we got in late and had to leave early. What a gem!


Well rested & relaxed

4,8 su giugno 24, 2012

Beyond my expectations such a wonderful place to stay!


Most Amazing place to visit

5 su giugno 15, 2012

From the absolutely delicious home cooked food, to the 5-star service this place is one of a kind and by far the most amazing place you could choose to stay at. The rooms are so nice, the people are so nice, and the property is absolutely beautiful - secluded, quiet, perfect! Our honeymoon was PERFECT and we are so so happy we chose to spend it at such an amazing place like Port D' Hiver. We just got back and have already planned another trip there. YOU WON'T REGRET taking a special trip to this place!


We felt like royalty!!

5 su giugno 08, 2012

My 86-year old Mom and I stayed here in May for our mother/daughter trip. Port D'Hiver offers the Creole Room as accessible and it was perfect for us!! Awesome view of the beautiful pool, very quiet, queen bed and daybed for separate sleeping (hard to find in a B&B), walk-in shower and a soaking tub. Delicious gluten-free options were available for breakfast, happy hour and our evening snack. So much attention to detail!! There were beach towels, chairs, coolers, snacks and drinks available for our use. The staff was so helpful and attentive. We were treated like royalty. This place is a must!!


Best bed and breakfast I have stayed at.

5 su giugno 07, 2012

The innkeeper and staff were so lovely and accomodating. I am super fussy about cleanliness and my room was immaculate. The bedding was exceptional, both in appearance and cleanliness. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I also have to recommend the spa pool. I have never used a salt water pool and never want to use anything but salt water from now on. It was heated to the most comfortable temperature and the jets and waterfall provided a comforting massage. My friend and I used it daily and both our skin felt amazingly soft following our stay. Breakfast was wonderful...tasty and more than we could eat. I can't say enough nice things about our stay.


Loved every minute at the charming B and B, it was hard to go home

5 su maggio 29, 2012

We stayed at this lovely B & B over the Memorial Day holiday and were also celebrating our 29th anniversary. I grew up in the area and Melbourne Beach, Indialantic was our choice to celebrate our anniversary. We are soooo happy we chose the Port d' Hiver. The location was lovely, everything was in walking distance that you could ever need if you just want to get away. It was an overcast weekend, however the spa pool was wonderful with piped in music. We used the provided cruiser bikes for a morning ride each day after the lovely breakfast. The staff was so happy to assist you with anything and everything. We want them to do well, and once you stay here I am sure you will be back, we will. The bed is turned down every evening, the lights are turned down low with music being played as you re-enter. The guests were all nice as well, I have never seen so many happy people in one place at one time in a long while. It really was hard to go back to reality!


Relaxing in paradise

4,8 su maggio 05, 2012

Superb location, splendid property, fantastic hosts, brilliant staff. Yes. A pretty fine place to stay, idyllic, romantic, highly recommend


Couple's Getaway to the Beach at Port D'Hiver B&B

5 su maggio 04, 2012

What if I just said, "Our stay at Port D'Hiver is just perfect in every way!" The attention to details has been just amazing. My husband and I are on day four of a five day stay, and we feel like royalty. The Carriage House is heavenly. The innkeepers treat each guest individually and work very hard to accomodate. We've had coffee and tea at our door each morning, and enjoyed an amazing breakfast on a vine-covered porch. The beach is calm and beautiful. A sleepy little town, full of nice people, has topped off our experience. WOW! And did I mention wine and snacks (shrimp, etc.) at 5:00 p.m.? And one more thing, a delicious treat before bed...brownies...wrapped and tied in a ribbon. Love it!!!!


One of the best!

5 su aprile 21, 2012

We spent two wonderful nights here in order to spend a day at the Kennedy Space Center. The only thing that could have made our stay better was if it could have been longer, so that we might take more advantage of both the accommodations and the surrounding area. Hope to return to do just that!


Our Stay at Port d'Hiver

5 su aprile 17, 2012

Great stay at the Port d'Hiver. Terrific room and great ocean view! Everything was perfect!!


Just perfect!

4,8 su aprile 11, 2012

We have stayed at many B&Bs thru the years and they have all been lovely, but Port d'Hiver is a step above all of them. I cannot say enough about what a truly beautiful and relaxing place it is. The staff is top notch and the food is AMAZING!


Wonderful!!!!

5 su marzo 28, 2012

Port d'Hiver is the best bed and breakfast of which my husband and I have stayed. We have stayed there more than once and each time we come home refreshed and better than we left. If you want a place to truly get away from the rat race and insulate yourself from the outside world....Port d'Hiver is your place. Each and every staff member or owner is thoughtful, accommodating and welcoming. The rooms are spotless and have been painstakingly decorated in quality and welcoming furnishings. Another great aspect....you are steps from the beach and the inn has everything you need...chairs, coolers, sodas, water, beach towels. I could go on...but once you stay here...you will be hooked!!


Pampering by the sea

4,8 su marzo 23, 2012

We came to watch the Nationals play and found a gem in the Port d'Hiver B&B. We had gracious hosts, wonderful treats left on our bed at night. delicious food, even at the wine time between 5 and 6, lots of help with dinner reservations and a nice beach for our downtime - with Port d'Hiver providing all our needs. Great spot!


A gem on Melbourne Beach

4,4 su febbraio 14, 2012

When I booked our reservation I thought the inn looked nice - but I knew little about Melbourne Beach. Its a small beach town, and at first I was concerned that the B&B would not meet our expectations. We really were blow away by the place. It is a beautiful place and the inn keepers have thought of everything - from snacks, coolers, beach chairs and umbrellas. Room was immaculate, spacious, romantic. Common spaces are inviting, and the small courtyard pool and spa is awesome. We will return!


Every need is met

4,8 su gennaio 30, 2012

We spent a wonderful 3 days at Port d'Hiver. They provide every item we could possibly need. We borrowed bikes one day and went bike riding. We took a cooler with cold water and towels with us to the beach. The breakfasts are fantastic and there is so much food with the breakfast, evening snack and bedtime treat that we hardly needed to eat any other meals. The only thing warmer than the weather is the staff's attitude to their guests. We look forward to returning.


The Best

5 su gennaio 29, 2012

Every aspect of this inn was outstanding. The property, the rooms, the food,the service and all the other extra's were outstanding.


A Dream Romantic Getaway!

4,4 su gennaio 06, 2012

My Husband and I celebrated our 15 th wedding anniversary at the Port d'Hiver. We fell in love with the pampering staff and luxurious accommodations! Our room was immaculate and the food was delicious. The beach is right across the street, which only adds to this romantic place! I would highly recommend a stay at this Inn!


Great stay at Port D'Hiver

5 su dicembre 30, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. Every aspect of our visit was wonderful. Breakfact was great! Our room was small (Walter's room), but perfect! We had a great view of the beach and a nice porch to have coffee/tea on. The staff was so very nice and very helpful! We would recommend this place to everyone that is in this area and/or traveling through. Thank you! Cheri & Todd 12/21 - 12/22/11.


What an incredible anniversary

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

From the minute we arrived to find our key waiting on table in the Main House, until the minute we left, we experienced relaxation at it's best!!! The Carriage House was exquisite...hated to leave to go to dinner!!!!! This year we took advantage of the pool.....it was lightly raining and the steam and heat of the water were perfect. We have enjoyed our 1st and 2nd anniversary with you! Counting the days to our 3rd! See y'all then!! Donna and Butch Ballard


review Port d' Hiver bed and breakfast

5 su dicembre 17, 2011

Port d' Hiver was an exceptional bed and breakfast. The facility is beautiful. But what really makes it, is the staff. They are incredible. They are friendly, but professional. There was nothing we wanted for. We will return.


Amazing place

4,4 su novembre 17, 2011

We loved Por'd'Hiver and our room (Creole Room). Directly outside our room was the fantastic pool spa and the attention to detaill everywhere from the rooms to the beautiful outdoor spaces shows the commitment to please. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we will be back many times in the future. Hi to Kay and everyone. Thank you.


Unbelivable stay!

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2011

My wife and I visited this wonderful inn a few weeks ago. We have been to many B&B's in the past and yours definitely ranks at the top. We stayed in Dianne's Room the first night and Ella Belle's Room the second night. Both were tastefully decorated and romantic however our favorite was Ella Belle's. This room will take your breath away. The huge balcony with a full ocean view is nothing short of wonderful! The food was outstanding. Trust me, this description still doesn't do it justice. I'll put it this way, I would pay that price just for the food alone! The staff was very kind and accommodating. The amenities provided were unexpected and surprising. We truly enjoyed our stay and will surely be back as well as refer to family and friends. Valerie (the Property Manager) was especially excellent. We had an issue our first night with other guests and she handled the situation swiftly and beyond expectation. I want to say a special thank you for that. My only negative, if you want to call it that, is that I requested a recipe book for two days and never was able to get one. I guess you can't call that a negative since I wanted to recreate the food received at this wonderful inn. Thank you Port d'Hiver for an unforgettable experience. You are certainly a diamond in the rough.


Outstanding facility and a very friendly and accommodating staff.

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2011

The staff met us in the parking lot and took excellent care of us until the moment we left.


Wonderful Experience

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Port D'Hiver, and there is no doubt that we chose the perfect place. We stayed in the Sunrise Room, and the view from the balcony was better than any of the pictures we'd seen, and the room was a good size. The staff were/are extremely friendly, easy going, and totally helpful. The breakfasts were great and filling, and being able to have it brought to your room was a fantastic touch. The easy access to the beach from the B&B and the available beach items provided made for a fabulous, laid-back beach experience. We also enjoyed the overall quiet community the B&B is located in, which made relaxing after the stress of wedding planning a breeze. We definitely would stay here again.


You need to stay here!!

5 su settembre 20, 2011

Just beautiful!! Everyone at the B&B is so attentive, nice and helpful. You will feel so pampered. Right across the street from the ocean - very clean beach - great for a sunrise walk. From the welcome note in your room, the fresh flowers, breakfast on the balcony, relaxing in the spa pool, and a great happy hour - it is unbelievably wonderful. The food was wonderful! I stayed in Walter's room and my daughter stayed in Ella Bella's room. We shared a balcony and could hear the waves from the ocean at night. Beautifully decorated rooms. And at night they leave a lemon bar or brownie on your bed!! I highly recommend Port d'Hiver. I will be going back again next year and hopefully each year after that!! A real treasure!!


Take our Advice stay longer than one night!

5 su agosto 31, 2011

We loved our first visit here and couldn't wait to share it with our mother. She was in the adjoining bedroom. We spent the day at the beach using towels, drinks, and chairs provided by our hosts. We rinsed off the sand and salt in the outdoor shower and relaxed a little in the swimming pool before going back to our nice cool room to get dressed for dinner. In the evening we enjoyed cocktail hour with our host then headed down for some lite fare and excellent music just for momma at a local restaurant recommended by the owners. After singing along to some Jazz and Blues favorites we finished our evening with stargazing and sharing stories on the adjoining deck while digging onto scrumptious rum cakes left on our pillows. We awoke to a glasslike ocean and took a quick walk after our delicious breakfast before we headed home again - with some of Port d'Hiver's famous cookies in our pockets for the trip back to The Villages. If you want to bring your parents or friends you can't do better than staying in Ella Belle's and Walter's rooms. (there is a third room across the hall if you need three rooms). Just do yourself a favor if you can - stay longer than one night - there is so much to savor in this B&B and the town of Melbourne that she will keep you coming back for more.


Port d' Hiver Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay!! It exceeded our expectations in every way!!


Upscale, very clean, and great hospitality

4,6 su agosto 06, 2011

Not like a typical bed & breakfast. Classic traditional decor with fine linens. Privacy is no problem. Great hospitality, amazing breakfast, and every detail has been thought of.


A must see B&B

4,0 su luglio 20, 2011

What an amazing experience! The hospitality cannot compare. All the staff always appeared to be happy and were very engaging. I will definitely be going back. As my wife said, "we found a home away from home." thank you so much Linda and Mike.


The Perfect Romantic Inn!

5 su giugno 23, 2011

The rooms are absolutely beautiful and are refereshed several times a day. Ours (the Yellow Room) featured a king-sized bed and jacuzzi tub with seperate shower. The grounds are lovely - prefect for just a stroll or to take in the fountains. The restaurant and activity recommendations by Valerie were spot on and the breakfasts simply marvelous! The staff proved themselves more friendly than Disney, knowledgeable and always with a smile on their faces. Location between the beach and the intracoastal offers many possibilities for a day in the sun or evening walks at sunset. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!


Beyond Expectations

5 su giugno 10, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 16th anniversary. Our room was wonderful...we especially enjoyed the balcony where we sat and listened to the ocean and enjoyed the view. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and willing to go the extra to provide excellent service. The breakfast was more than enough and delicious.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 su maggio 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Port D'Hiver! They think of everything and we were able to simply relax and enjoy! The bed and breakfast is convienently located just 15 minutes from the airport and right across the street from a quiet, clean beach. The breakfast was plentiful and the website doesn't do the place justice. They are located on a fairly busy road, but from our room we did not hear any road traffic. The place feels private and peaceful. We hope to be back again soon!


Port D' Hiver Stay

4,0 su maggio 13, 2011

Want to go back again soon. It was great. Great staff & relaxing spa & prefect rooms & great Staff always wanting to teat you like royalty...It was so nice.


Great weekend getaway

4,4 su maggio 11, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a last minute weekend getaway while I was in Orlando on business and we found a room at Port D'Hiver through bedandbreakfast.com. We are so glad we did! We stayed in Dianne's room, a small room, but very comfortable. We were greeted by Mike when we arrived and the hospitality of the owners and staff continued throughout the weekend. The wine reception is wonderful, with great hors d'oeuvres. Breakfasts are amazing; we were able to skip lunch. The inn comes equipped with all the things you need for the beach; chairs, towels, coolers, snacks and sodas, as well as boogie boards. This was great for us, as we were traveling from upstate NY. The grounds are really nice; the pool is so nice and warm and inviting. The inn is right on the corner of a busy road, but we were not bothered by traffic noise. Melbourne Beach is great; much less crowded than other area beaches and wonderful for walking on. We explored the area on Saturday, and had such a great time. We will DEFINITELY be back!


Incredible attention to detail!

4,6 su aprile 26, 2011

My wife and I were amazed at the attention to detail at Port d'Hiver. The staff was very friendly, the food was fresh and gourmet quality and the property was maintained with excellence. Overall, this is a charming place in a perfect location (right across from the beach) and we will definetly be going again for a longer stay! The only dissapointment was that two of the four jets in the whirlpool tub were not working. Highly recommended--all that we hoped it would be!!!


Apr 2011 Stay

4,8 su aprile 20, 2011

We arrived and were greeted by a very friendly and knowledgable staff member. She gave us the history of the BnB and answered all of our questions. She then took us on a tour of not only our room but also all the amenities that the BnB had to offer. We stayed in the Yellow Room and absolutely loved it. The touch of Harry Connick Jr playing in our room was a very nice touch. The staff was truly amazing... so friendly, knowledgable, and ready to offer everything under the beautiful Florida sun. We celebrated our 50th Anniversary during our stay... though we have not been married 50yrs, we celebrate every year like we have been... and the staff was more than helpful recommending places to see and things to do. We have already recommended this little gem to our friends and family... we will surely return for another restful and relaxing stay. See you soon... W&E


The Best Ever

5 su aprile 09, 2011

What a great surprise! Really more than I ever expected. There is just to many wonderful things to say about this place. If you are ever wanting to escape from the stress of dailey life and find a little piece of Paradise in the mist of it all. Go find this place. It is wonderful!


Love

4,8 su marzo 11, 2011

It was love from the very beginning. From making my reservation over the phone (VERY helpful staff) to the actual accomodations, everything exceeded my expectations. I can't wait to return!


The Best Bed & Breakfast in Florida

5 su febbraio 22, 2011

On February the 11th and 12th of 2011 my wife and I stayed at Port D'Hiver and we will definately be back. Everything was top notch from the room to the service to the staff to the food to the facility itself. I am afraid now we are spoiled. How can any other Bed & Breakfast measure up to the quality of this one?


Don't miss your chance to visit this amazing Bed and Breakfast!!

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2011

A wonderful bed and breakfast, innkeepers are very friendly and accomodating. We stayed in the Sunrise Room, it was even more beautiful then pictured on the website. Weather outside was not as sunny as we would have liked, but we hardly noticed because the Port D'Hiver staff and facilities were so wonderful!!


Superb!

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

We are big fans of B&B's and have stayed at many spread across this country and verious European countries. Port d'Hiver ranks among our very favorites. The staff and innkeepers are consummate professionals and have thought of everything to make your stay absolutely perfect. No expense has been spared in the detailing of the rooms. The hot pool was divine. Food positively amazing. I could not recommend it more highly and cannot wait to return.


Exceptional Quality and Comfort

4,6 su febbraio 08, 2011

I cannot rave enough about this B&B. The room was beautifully adorned: big comfortable bed, fresh flowers, music playing, lovely touches like binoculars for viewing the beach and L'Occitane toiletries. Homemade cookies and wonderful fresh hors d'eouvres at "happy hour". We walked to dinner and when we got back, we had sweets waiting for us at turndown service. Lots of bottled water, fresh ice twice daily, and the breakfast on our balcony couldn't be beat: Poached eggs with bacon, pecan french toast, home fries, fresh warm zucchini bread and lots of fresh fruit and juice. This place was heavenly. They pay attention to every detail but without being intrusive. At checkout we told them we were taking a walk on the beach and they said to feel free to leave our car in the lot and come back and take snacks or water and use the half bath on site even though we were already checked out. First class treatment all around.


We love this place!

5 su gennaio 24, 2011

We regularly visit Melbourne Beach and will always choose to stay at Port d'Hiver.


Best B&B I've ever been to!!

5 su dicembre 19, 2010

We stayed a weekend in early December and had the most relaxing time. Every detail is taken care of. We were greated on arrival by Valerie and she made sure we were pampered! Breakfast was a gourmet delight and the first morning we dressed and went down to the dining area and the next morning opted to have delivery on our porch. We had coffee waiting when we woke up outside our door with the newspaper. The atmosphere was very conducive to relaxation. Hardly ever encountered any of the other guests (although they were around). Felt like we had our own little paradise! Will definitely go back! Thank you!!!


3 way tie - Service, Ambiance and Culinary Skill

5 su dicembre 14, 2010

Highly recommend this ocean side retreat. Experienced the perfect staff, from the innkeeper to the laundress who cares for the excellent bedding. The room, the view, and the ambiance was enhanced by the culinary wizards. Had a fabulous time and will visit again.


Fantastic B&B - one of the best

4,4 su novembre 28, 2010

Wonderful experience - Nov 2010 - fodd fabulous, staff superb, accommodation luxurious. A little pricey but probably worth every penny. We have stayed in B&Bs across the world - this rates with the best!


Fabulous Inn

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed there this past weekend and their is nothing but greatness about the place. The people, the inn, and the food were all wonderful. Very well run, luxurious furnishings, and the location across the street from the beach-wow! We stayed in Walter's Room and the deck overlooking the beach was a great place to have coffee and watch the sun rise, see the dolphins playing in the surf, and listen to the waves. Very relaxing, lots of information provided by the staff, and the breakfast was superb. Can't wait to go back.


Our favorite Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 13, 2010

We LOVE to come here and have made it an annual visit with another couple. The staff is amazing and they take such great care of our needs and wishes. We love the morning sunrises on the ocean and the bike trip around town. The area restaurants are wonderful and the gourmet breakfasts are wonderful!


WOW; Friendly, Warm and Welcoming.¿

5 su luglio 20, 2010

Perfection at its best! The perfect place to relax and unwind; in this beautiful, exquisitely decorated inn I was able to kick back, relax and breathe in the fresh ocean air. It usually takes a massage to make me feel this good but with these comfortable soothing surroundings, waking to hot coffee and breakfast served on our balcony, delicious treats with their turn down service, the most comfortable bed in the world; there was no need for a massage. I didn’t want to leave… You better believe I will be back, and soon. Thank you for making me feel so special.


Incredible B&B in Melbourne Beach

5 su giugno 15, 2010

Never expected anything this good in my own community. Only detriment is that it fronts AIA. Probably not a problem for someone out of town. Once inside, the accommodations, staff, service, food are unequaled.


WOW! Can we move in??

5 su maggio 12, 2010

Everything about this place was charming. From the innkeepers, to the staff to the amazing food! We've stayed at many 4-5 star hotels in the past, but the hospitality we received was outstanding. The rooms are all gorgeous, and so well kept. The attention to detail was always so thoughtful. Others could learn from Linda and Mike! We look forward to coming back! J & C Mitchell, Tampa FL


Great room, great food, great bed, great people

5 su maggio 12, 2010

Stayed in the Carriage House and it was fantastic. The room was beautiful, cozy, and very clean. The bathroom was huge and my wife wanted to take it home with her. Never slept better away from home before, the bed was great. The service was great and freindly, will be returning for sure next time in Melbourne. The breakfast Linda prepared every morning was great and the bedtime snacks were wonderful. Top rated for sure. The Brians, Sumner Illinois


Magical visit

4,8 su aprile 11, 2010

My husband and I had yet another magical time at Port d'Hiver! We've stayed in 3 different rooms so far .. all of them magnificant! The food was scrumptious as usual! I look forward to our next visit.


great place

4,8 su aprile 07, 2010

Very quaint with beautifully decorated room. Breakfast was delicious. Service excellent. Would return again


A place never to forget,it's excellent.

4,8 su marzo 13, 2010

The pictures don't lie,Port D'Hiver is beautiful,warm and cozy. It makes u feel like home but relaxing away from home,everthing about the place was great inside out. My husband and I will be visiting Port D'Hiver often,thanks again for making it a great experience for us first timers.


Sunrise Room

5 su gennaio 27, 2010

We had a wonderful time,the owners and staff were the best. They took the time to get to know you and take interest in you. The rooms and food were fabulous. Can't wait to stay there again. Herb & Kathy Lang, Springfield, MO


absolutely fabulous

4,8 su gennaio 20, 2010

Arrived late to a warm bath, cheese, chilled wine and jazz. Next morning dove into a scrumptious breakfast sampler and then played scrabble listening to the rain. Toasted the evening with champagne and then walked a short distance to share some french-american fusion. Topped off the evening playing chess and dancing in front of the fire to one of the best jazz trio's (that became a quartet when one of the patrons brought out his trombone). Stayed an extra day on the spur of the moment - no problem - to see the sun rise outside my window and the dolphins playing. walked on the beach. read my email, perused an old book of poetry - what more could a person want!


An all-around wonderful B and B.

5 su dicembre 18, 2009

Linda, Mike and Valerie could not have been more friendly or helpful. Everything from the fabulous breakfasts to suggesting restaurants and making reservations for us and obtaining tkts. to the Kennedy Space Center to the quickest route to the west coast of Florida made our stay so much more comfortable. The rooms are spotless, the linens of the highest quality, the service impeccable. We'll be back. Highly recommended.


Profound experience .....

5 su settembre 14, 2009

I have nothing but high praise for this place. My wife and I experienced it and enjoyed it immensely.....we have placed it on the top of our list for a place to enjoy and relax.....5 Stars isn't enough....


STAY HERE

5 su settembre 09, 2009

If your anywhere near here... I would STRONGLY Recommend you stop in and stay!


Honeymoon in the Yellow Room

4,8 su agosto 31, 2009

We honeymooned in the Yellow Room for two nights and had a wonderful time. We'll be back! Breakfast was superb and staff was most gracious. Room was very well appointed.


Absolutely AMAZING!!

5 su agosto 18, 2009

This is absolutely the best bed and breakfast - period! My wife and I stayed at the Port D' Hiver for our honeymoon and we had the most amazing time. I would describe it as almost a tiny resort with privacy, elegant rooms, friendly and very helpful staff and the most amazing food! We originally only planned on staying 5 nights and then driving north to Orlando to spend the remaining two nights at Disney - that all changed within the first couple of hours. Upon our arrival we were so taken back by the quality of service and accommodations that we changed our original plans, canceled Disney and added another night to our reservation. This is truly a couples get-a-way with a truly romantic setting. The candle lights at night, the 24hr Spa pool, private spa in your room, Atlantic ocean for moonlight walks...It has all the elements to make for one romantic get-a-way. Words don't do the Port D' Hiver justice, I highly recommend anyone who reads this to check it out for themselves and be prepared to be blown away.


Best B&B Experience Ever!

4,8 su luglio 30, 2009

When traveling to FL's Space Coast, look no further for a romantic upscale B&B. With its beautifully and classically appointed rooms, incredible food, and world class service Port d'Iver has it all. You won't want to leave!


Most amazing Experience!

5 su luglio 24, 2009

Port D' Hiver!!! Your staff was Amazingly attentive, kind and extremely helpful. I loved the property,,,especially the cleanliness!!! And my Fiance was ecstatic. He said your property was more beautiful and relaxing than anywhere ha has ever been so far!! It's funny because I surprised him by putting together a whole package in which you guys really helped me make it beautiful and memorable! And he thought there was nothing to do in Melbourne...but look who's laughing now... I got him telling all his friends about his experience and his unbelievable birthday surprise!!! We had a wonderful time and we will back time and time again! Thanks, Port D' Hiver ... You mahe me proud to serve my country for the enjoyment and opportunity to be around wonderful people like you!


Jupiter, Fl

5 su luglio 24, 2009

What a wonderful B&B! We usually don't stay in them but this was perfect in every way. Valerie was wonderful and it's a truly beautiful place and one I would recommend to any couple for a romantic get a way. The spa pool is an added plus. We will come Back


50th Anniversary Celebration

5 su luglio 07, 2009

I planned a surprise anniversary celebration. To maintain the surprise, I enlisted the help of the staff. Every detail was seen to and I could not have been more pleased. The service and food were outstanding. Our room was fantastic and the location of the B & B was an added bonus.


Exceptional stay at the Port D'Hiver

5 su luglio 06, 2009

Where to start? We arrived to a beautiful room with soft Michael Buble' music playing in our in-room CD player. The sheets/bed linens were exquisite. We stayed in Walter's room (cozy but beautiful) that had a huge balcony overlooking the Atlantic (across the street). The staff met us at the door offering us a tour (which we skipped due to one of the typical Florida pouring rains at this time of year). The appetizers were wonderful at the evening wine gathering. The cookies are outstanding. This is not a place to come if you hate to eat. Nightly turndown service provided another scrumptious treat. The staff made pleasant conversation (and helped with dinner reservations and suggestions) Their helpful attitudes made you feel more like friends than guests (in a gracious and good way). They had a laptop for public use and wi-fi but who needs it in such a lovely setting? (When I come back with my husband I will make sure to tell them to leave that part of the information out.) I have only wonderful things to say about the Inn. And I haven't even gotten to breakfast yet! (Which is delicious beyond words.) Truly an amazing, rejuventaing experience and although it is costly, the Inn is well worth it whether you're there for romance or the beach.


Unexpected delight!

5 su giugno 03, 2009

Such an interesting location, and the hosts and staff truly provide a warm welcome, and a lovely place to stay.


Simply the Best

4,8 su maggio 26, 2009

Our stay at Port D'Hivers was fabulous. Everything from the linens to the decor, to the staf and food were excellent. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Their access to the beach is wonderful, only right across the street. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. I can't wait to go back again!


Nice getaway

3,2 su maggio 25, 2009

nice bed and breakfast in an area without many upscale facilities. We stayed in Ella Belle room - rather small but we did have an ocean view however the room overlooks Ocean ave so it was noisy in early morning (weekdays). I would probably select a different room next time. Staff was very helpful with dinner suggestions and reservations. Breakfasts are 'unusual' - not to our liking but others seemed to like them. Grounds are nicely kept and room/bath very clean - turn down service each night was delightful.


Superb accomodations

5 su maggio 03, 2009

Wow! Port d'Hiver is fabulous. By far, this is the best B & B experience ever. The staff was wonderful and went the extra mile to make our stay a memorable one.


Beautiful inn!

5 su aprile 03, 2009

Innkeepers are exceptionally warm. Surroundings are absolutely beautiful! I definitely plan on returning.


Beautiful, right by ocean

5 su marzo 18, 2009

Beatiful venue, wonderful food. Eating breaking on the balcony of our room overlooking the ocean was a perfect experience.


Romantic Valentines Day Experience

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2009

My nstay at this Bed and Breakfast was GREAT I surprised my girlfriend for Valentines Day. NOTHING could have been improved upon!!!! We had a Blast She told me it was THE MOST romantic Valentines ever . I agree. Jim, Delray Beach, Florida


VALENTINE STAY

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2009

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED FOR 2 NIGHTS FOR VALENTINES. WONDERFUL STAY AND STAFF. WILL FOR SURE GO BACK


Outstanding B&B

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2008

Port D'Hiver is the best B&B my wife and I have stayed at to date. It knocked our #1 pick to #2 in a matter of seconds of entering the room. The hospitality was great and the breakfast-top notch to say the least! The location beside the ocean was excellent. Great pick if you are looking for top quality amenities!


Great stay

4,8 su dicembre 08, 2008

Really an excellent property. Rooms are very tastefully decorated and furnished with quality items. We stayed over Thanksgiving and had the inn to ourselves part of the time...what a luxury. Mike, Linda, and Valerie went out of the way to make us feel special. This is a property deserving of its Select Registry status. Highly recommend.


Wonderful getaway!

5 su dicembre 08, 2008

This place had the best beds, the best location right near the beach, and some very, very nice people hosting. Each room has a private bath and a great view, and we hope to return to get an opportunity to stay in all the rooms. The interior decorator was really talented, so the beauty of the place is just amazing. The hosts are so fantastic, they even brought us some mimosas while we swam in the biggest outdoor jacuzzi you have ever seen. They even had beach chairs, bicycles, and boogie boards so you don't have to bring anything but a weekend bag and someone special to share the ocean view with. The breakfast is more than you can handle! Just everything you want a trouble free romantic getaway to be.


Wonderful!!

4,8 su novembre 25, 2008

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and it was wonderful. The rooms look even better than the pictures. The staff was warm and helpful, the food was great. Snacks where available around the clock. We are going back soon!


Beautiful

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

This bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations. The service, friendliness and beauty was wonderful. I recommend this property to anyone who appreciates beauty and service. The beach is wonderful and the area has many restaurants and shops. We will go back. The pictures don't even do it justice. Spectacular rooms, pool and grounds. Thank you for the experience.


Most Outstanding

5 su ottobre 28, 2008

If you are looking for a little peace of heaven, on earth - then look no further! Experiance it yourself, cause words will not do it justice!


Luxurious and cozy

4,6 su settembre 16, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the bed and breakfast. We spent more than we were used to for our room because this location looked more beautiful than any of the others we saw online. It was worth the expense and the experience lived up to my expectations. The grounds are beautiful, lush and relaxing. Our room was perfect. We loved the complimentary snacks and beach supplies. The breakfast was huge and homemade. The service was great. We even received a note, thanking us for visiting.


5 Stars for SURE! TOTALLY GOING BACK!

5 su giugno 22, 2008

What a GEM! Perfect romantic getaway! The gourmet breakfasts were so good-we ate by the pool-perfect setting! The owners are so wonderful! The staff gets FIVE STARS from us--and we're TOUGH!! We're going back this year again-FOR SURE--if they'll have us! We were SO SPOILED like they were OUR PRIVATE STAFF! WONDERFUL!!!


FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY!!!

4,6 su marzo 24, 2008

My husband I stayed at Port D' Hiver recently for our 5 year anniversary. We always stay at a bed and breakfast when we vacation and I have to stay hands down this was the best one we have ever been to. We stayed in the Ella Bella room in the main house; which had an ocean view. The room was spotless, the furniture and the decor was beautiful and best of all the bed was soooo comfortable. The inn keepers and the staff were exceptional and the hospitality was second to none. Oh, and the breakfast, Valerie and Linda know how to cook! You can tell they put their whole hearts and souls into this place and we were very impressed. If you are visiting Melbourne you need to stay here. I promise your experience will be unforgettable. It is worth every dime!!!


Port d'Hiver Bed and Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $279 - $519
  • Recensioni (88) 4,8
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (321) 722-2727

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina