Blue Parrot Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo3,2

Valore della struttura
57 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

great weekend getaway

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2014

We had a great stay at the Blue Parrot for a weekend in October. We arrived later in the evening and found our check in information right where Barby said she would leave it when we called her. We were worried about finding parking but there was a spot open directly in front of the inn. Our room was clean and tidy, just as pictured on the website. The location is great - just a couple blocks to Duval street and still within walking distance to other attractions. Breakfast was simple, consisting of bagels, yogurt, bananas, oranges, coffee and juice. Barby in the office is wonderful - she gave us several coupons for restaurants and attractions, and even called to make a reservation for a snorkeling trip for us. We were very pleased with the Blue Parrot and would definitely stay there again.


last minute need for a room

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2014

I needed a one night stay urgently. I was thrilled with the hospitality. A great deal for the money. I wasnt in need of anything fancy yet the room was perfect for my needs and I was surprised by the convenience and breakfast in the AM


A nice place

3,4 su ottobre 26, 2014

We liked the general setting and swimming in the pool after breakfast. It is a nice ancient and well kept wood construction dating from another period.


birthday stay

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2014

Room was nice but small. Parking was only problem


Great stay at a great price

5 su ottobre 21, 2014

Located just far enough off Duval to be convenient but private. Very helpful managers and staff. Glad we picked this place.


A Hidden Gem

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2014

The Blue Parrot was the perfect place to stay. Close enough to walk places but far enough away to not be in the midst of noise!!! Our room was adorable (Key West Room)...all we needed. I recommend this place highly!!!


The real Key West

4,8 su settembre 29, 2014

3-4 day stay was marred by a bicycle accident , and Barby's help recommending a doctor and providing supplies was greatly appreciated. The Blue Parrot is a perfect real Key West home away from home.


Our Wedding Trip

4,6 su settembre 28, 2014

Quite and Peaceful Mel and Joel


Very friendly welcome. Perfect location.

4,0 su settembre 17, 2014

The parking is difficult. As soon as you get inside the registration the lady their was so friendly and gave us a lot of valuable information that you feel really well and comfortable. We only stayed one night. For Key West you need a couple of nights more to enjoy it.


Amazing

5 su settembre 04, 2014

Superbe hôtel avec un cadre magnifique et proche de la rue principale Responsable accueillante et souriante avec le sens du service


Very nice stay

4,0 su agosto 25, 2014

We stayed a night in 3B. Very nice room in the cottage in the back. Great value. Comfortable bed and pillows and the AC worked well. The gardens and grounds were lush tropical with little sitting areas all around. Continental breakfast by the pool was nice. The staff were also very nice. Only bad thing was we had to park several blocks down the street. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others. Kathy E.


quick trip to Key West

4,4 su agosto 23, 2014

Clean and comfortable room. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. I would stay there again!


Quaint in Key West

4,4 su agosto 21, 2014

Loved the place from the moment we got out of the taxi. The epitome of Key West style. Barby & Tippi... all hotel-like establishments should take tips from these two! Outstanding service!!!!!!!!!


First Time in Key West

4,2 su agosto 11, 2014

We loved the location! The room with the double bed was clean and the beds were comfortable. We weren't crazy about the detached bathroom but expected it as part of our reservation; the bathroom, however, needs towel racks and hooks to accommodate towels and clothing. Loved the seclusion of the pool area. Other quests were very friendly.


Awesome Find

4,2 su agosto 11, 2014

Found this place online and reviews were great for it and It did NOT disappoint!! WE loved this place every aspect of it. The proximity to the main roads and Duval Street. The quaintness of the gardens on property. The helpfulness of the staff!! The main issue i saw was Parking but you can find a place close by and it may be a walk but well worth it !! Would recommend to everyone we know


really cute rooms and very good service

4,8 su agosto 04, 2014

We had a great time at the Blue Parrot Inn and would book it again! Nice Service, clean rooms and you are in 2 minutes on duval street :)


Great place to stay

3,8 su luglio 26, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at the Blue Parrit Inn. The lush vegetation made you fell like you weren't in town. The location is perfect...walking distance from so mant sights. I'll be back. Linda


Great Value!

