Hinson House B B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely B & B

5 su gennaio 15, 2014

Marianna is the half way point for my sister and myself. Instead of staying with family as we normally do we decided on something different. We found the Hinson House and decided to try it. We both absolutely loved our stay. The rooms are very clean and loved the décor. We did not meet the owners but the young lady who came in to fix breakfast was very nice. The breakfast was really good.Had a very at home feeling. There was complimentary cookies and drinks offered any time of the day. We had both stayed at B & B before and agreed this was one of the best. We have both made reservations to return with our husbands. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone.


Quick get away........

4,0 su gennaio 07, 2012

My husband and I needed a quick get away from Pensacola, FL. We stayed at the Hinson House BB. Boy, we were not disappointed. The room was HUGE. We stayed upstairs in the HomeGuard Suite. HUGE king-sized bed, heart of pine floors, onsuite bathroom (large) with antique claw-footed tub, shower, pedestal sink and antique pieces. Our bedroom even had a remote controlled t.v. After touring Marianna Caverns that day, we returned to the Hinson house, had complimentary wine, changed clothes and had dinner at Madison's Restaurant on Madison Street (another great recommendation.) We returned to Hinson House, retired and fell asleep after a day of fun, fresh air, and great food. Slept like a log......next mornig, we awoke to a gourmet breakfast. This was served in the dining room with gorgeouse antiques, linen tablecloth and napkins, and the finest period pieces. The caretakers of the property, Lilly and Dairo were outstanding hosts, cooks, and people. What a great place to stay.


Memorial Day Visit

5 su agosto 01, 2011

We stayed over Memorial Day Weekend. The Service was great the staff very friendly and the rooms were outstanding. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area. We are planning a return visit in September.


50 days in heaven

5 su agosto 01, 2010

I am transferred from Atlanta to Marianna and stayed with Judy and Sid Riley at the Hinson House for 50 days. Thank you for Sid and Judy! My stay was wonderful. Your home is beautiful, comfortable, flexible and all over wonderful. I was given a front door key which made my unsure schedule work well. Not being in a hotel coupled with the warm nature of Sid and Judy made my move painless. Thank you. I highly recommend this B&B to all travelers in the Panhandle.


Wonderful!

5 su maggio 18, 2010

I stayed two nights here for a weekend get-away. I was amazed when I walked back into time in this southern charm of a house. The staff were very friendly and inviting and the breakfast was phenomenal! The rooms are large, welcoming, and very clean. I have already recommended this B&B to everyone I know. My friends and I already plan to return!


Lovely House

5 su aprile 08, 2010

We loved this visit. The host and hostess were charming, the breakfast was outstanding, the rooms were spotless, comfortable and beautiful, and the whole house was lovely.


"Two ladies that wrote scathing reviews about the Hinson House are misleading the public"

5 su dicembre 06, 2009

I have stayed at the Hinson House and so has my brother and we both have had great experiences. I am not sure what these two women were expecting but I was very pleased with the service and congeniality of the owners, Mr. and Mrs. Riley. I can also speak for my brother that he too was very pleased overall. If you are looking for an historic home with great "old southern" charm you will not be disappointed.


Not what I expected

1,4 su novembre 29, 2009

My daughter took me here, because I once lived on the same street AND supposedly it was handicapped accessible. We went to Marianna to visit relatives for Thanksgiving. What a disappointment! The parking, food, NO service, noise, cost, etc. all were so substandard that I wanted to leave after one night, but we had paid for 2 nights. Next time we will stay elsewhere.


Very disappointing & upsetting

1,4 su novembre 28, 2009

I am a 60 year old retired teacher with an 80 year old mother who came for the Thanksgiving Holidays to visit with relatives in several nearby communities. We made our reservations well in advance and talked to the innkeeper and corresponded through emails, also. We had seen the house from the outside, only. The price we were quoted does NOT compute with the credit card charge. We have stayed in quite a number os "B & B"s prior to The Hinson House. We were left alone in the house, while the owners went away for the holidays. I have in writing that one owner would be staying behind. Many/most things the innkeeper told me were NOT true including the parked cars. There was NO service, no prepared food (we could make our own coffee), NO handicapped accommodations, NO housekeeper. The total charge was more than twice what we were told. We left as soon as possible. We were told no guests would arrive until the day of our departure. The first evening, we were terribly frightened when a young man came in through locked doors. Later that night, there were several adults and children causing a ruckus over our heads, upstairs. The housekeeper never showed up. even though, we have a hand written note saying that she would be there. In the future,we will stay at "chain" motel/hotels in Marianna--since this is the only "B & B" and now we know why the Chamber of Commerce did not refer us to The Hinson House, previously. The traffic noise outside never ceased, either. This was a special occasion that ended with an injury due to the unavoidable exit steps. Unfortunately, I cannot commend the innkeepers for anything. This is a private home and shouldn't be rented out to guests. I read the reviews and did my research, but it was an expensive disappointment!

Risposta del proprietario
I did not respond to this review earlier - I was letting myself calm down to compose my thoughts and not sound vindictive -- when the ladies arrived I explained everything to them and even left written instructions (with contact numbers) I thought they understood we would not be there - a lady came in daily to clean the kitchen - I have a handicap ramp (which they used when they arrived) - the price they were charged was more then I quoted over the phone which was for one room - when they arrived they decided they wanted an additional room - the young man that frightened them was a guest visiting his grandmother and he came in through the front door - the "ruckus" was a young mother with three little girls staying in the room above them - the parking - I have no control over where other guest park - I am truly sorry these ladies viewed their stay as they did - and there was such a huge misunderstanding--


A hidden gem in the panhandle

5 su novembre 04, 2009

What a great experience the Hinson House provides. Innkeepers, Sid & Judy, are generous hosts with their food, drink & stories. The Hinson House is a superb getaway, and one of Florida's best kept secrets. Come & experience southern hospitality at its best.


An Unexpected Treat

5 su settembre 23, 2009

My stay at the Hinson House was wonderful. My host, Sid Riley, was more than accommodating and a great conversationalist. I enjoyed myself immensely. I stayed in Sadie's Suite and felt like royalty. I highly recommend this inn for anyone and everyone.


charming!

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2008

My sisters and I have gone to this location twice and look forward to it greatly! The innkeepers are hospitable and treat you like old friends. The food is delicious and the rooms are charming. We always anticipate coming back.


More than pleased!!

4,2 su dicembre 04, 2008

My husband and I spent our wedding night in Sadie's Suite. The suite was very spacious and very cozy. The housekeeper/chef was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was great!! We would love to stay here again. We were more than pleased with our experience at the Hinson House B&B! :)


Thanks, Judy and SId, for sharing 'The Hinson House'

5 su ottobre 31, 2008

We live on the SW Florida coast and have family in New Orleans who we visit quite frequently. The Hinson House is usually our half way stopping point, and we always receive a warm welcome.


3 month stay

5 su ottobre 18, 2008

I will treasure each and every minute stayed at the Hinson House BB. Sid and Judy made me feel as if I was part of the family. It truly was a home away from home. I highly recommend you stay at the Hinson House for a day, a week end or a life time. Antonio Fajardo


Great Place!

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

Best place to stay in Marianna! Great people, clean rooms.


Great Place

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2008

Breakfast was wonderful, and all the folks were so friendly - Like going over to your neighbors and sitting a spell.


A very thankful guest

5 su settembre 09, 2008

Unfortunately I was in Marianna because my mother was going through surgery. However, I could not have had a more enjoyable experience. Sid was so compassionate and sincere. You need to meet Keaton when you go...perfectly adorable. I would recommend the Hinson House to anyone!!!


Elegant

4,6 su agosto 19, 2008

Judy and I enjoyed our stay in the Layfette room. Sid was a wonderful host. Thank you ! Note: No Free Wi-Fi

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks you for your kind remarks -- but did want to let you know we do have free wireless internet access -- there is an access code to be able to access the internet -- I apologize for your inconvenience -- I will post the number in all rooms so as to avoid any further inconveniences to my guest. Thanks again - Judy Riley Hinson House B&B Marianna, Florida


Off the beaten path

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Staying at the Hinson House is like a vacation at your favorite relative's beautiful home. The owners are so friendly and helpful, and the rooms are beautiful and well-kept. This is a great place to stay in the summer if you enjoy the panhandle's state and national parks. Whether you spend the day kayaking the Chipola River or plunge underground at Florida Caverns State Park, the Hinson House is a great place to serve as your home base. Oh, and if you go...be sure to request the breakfast casserole- yum!


Run Away to Peace, Relaxation, and Old Fashioned Customer Service!

5 su luglio 26, 2008

We desperately needed a reprive from the hustle of everyday responsibilities. What a gift we found in the Hinson House and her keepers. The are five rooms, one with a king, one with two queens, and the rest each with a queen bed. Each room has it's own private bath. Our room also had a private sitting area. Miss Sadie's Suite was the site of our weekend hide away. From the moment we walked through the door we experienced Christmas in July! Wonderfully decorated to the smallest of details. Our mattress was quite comfortable (We are a bit hot natured so the temperature was a little warm for us - we had a fan which helped. The upstairs rooms were cooler, which is where we will stay on our return visit!) Breakfast was far beyond expectation, the food very good, the company a blessing. Quite possibly Marianna's best kept secret!


Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 18, 2008

Our stay at the Hinson House was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Our hosts made our stay great. I highly recommend the Hinson House.


Birthday weekend suprise

5 su luglio 16, 2008

My girlfriend suprised me with a birthday getaway weekend in Marianna. The Hinson House is a beautiful weekend retreat for anyone looking to visit the many wonderful state parks on the area, or just sit back and enjoy the slower paces of a quiet smaller Florida town. Judy was away for the weekend, but Sid did a wonderful job of preparing breakfast and answering questions about the area. Don't miss this b&b! It's a great place!


Great find in a small town

4,8 su giugno 09, 2008

I was born and raised in Marianna and return there annually to visit family and friends. Hinson House was a pleasant reprise from the hotels I usually stay in. I will definitely return AND I will spread the word to other relatives who "go home" to Marianna from wherever they happen to live.


Great Deal!

5 su giugno 07, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hinson House. It's charming and offers a lot for the money. A beautiful house to see. The Riley's do a wonderful job making you feel at home. Don't miss the chance if passing through Marianna...


Hinson House B B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $69 - $89
  • Recensioni (25) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8505261500
  • Numero di Fax 1-8505261505
Inizio pagina