Blue Parrot Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Pasti in loco3,3

Valore della struttura
170 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Blue Parrot under Renovation...Wonderful stay at sister property Chelsea House

5 su agosto 09, 2016

Booked at Blue Parrot but it was under renovation so we were moved to sister property Chelsea House. Wonderful stay and very pleased with the alternate accommodations. Will definitely be back again! Onsite dining rating provided includes the continental breakfast served each morning by the pool.Includes everything needed for a great start to our day. Thank you Chelsea House!


Not the Blue Parrot but Chelsea House instead

5 su agosto 01, 2016

Chelsea House was the default property for our reservation at the Blue Parrot after that property was sold and scheduled for renovation. I really liked my last visit to the Blue Parrot a year ago. But...let me be honest...my stay at Chelsea House was most excellent!! The check-in was at a hectic time for the staff and was handled professionally and quickly. The accommodations were awesome. I stayed on the 3rd floor in a single room. The bed was comfortable. The access to the third floor balcony and those accommodations was an unexpected surprise. The complementary breakfast was abundant with fruit, juice, coffee and pastries. A great way to start the day. The pool area is very comfortable for sunning or just chillin'. I will be back for sure. The same company now owns the Blue Parrot and I'll try that out too. You cannot go wrong with either property for a stay in Old Town. Steve Rock, Clearwater FL.


Adorable & Quiet Stay

4,0 su giugno 13, 2016

I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and it was very pleasant. The room was nothing special but it was very cute and had everything we needed to be comfortable and enjoy our stay. The area was very quiet and tranquil environment surrounding the Blue Parrot Inn. I would definitely recommend to friends looking for somewhere close to all of the action in Key West!


The Blue Parrot Inn is FANTASTIC!

4,8 su giugno 03, 2016

Key West is an amazing place with its historical forts, museums, and night life! The Blue Parrot Inn enhances all that the city has to offer. Nestled in the middle of Key West, one can easily walk, bike, or drive to any destination in the city. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is kind and helpful. The amenities are wonderful with free wifi, breakfast, and a pool. The Blue Parrot Inn is my family's number one choice while staying in Key West!


Exploring the USA

2,6 su maggio 24, 2016

Though this place was what some would call quaint, it is somewhat dreary. They could really use some higher watt lightbulbs so that you can see. Definitely not a place if you have any type of vision limitations. Make sure you bring your own padlock to lock up your valuables while out exploring. The armoires have a hole for them. If you need a hairdryer or an alarm clock you must get them from the front office. We were in the large suite which was quite roomy. However the TV was only 20 incher and couldn't be comfortably seen from the bed. This place is also a long way from Hemingway's house and other attractions such as Mallory Square. It definitely wasn't the worst place we stayed on our 21 day road trip through the southeastern USA, but wasn't the best either.


4days stay

3,6 su maggio 12, 2016

Found it to be quite private , convenient and friendly... Will definitely return.


Great Hidden Gem!

4,6 su maggio 03, 2016

Needed a place to stay for a wedding. Found the Blue Parrot and was quite surprised with what I received for what I paid. The room is just a small room with a bathroom, full sized bed. It was all my girlfriend and I needed, for we did not spend much time in our room. The atmosphere there is very great and the pool is an awesome spot to relax with friends. I will say I was quite surprised with this spot and will definitely go back in the future.


Key west in a flash

5 su maggio 03, 2016

Although only in key west overnight the blue parrot made every accommodation so that our stay was great! Super rooms, spacious pool and a jungle of a backyard oasis. Would return!


Charm and comfort in Historic Old Town Key West

4,0 su maggio 01, 2016

The Blue Parrot Inn is a beautiful gem nestled in historic old town Key West, within a pleasant walking distance from all the attractions and treasures that Key West has to offer. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and spacious and with a historic charm. The surroundings are inviting and relaxing. I wish I had stayed longer to enjoy all the amenities that The Blue Parrot has to offer. My only complaint is the absolute lack of parking the inn provides. There are only five parking spaces offered to guests, which is less than half of what the inn holds on a daily basis, and these parking spots are almost never available. Be prepared to park on Truman Avenue, most likely many blocks away from the Inn if you stay here. Overall, however, this was a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Key West.


Our first time to Key West

3,6 su aprile 23, 2016

Would defiantly stay at Blue Parrot Inn again. Barby in the office was extremely helpful.


Great B&B

4,6 su aprile 21, 2016

Everything was wonderful super clean rooms great staff clean pool and located 2 blocks from Duvall streets I will be returning to the blue parrot again.


Nice location

4,4 su aprile 20, 2016

Very nice and close to Duvall Street. Only downside is no designated parking. There are 4-5 spots in front of inn and some close by on main road. Pool was nice. Overall a great place to stay


2 nights key west

3,2 su aprile 20, 2016

Great location, charming old house, nice pool and yard. We had a private bath. Room was nice but tiny, not much bigger than the bed. By Key West standards it is a good value. Easy to walk to Duval st. They have no off street parking but we didn't have any problem finding free parking right in front of the house but then we were on Motorcycles. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about.


Our home in Key West

4,2 su aprile 16, 2016

We keep coming back to the Blue Parrot for its combination of location , service , and value. We love Barby. She goes out of her way to serve her guests. Johnny and Rosa take care of the rooms and the grounds and they are friendly and helpful. We will continue to visit at least twice a year.


Simple, clean and friendly.

4,6 su aprile 15, 2016

Enjoyable stay, nothing fancy but the staff was very friendly and efficient, the pool felt wonderful and everything we wanted was within an easy walk.


The Keys

3,4 su aprile 15, 2016

Very nice close to main attraction’s


Great staff, cute place!

4,2 su aprile 06, 2016

Great staff! Super friendly. Small room, but perfect for one person!! loved it!


Great Place

4,4 su marzo 31, 2016

Place is great! stayed 4 nights close to all attractions. Suggest you have Blue Parrot have bikes waiting they are very helpful. Common areas are clean and inviting


Michigan

4,6 su marzo 31, 2016

Loved the Blue Parrot Inn. Breakfast should be more than what was offered. More fresh bake goods would have been nice.


Lovely Guest House

3,6 su marzo 20, 2016

Enjoyed my stay at the Blue Parrot Inn very much. Lovely guest house centrally located in Key West.


Good value for the location

3,2 su marzo 19, 2016

Parking not provide. Staff friendly and helpful.


Great stay

4,2 su marzo 18, 2016

We loved our stay in key west. The staff at the Inn were very helpful suggesting places to visit and where to rent bikes. Our room was great and the pool was warm. Our room had a little porch where the fridge was and I was able to put our suitcases there - leaving the room easy to walk around.. The A/C worked great so we were able to get the room to a comfortable cold 65F (we are from Canada). The bed was soft and comfortable but, there was a noticeable dip. This did bother us a little as we both have back/neck issues from working at desk in our regular lives. We rented bikes one day and biked around the entire city - stopping at smathers beach (I would recommend higgs beach or the national park), southern most point, higgs beach. We walked duvel street, went to the sunset celebrations on the pier and in the mallory square area. We ate some of the best seafood we have ever had in our lives and we live on the ocean as well. Blue Parrot Inn was within walking distance of Duvel but - you had to walk quite a bit north to get to the active section of the street.


Quiet Key West B&B with character and a nice pool for end of day

4,0 su marzo 18, 2016

Lovely old home, well maintained with a great location. We appreciated the great service in helping us rent bikes. Our Garden Room was small, but comfortable, with the A/C having several settings for adjustment. We were glad to have an ensuite bathroom, including a refrigerator. The breakfast was just what we needed to start the day - yogurt, fruit, and a packaged bagel to toast. After walking or biking all day, it was a great pleasure to return to an old house with a lovely pool and garden in the backyard. We were close enough to walk or bike to Duval Street, but far enough away to be quiet. There are several nice restaurants nearby - Seven Fish, Off the Hook and Sarabeth, which provide a different experience from Duval St. places, such as Sloppy Joe's. The rooms haven't been recently updated, but that's not why you stay in such a setting and location. We stayed March, 2016


Nice and cozy B&B

4,0 su marzo 17, 2016

ok


Reasonable price, great location, friendly staff

4,2 su marzo 13, 2016

Wonderful place to stay. Walking distance of everything, but two blocks off Duval St, allowing you to sleep without the party noise.


Weekend getaway

3,6 su marzo 11, 2016

The B&B was very well kept and clean close to Duval St within walking distance. Parking was on the street and you had to hope you got there before anyone else. The breakfast was pretty small package bagels, bananas, oranges, OJ and coffee more fresh fruit and something besides package bagels would be great. We had a very nice stay I would recommend there B&B if you want to stay close to all of the main attractions.


Charming and well placed B&B

5 su marzo 04, 2016

Not my first visit to Key West and a revisit to The Blue Parrot and as always a pleasant experience. The most welcoming hostess you can imagine. Only 5 min walk to Duval Street. I will be back again...


Adorable B&B in Key West

4,0 su febbraio 29, 2016

Loved the foliage and atmosphere of the Blue Parrot Inn. Breakfast in the morning by the pool was perfect. Quiet and charming.


Super

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2016

Our host for our 2-days stay was Barbara. And she did everything to make our stay as nice as possible. She even reserved a parkingspace with her own car for us in the street . The rooms are clean. The street is reasonably quiet and the bed was ++. Coffee and tea, cold water is free and there is also an ice-cube machine. Towels are more than enough for you to take and breakfast is simple but nice. Onsite dining is not possible, but that is ok. staff is very friendly and we will certainly stay here again !! Tanja and Dirk 02-2016


wonderful stay

5 su febbraio 22, 2016

loved everythign about it, the greeting was to outstanding , personel the sweetest and i will stay again and recommend to all. close to walking distance to everything.


good fine

3,0 su febbraio 18, 2016

the room met my expectations - which means it is a 3, however, I would recommend booking this hotel if you want a nice quiet place close to Duval Street. Great energy.


February 2016 visit

3,6 su febbraio 16, 2016

Great location, but the friendly & helpful staff made this Inn exceptional.


Fun in Key West

3,8 su febbraio 15, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Parrot Inn


Good value B&B

3,2 su febbraio 12, 2016

Friendly, knowledgeable desk staff and great cleaning/maintenance staff. Room was very clean and comfortable as were the grounds. Pool temp was perfect for our stay as the days were chilly. Continental breakfast provided with bottomless coffee! Location was ideal for exploring all parts of Key West - easy walk to most attractions, but far enough off Duval to provide a respite if needed.


Excellent!!!

5 su febbraio 12, 2016

We really do not want to leave a nice review, because that would mean to many people are going to read this and book this lovely little gem in the heart of Key West!!!!! Our host for our two nights was Barby and she did everything to make our stay as nice as possible. We arrived at 4 pm and she was so kind to keep a parkingplace in the street for us blocked with her own car! Rooms are very clean, towels for using by the pool or beach are available. Tea and coffee during the day is free. Breakfast is fine with bagels and yoghurt, fresh fruit coffee tea and juice. We will certainly stay here when visiting Key West again next year!hartelijke groeten, Tanja en Dirk (feb 2015)


Great Location & Staff

4,2 su febbraio 12, 2016

Stayed here for nine nights. Stay here every year because it is such as nice place and the staff is the best. Highly recommend.


Great place; very friendly staff; terrific location.

4,2 su febbraio 10, 2016

See above


Love the Blue Parrot Inn!

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2016

Had never been to Key West and couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. Rooms were comfortable. It seemed like we had a wrap around porch to ourselves. Great service and a great place to stay!


What questions didn't ask.

3,0 su gennaio 21, 2016

Tho my review was not so good on multiple choice questions, this B&B was a wonderful choice! After arrival, our car was parked and we never needed it until we left. Everything was walkable! Wonderful restaurants close by, and we were given wonderful advice by receptionist. The room was tiny, but the B&B has great outdoor spaces to converse, sit, and relax. They had a wonderful heated pool in a tropical garden. If you want to get out and enjoy Key West, this establishment is perfect!


We have stayed there. 8 times if that tells anyone how well we like it .

5 su gennaio 14, 2016

Kevin and Norma Hasselbacher


Nice and cozy bed and breakfast

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2016

The place was charming and cozy. Rooms are quite small but has everything you need. Good location and friendly staff.


Peaceful, perfect location, wonderful staff!

4,6 su dicembre 31, 2015

Barb was very welcoming and full of information. We couldn't have been more happy with our stay. It was a perfect location. The Sunflower room, though small, was cheerful and very clean. Breakfast was in the garden, near the pool. Coco, the cat, is adorable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this inn and I would not hesitate to stay there, again. Thank you. Terri and Gary Schur


Amanda's vacation

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2015

Great place to come back to after a long day of visiting the keys


Nice little bed and breakfast

3,8 su dicembre 24, 2015

Nice little bed and breakfast place. Very good wifi and nice cozy rooms.


Great stay

4,2 su dicembre 17, 2015

This was our first stay at the Blue Parrot. We had a great time. The rooms were clean and looked freshly painted. Plumbing was very good. The manager helped us book a sunset cruise. This was a great value place to stay centrally located.


Relaxing

5 su dicembre 04, 2015

Room was beautiful, great location, extremely relaxing


Nice Place

3,4 su novembre 30, 2015

Our stay was enjoyable. The facility was clean and in a great location. The breakfast was not what you would expect from a Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast included some fruit, bagels, yogurt cups, coffee, tea, juice.


Charming

4,6 su novembre 29, 2015

The Blue Parrot was perfect for our stay in the Keys. Wonderful staff and very clean. Loved the history We will definitely stay there for our next visit!!!


Blue Parrot is perfect

4,8 su novembre 27, 2015

Barby is a fantastic hostess - very friendly with many recommendations. The price of the room was way better than other places we looked at on the Key. We didn't get to stay for breakfast. The pool was relaxing!


fun stay

5 su novembre 27, 2015

You are greeted by a lovely lady..From the start you feel like you are at a friend's home..Close to everything..Street parking is a little tough but not too bad


Ideal Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su novembre 25, 2015

Location; location. Our room 8A was romantically appointed with king size bed done up with a sea shell pattern quilt. Quiet, close to Duval , guests are invited to enjoy any of the lovely decks, porches, secluded sitting areas. The garden surrounded pool was a real treat to cool off in after a long evening strolling and dancing on Front St. We were treated to a perfect breakfast every morning that we ate on the patio around the pool. We will go back to the Blue Parrot again. In fact, we met 3 guests that have been coming here for 10 years.


Awsome

4,8 su novembre 24, 2015

The location is wonderful, the pool and the garden aro so nice and relaxing. Nice room and the staff is awesome.


Parrot Head bash - what better place to stay...

3,4 su novembre 22, 2015

in Key West for the MOTM tour


Nice stay in Key west

3,8 su novembre 05, 2015

In February 2015 we spent some days in the blue parrot inn. The rooms were clean and the typical Key west atmosphere outstanding. Very nice staff. "Home away from home". Will definetely come back!


Charming B&B

4,6 su novembre 02, 2015

We stayed in one of the rooms in the cottage. It was the perfect size and provided everything we needed.


Key West weekend

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2015

Walking distance to Duvall Street. Lots of help from Barbie. Very limited for breakfast. Very clean but small.


Enjoyable

4,2 su settembre 20, 2015

We had a Wonderful time, Totally met our expectations.


Exceptional Service!

4,6 su settembre 15, 2015

We were met with some local road closures trying to get there and were so grateful once we finally did! We were greeted by DeVonna who was very accommodating to our requests and she made us dinner reservations once we decided on a place. We had a nice relaxing afternoon in the pool and enjoyed our evening walking into town. It's the perfect distance from the crowds. The rooms were nicely appointed and cozy. Love the tall ceilings!! We would definitely come back! Thanks!


Very best Stay in Key West

5 su settembre 14, 2015

This was the best Stay for me visiting Key West. The BPI is fantastic! Very nice in the Green, very friendly and located perfect in walking distance to everything in Center of Key West.


Awesome

5 su settembre 11, 2015

We stay at the Blue Parrot Inn all the time . It is so relaxing there. There Staff is Awesome. The rooms are Excellent, the Service is outstanding, and It is a great value , Cleanliness is so clean, and the Onsite Dining is Awesome. Thank You So Much. We will stay there over and over again, Thank You Corn Swift ¿¿


Perfect weekend getaway.

3,6 su settembre 11, 2015

They had the cutest pool area with and ice machine and filtered water. Also two streets off of ducal made it a perfect place to sleep so not to be disturbed. Finally maintenance people on call to fix minor problems that arise. Awesome bed and breakfast!


Great Place In Key West

3,8 su settembre 08, 2015

Nice little place to stay in Key West. Not a brand new shiny resort (so if that's your thing, you won't like it). Nice place were the owners obviously take pride in taking care of the guests, and the Inn.


Lovely, Clean, Courteous

5 su settembre 04, 2015

Lavonna was great. She checked us in and was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Key West. We loved the pool. It was clean and relaxing. We also went in the pool at night. You must be quiet though. That's the only rule. The patio is whimsical, with fairy lights strung around the trees. It's quiet. No noise from other guests, so we got a good night's sleep. The breakfast in the morning was at the perfect time 8.30-10am. It filled us up enough to go to the Hemingway House and stroll around Duval Street until it was lunchtime. For breakfast, I had a yogurt, bagel with cream cheese, and orange juice. Fruit, like bananas and oranges are also available. The room we stayed in #2B, was small, but perfect for just the two of us. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. When you're in the Keys, you don't stay in your room anyway, so it doesn't matter how small or large it is! But for us, it was cozy and comfy. There is also a cat on the premises, which we loved. I would definitely recommend the Blue Parrot to anyone looking for an affordable, safe, comfy, and quiet stay. We already recommended it to our families and will be staying at the Blue Parrot again in the future.


great House

5 su settembre 03, 2015

This was really a great Stay. Very friendly. Very nice Room and the House and the Garden really so nice.


Great place

4,2 su agosto 28, 2015

I stayed here for my birthday and it was fantastic. The room, the courtyard, the service and the location were wonderful. The pool was really nice after a day of walking around. I stayed in the Garden room. It is quiet and clean, private bath, perfect for my needs. The breakfast every morning was wonderful. It was so nice to start the day in the beautiful courtyard. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. They know the island well and can help book any excursions you may want to go on. I highly recommend this great little place and any future trips to the keys will be spent staying here.


July 2015

4,0 su agosto 17, 2015

Perfect location in Key West with basic but very clean rooms! Thanks!


Cozy and comfortable

3,4 su agosto 17, 2015

Room was very small but king sized bed. TV was microscopic but bathroom was large and nice. Parking was limited but staff was accomodating


nice stay

3,4 su agosto 10, 2015

We've stayed at the Blue Parrot before so we knew what to expect. Great location. Nice property. Very good location. Breakfast is OK. Very good value for Key West.


Blue Parrot Inn gets thumbs up

3,8 su agosto 08, 2015

Very nice people running the Inn. We were pleased with the Seaside room. Bed comfortable, room clean and overall nice experience.


A MUST STAY in Key West

4,0 su agosto 05, 2015

I have stayed in about 7 different B&B's in Key West and they have all been lovely. Not one bad experience. Blue Parrot Inn rates RIGHT up there with all of the others- but with an added bonus- half the cost!! We stayed in a little room off the pool with a private bathroom for less than $150/night. Within 10 steps of our "front door" was the pool, breakfast, ice, water and coffee. Within a couple blocks we were anywhere that we wanted to be in Old Town. We even caught our max lobsters during mini season, and they let us keep them in their freezer even after we checked out. Barby and DeVonna KNOW Key West, and could tell you anything about the island, and could help you get anything at anytime. They were both such lovely women- they made you feel as if you stayed with them many times before. This place is a treasure, and we WILL be back!!


clean, comfortable and friendly

3,8 su luglio 30, 2015

The rooms were clean and more modern than expected. WiFi worked great, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the place was quite charming. Only minuses were the lack of designated parking (we initially had to park about 4 blocks away) and the mattresses could use some upgrading to something with more support.


Great stay in Key West

4,2 su giugno 06, 2015

We rode a Harley down to explore Key West and were looking for a nice place, center of town and reasonable. We found that at Blue Parrot Inn. We only wished we could have stayed longer. We felt very welcomed and would definitely stay here again.DeVonna and Barby were both very very pleasant.


Blue Parrot Inn Memorial Day Weekend

4,4 su maggio 28, 2015

Awesome service. Rooms were very clean. We were checked in by Barby who was awesome and very welcoming. She gave us a tour of the grounds and lots of ideas and discounts for Key West attractions and dining.


Why will I always stay at Blue Parrot when I'm in Key West...

4,6 su maggio 20, 2015

I tried to send you a link to some photos of my stay in Key West that shows how much I enjoyed Blue Parrot and Key West - but it indicates some characters are unacceptable or invalid. You can request to share it on my google page if you would like...Frank Luthe


Splendid

4,2 su maggio 19, 2015

My friend and I visited Key West for the first time and had the nicest time. Our room was clean, the staff (Barby was a sweetie!) was great, and it was close to everything we could want to do. We parked our car and rented bikes the whole time. The rooms are smaller with limited actual living space, but all we used it for was to shower and sleep! And, when we were just having breakfast or relaxing in-between adventures, the courtyard and pool with coffee, water, and lounge chairs surrounded by lots of beautiful plants and trees, it was perfect. I would for sure stay here should I visit Key West again. Thank you!


Mother's Day

3,2 su maggio 13, 2015

Our room super cute, clean... Very comfortable.... It was really appreciated we were the last one to check in, they allowed us to park in the driveway... Thanks again!!!


very nice, great location

4,2 su maggio 08, 2015

The room was very spacious and private. We really enjoyed the swimming pool, did not have breakfast in am...although I'm sure it was lovely. Very nice, quiet property that is close enough for walking to Duval St. Cabs are also available. Would Def stay again.


Holiday weekend

3,0 su maggio 07, 2015

Great pool area to relax. Convenient to many areas. Quiet location


Anniversary Trip

4,0 su aprile 23, 2015

Perfect location. Just a couple of blocks from Duval Street but on a much quieter street. Walking distance to the southern most point and beaches. Wonderful staff and service.


Key West Charm

4,0 su aprile 17, 2015

I recently stayed at The Blue Parrot Inn for 4 nights as a getaway from the brutal New England winter. The Inn was everything I expected and more! It's tucked away yet walking distance to everything. Upon arrival, I immediately received a scolding from a local resident who, when I pulled up and carefully parked right in front of the Inn to unload our bags and check-in, met me with a gruff attitude asking me if I knew I couldn't park there. However...Barbara to the rescue!! She popped out of the gate and greeted me with a friendly smile and insisted that she move her own car and let me park in her spot! It's Key West after all, and parking is going to be an issue, but I was quickly directed to where to find ample parking in front of the Catholic church right around the corner. Anyway, the rooms are very clean and the epitome of Key West charm. The staff are all very warm and accommodating. Loved the heated pool and just hanging out around it in the evening after a long day of walking and sight-seeing. It's a little cranny of tropical paradise. Barbara and the other front desk staff are full of recommendations on restaurants, what to see and do etc. I cannot say enough about their helpfulness and just genuine caring that all of your questions are answered and needs are meet. I will certainly return in the future should I ever get a chance to escape again!


2 couples on a road trip to key west

4,2 su aprile 16, 2015

Blue Parrot was the perfect place to stay, very comfortable bedroom and bathroom, we were with another couple and had rooms in the little cottage in the back, we stepped right out to the lovely pool which was lovely in the afternoon. Very convenient to walk to Duvall st. Nice breakfast of bagels, fruit, yoghurt and coffee. The most reasonable price in the historic district, it was the second time we have stayed there.


Perfect Key West Getaway

4,6 su aprile 16, 2015

Absolutely what I was looking for when picking a place. Based on the website photos, I was actually overly impressed with the size and layout. The bathroom shower was a little small if you are looking for quality spa time, but was fine for us. Very nice ambiance and staff were beyond helpful and friendly. Away from bars, but walking distance to everything. Highly recommend


Romantic stay

4,2 su aprile 13, 2015

If you can't find a parking spot, just wait for an hour and look again to find yourself in a complete different situation, the crowds just disappear after 4pm. Otherwise ask at the front desk and they'll be pleased to help you. The rooms are very compact but romantic in its interior and so is the pool and breakfast site at the pool in the middle of palm trees especially after the rain in the morning. The breakfast itself was just right. We’d be glad to come back during a less pricy season.


Quaint B&B

3,2 su aprile 09, 2015

Staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very small for the cost. The pool and outdoor area was beautiful. Thanks!


Blue Parrot Inn

4,8 su aprile 06, 2015

¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ - ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ :-)


Clean and Budget Friendly

4,2 su aprile 02, 2015

We stayed only one night, but found the room clean and the service was impeccable! Although small, the room and bathroom suited our needs perfectly and Barbie in the office was wonderful! Breakfast was far from the gourmet found in luxury B&Bs, but was adequate and exactly what was expected for the decent rate. Will definitely stay again!


Excellent, reasonably priced place to stay in Key West!

4,6 su marzo 28, 2015

I was already about to book an Air B&B place in Cudjoe and Summerland Keys until I found about Blue Parrot Inn and its sister inns through an innkeeper. The available room was called Florida with a queen size bed and a private but detached bathroom meaning we were only the ones who used it and it is a few steps outside our room. It was within our budget of $200-250 and considering that Key West has expensive hotels, it was already a steal! We were so happy to get it inside of the places in Cudjoe Key (30 mins away fro key West) as the next day we needed to be at the pier early before 7am for our Dry Tortugas tour. During checkin we were welcomed by the extra nice and sweet Barbie and briefed on the inn and the neighborhood as well especially the parking. We wrongly parked our car at a residential parking during check-in and thank God we came back with the car not towed yet. We immediately transferred it to a free parking area about two blocks away from the inn. The inn has only 4 (or 5?) parking slots on its front and they were all taken. The inn is just a short walk away from all the major tourist sites in Key West! Anyway back to the hotel itself, we really liked the place. The room was very cozy although quite small. It was very clean and so was the bathroom. There was a fridge, air-con, table and rack with hangers inside the room. There was a heated pool and we enjoyed dipping in it even before midnight as it is open 24x7. You just have to be quiet after 1030pm as a sign of respect for other guests. Overall, we had a very homey experience in the Blue Parrot Inn. I would recommend this to my friends and I would love to stay here in my next visit to Key West! We truly love the place!


pleasant stay but too short.

3,8 su marzo 25, 2015

room nice and clean with fresh towels daily, breakfast continental but delightful. would stay there again. thanks. staff friendly and responsive.


Perfect location. Attentive Staff. Rooms Need Updating.

2,8 su marzo 23, 2015

The location is great - a couple blocks from Duval Street and right next to a CVS, which also sold beer and wine. The staff is extremely friendly, attentive and informative. The value was good, especially during the high season. Cute pool in a nice garden like setting. Also had a nice upper deck right outside of our room with lounge chairs, which was perfect for morning sunbathing. The room was my only complaint. I was in #3 and it was extremely small. The bathroom was very small too with a standup shower that's floor was so dirty I had to wear flip flops while showering. The bathroom really needs updating. Our room had a queenside bed, which was comfortable and the ac worked great. Overall not a bad stay, but would mostly likely stay at another inn on my next visit that is more updated.


Blue Parody Inn

4,2 su marzo 18, 2015

We stayed one night as t the Blue Parrot and hope we can stay for an extended period in the future. We loved the location, the pool and our room. The concierge was very helpful and all the staff were friendly. A great place to stay in Key West!


Our Stay

3,2 su marzo 17, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed another night but unfortunately our Canadian Dollar Value has gone down so much we had to budget. We most certainly will recommend this place and hope to be back next year !


Blue parrot key west

3,2 su marzo 17, 2015

Nice b&b. Friendly staff. Pool is small and the room was small for the price. Good location


Excellent Stay!

3,2 su marzo 17, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Parrot Inn. Barby, was very nice and helpful. She explained everything to us about the property and had many recommendations for dining and entertainment. We had no complaints at all and would definitely stay again.


A wonderful experience.

4,6 su marzo 17, 2015

We were more than satisfied by the charm of the place and by the wonderful reception we were given by the hostesses. We will definitely return to the Blue Parrot on our next visit to Key West. No reason to search for another place. All was just perfect. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.


Barby was an excellent hostess!

4,4 su marzo 14, 2015

The Blue Parrot in was a wonderful choice for our lodging in Key West. The location was perfect; we walked absolutely everywhere, from one end of the island to the other. Barby greeted us with enthusiasm and answered any questions that we had, plus gave us coupons for specials at many local establishments. The pool was refreshing, breakfast consisted of coffee, bagels and yogurt. No on site parking (which is at a premium on the island), but Barby even found us a spot to leave our rental car for the two days we were there. Five star service indeed!


Exactly As I would have Expected for the Price

4,0 su marzo 05, 2015

A nice place to stay - no frills but just fine. Our friend's room upstairs had a detached bathroom which was accessed by going outside and down an open to the outside hallway. This was strange, but just fine after we got used to the notion. Our room was large, but very dark. It was spotlessly clean. The concierge was extremely helpful and kind.


blue parrot inn

3,6 su febbraio 28, 2015

Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was set out before the scheduled time and was always well supplied. The location is excellent and parking is available, which is at a premium in Key West. Our first room #8A Maloney was spacious and well furnished, with a sitting room. On our third night we stayed in room 8B at the rear of the house. It was very small and cramped and the air conditioning and ceiling fan were so noisy that it was difficult to sleep. Bathrooms at both rooms were clean. Overall we were happy with our stay but felt 8B was not worth the price paid.


Lovely

4,6 su febbraio 28, 2015

We had a great stay at the Blue Oarrot. staff was very helpful in making suggestions on where to eat, shop, sight see. In addition, provided us with discounts for activities and a map to get around. Our room was vary quaint and peaceful. We will be back!


Charming B&B

3,8 su febbraio 27, 2015

We stayed at the Blue Parrot Inn for two nights the last days of january this year. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Inn is very charming and cozy with the small heated pool in the backyard and such a nice and restorative athmosphere round the pool area. We felt completely comfortable and very welcome. I would reccomend this place for anyone who likes to enjoy a few calm days in Key West.


excellent stay

4,4 su febbraio 21, 2015

Our stay at the Blue Parrot In was very pleasant.Our "sunflower" room was tiny, but very cozy, in lovely yellow colors. with a comfortabale bed. Breakfast in the garden was perfect/


Great place to stay

5 su febbraio 08, 2015

Great location, staff could not have been nicer. I'd recommend it to a friend.


Blue Parrott

3,2 su febbraio 05, 2015

2nd time staying at Blue Parrott, we still love it, short walk to Duval St, everyone at the Inn was so helpful and nice, room was nice & they have a continental breakfast by pool


Great place to stay!

3,6 su gennaio 25, 2015

The rooms are small but clean. It is in a great location. Barbie in the office is so sweet and helpful. Such a peaceful place. I will be back.


my visit to key west

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2015

This was a great place very quiet and perfect we Will return next year. The room was very clean and we where in a great location easy access to beach and restaurants, my only issue was the breakfast the need a little. variety of fruit and possibly toast and not only bagels


Clean, Quiet, and close to everythng

3,0 su gennaio 14, 2015

I fairly enjoyed my stay at the Blue Parrot (1/1/2015-1/10/2015). Breakfast was including although very basic (2 types of bagels, 2 types of jam), it was still appreciated. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. There was an incident regarding check-out; I was not made aware I had to check out by 11am, while I was not planning to return the key until 2pm. But again, the staff made a way for me to keep my belongings in the offices while finishing the last errands before leaving. I would stay there again and recommend it.


Great place in paradise

3,4 su gennaio 12, 2015

Nice charming place. A lor of vegetation that make you feel in the jungle. The pool is so warm that feel like a hot tub.


Best Staff Ever!

5 su dicembre 11, 2014

I cannot recommend this establishment enough! Close enough to the action but just far enough away for a very quiet evening. We will most definitely stay here again. Mark & Linda - Bellingham, WA


Awesome Value for money

4,0 su dicembre 08, 2014

a Fair price for a really nice B&B, great location and amazing service


anniversary trip!

3,4 su dicembre 03, 2014

we were very pleased, barby was so helpful.will definitely return.


Love the Blue Parrot!

4,6 su novembre 30, 2014

The location was spectacular. Close to Truman and Duvall but still peaceful and quiet at night. We will definitely return.


Delightfully affordable

4,0 su novembre 20, 2014

Will definitely be staying again! Barby and the rest of the staff are top notch!!


Two thumbs up!

3,8 su novembre 19, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Great location, within walking distance to all the major points of interest. Room was very large and included a refrigerator which was convenient. Pool was on the small side but very well maintained. Would definitely stay there again!


Cute little place

4,0 su novembre 03, 2014

Had a great stay there, The rooms are nothing fancy, but cozy. The staff was extremly friendly and told us all about where to go in Key West, very helpful.


great weekend getaway

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2014

We had a great stay at the Blue Parrot for a weekend in October. We arrived later in the evening and found our check in information right where Barby said she would leave it when we called her. We were worried about finding parking but there was a spot open directly in front of the inn. Our room was clean and tidy, just as pictured on the website. The location is great - just a couple blocks to Duval street and still within walking distance to other attractions. Breakfast was simple, consisting of bagels, yogurt, bananas, oranges, coffee and juice. Barby in the office is wonderful - she gave us several coupons for restaurants and attractions, and even called to make a reservation for a snorkeling trip for us. We were very pleased with the Blue Parrot and would definitely stay there again.


last minute need for a room

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2014

I needed a one night stay urgently. I was thrilled with the hospitality. A great deal for the money. I wasnt in need of anything fancy yet the room was perfect for my needs and I was surprised by the convenience and breakfast in the AM


A nice place

3,4 su ottobre 26, 2014

We liked the general setting and swimming in the pool after breakfast. It is a nice ancient and well kept wood construction dating from another period.


birthday stay

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2014

Room was nice but small. Parking was only problem


Great stay at a great price

5 su ottobre 21, 2014

Located just far enough off Duval to be convenient but private. Very helpful managers and staff. Glad we picked this place.


A Hidden Gem

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2014

The Blue Parrot was the perfect place to stay. Close enough to walk places but far enough away to not be in the midst of noise!!! Our room was adorable (Key West Room)...all we needed. I recommend this place highly!!!


The real Key West

4,8 su settembre 29, 2014

3-4 day stay was marred by a bicycle accident , and Barby's help recommending a doctor and providing supplies was greatly appreciated. The Blue Parrot is a perfect real Key West home away from home.


Our Wedding Trip

4,6 su settembre 28, 2014

Quite and Peaceful Mel and Joel


Very friendly welcome. Perfect location.

4,0 su settembre 17, 2014

The parking is difficult. As soon as you get inside the registration the lady their was so friendly and gave us a lot of valuable information that you feel really well and comfortable. We only stayed one night. For Key West you need a couple of nights more to enjoy it.


Amazing

5 su settembre 04, 2014

Superbe hôtel avec un cadre magnifique et proche de la rue principale Responsable accueillante et souriante avec le sens du service


Very nice stay

4,0 su agosto 25, 2014

We stayed a night in 3B. Very nice room in the cottage in the back. Great value. Comfortable bed and pillows and the AC worked well. The gardens and grounds were lush tropical with little sitting areas all around. Continental breakfast by the pool was nice. The staff were also very nice. Only bad thing was we had to park several blocks down the street. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others. Kathy E.


quick trip to Key West

4,4 su agosto 23, 2014

Clean and comfortable room. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. I would stay there again!


Quaint in Key West

4,4 su agosto 21, 2014

Loved the place from the moment we got out of the taxi. The epitome of Key West style. Barby & Tippi... all hotel-like establishments should take tips from these two! Outstanding service!!!!!!!!!


First Time in Key West

4,2 su agosto 11, 2014

We loved the location! The room with the double bed was clean and the beds were comfortable. We weren't crazy about the detached bathroom but expected it as part of our reservation; the bathroom, however, needs towel racks and hooks to accommodate towels and clothing. Loved the seclusion of the pool area. Other quests were very friendly.


Awesome Find

4,2 su agosto 11, 2014

Found this place online and reviews were great for it and It did NOT disappoint!! WE loved this place every aspect of it. The proximity to the main roads and Duval Street. The quaintness of the gardens on property. The helpfulness of the staff!! The main issue i saw was Parking but you can find a place close by and it may be a walk but well worth it !! Would recommend to everyone we know


really cute rooms and very good service

4,8 su agosto 04, 2014

We had a great time at the Blue Parrot Inn and would book it again! Nice Service, clean rooms and you are in 2 minutes on duval street :)


Great place to stay

3,8 su luglio 26, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at the Blue Parrit Inn. The lush vegetation made you fell like you weren't in town. The location is perfect...walking distance from so mant sights. I'll be back. Linda


Great Value!

4,0 su luglio 13, 2014

The staff were very welcoming and accommodating! Best location! Right in the middle of everything!


Third timer

4,6 su luglio 10, 2014

My third time staying there. Centrally located and quiet.


Cozy Hotel

4,2 su giugno 27, 2014

Very clean. Close to attractions. Nice room. Good breakfast.


I recomend it

3,4 su giugno 19, 2014

Very kind, helpful and friendly staff. Lush green garden with pool.


Loved it!

4,6 su giugno 11, 2014

We loved our stay at the Blue Parrot Inn in Key West! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the cozy and quiet atmosphere. The location was perfect. We were within walking (or bike riding) distance of everything we wanted to see and do. We stayed in two rooms while we were there. Room #1 was roomy and had a King-sized bed. Room #6 was tiny and had a double-bed, but we weren't in the room much, so it was perfectly fine. We would definitely recommend the Blue Parrot Inn!


Blue Parrot Inn

4,2 su giugno 06, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Not the greatest breakfast.


beautiful place

4,2 su giugno 06, 2014

Wonderful B&B in Key West, pretty grounds with a very nice little pool. Coco the resident kitty is adorable. Great service and very clean rooms. Awesome location, walking distance to everything.


Old town key west quiet b&b very nice

4,0 su giugno 05, 2014

Location is perfect in the middle of all the action. Short walk to duval bars. If your into cvs it's very close. Has a nice pool and a layout deck. Thanks for a great stay. Didn't have to use my vehicle all stay long.


Review Blue Parrot Inn

3,2 su maggio 28, 2014

Good location. Nice free breakfast. Free wi-fi. Manager very helpful with tips of what to do in the island. good value (even though kinf of spice price).


Quaint and Quiet

3,2 su maggio 09, 2014

Great location and the staff was very pleasant. The room we stayed in was just fine, and it was very quiet. The bed, however, was outdated and very uncomfortable. Would advise the Inn to update the mattresses. Other than that, it was descent place to stay in Key West for the price. I would recommend them to other people.


Very Nice B&B !

4,0 su maggio 09, 2014

Very Good, close to what you have to see downtown Charming House


Lovely place

3,4 su maggio 08, 2014

We stayed only 1 night but we loved it. Well situated to visit Key West, lovely garden and pool to relax. Nice staff. Our room was a little small.


Weekend Getaway

3,4 su aprile 25, 2014

Quaint and good for a short period of time....Close to everything


Quick getaway

3,8 su aprile 16, 2014

Went for a quick getaway, stayed in the small Caribbean room which was fine since I was only there for 1 night. It was what I expected.


We loved our stay!

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2014

Highly reccomend staying at the Blue Parrot Inn. We arrived early and they let us check in to our room ahead of time. Our helper Barbie was very friendly and gave us a plethora of things we could do on a rainy day in key west. The sunflower room was cozey but perfect for a couple. Heated pool was nice. Central location allowed us to walk everywhere. Very affordable, quiet, and friendly! Stay here!


Great stay!!

4,2 su dicembre 02, 2013

Great location, nice room and very kind service. I recommend it.


3 German Chicks and a Dude

4,4 su novembre 25, 2013

Well some girl friends of mine from Germany wanted to go to Key West for a few days,to eat drink and be merry,after reading several reviews of the Blue Parrot Inn,we made the reservations. As soon as we showed up the fun started at the pool in the middle of the Inn,we then walked 2 blocks to the entertainment district,it was close to everything but in a little quiet neighborhood,then back to the pool. Definitely the way to go,forget the expensive hotels on island,the B&D's are the way to go.


A small piece of old Key West

4,2 su aprile 28, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Blue Parrot many times. We love the Mahoney room.. The fact that its close to Duval Street is a plus and most everything you need is close by......


Lovely weekend stay at Blue Parrot

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a perfect, quiet stay at the Blue Parrot in September 2012. This is our second stay here. Rooms are on the small side but are clean and have cute decor. Maid service daily and continental breakfast from 8-10:30 am, if you are up in time. Not a lot of parking if you are in a car (but that is everywhere on the key). Great little pool and they allow you to BYOB if you are cool about it. Also, love the kitty cats that are in residence here, very friendly. Close to Duval, totally within walking distance. Great restaurants around there too like, Better than Sex dessert room and Seven Fish. Bike/scooter rental literally around the corner. The concierge at the Blue Parrot is also very helpful. They will help you plan your excursions, find a place to eat, call you a cab etc... very nice people. We are from Tampa so we try and stay with them at least once a year. Great rates, clean place and friendly staff. All in a old Key West style setting. Calming and peaceful B&B. I would highly recommend. Just remember you are on and island so things are a lot older, smaller, parking is bad everywhere and things are going to be more expensive. If you enjoy island life... you will have a blast like we did.


Love the Parrot

3,8 su settembre 25, 2012

we have stayed a couple of times and the staff is lovely, the room is clean and location rocks! We adore the kitties who come visit if you leave your door open. parking is a challenge and we do wish they would add some fresh fruit to the breakfast menu. We had the same canned variety for five days in a row. Otherwise, we really love this place.


Nice place to stay

3,4 su giugno 03, 2012

Clean comfortable room. Staff was very helpful in pointing out places to see and places to eat, as well as tips on where to park, because on-site parking is limited. Pleasant shady garden area. Two blocks from Duval st, about a mile from Mallory Square. Exterior is well maintained. Interior could use some updating, especially in the bathrooms. Joe and Paula


Fabulous!!

5 su aprile 06, 2012

We stayed here last July for a week and just LOVED it! The staff are so friendly and the rooms are so cute. The pool just seemed so secluded even thought it is only 1 block off of Duval St. We will be back this year and will always stay here!!


disappointing

4,0 su gennaio 31, 2012

The parking off street was frustrating and the room was sparse and very small. The TV was very small and their wasn't even room enough for a chair. The breakfast was only bagels and fruit whereas the bananas were dark with large spots on them. I would not recomment this inn although the staff was wonderful and most accommodating. The room was very clean.


Great location

3,8 su agosto 17, 2011

We had a great stay at the Blue Parrot Inn. We arrived really late (after midnight) on the first night due to travel issues, but they had our keys ready outside the office. It's also close to the restaurant and shops on Duval Street.


below most inns

1,0 su luglio 16, 2011

The best thing about this B&B was the location. After that it was far below average. The Breakfast was cold feeze bagels and none of the advertised pastries. The coffee was bad ans only orange juice available. This was for 5 days straight so I do not think the menu changes. Parking was a problem with 9 rooms and only 4 parking spots. I asked and was told all of Truman Ave. was free parking. The best parking there was over a block away. The room we stayed in had a 2 inch spce under the door and many bugs arrived through the night. We told the management about the bugs and was told they would spray for them while we were out but more arrived each night. We finally place towels under the door each night to keep them out. We would have left early but was told there are not refunds or discounts as stated on the web site. Please stay clear from this INN.


Quiet and Relaxing!

4,4 su giugno 24, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Blue Parrot last weekend. The Blue Parrot is just off Truman and two blocks from Duvall, so the location is convenient to all the action but it is off the beaten path so the nights are peaceful and relaxing. The pool is perfect for cooling off after walking around all day. The breakfast is just enough to get you going! Having plenty of ice and a cold water machine on site is a great amenity. We would definitely stay there again!


nice BB

3,2 su maggio 19, 2011

The staff was really nice and friendly; quite location


Loved staying there

4,4 su maggio 18, 2011

Wonderful time, very homie. Barbie the manager is the best, very helpfull , kind, knowledgable about everything in key west. Love her cant wait to see her again she was a good friend. Loved coco the kitten . I recomend staying here so quiet and close to everything.


overall I would recommend it.

3,6 su maggio 11, 2011

Some of the other b&b's I have stayed in serve a better breakfast.


beautiful bed and breakfast

4,0 su maggio 05, 2011

We totally loved staying here last weekend. The property is a quaint tropical paradise, rooms were clean and breakfast by the pool was nice too. It was so relaxing that I hated coming home!


Best Inn Value for Money and Location

3,4 su gennaio 29, 2011

Tropical paradise within walking distance to all in Old Town Key West, the Blue Parrot is comfortable and relaxing and gives you everything you need without the extra $200 a night most other Inns charge. We will definitely be back!


Typical and nice

3,4 su novembre 19, 2010

Very typical place to stay the night when you are visitng Key West. Walking distance from Duval street, so highly recommendable if you want to go out in the evening and make a nice and short walk back to the B & B. Very friendly host.


We'll be back!

3,6 su novembre 13, 2010

We loved our stay at the Blue Parrot...nice quiet rooms and friendly staff! Very quaint and charming...loved the pool and sundeck areas


Great little bed and breakfast

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2010

I really enjoyed the stay here. The service was outstanding and the breakfast was a great start to the day. The only downside was the size of the room. However that is to be expected at a bed and breakfast which was converted from an old Key West house, and the larger rooms, which are slightly more expensive, are well worth their money. Overall this was an amazing place to stay, and very close to all of the great sites in Key West.


Great Location

3,2 su ottobre 01, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Parrot. It was in close proximity to everything. We were able to walk to Duval Street, the Southern Most point and all the sites we wanted to see. Breakfast was not much to write home about. The pool was warm and great to relax in after a long day walking. Our room was clean.


Week in Key West

4,2 su settembre 09, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Parrot Inn the second week of August. We stayed in room 8A, which was a great sized room. It had a king bed and several other pieces of furniture, and still had ample space. This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we loved it. Very relaxing environment and quiet. Staff was very friendly and everything was kept clean. We loved the cat, Coco! The only thing was that the breakfast did not have a lot of choice, but they are a smaller place than others. We just found our own breakfast a couple of days. Overall, this place was great, definitely recommed it to other visitors, and hopefully will get to go back ourselves. Thanks for the stay!


great place to stay

4,0 su luglio 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week in july 2010. We reserved the bamboo room, it was perfect to me small but had everything we needed. Shower was great lots of pressure. Only complaint we have is the parking. The staff was great didn't have any problems. We were a late check in and they put an envelope on the door and gave us instuctions on what to do in the morning. We will be back.:-)


Surprise Welcome at the Blue Parrot

3,6 su novembre 17, 2009

We arrived late night to the Inn. It is a little bit hard to find for first at night, as the hotel is slightly covered with big trees and lush plants from the streets, which in fact looks great, but people on the street directed us, so no problem. Inspite of arriving late and making a fuss to call a phone number or go to an other adress to get the keys, there was an envelope with my name on it waiting us on the door of the office. Opened, read it. They welcomed us and wrote that our room is ready to enter. What a nice surpise was for us. Still more to come. We were not able to check-in next morning as we had a trip reserved to dry Tortugas so we had leave very early, so wrote them an asnwer outlining the situation. The 2nd day we checked-in, they were very friendly and made no problem about this at all. OK. Room is very small, but hey you are on Key West, you definitely do not want to stay in your room. Clean room. Private Shower. Be aware that there are 2 rooms in the Inn having private but separate bathrooms. Breakfast is served by the pool, very intimate. Not much of a selection, but you can as much as you want. I got no problem with it. It has favorable rates, it is within walking distance to Duval Street and the old town and marina. You can park your car on the nearby streets. Hospitality and flexibility is outstanding. I would definitely choose this location again and recommend to others.


Pleasant place in the Keys

3,0 su luglio 02, 2008

Central location, pleasant rooms, warm pool


Week End Get Away

3,6 su agosto 03, 2007

Very nice close to everything but located in a very quiet neighborhood. Would go back


Blue Parrot Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $340
  • Recensioni (170) 4,1
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3052960033
  • Gratuito 1-800231BIRD
Inizio pagina