4,0 su luglio 13, 2014

The staff were very welcoming and accommodating! Best location! Right in the middle of everything!


Third timer

4,6 su luglio 10, 2014

My third time staying there. Centrally located and quiet.


Cozy Hotel

4,2 su giugno 27, 2014

Very clean. Close to attractions. Nice room. Good breakfast.


I recomend it

3,4 su giugno 19, 2014

Very kind, helpful and friendly staff. Lush green garden with pool.


Loved it!

4,6 su giugno 11, 2014

We loved our stay at the Blue Parrot Inn in Key West! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the cozy and quiet atmosphere. The location was perfect. We were within walking (or bike riding) distance of everything we wanted to see and do. We stayed in two rooms while we were there. Room #1 was roomy and had a King-sized bed. Room #6 was tiny and had a double-bed, but we weren't in the room much, so it was perfectly fine. We would definitely recommend the Blue Parrot Inn!


Blue Parrot Inn

4,2 su giugno 06, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Not the greatest breakfast.


beautiful place

4,2 su giugno 06, 2014

Wonderful B&B in Key West, pretty grounds with a very nice little pool. Coco the resident kitty is adorable. Great service and very clean rooms. Awesome location, walking distance to everything.


Old town key west quiet b&b very nice

4,0 su giugno 05, 2014

Location is perfect in the middle of all the action. Short walk to duval bars. If your into cvs it's very close. Has a nice pool and a layout deck. Thanks for a great stay. Didn't have to use my vehicle all stay long.


Review Blue Parrot Inn

3,2 su maggio 28, 2014

Good location. Nice free breakfast. Free wi-fi. Manager very helpful with tips of what to do in the island. good value (even though kinf of spice price).


Quaint and Quiet

3,2 su maggio 09, 2014

Great location and the staff was very pleasant. The room we stayed in was just fine, and it was very quiet. The bed, however, was outdated and very uncomfortable. Would advise the Inn to update the mattresses. Other than that, it was descent place to stay in Key West for the price. I would recommend them to other people.


Very Nice B&B !

4,0 su maggio 09, 2014

Very Good, close to what you have to see downtown Charming House


Lovely place

3,4 su maggio 08, 2014

We stayed only 1 night but we loved it. Well situated to visit Key West, lovely garden and pool to relax. Nice staff. Our room was a little small.


Weekend Getaway

3,4 su aprile 25, 2014

Quaint and good for a short period of time....Close to everything


Quick getaway

3,8 su aprile 16, 2014

Went for a quick getaway, stayed in the small Caribbean room which was fine since I was only there for 1 night. It was what I expected.


We loved our stay!

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2014

Highly reccomend staying at the Blue Parrot Inn. We arrived early and they let us check in to our room ahead of time. Our helper Barbie was very friendly and gave us a plethora of things we could do on a rainy day in key west. The sunflower room was cozey but perfect for a couple. Heated pool was nice. Central location allowed us to walk everywhere. Very affordable, quiet, and friendly! Stay here!


Great stay!!

4,2 su dicembre 02, 2013

Great location, nice room and very kind service. I recommend it.


3 German Chicks and a Dude

4,4 su novembre 25, 2013

Well some girl friends of mine from Germany wanted to go to Key West for a few days,to eat drink and be merry,after reading several reviews of the Blue Parrot Inn,we made the reservations. As soon as we showed up the fun started at the pool in the middle of the Inn,we then walked 2 blocks to the entertainment district,it was close to everything but in a little quiet neighborhood,then back to the pool. Definitely the way to go,forget the expensive hotels on island,the B&D's are the way to go.


A small piece of old Key West

4,2 su aprile 28, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Blue Parrot many times. We love the Mahoney room.. The fact that its close to Duval Street is a plus and most everything you need is close by......


Lovely weekend stay at Blue Parrot

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a perfect, quiet stay at the Blue Parrot in September 2012. This is our second stay here. Rooms are on the small side but are clean and have cute decor. Maid service daily and continental breakfast from 8-10:30 am, if you are up in time. Not a lot of parking if you are in a car (but that is everywhere on the key). Great little pool and they allow you to BYOB if you are cool about it. Also, love the kitty cats that are in residence here, very friendly. Close to Duval, totally within walking distance. Great restaurants around there too like, Better than Sex dessert room and Seven Fish. Bike/scooter rental literally around the corner. The concierge at the Blue Parrot is also very helpful. They will help you plan your excursions, find a place to eat, call you a cab etc... very nice people. We are from Tampa so we try and stay with them at least once a year. Great rates, clean place and friendly staff. All in a old Key West style setting. Calming and peaceful B&B. I would highly recommend. Just remember you are on and island so things are a lot older, smaller, parking is bad everywhere and things are going to be more expensive. If you enjoy island life... you will have a blast like we did.


Love the Parrot

3,8 su settembre 25, 2012

we have stayed a couple of times and the staff is lovely, the room is clean and location rocks! We adore the kitties who come visit if you leave your door open. parking is a challenge and we do wish they would add some fresh fruit to the breakfast menu. We had the same canned variety for five days in a row. Otherwise, we really love this place.


Nice place to stay

3,4 su giugno 03, 2012

Clean comfortable room. Staff was very helpful in pointing out places to see and places to eat, as well as tips on where to park, because on-site parking is limited. Pleasant shady garden area. Two blocks from Duval st, about a mile from Mallory Square. Exterior is well maintained. Interior could use some updating, especially in the bathrooms. Joe and Paula


Fabulous!!

5 su aprile 06, 2012

We stayed here last July for a week and just LOVED it! The staff are so friendly and the rooms are so cute. The pool just seemed so secluded even thought it is only 1 block off of Duval St. We will be back this year and will always stay here!!


disappointing

4,0 su gennaio 31, 2012

The parking off street was frustrating and the room was sparse and very small. The TV was very small and their wasn't even room enough for a chair. The breakfast was only bagels and fruit whereas the bananas were dark with large spots on them. I would not recomment this inn although the staff was wonderful and most accommodating. The room was very clean.


Great location

3,8 su agosto 17, 2011

We had a great stay at the Blue Parrot Inn. We arrived really late (after midnight) on the first night due to travel issues, but they had our keys ready outside the office. It's also close to the restaurant and shops on Duval Street.


below most inns

1,0 su luglio 16, 2011

The best thing about this B&B was the location. After that it was far below average. The Breakfast was cold feeze bagels and none of the advertised pastries. The coffee was bad ans only orange juice available. This was for 5 days straight so I do not think the menu changes. Parking was a problem with 9 rooms and only 4 parking spots. I asked and was told all of Truman Ave. was free parking. The best parking there was over a block away. The room we stayed in had a 2 inch spce under the door and many bugs arrived through the night. We told the management about the bugs and was told they would spray for them while we were out but more arrived each night. We finally place towels under the door each night to keep them out. We would have left early but was told there are not refunds or discounts as stated on the web site. Please stay clear from this INN.


Quiet and Relaxing!

4,4 su giugno 24, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Blue Parrot last weekend. The Blue Parrot is just off Truman and two blocks from Duvall, so the location is convenient to all the action but it is off the beaten path so the nights are peaceful and relaxing. The pool is perfect for cooling off after walking around all day. The breakfast is just enough to get you going! Having plenty of ice and a cold water machine on site is a great amenity. We would definitely stay there again!


nice BB

3,2 su maggio 19, 2011

The staff was really nice and friendly; quite location


Loved staying there

4,4 su maggio 18, 2011

Wonderful time, very homie. Barbie the manager is the best, very helpfull , kind, knowledgable about everything in key west. Love her cant wait to see her again she was a good friend. Loved coco the kitten . I recomend staying here so quiet and close to everything.


overall I would recommend it.

3,6 su maggio 11, 2011

Some of the other b&b's I have stayed in serve a better breakfast.


beautiful bed and breakfast

4,0 su maggio 05, 2011

We totally loved staying here last weekend. The property is a quaint tropical paradise, rooms were clean and breakfast by the pool was nice too. It was so relaxing that I hated coming home!


Best Inn Value for Money and Location

3,4 su gennaio 29, 2011

Tropical paradise within walking distance to all in Old Town Key West, the Blue Parrot is comfortable and relaxing and gives you everything you need without the extra $200 a night most other Inns charge. We will definitely be back!


Typical and nice

3,4 su novembre 19, 2010

Very typical place to stay the night when you are visitng Key West. Walking distance from Duval street, so highly recommendable if you want to go out in the evening and make a nice and short walk back to the B & B. Very friendly host.


We'll be back!

3,6 su novembre 13, 2010

We loved our stay at the Blue Parrot...nice quiet rooms and friendly staff! Very quaint and charming...loved the pool and sundeck areas


Great little bed and breakfast

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2010

I really enjoyed the stay here. The service was outstanding and the breakfast was a great start to the day. The only downside was the size of the room. However that is to be expected at a bed and breakfast which was converted from an old Key West house, and the larger rooms, which are slightly more expensive, are well worth their money. Overall this was an amazing place to stay, and very close to all of the great sites in Key West.


Great Location

3,2 su ottobre 01, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Parrot. It was in close proximity to everything. We were able to walk to Duval Street, the Southern Most point and all the sites we wanted to see. Breakfast was not much to write home about. The pool was warm and great to relax in after a long day walking. Our room was clean.


Week in Key West

4,2 su settembre 09, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Parrot Inn the second week of August. We stayed in room 8A, which was a great sized room. It had a king bed and several other pieces of furniture, and still had ample space. This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we loved it. Very relaxing environment and quiet. Staff was very friendly and everything was kept clean. We loved the cat, Coco! The only thing was that the breakfast did not have a lot of choice, but they are a smaller place than others. We just found our own breakfast a couple of days. Overall, this place was great, definitely recommed it to other visitors, and hopefully will get to go back ourselves. Thanks for the stay!


great place to stay

4,0 su luglio 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week in july 2010. We reserved the bamboo room, it was perfect to me small but had everything we needed. Shower was great lots of pressure. Only complaint we have is the parking. The staff was great didn't have any problems. We were a late check in and they put an envelope on the door and gave us instuctions on what to do in the morning. We will be back.:-)


Surprise Welcome at the Blue Parrot

3,6 su novembre 17, 2009

We arrived late night to the Inn. It is a little bit hard to find for first at night, as the hotel is slightly covered with big trees and lush plants from the streets, which in fact looks great, but people on the street directed us, so no problem. Inspite of arriving late and making a fuss to call a phone number or go to an other adress to get the keys, there was an envelope with my name on it waiting us on the door of the office. Opened, read it. They welcomed us and wrote that our room is ready to enter. What a nice surpise was for us. Still more to come. We were not able to check-in next morning as we had a trip reserved to dry Tortugas so we had leave very early, so wrote them an asnwer outlining the situation. The 2nd day we checked-in, they were very friendly and made no problem about this at all. OK. Room is very small, but hey you are on Key West, you definitely do not want to stay in your room. Clean room. Private Shower. Be aware that there are 2 rooms in the Inn having private but separate bathrooms. Breakfast is served by the pool, very intimate. Not much of a selection, but you can as much as you want. I got no problem with it. It has favorable rates, it is within walking distance to Duval Street and the old town and marina. You can park your car on the nearby streets. Hospitality and flexibility is outstanding. I would definitely choose this location again and recommend to others.


Pleasant place in the Keys

3,0 su luglio 02, 2008

Central location, pleasant rooms, warm pool


Week End Get Away

3,6 su agosto 03, 2007

Very nice close to everything but located in a very quiet neighborhood. Would go back


Blue Parrot Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $300
  • Recensioni (57) 4,0
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3052960033
  • Gratuito 1-800231BIRD

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina