Papa's Hideaway Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo3,6

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Disappointed

1,4 su settembre 18, 2012

We use to love this place. It was our home away from home for the past 6 years every September. We would rent the cottage and 3 of the Suites. This year was such a disappointment that if it;'d the same owners next year we will not be back. We were over charged with the bicycles and # of people. Last year we left a diamond necklace and never saw that again. We left some snacks closed the the tables and the housekeeping through them out. There's roaches, ants and worms in the cottage, if you set food down for more than 5 minutes in the kitchen say hello to the ants. Around the pool are tons of poisonous caterpillars. The upstair suites have no warm water. Overall this place is to be like paradise, but we have watched it go down year after year. I would suggest finding another cozy spot, you'll be much happier at.


Hemingway festival

4,8 su aprile 08, 2012

Enjoyed the seclusion and ease of access. Great time and great B&B.


SPECTACULAR

4,6 su agosto 11, 2011

What Key West is all about. Hands down the best deal in Key West. Quiet, clean, cozy, quaint, close to Duval street, breakfast and parking(unheard of in Key West). If you want to expirence it Key West style stay at Papa's Hideaway!!!!


What a wonderful vacation!

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2011

Our stay at Papa's Hideaway far exceeded our expectations! It was quiet, quaint, cozy and beautiful. Andrea and Fred were so helpful and friendly. Even the other guests were alot of fun! Breakfast by the pool in the morning was always plentiful, fresh and delicious. It was only a short walk to the beach or to Duvall St. We made reservations for next year before we came home. Can't wait for next February!


A Secret I'd Like To Keep but I Can't

3,8 su giugno 07, 2010

Papa's was a great find. Quite, clean and priced just right. Nice walk to the beaches (we recommend Zachary Taylor State Park) or downtown. Accommodating and friendly. Bathroom was alittle small but room was a nice size and the kitchenette came in handy (especially during happy hour). It's the perfect little place for a getaway for 2. Nice soaps and shampoo too. We'll be back!


A True Hideaway

4,0 su marzo 14, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a vacation to Key West and couldn't have found a better B&B for the money. Papa's was delightful. It is tucked away on a private side street, surrounded by a privacy fence and is a true oasis in the hustle and bustle of Key West. Loved all the flowers & plants! Everything was as explained on their website, and Andrea & Fred couldn't have been more accommodating. If you need something, all you have to do is ask! We do recommend you rent the bikes though when you first get there...as we walked almost everywhere until the last day, when we biked...and you can see so much more, so much more quicky! The bike paths are great! We would definitely stay here if we ever go back to Key West! Thank Andrea & Fred...the Giffords. 3-14-09


Excellent service!

4,6 su febbraio 10, 2009

What a find! Large rooms, beautiful property and a great price. It was chilly when we were there in January 09, so we spent most of the time in the hot tub. Papa's is located a short walk to the bars and restaurants, but we mostly enjoyed the privacy of having our own little island retreat. LOVED the flowers and the FRUIT trees. Super friendly owners really made our experience a wonderful one. We will be back!


Papas Hideaway is Great!

4,6 su gennaio 22, 2009

This is one of the best deals in the Keys. Nice folks very good rooms. nice quiet location. Nice breakfast, grounds, and pool.


A Very Pleasant "Hideaway"

4,4 su novembre 21, 2008

Two thumbs up, Andrea & Fred. I booked a two night stay in the Deluxe Studi One at this amazing B&B. Andrea, the owner, was very informative and accommodating and everything was as described in our e-mails. Starting with the arrival, there was a lovely hand-written note at the entrance to greet us. We had a late arrival but the instructions on the note were so easy to follow - and the premise is built in a very organized layout. (Just a quick note for anyone using the key lock box - I thought it was broken but I just didn't apply enough pressure when pulling down the little lever). The Deluxe room was superb and clean. We had all the amenities that we needed (Free Internet, Cable TV, Full Kitchen, a porch, and excellent access to Duval St.) My girlfriend just loved it and we spent an amazing time there and of course, in Key West. We even had a romantic time at night using the jacuzzi and swimming pool. What more could one ask for? In the mornings, we were also greeted with a full breakfast. Also, one is very close but still secluded from all the night noise coming from Duvall St. All in all, I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at this very pleasant Hideaway.


A Much Needed Hideaway

4,2 su novembre 14, 2008

We needed some time away from the daily grind and a chance to enjoy one another. Papa's side-street location gave us our privacy but was within convenient walking distance to town. The room and shower were smaller than anticipated but very clean. The bed was quite comfortable and the kitchenette was small but useful. We rented bicycles and found this was a great way to see the town. The owners and staff were very friendly, accommodating, and always ready to provide great advice on what to see and do. Ask them about a local cuban restaurant off the beaten path (about a 5-10 minute) walk; wonderful food. We would definitely go back and visit Papa's. J&B


Papa's Hideaway

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $175
  • Recensioni (10) 4,1
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3052947709
  • Numero di Fax 1-3052947709
  • Gratuito 1-8007147709
Inizio pagina