Duval Gardens Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
53 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awesome Stay

4,4 su novembre 13, 2014

Great facility. Really enjoyed location slightly away from the chaos but close enough to walk everywhere. Loved waking up and eating on the front porch. Beds were comfortable. Front desk was extremely helpful figuring out point of interest for our trip. Would stay there again if we return!


Excellent Place to stay

5 su ottobre 07, 2014

Great place to stay as it is on the quite end of Duval Street. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was wonderful with plenty of variety. Lynn at the front desk was excellent as she took time to give suggestions on where to eat, made phone calls for us and marked places on the walking map. Lynn you rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Lovely place

4,4 su settembre 17, 2014

Such af lovely place to stay. So beautifull rooms. Great breakfast with fresh fruit. Clean and nice and service was great. Nice padio. We can defently recommend this place. 4 from Denmark - stayed august 2014


Very pleasant stay

4,6 su agosto 07, 2014

Love this little B&B! Very cute and quaint. Located toward the quiet end of Duval, which is nice break when you've had your fill of the bars and the hustle and bustle up the street. Enjoyed relaxing out on the 2nd floor porch and watching Key West go by. Our room had a small sitting area, which was nice. Parking on site is limited. Space is small, but we managed to fit our Mountaineer. As we walked the area nearby it appeared that finding parking on the street would not be difficult to find if we needed it. Christine is super sweet. We were there during Halloween and Christine took pictures for us in our costumes. We have plans to stay here again and can't wait to go back!


Great Stay

4,8 su maggio 14, 2014

we enjoyed every minute and would likely book Duval Gardens again.....Christina took excellent care of us! Very clean, great breakfast!


Wedding accomadations

5 su aprile 09, 2014

Got married on the beach and stayed here with our friends and family. Perfect spot for all to be together. Could come home at nite and sit on the porch for a night cap and in the morning for the great breakfast spread! Loved the location which is at the quiet end of the busy Duval St. Clean and friendly, we were very happy with everything Duval Gardens has to offer! Will stay there again in the near future!


wonderful place to stay

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2014

Great service, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The place and the room was very clean .....love this place..nice getaway for a couple.


KandJ H

2,8 su febbraio 20, 2014

We stayed the 17th and 18th of Feb. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet and within walking distance of all the attractions. It was very close to where we picked up a trolley. There was plenty of seating on the covered porch. Breakfast was without eggs but a very nice buffet.


Great B&B

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2013

Awesome location, excellent service. Will visit again!


Our recent stay Oct 7-11th 2013

4,2 su ottobre 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Duval Gardens. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do. The room was spacious and the pool was perfect after a hot day at the beach. Breakfast was always set up when we wanted to eat and the service was excellent. Thank you


Duval Gardens

4,6 su agosto 19, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for a week when we were visiting Key West. The location is great with everything less than a mile away but was still far enough away from all the loud bars. The people working at Duval Gardens were all really helpful and gave us directions to all the things we wanted to do. Overall we loved key west and we loved staying here.


The gem I'll be returning to.

4,8 su agosto 16, 2013

In a quaint nook here on our first day, the well-maintained house brims with charm. Able to leave the car in one of six snug off-street parking spaces, a long-bed pick-up or Excursion, would find difficultly parking, Christina was a delight calliin to say the room was ready early. A window AC unit had the pleasant room cool. This largest room w two queen beds has a flat screen TV and small sitting space. The newly remodeled bathroom is without fault. The grounds, not wheel chair accessible, are located in the heart of Duval St. A booking triumph with no complaints that will be sought in future trips to Key West.


A perfect location for everything you want to do.

5 su luglio 19, 2013

I've stayed at Duval Gardens over the Christmas holidays each of the past two years and I'm returning this year. The place couldn't be more ideally located - close enough to the busy end of Duval so you can walk everywhere, yet far enough from there to allow a peaceful night's sleep. Plenty of terrific restaurants nearby, plus all you really need for breakfast right on the front porch. The people running the place couldn't be nicer. I'm glad I found Duval Gardens and I hope to continue visiting them as often as I can. - John S., Saint Paul, MN


Great stay !!!

4,4 su giugno 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 days last week on this Hotel, everything was perfect, we got a nice room upstairs, very clean, very good breakfast, the staff was very friendly. We'd recommended and definitely come back and stay here again. Thanks to everyone.


One of the best vacations we ever took!

4,8 su marzo 22, 2013

We stayed at Duvall Gardens 3/14 - 3/19/2013. It was the first time we ever stayed at a B&B. The experience was wonderful. The staff was great. They went out of their way to be helpful. We can't wait to come back and will recommend this place to all our friends.


Outstanding stay

4,2 su dicembre 23, 2012

Just wanted to say Thank You to the staff. My wife and I were just there on our honeymoon. The service and accomadations were excellent. A special thanks to the lady from maine [can't remember her name] who got us coffee before breakfast hours, so we could have some before we left. You will be Highly recommended to all our friends..... We will be back.. Ray and Cheryl Frank


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

4,6 su settembre 26, 2012

Excellent place to stay 5 min bicycle ride to mallory square 5 min ride to souhern most point 5 min ride to fort zachary state park beach. Highly recommended would definantly go back Jane from Winter Park/ Oviedo Florida


Excellent Location on Duval Street!!!!

5 su settembre 15, 2012

We just got home after spending 4 nights at "Duval Gardens". Everything about it was just fantastic. We were so happy with our room it was so nice and clean, great walk in shower just amazing for a B&B. Front desk were so helpful and always asking if everything was OK. Breakfast was served buffet style on the covered front porch which was great as we were able to meet other guests there for breakfast. Location was great as we were able to walk to everything and quiet enough just to relax. We will definetely be back again thats for sure........Richard and Mary


What a great place!

4,8 su giugno 13, 2012

We stayed at Duval Gardens for 5 nights and could not have been happier! The location, friendly and accomidating staff, cleanliness of the rooms and our overall expierence here was a delight. We really enjoyed starting the day eating breakfast on the porch as well as spending time by the pool in the afternoon getting to know the other guests. We will definitely stay here again and would highly reccomend it to anyone visiting Key West! Kendall and Dave Lexington, KY


We and our dog Jezebelle loved it here.

4,6 su febbraio 17, 2012

My wife, our Boston Terrier Jezebelle, and I spent 6 days here in October. The room was beautiful, big nice shower, very cozy. Perfectly located for everything. We saw lots of other guests come and go during our stay. We hope we can make it back again this October. I know Jezebelle would love to go back there. Wish all the hotels on Key West could be this pet friendly and nice to stay at.


A wonderful experience

5 su marzo 19, 2011

My wife and I and several other couples spend a very enjoying experence the other nite at the Duval Gardens Bed & Breakfast . We had a room on the first floor by the pool wich made our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast enjoyable. You couldn't ask for a nicer room, which was very clean and decorated as you would expect in Key West. The staff was very pleasant and and accomidating. You couldn't ask for a better location on Duval St. Close to everything, shops, points of intrests and dining...We are planning to come back in the fall


Great Location

4,0 su febbraio 15, 2011

My Beau and I spent 2 nights here and totally enjoyed our stay. The king room was perfect and the continental breakfast was just right eaten on the front porch overlooking Duval St. We were within walking distance of anything we wanted to do. Service was exemplary and without fault. I would definitely recommend this Inn!


Affordable and Relaxing!

4,0 su dicembre 02, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Duval Gardens two times. We love it so much we will be back there this April. The staff is extremely nice and always willing to help you with anything you need. The pool is heated and exactly what you need after a day at the beach!


First time at a B&B

5 su agosto 07, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B and Key West. Had a downstairs room that was very clean with a lot of charm. You can tell the owners take great pride in the property. They were also very helpful with getting to know the area and fun things to do. Breakfast on the porch was great and had a variety of things to eat. Looking forward to booking our next trip.


Perfect!

4,0 su maggio 08, 2010

We were there for our daughter's wedding. Everything was perfect. Staff friendly, rooms clean and GREAT location! Will stay here again..


MY RETURN VISIT, EVEN BETTER THAN BEFORE.

5 su dicembre 09, 2009

CAME BACK FOR RETURN VISIT AND IT WAS EVEN BETTER THAN BEFORE WHICH WAS "OUTSTANDING". GREAT PLACE AND GREAT HOSTS! EVERYTHING WAS EXCEPTIONAL! KEN THOMS


Excellent Property and Staff

4,6 su settembre 25, 2009

From the point of our arrival until departure from your lovely premises, we were so pleased with both the condition of the property and the service we received. Our rooms were fresh and tidy when we arrived in the afternoon. The property is obviously well cared for by the staff. Parking was a challenge, and since one of our party is handicapped, the staff was very helpful in finding us a close parking spot. Your Wi-Fi connection was always available and easy to connect to, especially when sitting on the front porch in the evenings. That same porch saw double duty as our morning breakfast spot where a generous continental breakfast was served daily. Christina was always helpful pointing out different age appropriate activities throughout the city. We found ourselves very pleased with her suggestions of the Butterfly Observatory, the Trolley Tour and Sunny Days Snorkeling Thank you for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.


charming b&b

3,6 su agosto 18, 2009

I enjoyed my stay the staff was excellent. Very clean rooms,breakfast on the porch was great. Excellent location far enough away from the night life but close enough to walk to it. I would stay again. Donna R.


Birthday Treat

4,6 su giugno 14, 2009

Stayed here for my 50th. Excellant B&B easy to find and perfect location for exploring Key West. We stayed in the room next to the front porch. Didn't mind the wake up call from the rooster beats an alarm clock any day. Planning to re-visit in 2011.


Best stay ever

5 su giugno 09, 2009

We found Duval Gardens to be a charming, wonderful place. The service was excellent. The staff were always there to assist in anyway. We travel a lot and Duval Gardens was the best we have encountered.


nice place

4,8 su aprile 05, 2009

we come back , perfect place .


fun time

4,2 su marzo 26, 2009

We just returned, 03/24, from Key West, never having been there before. A friend recommended DUVAL GARDEN. It was just what we though Key West should be. We would return.


Overall, a nice stay

3,0 su marzo 04, 2009

Being our first time in Key West, a friend suggested trying a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel/resort. We found Duval Gardens via another website. Check-in was friendly and quick. Our room, the Magnolia, was very clean and charming, but very, very small. Also, there was a dresser with drawers, but no closet. Not a big issue since we didn't spend much time there. I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast - strictly continental; however, I am slightly jaded because of my experiences at other B&Bs I've stayed which included a hot very gourmet breakfast. Parking is limited, so if you snag a spot, keep your car there for your entire stay! Overall, not a bad experience and I would recommend the place, but might like to try another B&B if ever in KW again.


Duval Gardens

5 su febbraio 27, 2009

Excellent place and service.


great stay

5 su febbraio 27, 2009

great stay


Oasis in the sun

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2009

Away from some of the noise but close to everything. Room was great and comfortable, staff was very helpful and pleasant, and pool should be listed as a large hot tub. Highly recommend.


enjoyed our stay

3,2 su febbraio 12, 2009

Room was decorated nice and it was clean. Breakfast on the porch was nice. Sitting on the upstairs porch was good for watching people on Duval St.


one night stay!

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

My wife and I have stayed in hundreds of B&B's. This was one of the best because of the staff and the rooms. Thank you so much!


Wonderful getaway

4,2 su febbraio 04, 2009

with great attitude and service.


our vacation

4,4 su gennaio 28, 2009

We had a great time and are looking forward to next year!


great accommodations

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2009

Very good accommodations! Close enough to all activities, but far enough for quiet evenings.


staff/managment

3,8 su gennaio 14, 2009

Extremely friendly, location was clean and pleasant- great place to stay just close enough to the excitement without the noise!


Our Christmas visit to Key West

3,8 su gennaio 13, 2009

Excellent place to stay. Clean, great service and staff


great stay

4,8 su gennaio 09, 2009

great stay


Yvonne Manages well

4,4 su gennaio 09, 2009

Great location, comfortable stay, great staff! Wonderful breakfast on the front porch overlooking Duval St. Stayed at sister hotel Avalon Inn, too, both are great! Thanks, Yvonne!


Perfect place in Key West

4,6 su gennaio 09, 2009

Duval Garden is a perfect place to explore Key West. It was a nice atmosphere to come home to after a busy day in the Florida Keys!


Great time in Key West

4,8 su dicembre 18, 2008

We had a great time in Key West! The Duval Gardens B&B was exactly what we were looking for: nice, clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable rate and located in the heart of downtown, which made it perfect for a walking tour, dining, shopping & just having a good time! I would not hesitate to book a reservation here in the future, very nice place & very friendly & helpful staff.


Lovely

4,2 su dicembre 09, 2008

Lovely room, clean, nice breakfast, and great location!


perfect

4,4 su dicembre 09, 2008

all is perfect


excellent accommodations

4,2 su dicembre 09, 2008

very central. roosters kept us awake from 4:30am every morning.


Duval St B&B

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

I had a wonderful time at this B&B. Excellent service, convenient location, wonderful room. Would definitely stay there again.


wonderful

5 su novembre 20, 2008

Duval Gardens is a beautiful, well kept inn. Staff is pleasant and very clean. Well worth the money and if I ever visit Key West again, I will stay at Duval Gardens!


great spot!

3,8 su novembre 11, 2008

Quiet, well-kept little "oasis" very near all Key West restaurants, shops, bars, etc. Good choice continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Highly recommend!


Duval Gardens

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $329
  • Recensioni (53) 4,5
  • Camere 12

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (305) 292-3379

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina