Sabal Palm House - A Bed and Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
37 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Gem in Lake Worth

5 su agosto 18, 2013

The Sabal Palm House is a beautifully decorated Inn with Irish touches. The room in which I stayed had a private balcony overlooking the courtyard, where Ernest Hemingway could have been smoking his cigar and rocking among the palms on the verandah below. The sheets are certainly worth an honorable mention, as the innkeeper irons the sheets made of 100% cotton, which not only made them beautiful, but most importantly, made them feel like satin. Home-baked snacks and a refrigerator with wine, sodas and bottled water are available at all times. You will enjoy your stay!


A perfect choice

5 su luglio 21, 2013

Colleen and John have created a welcoming and calming environment at the Sabal Palm House. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation spot with wonderful hospitality and excellent food that feels like an absolute oasis from life, I couldn't recommend this B&B more.


Sehr gutes B&B !

4,4 su aprile 07, 2013

Freundliche und hilfsbereits "hosts" mit sehr gutem Service und gutem Frühstück (selbst gebackene Kuchen - auch am Nachmittag). Hervorzuheben ist die liebevolle Gestaltung der Räume und auch der Gastzimmer. Strandtaschen mit Handtüchern, Strandstühle und Sonnenschirm sind im Preis includiert. Zu Fuß sind es ca 10 Minuten zum Strand über eine Zugbrücke. Wir können diese B&B nur empfehlen.


Only 4-diamond AAA B&B within hours of Palm Beach

5 su dicembre 17, 2012

It is a rare B&B that earns four diamonds from AAA. In fact, within a 3-hr drive of Palm Beach, the only B&B that has this distinction is the Sabal Palm in Lake Worth. It takes only a few minutes inside the parlor with the hosts, Coleen and John, and a quick scan of the setting to see that their inn is head and shoulders the competition. They are world-traveling foodies who know their way around the kitchen, preparing luxury breakfasts and baking incredible treats for afternoon tea or dessert time. It only took an inquiry from us about the preparation of one of Coleen’s tortes before a printed recipe appeared for us. We stayed in the spacious and exceptionally appointed Renoir suite and enjoyed the chocolates placed on our pillows while we were having dinner as well as evening nightcaps on our private balcony overlooking the charming courtyard below prior before a relaxing soak in the Jacuzzi tub. Amazingly for a home that was built in the 1930’s, the rooms were remarkably sound proofed. We never even heard the other guests enter or leave their rooms. John and Coleen seem to have eaten at every restaurant within a 20 mile radius and, if asked, will offer suggestions that match the guests’ appetites – and will make reservations as well. Although the inn is on a quiet residential street, at least a dozen nice restaurants are within walking distance. (We found out the hard way, however, that if our hosts were noncommittal about a restaurant, caveat emptor.) The overall experience here, including the amenities provided, the gracious personal attention and the overall ambiance, makes us think of the Sabal Palm as a miniaturize version of The Ritz Carlton or The Four Seasons.


Not quite like at home...

4,6 su giugno 22, 2012

... but very close ;-) Thoughtful and helpful hosts - even at odd hours. Very pleasant premises in decent neighborhood: A house and home reflectling a broad cultural horizon. Cozy rooms with both useful and enjoyable details, an inviting private balcony overlooking a lush yard. Good, home-made southern food. Definitely: More than to be expected!


Our Favorite

5 su giugno 03, 2012

Don and I recently stayed with John and Colleen at the Sabal Palm Inn and were greeted warmly after not having seen them for 8 years-we now live near the Inn and are delighted to spend special occasion weekends here. The charm and decor of the Inn make it especially welcoming and relaxing as does the ease of conversation with John and Colleen. We are looking forward to staying again very soon!.


B&B +

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2012

My husband and I were just in town for a few days to visit a friend, and hit the beach. Our friend recommended Sabal Palm over hotels, and what good advise that was! Colleen & John are perfect hosts, who do not intrude on your privacy unless you ask. They are great with advise, directions, and reservations. The rooms are immaculate, tasteful & spacious. The breakfasts are lovely, along with fresh fruit and baked goods. Everything is very fresh & homemade. I especially like tea at 4:00 with Colleen's home baked treats. I would steer clear of the local lunch bar-type restaurants, though. We got some questionable seafood, and drink order wrong.


Why Stay Anywhere Else

4,4 su maggio 21, 2011

What a wonderful B&B. Beautifully decorated - very inviting - very clean rooms. We stayed in the Rockwell Room. We stayed here with several family members and we all loved our rooms. The breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon desserts were so good we passed up dessert at the restaurants to come back to the B&B and have cookies and cake. John and Colleen - the owers - were delightful and full of information. Would definitely stay here again.


Warm, friendly and delicious

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2011

The attention to detail and the warm, friendly atmosphere made for a wonderful stay. The entire property is immaculate and Colleen and John are welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts and the afternoon snacks were all delicious. I would highly recommend the Sabal Palm House and look forward to a return visit!


Colleen and John Make You Feel Like Family

4,0 su novembre 20, 2010

Colleen, John and their scottish terrier make you feel like you are at home from the moment you step into the Sabal Palm House. I could not have asked for better innkeepers. From Colleen willingly sharing the recipe for her Magic Mango Bread to the comfort of the rooms and size of the jacuzzi, I was able to completely relax. I look forward to this place becoming my stateside oasis.


Wonderful Stay

5 su novembre 04, 2010

I had a wonderful time at the Sabal Palm House last evening. I stayed in the Renoir Suite and it was perfect. The king size bed was amazing and the two room suite was so beautiful and relaxing. Thanks so much for making my stay so enjoyable and allowing me to unwind in your lovely home. The breakfast, pear bread and pecan muffins were delicious too! I highly recommend the Sabal Palm House. Lori Breece


A Perfect Stay

5 su agosto 19, 2010

I felt at home immediately in this gem of an inn. My room was comfortable and everything was sparkling clean. The innkeepers went out of their way to be helpful. I had forgotten my contact supplies and arrived late enough that I didn't want to go out again, and they cheerfully loaned me supplies they had on hand to save me a trip. Breakfast the next morning on the porch, overlooking the lush tropical courtyard, was delicious, too. I will definitely return whenever I am in the area again.


Many nice touches!

4,8 su giugno 29, 2010

Very clean room and public areas. Colleen goes out of her way to be helpful with ideas for dining and activities, even offering to make reservations. Colleen's baked goods were scrumptious, and John's breakfasts were delicious as well.


Great Bed & Breakfast!!!

5 su giugno 28, 2010

We visited the Sabal Palm for three nights and had a wonderful and relaxing time. It was beautifully decorated, John & Colleen were tops, the breakfast was delicious, a short distance to the beach and so much more. We definitely would go there again!!!


Lovely, Relaxing B&B

4,2 su giugno 14, 2010

We only stayed at the Sabal Palm for one night but Colleen & John were gracious hosts. A wonderful, relaxed atmosphere. Just a lovely house and room, wonderful backyard, courtyard. I would highly recommend the Sabal Palm and I would most certainly consider a return visit.


A relaxing getaway with wonderful hosts

5 su maggio 18, 2010

After reading online reviews of the Sabal Palm House we decided to book a stay. We had some family matters to take care of in the Palm Beach area but also wanted to make this trip enjoyable for ourselves. We were very happy with our accomodations. Colleen & John were gracious and friendly, our room was spotless and comfortable. The breakfasts were tasty and we enjoyed eating them in the enclosed courtyard after a morning walk to see the sunrise over the ocean. We enjoyed visiting the Flagler Museum and checking out the city of West Palm Beach. Turndown service was a luxury. We will definitely stay here again. Janet & Eric - Framingham, MA


A Multifaceted Gem

5 su maggio 12, 2010

Just as fine dining is not "just about the food", the Sabal Palm House is not "just about the bed". From its charming and well appointed decor, to its attention to detail, to its charming Inn Keepers,Coleen & John, it did not disappoint. Coleen actually made several dinner reservations ahead of our visit and then called us to see if we wanted her to reserve a tee time on the golf course. Suffice it to say, our expectations were surpassed. Of course the bed was cozy and comfy but, as noted, the experience was far more. In fact, it was enough to make us plan to go back. Carl and Peggy (Roland Park, MD)


"AWESOME"

4,0 su maggio 11, 2010

My boyfriend and I have been working non stop since the begining of the year the homework I did on this B&B met my expectations. I loved the Renoir room the romantic package was all and more. We had the best time to all that need a relaxing time this is the place!!


GREAT Get away

5 su aprile 08, 2010

Everythings that was promised happened we had a wonderful stay & will be back for another visit Thanks Colleen & John Your the BEST Gil & Mary Jo C


Sabal Palm B&B visit Easter weekend

4,4 su aprile 06, 2010

Beautiful home, lovely room and so, so nice owners willing to do anything to make your stay the best.


Great Place to Stay

5 su aprile 05, 2010

This place is a dream come true!!! It is clean, great food and wonderful hosts. We had the best service at a great value.


Home away from home

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

A delightful inn with great hosts and immaculate rooms. Attention to detail is the standard at this beautiful B&B. Our vacation was terrific and we will return again.


impeccable

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

My stay at the Sabal Palm far exceeded my expectations for many reasons, Colleen and John make all the difference with their special gift of hospitality. People are the main ingredient.


COMPLETELY DELIGHTFUL!

5 su dicembre 13, 2009

I took an impromptu getaway to stay a day in Lake Worth with my sister. Upon my arrival I was greeted warmly by Colleen and John.The breakfast that was served was exemplary.I was so impressed by the attention to detail From the decor in the room to all the beautiful touches around the courtyard. My room was"walk in your barefeet" clean! I have stayed in many B&Bs accross the country.The Sabal Palm House was BY FAR the most lovely.I am anxious to return!


charming bed-n-breakfast

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

beautiful and charming inn. excellent hospitality and award winning breakfasts.


Comforting am and pm accomodations

4,2 su agosto 18, 2009

We traveled to Palm Beach Co. for difficult family matters and found the B&B at Sabal Palms to be a wonderful, quite and comforting respite from the days activities. John and Colleen were very helpful in routing us around and so very pleasant to come "home" to. We will visit Sabal Palms again.


A nice way to celebrate

5 su luglio 31, 2009

This is the best place to stay in Lake Worth. John and Colleen treaed us very well. The room was what was advertised, breakfast was great!


This Place is AMAZING!!!!

5 su luglio 20, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Sabal Palm House in early June. I graduated college in May and needed a beach getaway. We never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. This place is great. It's only a short distance to one of the best beaches in Palm Beach. Can't get over how blue the water was and how warm. The owners think of everything. Great breakfast each morning and Colleen's cookies are to die for. Beach chairs and towels are provided. There are great restaurants and clubs close to the inn. The inn is spotless and our king size bed was so comfortable. We drove down to Miami to check it out, but downtown Lake Worth has some great bars and restaurants that are walking distance from the B&B. Also check out City Place in West Palm if you go. We will definitely return.


Sabal Palm House is Paradise in Lake Worth

5 su giugno 07, 2009

This is our third stay at the Sabal Palm House in Lake Worth, FL. We love the location; it's close to wonderful beaches and excellent dining, and its only 10 minutes from the West Palm Beach airport. The rooms are wonderfully appointed and so comfortable. The cozy, private courtyard makes for a relaxed and quiet stay, and is perfect for sipping coffee or a glass of wine. Breakfasts are delicious, and best of all, John and Colleen make you feel so at home. A must visit.


I just wanted to be pampered...

5 su maggio 23, 2009

I can’t wait to return to Sabal Palm House. Colleen and John are such excellent hosts. The main reason I visit Lake Worth is to see my daughter and granddaughter however, this is a great location for enjoying the beach, zoo, science and art museums, gardens and a butterfly museum too. This time, I was traveling by myself after attending a conference in Washington. I just wanted to be pampered and have a little quiet time for grandma. I decided to treat myself to some real luxury. The food was amazing. At check-in time, we were all invited for tea and homemade cookies. This is a daily ritual since Colleen loves to bake. Water, soda and wine are complementary. In the morning, breakfast starts with coffee, tea and muffins, madalines and breakfast breads, fresh fruit, and orange juice. Which breakfast was my favorite? Can you guess? Was it the blueberry pancakes with sausages, or the cheese omelets with turkey bacon or the eggs benedict with ham or was it the apple pie quiche with strawberry-blueberry parfaits? All the rooms are beautiful. Next time I come back, I hope the Renoir room is available. I would like to take a bubble bath in the Jacuzzi after a hard day of playing at the beach. Maybe I’ll even schedule a day on the golf course or maybe a massage, roses and champagne. I’ll just call ahead to make the package arrangements. Colleen and John have thought of so many extras to make your stay special. Fresh towels every day, turn down service with chocolates on the pillow, fancy soaps and shampoos. I really enjoyed the soft terry spa robe and hand crocheted slippers. I loved sitting on my private porch looking out into the courtyard at the bubbling fountain. After writing this review, I’m going to run to my calendar to plan my next visit.


Terrestial Paradise

4,8 su aprile 14, 2009

WE needed a few days quiet and found it at the Sable Palm house. Our accomodation, the Michaelangelo Room was luxurious and comfortable.We liked the little touches,cold water in the fridge, wonderful selection of teas available 24 hours, delicious cookies. Colleen and John both are superb hosts, and John cooks up a wonderful breakfast. This was for us heaven on Earth. We would return in a heartbeat.


Wonderful B & B

5 su aprile 11, 2009

Sabal Palm House is a great B&B. The hosts go out of their way to be helpful and are extremely gracious. The room was beautifully appointed, very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the afternoon homemade cookies were wonderful. This was our best B&B experience!


Home away from home.

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

We wanted to do something special and memorable for my husband's birthday without travelling too far away from home and our business. Well we did! The Sabal Palm House is 2 blocks away from our home. We felt like we were a hundred miles away! and we got to experience and enjoy our own hometown like vistors and tourists do. After all we live pretty close to paradise here in South Florida. I keep thinking about our wonderful little getaway!


spectacular

4,8 su giugno 13, 2008

the rooms are cozy and beautiful. the food was great and service spectacular!i highly recommend this b&b


The best stay in FLorida

5 su novembre 03, 2007

From the reservation call to my checkout day was not a 4 diamond but a 5 star experience, my fiance and i were amazed by the rooms, the main house, and John and carrie guided us throught the wonderful sights of lake worth, city place, the beach, they educated us on some wonderful history, the meals were superb, we felt right at home. To recommend them is an understatement and there awards are well deserved. Thank you Jon and Carrie for the best stay in Florida


Amazing stay!

5 su ottobre 12, 2007

While doing internet research for a nice getaway, the Sable Palm house really stood out because of its high reviews. This is certainly a place where its stellar reputation is enough reason to go. When we entered the B&B around 3:30 in the afternoon, we received a friendly greeting from the Husband, John. We were welcomed by a freshly baked batch of delicious cookies, and tea. This is available every day at 3:00. We stayed in the Renoir Suite, as there was a special going on at the time for that room. Let us describe the room: immaculately clean, fresh smelling, Renoir art everywhere, antique furniture, crisp white sheets, towels and robes that always smelled like fresh clean laundry, cable tv/dvd player, hard wood floors, antique desk, antique dinner table, HUGE King bed, bath goodies, our bed was turned down, and there were chocolates on the bed. We were the only guests there the first night, and John and Colleen invited us to go see the other rooms. They were all beautiful in their own different ways. We woke up every morning to a beautifully set-up gourmet breakfast. They have some lush bushes outside in the courtyard, which makes for a nice setting if you want to eat outside, or just take a walk. John and Colleen were always willing to help us with directions, and made sure we were always comfortable and had everything we needed. The location is very central to a lot of neat things to do in the city, or by the beach. My Husband and I had such a relaxing, romantic time there. It was so nice to unwind, and if you're looking to do the same, there is no other choice but the Sabal Palm House.


Hello Dali

5 su giugno 18, 2007

John and Coleen, Cookie and I absolutely loved the Dali room. The ambiance,the room, the shower, the view and your kindness always makes our trips to you an unforgetable experience.


Sabal Palm House - A Bed and Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $249
  • Recensioni (37) 4,8
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5615821090
  • Numero di Fax 1-5615820933
  • Cellulare 1-5613296653
  • Gratuito 1-8887222572

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina