Laughing Lizard Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
47 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fantastic Place to Stay

5 su marzo 23, 2014

The Laughing Lizard is a most memorable and charming Bed and Breakfast! Located in the small town of Indian Rocks Beach, our room was beautifully decorated with a somewhat whimsical feel. Wine tasting and meeting new friends was delightful. Fabulous healthy breakfast and a great location with a variety of restaurants within walking distance or a short ride! The beach is across the road and all amenities are provided. Bill and Cindi are very gracious hosts with a wealth of knowledge of the area.


First Timers at a B & B

4,8 su marzo 04, 2014

Spent three wonderful nights at this delightful B&B! Our first experience staying at a B&B. We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival Wednesday evening with wine and snacks. Bill and Cindi were a wealth of knowledge as we planned our days along the Florida coast. Our room was quiet, very comfortable, very clean. And the breakfasts-Oh My! We enjoyed lingering after our delicious meal for great conversation with our hosts and the other guests. What a great way to start the morning!


Hidden Gem!

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

A delightful B&B filled with whimsical decor creating warmth, happiness and relaxation. Hosts Bill and Cindy provided gourmet breakfasts and daily wine time with one of the finest of hospitality we've experienced ! This B&B is a 'gem'.


Love Laughing Lizard!

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

Only stayed one night, cordial hosts (Bill and Cindi), beautiful accommodations, delicious breakfast and great conversation! Loved it!


WOW

5 su agosto 28, 2013

What a fabulous B&B. I have stayed at B&B's in the US and Europe. I have never enjoyed a B&B more! Everything exceeded expectations!


Great R & R

5 su agosto 25, 2013

The Laughing Lizard was the perfect place for the rest and relaxation we needed. We had the perfect room, The Shy Salamander, which had an extremely comfortable king size bed. The linens were luxurious and the room and bathroom were spacious. We loved the scrumptious breakfasts and afternoon wine tasting. Very clean and welcoming with a unique decor, we are looking forward to another visit in the not too distant future. Oh, and the beach was delightful!


OUR 1st B&B experience

5 su agosto 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Great location, welcoming, great accommodations.


LIKE STAYING WITH FAMILY

4,8 su agosto 15, 2013

The facilities are new looking and very comfortable. Bill and Cindy our hosts, made us feel like family. Strong recommend the Laughing Lizard! You'll keep coming back.


Great Location

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Great location. Would love to go back. Very personable and enjoyed the wine tasting!!


Awesome weekend on the West coast!

5 su luglio 22, 2013

My wife and I spent a great weekend at the Laughing Lizard B & B. The room was clean and well appointed, the property was also clean and wonderfully decorated. Enough cannot be said about the breakfasts we had, they were incredible. Thanks Bill and Cindi for a perfect weekend!


Still laughing!

5 su giugno 14, 2013

With the warmth & their welcome and hospitality, Bill and Cindie made a wet, cold, and windy stay lots of fun! Thanks!


Charming Accommodations

4,8 su marzo 24, 2013

The Shy Salamander is a lovely, spacious room with wonderful local historic and eclectic interior decorations. Cindi and Bill were gracious innkeepers with great knowledge of and suggestions for touring the area. The delicious breakfasts and afternoon wine tasting with appetizers provided the perfect settings for conversations with new and interesting folks. Donna & Gale (March 2013)


Loved the Lizard!

4,6 su marzo 22, 2013

Spent six lovely days here in February. Great B&B - delicious food, great location. Bill & Cindi were the perfect hosts, always accommodating and full of local knowledge -- directions, dining suggestions, and places to see. The only way our stay could have been improved was for it to have been longer!


Great Time

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Nice B&B with a professional service and friendly stuff.


Relaxing and Immaculate

5 su settembre 03, 2012

This was a relaxing & clean place -- great hosts!


Did not want to leave!

4,8 su maggio 27, 2012

We had only a short three night stay. Bill and Cindi were very welcoming, and had some interesting chats with them and other guests over excellent breakfasts and evening 'wine tasting'. IRB is quiet but Laughing Lizard is only a block away from the beach. Wish we could have stayed here longer!


Hidden Gem!!!!!!

5 su maggio 10, 2012

The Laughing Lizard B&B is a beautiful hidden gem. The website does not do this wonderful place enough justice. Bill and his wife are absolutely lovely and a joy to be around. The atmosphere that they have created at the Laughing Lizard is adorable, cute, funny, relaxing, lade back, and romantic. We stayed in the Shy Salamander room and it was perfect! The room was very spacious, extremely clean, romantic, and accommodating in every way. There were plenty of extra towels and linen in the huge walk in closet, large bathroom and shower for two, and a priceless cozy feel. I peaked in a couple of the other rooms and they all were great too. ¿ Every morning we woke to the smell of coffee and a homemade breakfast, the best Quiches ever! We were blessed to be surrounded by great company from the other guest too! Bill’s Sangria is better than all that I’ve tasted! The location of the Laughing Lizard is perfect. We walked across the street to the beach, also walking distance from local restaurants, and the best part is Indian Rock is right outside the major tourist area, so the beach is not crowded. It’s only a 5 minute drive into Clearwater Beach were all the attractions are. We are planning another weekend getaway to the Laughing Lizard Bed&Breakfast. Can’t wait!!!! Tonya and Yolanda


Laughing Lizard

5 su aprile 20, 2012

Beautiful room with ocean view. Very congenial atmosphere. great breakfast. Very comfortable, quiet & relaxing -- incredible.


Laughing Lizard

3,0 su marzo 25, 2012

Innkeeper was very helpful suggesting restaurants and sites in the area. We enjoyed our conversations with him during wine tasting & breakfast. Room was clean & comfortable. Would definitely return.


Great experience!

5 su febbraio 28, 2012

Do not miss! Delicious breakfast, calm/quiet surroundings in the inn! Wonderful hosts!


A Great Place to Stay

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2011

We enjoyed our short stay at the Laughing Lizard. The room was nice and we enjoyed both the delicious breakfasts and the afternoon wine tastings. Bill, the Innkeeper, was very helpful in introducing us to nearby places to see and restaurants to visit. We also had some nice conversations with him. We really liked the Indian Rocks Beach community. It was quiet yet still had plenty to do. This made for a very pleasant beach experience - with little crowds and a lovely expansive beach to explore. We wished we lived closer so we could come back often.


Laughing Lizard wonderful getaway

5 su novembre 16, 2011

We just got back from nine days of vacation and stayed at the Laughing Lizard. We stayed in the Crimson Cameleon. Queen sized bed in the main room, with desk, two comfy chairs, two bedside tables and tall dresser. Two side rooms. Walk in closet with room to hang stuff, and leave your suitcases, bathrobes too. Other room was the bathroom with nice sink, toilet, and walk in shower.. shower not huge but decent enough. Plenty of towels, even beach towels and extra bedding in the dresser. View of the ocean, two windows with shades that can help with the morning sun. Small TV with remote. Excellent room! Good bed! Three rooms upstairs, with a laundry room right next to our room. Ask Bill and if you are staying long, can get a bit of laundry done!! Thanks Bill! Downstairs is delightful place to hang out and one more room. Nice big kitchen with small fridge for guest use. Counter seating for evening wine tasting and sangria, regular juice for non-drinkers, snack as well. One big table, one smaller for breakfast, which are small fruit dish, then nice main dish like waffles, fruit and sausage. Yummy! Living room with good seating to watch nice sized TV. Good for hanging out and chatting with other guests. Lots of stairs, but there is a ramp and small elevator. Right across the street is the beach, and the B&B has nice outside seating and lounge chairs on the patio. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available. Good parking. Fairly quiet at night, some traffic but not noticeable at night. Walking distance to restaurants and stores, and ice cream shops! We would definitely come again and plan to stay here! Bill is a great host and very knowledgeable about the area and how to get places. Wonderful stay!! Thanks Bill!


A perfect get away

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2011

We traveled from Richmond, VA to meet up with family from Florida.... without kids!!!! Spent two nights celebrating a birthday. Loved the property and the hosts. Will definately return.


Perfect

5 su ottobre 01, 2011

Bill was out of town but Lainie and Trevor did an excellent job hosting us for our 25th anniversary/birthday get-away. Very clean rooms, plenty of space and added touches of bottled water, chocolates, shampoo and bath robes in our room. Looking forward to staying again for another anniversary.


Awesome place for our honeymoon!

5 su agosto 08, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Laughing Lizard. We stayed in the Shy Salamander. The room and bathroom are spacious and it has a walk-in closet. We were treated to a wonderful breakfast each morning, and afternoon wine tasting and snacks, and we enjoyed meeting and conversing with Bill and other guests at The Laughing Lizard. I was a little bit disappointed that the place was not right on the beach, but it's just across the street and there are beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. available for guest use. This was our first time staying at a B&B and we loved it. Hopefully we can return for our first anniversary!


Great Getaway B&B

4,0 su luglio 31, 2011

Excellent vacation spot for a few-night-getaway!!! Charming B&B with excellent host and superbly clean accommodations! Crimson Chameleon room had plenty of space, towels for both the bath and the beach as well as extra toiletry supplies stocked in the room. Delicious, healthy breakfasts freshly prepared every morning. Large TV in the common area as well as many, many books to choose from! Selection of hats, sunglasses and umbrellas if you forgot your own;) On-site parking. Beach chairs and umbrella available for use. Only steps to the beach!!! Great restaurants and plenty of places to check out in the local area. We had a wonderful time!!!! :)


Birthday Surprise

5 su luglio 27, 2011

As a surprise for my wife's birthday this B&B was a real winner. Our room was very well appointed, clean and inviting. The hosts made us feel at home and treated us like family. It was close to the beach, restaurants and other destinations. Breakfast was a delight and the wine tasting was a fun filled mixture of wine and conversation. We would recommend this B&B to anyone and will plan to enjoy it again.


Great Location, Great Food, Great Wine

4,6 su novembre 10, 2010

We had to make a detour on our way from the airport because there was an accident blocking the road, and Bill provided us with good directions - and a glass of sangria when we arrived. He knew how to handle the B&B gift certificates (which many innkeepers don't). We loved the Crimson Chameleon room. It was fun finding the lizards everywhere. The beach is across the road. Bill provides chairs and towels to take along. The inn has an elevator to the second floor. The two breakfasts were heavenly. Bill makes great breakfasts, wonderful sangria and interesting conversation.


Laughing Lizard is wonderful!

4,8 su marzo 08, 2010

Escaping from an impending blizzard at home before our cruise, we stayed for three nights at Laughing Lizard. Bill was wonderful, from the Sunday night when I booked our trip (for the next day!), to the time we left. Bill welcomed us upon our arrival to his cozy modern kitchen, where we enjoyed wine and cheese. Bill helped us find the very best local restaurants to eat dinner, was up in the morning to cook a delicious breakfast and provide good conversation, and he recommended the new art museum in Tampa, which we enjoyed. He keeps a good stash of brochures of local sites. Really, it was like having a friend there for us! Bill took care of all that was needed. Our room was gorgeous; it was the one with the "knock your socks off" hand painted wall mural with nautical motif of boats as well as hand painted door through which scenery can be seen. I later sent a photo of the mural to family and friends, who couldn't believe there was no real outside door, and were floored by the beauty of the mural. The room as well as entire house were clean as a whistle, and the two bathrobes came in handy. The room and house are beautifully decorated, down to the tiniest decorative trinkets; the polished hardwood flooring and beautiful staircase are gorgeous. We were welcome to use the household television and sitting room area by the kitchen, and cookies are available for snacking at all times. Bill designed the architecture of his home, and it presents a unique and beautiful appearance both inside as well as outside. The elevator was very helpful because we had a lot of luggage for our cruise. If we return to this area of Florida, this is where we will stay. I'd recommend it to anyone. Parking was conveniently on location. This is one of the best bed and breakfasts we've visited.


weekend retreat

5 su marzo 01, 2010

The weather outside was cold and windy but inside it was warm and cozy. We met a lot of nice people at the wine tasting every afternoon and discussed what everyone's activities had been for that day. The breakfast venue was delightful and the host met all our needs. Our room was very spacious.


Wonderful Trip

5 su febbraio 04, 2010

The host was very accomadating to our schedule including early checkin. The rooms are clean, comfortable and within walking distance of several great restaurants and the beach.


Wonderful way to ring in the new year!

4,8 su gennaio 08, 2010

My boyfriend and I booked a weekend at the Laughing Lizard. We wanted to ring in 2010 with romance and a little relaxation. We had a wonderful time at the Laughing Lizard. Bill was a wonderful host and a wonderful cook! The B&B was exactly what we wanted. In fact, I was pleasantly surprised that our room was much bigger and nicer than I had expected. The local is great too. We were within walking distance of so many beach attractions and what we couldn't walk to was a short drive or trolly ride away.


Recommended

4,6 su gennaio 07, 2010

very cool place, very comfortable, well-designed home, great natural sunlight


The laughing lizard is a gem!

5 su novembre 17, 2009

Upon our arrival, innkeeper Bill greeted us with a warm smile. He's a fun, gracious host, and makes a mean breakfast! (Fresh waffles, quiche, yogurt, fuit, juice - all with a special touch) His recommendations for dinner and fun were right on. The inn is charming, exceptionally clean, and very comfortable. No pretense, just a really relaxing time. We loved the added touches of tons of books to peruse, beach towels and chairs for the short trek accross the street to the peaceful beach. The rooms, while all following the lizard theme, each have a different feel. We stayed in the Crimson Chameleon - loved the warm mango paint, the brightly tiled shower, big closet, and view of the gulf! This was a brief getaway for our wedding anniversary, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Loving the Laughing Lizard

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

The Laughing Lizard was a great weekend getaway. It's right across from the beach and very relaxing. The breakfast was wonderful, and dinner at Salt Rocks Grill was fantastic. Beautiful B&B. Great location.


Eclectic, Fun Place To Stay

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2009

Excellent location, clean, fun, spacious, wonderful innkeeper and delicious breakfasts.


Laughing Lizard Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 28, 2009

The Laughing Lizard Bed and Breakfast is an outstanding place to stay. Breakfast is great and location is ideal. Beautiful rooms, Very user friendly.


Awesome

5 su settembre 24, 2009

My daughter and I stayed here for her birthday. Bill was so warm and made you feel right at home! Breakfast was fantastic and the Inn was awesome!


Relax, eat & beach

5 su agosto 20, 2009

Lovely staty at the Laughing Lizard. Wine tasting and meeting new friends in the evning. Fabulous breakfast, relaxing on the beach and elegantly decorated rooms for romantic nights.


Delightful b'day at the Lizard

5 su maggio 22, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised with a 2 night stay at the Lizard with fam & friends. It is beautiful, interior & exterior, has everything you need & more, love the decor, location is perfect!!!! Will definitely be going back!!!! Susan Brown


Great get away

5 su aprile 19, 2009

Bill, thanks for your hospitality. Your BandB was just what we needed for a get-away weekend. The Nautical room is a great retreat and your breakfast was scrumptious. The afternoon wine hospitality was a nice treat. We look forward to another visit soon.


Outstanding in every aspect

5 su marzo 24, 2009

The innkeeper Bill is a great guy, his B&B is exceptionally well-appointed, painstakingly clean and the location perfect for beach. We liked it so much we booked a return trip before we left.


Great getaway spot

4,2 su febbraio 20, 2009

The Laughing Lizard is a great weekend getaway. It is beautifully and tastefully decorated right down to the smallest detail. The host treated us very well including a homemade, delicious breakfast. Very clean, warm, and welcoming atmosphere.


wonderful experience

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

I can't say enough what a great time we had at the Laughing Lizard. Bill is a great host, wonderful cook, and very interesting to talk with. We will definitely go back!


first time B&B

4,4 su gennaio 22, 2009

My husband finally talked me into doing a B&B. Glad I gave in. Had a beautiful room on the third floor across from the gulf. Bill, the owner, was very helpful and made a wonderful breakfast for us. Will do a B&B again!


Absolutely Perfect

5 su dicembre 16, 2008

The Laughing Lizard was a great end to a great vacation. Bill Ockunzzi was a wonderful host, with just the right balance of outstanding service and leaving you to enjoy your stay. Bill's knowledge of local attractions, restaurants, and shopping is excellent and he is always available to lend a hand. The inn is a beautiful building, that while a new building, gives the feel of a comfortable home. There's even an elevator to help with getting your luggage up to your room. The inn is across the street from a beach access walkway, and short walking distance from local shops and restaurants. I loved the Laughing Lizard, and will definitely stay there again if I travel to Indian Rocks again.


Home Away From Home!

4,0 su luglio 08, 2008

What a cozy, friendly atmosphere. The Inn is lovely and unique.


Laughing Lizard Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $220
  • Recensioni (47) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7275957006

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina