Mango Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
37 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Slice Of Paradise

5 su marzo 29, 2013

My partner and I recently spent 5 nights in the Pineapple Suite at the Mango Inn B&B. We were looking for a relaxing vacation location and we found the perfect spot! Deb and Judy were exceptional hosts, making certain we felt comfortable and had everything we needed - and they serve an amazing breakfast! Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable, and provided so much privacy that we felt like we had rented a private cottage. The pool and patio areas also provide privacy for relaxation and quiet, despite the fact that the Inn is located right in town. Breakfast on the veranda was a perfect start to each day, and the message board kept us up to date on places and events that we could explore. The walk to great restaurants and shops is very short, and the drive to the beach is a breeze. The beach is just beautiful and perfect for spending a sunny day. Parking is easy, and there is even a restaurant on site. The Inn had beach mats, chairs, and umbrellas that we could borrow for our beach visits, which we really appreciated. The Norton Art Museum is a must-see if you travel to the area. We are frequent B&B travelers, and this is one of the best Inns we have ever discovered. Deb and Judy, we miss you already and look forward to a return visit soon. Beth and Alison


Fantastic and unique.

5 su luglio 30, 2012

We stayed there this past July. It was heaven! Dab bakes goods every afternoon and make snacks and chilled wine available to her guests at no cost. The atmosphere is cozy and relaxed. For a couple of days we were the only ones there and we had the whole house to ourselves. The food is beyond delicious; it's gourmet. Their cream cheese French toasts are something sinful...The place is spotless and the fact that it's a smoke free environment is even better. We also liked the fact that it's a place for couples without children which makes relaxing even more...relaxing.


Secluded, Quiet and Very Comfortable

4,6 su marzo 26, 2012

This was our second stay at the Mango Inn B&B. Once again we had a great, faultless and relaxing stay. Room was extremly comfortable, well appointed and very clean. Breakfasts are home cooked and excellent. The innkeepers are very helpful but respectful of guest's privacy. The propoerty has a very nice outdoor covered patio area where breakfat is served and a secluded (small) pool area which was never crowded. As cyclists the property is superbly located close to the A1A coastal route offering excellent riding within minutes. We will return.


Perfect Family Reunion Spot

5 su gennaio 04, 2012

This inn was perfect for our family reunion. There were a total of sixteen of us that rented all 10 rooms. Each of the rooms is perfectly decorated and has high quality linens and amenities and the food at the inn is bountiful and delicious. The suites are especially nice as are the grounds, the pool and the sitting areas. This is within walking distance to the beach, to restaurants, bars, cafes, grocery stores and shopping opportunities. The inn keepers are exceedingly helpful and even provided us with a book when we requested information about consignment and thrift stores in the Palm Beach area. The inn does not normally allow children but will make an exception if the entire inn is rented to your party. I cannot think of a better place for a family reunion. There is something for everyone in Lake Worth and the town and inn are as quaint as can be.


Old World Charm

4,8 su agosto 30, 2011

This special little find is a true treasure! Nestled with lush tropical foliage yet detailed with old world charm. This inn is quiant, charming, romantic and secluded; even though it's minutes from all that downtown Lake Worth has to offer. Deb, the innkeeper is most hospitable and whips up a fabulous breakfast with fresh mango grown in their own garden...yummy! Each room is unique and offers a little something for everyone. I will definitely visit again, beats a hotel any day and costs about the same as a quality hotel.


Even Better the 2nd Time

4,0 su aprile 19, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Mango Inn. We stayed for 5 nights and, again, everything was perfect. It was so quiet and relaxing. The rooms are cozy and the breakfasts are wonderful and provide variety, with Deb's specials, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit and baked goodies. Both the morning and afternoon baked goods are exceptional. Everything is spotless and every need and want is provided for. The innkeepers are so friendly and pleasant. We will return to Lake Worth and would not stay anywhere except the Mango Inn.


A Christmas Getaway

3,8 su gennaio 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day night at The Mango Inn. I love a beautiful relaxing atmosphere, and this B&B couldn't have been a more perfect place to relax during the holidays. We spent many hours playing cards & games on the terrace, enjoying the poolside view, and tranquil feel being surrounded by foliage. The complimentary wine is def a perk! We love to walk and this B&B is within walking distance of the downtown and ocean, which we took advantage being able to do. Being Christmas, there were limited places to dine and wine, but many to choose from during normal hours. If you like Irish pubs, they have a neat one downtown. We also loved the hammock in the garden area of the B&B, enjoyed relaxing in it on a starry night. Deb was so incredibly friendly and made us feel at home. She was so personable and accomodating!


A mini trip to Key West

4,6 su novembre 17, 2010

We stayed two nights at the Mango Inn. We came to celebrate an anniversary and a birthday. My husband and I stayed in the very private "Pineapple Suite", my son and his wife stayed in the cozy "Cottage" and my daughters shared a spacious vintage room in the main house. The grounds of the property were lush and lovely. This B&B is an oasis situated within a few block area of the very lively, creative downtown community of Lake Worth. Our hostesses were outgoing and accomodating to anything we might want or need. We all shared breakfast each morning, on a lovely patio overlooking the pool. The fruit and juices were fresh and the main courses were cooked to perfection. Lately, in our conversations within our family, we reflect about what a great time we had, and how we are looking forward to our next visit.


looking forward to our next visit!

5 su novembre 03, 2010

We have stayed twice at the Mango Inn and have enjoyed our stay both times. Debi and Judi made us feel right at home. We have stayed in the Sea Grape room both times and love it. The outdoor areas are secluded and so relaxing. Can't think of a thing to complain about... everything was wonderful!


Mango Inn Lake Worth, Florida

5 su agosto 25, 2010

This gem of an Inn was perfect in every way. The room was clean, beautifully decorated, and though not large, good use was made of the space. The pool and grounds were well kept, and very attractive. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We would love to return one day.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 18, 2010

Gracious hosts - beautiful rooms - delicious meals - overall outstanding rating!


The Fabulous Mango Inn

5 su luglio 15, 2010

An incredible experience. Comfortable, neat as a pin and food that demands recipe take alongs on departure. What stands out beyond all others is the warm welcome and personal attention of the owners. We have stayed in many B and B's, both U.S. and international, and the Mango Inn is without doubt at the top of the list.


All we wished for!

5 su maggio 24, 2010

Recently, my wife and I wanted a getaway for our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We wanted a small Inn which would be comfortable and quiet - one where we would feel we were staying with friends or family. We found the Mango Inn on line and "took our chances". The positive reviews helped...but even so, it took, for us, a leap of faith. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The room was as shown on the site, the breakfast and tea was better than we expected and the Innkeepers were warm, efficient and very helpful with local information and suggestions. They almost seemed to have a sixth sense and were able to anticipate our wishes and pointed us in the right direction. All in all, it was a great experience (and an excellent value, too).


The Mango Inn - an oasis of calm

4,0 su aprile 23, 2010

Our overnight stay was too brief at the Mango Inn. It is a little oasis of calm on a busy coastline, where the welcome is warm and you can relax by the pool oblivious of the outside world!


Our wonderful stay at The Mango Inn

4,0 su aprile 21, 2010

Wow, What a wonderful experience. It was very comfortable, lovely rooms and fantastic breakfasts. The service was superb. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Tony & Denise Brendle Atlanta, GA


Great place to stay

4,4 su aprile 15, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting family in the area. This is a great little place to get away. Not far from Lake Worth proper and close to the beach also. A nice walk across the the bridge to burn off one of the delicious breakfasts prepared by Deb or Judy. There are restaurants and shops a short stroll away for lunch, maybe some afternoon shopping. One of my wifes favorite shops happens to be down the street. A very comfortable pool that is secluded from the rest of the world. I'm sure we'll be returning soon.


Great place to stay

5 su aprile 12, 2010

The Mango Inn is just a beautiful place. The Innkeepers were welcoming and genuine, breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented, my room was lovely and the grounds were wonderfully landscaped and maintained. A great place that I hope to return to in the future.


Can't wait to go back!

4,8 su aprile 09, 2010

The Mango Inn is the absolute perfect getaway! It is a beautiful, funky, fresh, clean, well kept and well loved tropical piece of heaven and I wish I could move in! I went with a girlfriend for some much needed girl time, and we stayed in the Bougainvilla room. We woke in the morning to an incredible breakfast and lovely innkeepers who were available to answer our many questions. We decided not to rent a car, so we took a cab from the West Palm Beach Airport ($25 each way with tip) and the innkeepers suggested we rented bikes to get around-- what a great idea! They also provided us with the number to a local company that delivered and picked up the bikes. For just $20 per bike for two days we rode to the beach (which is only a 15 minute walk) and we also had an awesome bike ride to Worth Ave in West Palm. The bike ride was an hour each way, but it was pretty flat. It was one of the best parts of our trip, we got to see all the mansions in West Palm and get some exercise. Lake Worth was also a fun town. It is NOT West Palm Beach if that's what people are looking for. In my opinion it's way better. It's unpretentious but still fun and upbeat and much less expensive and less touristy. We ate at the Bizarre Cafe and it was some of the best food ever, besides the inn breakfasts of course. Another one of our favorite parts was the pool. It was the perfect temperature surrounded by lush tropical plants and a great little fountain. Nothing was more relaxing than sipping a glass of chilled complimentary white wine by the poolside, along with the afternoon treat baked fresh daily, between the cutter cookies with jam and the brownies I can't decide which was better. I've also been craving the spinach and artichoke torte and the mango stuffed french toast. Did I mention this place is heaven? And the room rates ate so reasonable. Would I recommend this inn, ABSOLUTELY!


Fantastic!

4,8 su aprile 09, 2010

I stayed at the Mango Inn with a friend for 4 nights and 5 days. Everything there was so clean and fresh! The breakfasts were fantastic, the pool was always a great temperature and the rooms were so well kept. It truely was an oasis and a step away from my everyday world. I saw one mixed review about the innkeepers, but how wrong they were! Deb talked to us every day and was so welcoming. I will definetly be coming again.


highly recommend the Mango Inn

5 su marzo 17, 2010

I have stayed at the Mango Inn nine times as of this writing (3/10). I travel to the West Palm Beach area for business, and the Mango Inn is a real find. It's close to the airport, beautiful rooms, friendly innkeepers, great breakfast. Very quiet, nice neighborhood to walk in, easy walk (15 min) to the beach. My hours are irregular, and the innkeepers have made every effort to accomodate me. I also have gluten intolerance, which they also have made a special effort to feed me. Rosemary, CT


Right at Home

4,8 su marzo 04, 2010

My husband and I visited the Mango Inn for 4 nights. We felt just like we were at home. The inn and grounds are beautiful and well cared for. Everything is exceptionally clean. The breakfasts offer a great variety with a delicious surprise item every day. The amenities offered at this inn far surpass other B&Bs. The owners of the inn are friendly and go out of their ways to be helpful. The inn is in a great location on a quiet street. The beach is within walking distance as is the Lake Worth downtown area. The town is very friendly and has many good restaurants. We will surely return to the Mango Inn.


Always welcoming

5 su marzo 03, 2010

I'm often in Lake Worth to visit my family, and I always have a pleasant stay at the Mango Inn (most recently in February 2010). Great breakfast, cozy and clean rooms, gracious hosts. Top rate!


Spacious room, great breakfast

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2010

We were very pleased to find a bed and breakfast that had accomodations for a family group. Three of us fit quite comfortably in a suite, and we really loved the luxurious bathroom. You will love the variety of food offered in the breakfast buffet -- home-made scones, pumpkin bread, a choice of juices, scrumptious oatmeal, and a fresh baked entree served at the table. We truly enjoyed our visit to the Mango Inn!


Excellent Get-a-way

5 su novembre 12, 2009

This is an amazing little place that we stayed in last week, 11/3/09. It could not be more cozy and cute with the host so accomodating. That morning there were only 4 of us for breakfast but they laid out an amazing spread as though they were serving 20 people, but we received all the attention. It is a great place to escape, yet you can walk to downtown without getting in your car to several restaurants and night hot spots. We will be returning for sure and would recommend this to anyone.


As Sweet as Pineapple

5 su novembre 03, 2009

The Mango Inn is such a delightful Bed and Breaskfast in Lake Worth, Fl. My husband and I decided to go on a short getaway and we ended up in Lake Worth because of what was said about the Mango Inn. We must say, all the wonderful things we read were absolutely true! We stayed in the Pineapple suite and the pictures do not lie! It was so spacious, with a modern looking kitchen and bathroom. The robes were extra comfy, and we were sure to wear them daily! We loved our room so much, we stayed in and watched old movies (they had a great collection). Breakfast consisted of dry cereal, fresh fruit, cheeses, scones, cinnamon rolls, and pumpkin waffles. Of course there was coffee and tea, in addition to grapefruit juice, orange juice, and apple cider. It was nice that the inn keepers kept sodas in a mini-fridge for guests, along with the snack mix and cookies that were put out. What is a Bed and Breakfast without wine....well you won't find out there. There were red and white wines available to guests. I fell in love with the soap that is made and sold on the premises. You'll want to purchase some of it....it smelled soooo good!!! The last gem that gave the Mango Inn so much charm would be Debbie. She was such a great hostess and took such good care of us. We appreciated the Southern Hospitality.


Try the Mango Stuffed French Toast!

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

My husband and I travel extensively and have stayed in numerous B&B's throughout the country. The Mango Inn was, by far, one of our favorites and we will be sure to return. The mango stuffed french toast breakfast was out of this world. The room was neat, clean, comfortable, and abundantly spacious, with a fantastic whirlpool hot tub (we stayed in the Mango Room). We requested the chocolate covered strawberries for our arrival and enjoyed them that evening, on our private porch-area overlooking the pool. The grounds are lush and beautiful and we felt very at home. The Innkeepers could not have been more gracious and helped us to find exactly what we were looking to do. I would highly recommend the Mango Inn.


A "GEM" in a Tropical Paradise.

5 su agosto 02, 2009

4th of July couldn't have been better than staying at the Mango Inn. The lush tropical garden are a fabulous place to read, or relax by the pool. We stayed in the "Cottage" and it was perfect. We discovered a true vacation a few miles away from home and will be back for weekend get aways. The owners, hospitality and food were great!!!


Quaint and Cozy

5 su luglio 24, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Mango Inn in Lake Worth. The staff was very friendly and the accomodations exceeded our expectations. A gold star B&B!


Awesome time!!!!

5 su maggio 17, 2009

Very nice rooms,service, and friendly people. Will be back soon!


5 star rating at 3 star prices!

5 su aprile 10, 2009

Beautiful, lush surroundings, scrumptious food, and great hospitality. We can't wait to return!


A lovely quiet place near everything.

4,6 su marzo 06, 2009

My sister, who lives in Lake Worth, recommended the Mango Inn. We stayed in the Bougainvillaea Rm, at the back of the main house, up in the trees and off the (quiet) street - a lovely retreat. The hosts could not have been nicer or more helpful, and homemade breakfast treats were very good. Highly recommended.


A delightful surprise

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2009

Unexpected ambiance and attention to detail at every turn. The whole atmosphere is geared toward making guests feel well taken care of. There is an immediate sense of relaxation when entering this very solidly built house, and its adjoining suites. Lots of privacy. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. Owners charming. Definitely suited our need for a restful getaway! Actual place was much more lovely than posted pictures.....


Relax in a Tropical Paradise

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

We loved returning to the Mango Inn! Warm friendly atmosphere in a tropical setting. Cordial new owners have made updates and improvements and make you feel at home. We enjoyed the complimentary cookies, snacks and wine as we relaxed. A very romantic B&B with lots to do and see in Lake Worth. Good restaurants and shops right in town. We look forward to returning. Pam and Jim


Outstanding Service at Mango Inn

4,8 su gennaio 16, 2009

There are new owners at the Mango Inn. My husband and I are return customers. The owners were wonderfully attentive when we needed them to be. I actually got sick while I was there and Judi offered to pick me up medication at the local store. She couldn't have been nicer. The rooms are a little small, but are clean, charming, and serve their purpose. Breakfasts were delicious and there was plenty to choose from. We'll be back next year.


Relax in lovely historic B&B in Lake Worth

5 su novembre 08, 2008

A beautiful, secluded place to stay in Lake Worth. Rooms are tastefully decorated and clean. Hosts make you feel very welcome. Breakfast is delicious and generous. Afternoon sweets and snacks, tea and coffee, and wine are available. The back patio and pool area are a special retreat for relaxing. The B&B is within walking distance of Lake Worth shops, restaurants, and water sports. Worth a repeat visit.


Guest from the North

4,2 su ottobre 22, 2008

Great B & B experience. Hospitality was very welcomed and warm - not at all the usual stereotyped approach. Appreciated the one on one contact. Room was clean, refreshments plentiful, and surroundings relaxing. Not to mention the great breakfasts! Definitely a must return destination.


A Perfect Florida Escape

5 su gennaio 12, 2008

A charming Florida hideaway in Lake Worth. Enjoy the beautiful restored home with an amazing pool and relaxing gardens. Old time Florida charm, with lovely rooms, peace and tranquility. We have been coming back for years. Romantic and welcoming... it has been our escape and we have kept it a secret! This is why people come to Florida. Lake Worth has great restaurants and places to visit too,


Mango Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $300
  • Recensioni (37) 4,8
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (561) 533-6900

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina