Hibiscus Coffee & Guesthouse Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
51 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely Getaway

4,8 su agosto 28, 2014

My husband and I left our home in New Orleans for a quick weekend getaway at the beach. The Hibiscus was the perfect place to come for a serene, pleasant couple of days! We stayed in the Magnolia Room, which is adorable and cozy. It's the smallest room in the place, but we found it perfect for the two of us. We appreciated all the little details, like a corkscrew for wine, the mini fridge, and extra towels for the beach. Despite the small size of the room, it provided everything we needed during our stay. The website mentions that there may be some noise from the kitchen as this room is directly above it, but we didn't find this to be a problem at all. The staff is delightful, the breakfast is tasty, and the grounds are beautiful. We were close to the beach, other restaurants and bars, and shopping, but the area was so quiet. We can't wait to visit again!


Great place to stay with a terrific central location

4,8 su agosto 20, 2014

I tend to stay at Hibiscus whenever I am in the area overnight on business, although it would be a great place to stay for recreation as well. I always stay in the most basic room to save money for my company, but the service is wonderful, the food is excellent, and the location is ideal. You can walk to at least 4 high quality restaurants and there is a corner store just next door that has just about all the essentials you could need. Just a wonderful atmosphere in the heart of Grayton Beach!


Hibiscus Stay was Great as Always

3,8 su agosto 18, 2014

The staff was friendly and the room was spotless. We had a great stay and loved the "waffle wonderful" for breakfast!!


Relaxing Stay at Grayton

3,6 su agosto 18, 2014

We found the Hibiscus Coffee & Guesthouse to be the ideal combination of location and accommodation. Breakfast was outstanding (make sure to try the peanut butter and fruit waffles), the grounds relaxing and comfortable, and the price very affordable.


Grayton beach bargain

3,8 su agosto 06, 2014

This is a great bargain for a summertime stay with no minimum number of nights. The rooms are quaint but completely sufficient. The breakfast is excellent. Service is great. We will be back.


A trip to old Florida

2,8 su agosto 04, 2014

I love Grayton Beach and Seaside, so when my family decided to head to Panama City Beach, I opted for the quiet quaintness of the Hibiscus. It rained and it rained and it rained, so we never made it to the beach. The room was nice enough and certainly unique. The guest house was full! It would have been nice if finding our room was less like a midnight maze in a monsoon, but maybe we should have checked in earlier.


A perfect mini-va!

4,2 su luglio 31, 2014

My husband and I found the Hibiscus House perfect for a short beach vacation. We were in the cozy room (magnolia) ...and it was perfect for 4 days of beach and rest. Breakfast was great...yes, we can live without bacon!...and everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. I would return in a minute if it wasn't so far away.


Grayton Beach hidden gem!

4,4 su luglio 28, 2014

We stayed in the Woodpecker Cottage at the Hibiscus at Grayton Beach. The grounds were delightful as well as the people there. It had an old Florida charm with great amenities and was close to everything from Seaside to top nitch dining and bars. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we cant wait to go back!!!


I would like to live at the Hibiscus!

5 su luglio 27, 2014

What a magical place! I wholeheartedly recommend staying at the Hibiscus. Flat three was just the perfect size with everything we needed including full kitchen, washer/dryer, family room, breakfast area, bedroom and full bath. It also has high ceilings, great lighting, higher end finishes, fun retro decorating and super soft sheets. The cafe really made the stay special...the guys who work there are incredibly friendly and make you feel like you are home. The food is healthy and delicious with the best locally roasted coffee. The grounds are beautiful. Just a short walk to the beach and some of the best shopping. Looking forward to our next visit! Jill


Great experience!

5 su luglio 21, 2014

Recently spent three nights at Hibiscus after getting married in Grayton Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the cafe was great, and I appreciated that they served breakfast until 11:30 am. The grounds of the B&B was beautiful! I loved the charming quirkiness of our room (Art Deco) - especially the front screened porch. The room was a little noisy due to its proximity to the cafe and rooms above. I would definitely stay here again!


Great Stay

5 su luglio 19, 2014

Very Easy check-in process. Great rooms, very comfortable. Bathroom was very well maintained. Decor was wonderful. Overall, a 5 star Stay. Andy


Another night at Hibiscus

3,8 su luglio 18, 2014

This is our second stay at Hibiscus, but only because we waited too late to book last year. It's a great little Inn with a good breakfast and tons and tons of character. We will return!


Exactly what I expected. A bit warm for sleeping.

3,0 su luglio 18, 2014

A nice contrast to the overblown norm of the area.


Mini Vacation

4,8 su luglio 15, 2014

Wonderful little get away spot. We will definitely be back.


Florida Stay Turner Room

3,4 su luglio 09, 2014

Nice Location Dining was excellent


Great B&B with lots of character

5 su luglio 04, 2014

We stayed overnight after visiting Panama City Beach. The service was wonderful and we had no difficulty checking in after hours. The room was comfortable and welcoming. It was very clean and decorated very nicely in old Floridian style. The bed was very comfortable, and the temperature in the room was perfect. The cafe had a wonderful breakfast. I had the cinnamon roll french toast and my daughter had the fruit plate. They were both wonderful. I will definitely stay again! Thanks for everything.


Perfect for us!

3,2 su luglio 02, 2014

After 3 days in "Condo City" Destin, Grayton Beach was a real pleasure! Simple, small, yet plenty to do. The Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse was just what we'd hoped it would be! Comfortable, old timey Fla. atmosphere. Very good, mostly organic breakfast included. A bit high priced for us, but thoroughly enjoyed it. Rode bikes for hours. And Seaside is a fun trip less than 10 minutes down the road. We def want to go back!


Old Florida Room

5 su luglio 01, 2014

We stayed in the Old Florida room, and it was great! The room was clean and sizable, equipped with a convenient kitchenette and a large bathroom. The grounds of the guesthouse are stunning and have a very unkempt wild but beautiful vibe. The food was great, love that it's vegetarian. The service is nice, you don't actually have to be bothered with communicating with the hotel staff, which I personally liked. You leave a sign out on your door and they will clean your room. And of course best part is that the beach is a quick walk down the street. And the beach is truly beautiful, crystal clear turquoise waters and white sands. The town is very cute and small. I definitely prefer it to the condominium and chain restaurant style of towns like Destin and PCB. This place is a gem!


Charming Inn

5 su giugno 28, 2014

This Inn exceeded my expectations for charm and true old Florida ambiance. I grew up near the coast and this truly felt like I had stepped back into my childhood. Lovely decor (spotlessly clean ) and everyone was kind and gracious...from the parking lot renovation crew, to the sweet cleaning staff. My stay was a well needed respite and I can't wait to return to this little jewel.


Wonderful stay

4,0 su giugno 27, 2014

Our stay in the "Tropica Bird" -Room was just perfect. It is very spacious and well equipped. Breakfast is included and very tasty. And the best thing about this B&B is its closeness to the wonderful beach.....


Great time at Hibiscus

4,2 su giugno 22, 2014

I had a wonderful stay in one of the most beautiful beaches in the country.


Very Very Nice

4,6 su giugno 22, 2014

Our atay at the Hibiscus House was short, but very comfortable. The room that we stayed in was a flat, or one room apartment equivalent. It was more than adequate for our needs!


Convenient, Quiet, Wonderful

4,6 su giugno 14, 2014

This was our very first visit to Grayton Beach and staying at the Hibiscus Inn made it a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and attentive and while the rooms aren't "modern," ours was clean, comfortable and just what we needed. It was only a 10 minute walk to the beach and the cafe downstairs was excellent. The cinnamon roll french toast was seriously a highlight of my trip. If given the opportunity, I will be back!


Quiet and Cozy

4,6 su maggio 27, 2014

We stayed in the Old Florida room and were very pleased with it. I wasn't sure what "kitchenette" would entail when booking. There was no stove/hot plate, but there was a coffee maker, dorm fridge, microwave, and toaster. Ditched plans to cook seafood dinner at home, but the place is within walking distance of several restaurants and a coffee shop. The cafe was closed to the public, but still made breakfast for guests, which was lovely and much better than your standard continental breakfast fare. Our favorite was the Mexican quiche. The shower had two "seats" in it that made for a lovely sauna-type experience! Even with guests above us and across from us, the room was nice and quiet, only heard the occasional person walking through the breezeways. It is not too far to walk to the public beach access, but we drove the very short distance to Grayton Beach State Park and enjoyed the quieter beach area there. We would love to come back, especially with the value compared to other options in the area.


Great stay!

5 su maggio 05, 2014

Stayed for a few days on a mini-vacation. Great B&B, great little part of the panhandle. Will definitely recommend to friends and come again.


Romance

5 su maggio 02, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Romance room and everything about our stay was wonderful!! The room, the garden area, the food, the location.. just everything! Thank you and we plan to come stay again! I would not have changed one thing!!


Quaint

3,4 su aprile 24, 2014

I stayed in the romance room, it's not very romantic. It's a cute little place to stay. The staff were friendly and ready to help, but the food was not good at all. It didn't taste bad, it just lacked flavor and wasn't very warm when I got it. I might suggest they have someone that knows how to cook create a menu for them, because going back to Grayton I definitely would not ever choose to eat there again. Even if it was free.


Excellent staff

4,0 su aprile 22, 2014

The staff was wonderful and the atmosphere of the place is outstanding. Lots of little nooks and crannies to absorb and enjoy!


awesome location

3,4 su aprile 20, 2014

if you are looking of a tranquil getaway this is a great place to stay, ideal fo couples, the breakfast is excellent too, the place is clean, quiet and well kept. We stayed at the Turner room, it was small, but it works.


Great Throwback Vacation

4,4 su marzo 02, 2014

Had the Woodpecker Cottage for 3 nights at the end of Feb., for an escape from a winter gone mad even for Maine, we enjoyed it very much. Cottage was comfortable and convenient, and although it was a little early to enjoy perfect weather, we had a good day at the beautiful beaches very nearby. Food wonderful -- much more than you might expect for a B&B, with great variety. And surrounded by all the modern glitz, the Hibiscus was a breath of fresh air and good nostalgia.


Winter Stay

4,4 su gennaio 07, 2014

We stayed here after the Christmas holiday and we had a wonderful time. Initially we were booked into the Turner Room small but comfortable, however to small for 5 nights, as there is no seating area for reading or just spreading out your luggage. We asked if they had any bigger rooms and the moved us into the Funky Bird without issue. Funky Bird is nice and spacious with a small dining table, chair with ottoman and small kitchenette. There is also a porch for sitting with comfortable furniture. The only drawback to the rooms is lack of cable. With rain several of the days we were there and it being cold the TV is on and there were about 7 channels two of which were home shopping. The dining is excellent Colin was exceptional as were the breakfasts! I would highly recommend this location to anyone.


Great Service and Friendly, Relaxed Atmosphere

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2013

Was not expecting such an interesting place! Retro 50's Florida decor with flamingos, chartreause panther lamps, chenille bedspread, and metal dining table. Was expecting Ernest Hemingway to show up for a toddy! Attention to every detail - even flashlight and doggy -poo bags. We travel with our pet and were pleased to find accommodations that were spotless and odor free. Funky Bird room is on the ground level, close to parking and cafe, making for a relaxing retreat for seniors who travel with pet. Innkeeper is on premise and available for emergency. The cafe serves a variety of dishes - we were there for several days and would have liked to see the daily special changed to add a variety. Highly recommend this Funky place!


Very comfortable one-night stay

3,8 su agosto 10, 2013

My collage-age daughter and I stayed in the Magnolia Room for one night on a short beach vacation. I knew the room was small, but it was good for changing and sleeping. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. They had toiletries and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The room also had a microwave, small frige, and coffee maker, iron and ironing board and a flat-screen tv. Hibiscus Guesthouse was all we could have hoped for: quaint old-style rooms and decor, 10 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes to a starbucks (for early-morning coffee before a walk on the beach, when we returned to breakfast). The breakfast was good, although my eggs had a bit of a fish taste, probably from being cooked on the grill with the crawfish for the morning's special Crawfish Frittata. :) My daughter had a waffle with a delicious peanut butter/honey topping and piles of fresh fruit. I would enjoy staying at Hibiscus again.


Didn't want to leave!!!

5 su agosto 01, 2013

This was our first family vacation where I can honestly say I didn't want to go back home. The location was perfect!!! Trees everywhere, 5-10 minute walk to the beach, laid back bike riding, fantastic!!!. Breakfast was great, staff super friendly. I WANT TO MOVE THERE!!!!!!!


The Big Easy

4,4 su giugno 21, 2013

Great stay! Our 2-room detached building was perfect for the two nights we stayed in Grayton Beach. Any item on the breakfast menu is included in your room rate and the cafe staff are super friendly. Lovely atmosphere all the way around! Room is very clean- we'll be back.


Great Visit and Value

4,4 su giugno 20, 2013

Stayed in the Magnolia Room which was quite small, but we knew that in advance. Worked fine given we only slept and showered in the room. Location was good, less than 1mile walk to the beach. Breakfast was excellent. Only major issue was in the morning as others were leaving, the porch door 'slams' when dropped. Woke us up each morning. I would suggest some method of dampening the sound of door would help. I would definitly stay again if in the area.


Fell in Love

4,8 su giugno 08, 2013

We stayed one night at Hibiscus on a whim. We live on Pensacola Beach and wanted to get out of town for a night. We knew it was a special place as soon as we arrived. The rooms are clean, simple, airy, and decorated with an old Florida fashion. The breakfast (included with your room!) was delicious. The garden or Backyard of Love was so lovely we decided to have our wedding reception there this year. This is a perfect romantic getaway spot that will soon be close to your heart.


Perfect Anniversary Spot

4,6 su maggio 18, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Hibiscus in early May for our 2nd Anniversary. The room offered perfect amenities: queen bed, large bathroom, mini-fridge, sink, ample room for storage, etc. I only gave the room 4 outta 5 as the bed could have been more comfortable. Other than that, no complaints. The staff was knowledgeable about the area, and everyone there was laid back. The on site manager turned us on to a Italian Restaurant, Borago, which was right around the corner. Turned out to be the best food we ate the entire time. I gave value a 4 outta 5 as I feel like the rooms could be a bit cheaper ($10-$20/night) since they are not right on the beach. However, that is nitpicking. The cleanliness of the facility was on par. Nothing out of place, and no smells, sights, etc to complain about. We dined each morning at the coffee house, and each time the food seemed to get better. First morning I had the Mexican quiche, 2nd the Turkey sausage gravy & biscuits, & 3rd morning Waffle Wonderful. The waffle was def my favorite. Definitely go to Borago for dinner, and of course you've to make a stop in by the Red Bar. Overall, it was a fantastic trip, and we will certainly stay at the Hibiscus again. Grayton Beach rocks!!


Very cute bed & breakfast!

4,2 su maggio 08, 2013

The Hibiscus had a very eclectic and homey feel. We did not notice that the breakfast was included, so we were pleasantly surprised! We really the breakfast as well! It was a great value compared to everything else we were looking at in the area. The staff was very personable and helpful. We would definitely recommend Hibiscus as a vacation getaway!


Amazing Getaway in Grayton Beach

4,6 su marzo 30, 2013

I don't write reviews online but this place was too good to pass up. After looking all over for a place to stay for a friends wedding in the Santa Rosa area my wife and I stumbled on to this place. The price was right and it looked quaint. it exceeded what we suspected on-line. The rooms were awesome,warm, cozy, clean. The staff super laid back, very friendly. The food was great as well considering I had overlooked it's a bed and breakfast. And to boot it's in Grayton Beach. After cruising up and down this part of the coast I would think twice before staying in any of the more stuffy places like seaside or watercolor. It's just too good. Plus the Red Bar is right down the street and it's the best food we had while there. Dan in Los Angeles


Welcomed with a Hug!!

4,0 su settembre 10, 2011

My husband and I enjoyeded the authentic Florida room. It was filled with wonderful Florida memorabilia, a treat for us as native Floridians. Hibiscus is unique and a fun place to visit. Just a short walk to the beach through a residential area and it is just a short drive to Destin. We'd go again!


One of a kind

4,0 su luglio 31, 2011

Very nice place to stay. Breakfast is to die for, especially the cinnamon roll french toast. The backyard was absolutely breathtaking and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone!


Emerald Coast Jewel

4,6 su luglio 28, 2011

This was one of the most enjoyable stays ever! The Inn and different room are adorable and quaintly decorated in old Florida style. Cheri is the most welcoming host (hug -in) and a invaluable source of information on the area. The beaches CAN NOT be beat! Paddleboarding in this area is unbeatable with dune lakes and great swells off the beach. Check out Red Bar for awesome music and don't miss breakfast at the Hibiscus Cafe!! AWESOME!


Great B&B!

4,6 su luglio 26, 2011

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast right off of 30A and within walking distance to the beach. Rooms were very clean with all the amenities of a hotel room. Though our room was rather small, that was our fault for choosing one of the less expensive rooms. Breakfast is absolutely phenomenal. Can't miss the cinnamon rolls!


Florida in May

3,6 su maggio 10, 2011

The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable. We were in the older part of the B and B so it was as I expected, Old but still nice. The food was small portions but tasty.


Hug In, Hug Out!

4,0 su aprile 11, 2011

I recently stayed in the Turner Room for three nights. I initially was looking for a place in Seaside but stumbled across this place instead. The room was reasonably priced and I liked the unpretentious attitude of the place. You felt like you were staying at a friend's house rather than a B&B, and that works well for me -- I'm not a fancy person! :) The food was delicious (cinnamon roll french toast was AWESOME!) and I found its location convenient to everywhere I wanted to go but at a more affordable price. I was travelling alone, so safety was important to me. I always felt safe and it was a relaxing trip. Just wish the weather had cooperated, but that's not Hibiscus' fault! :) Susan from Atlanta


Old Florida

4,0 su febbraio 02, 2011

We apent two nights and biked all along 30A to see the wonderful communities there. Our room was delightfully funky and so authentic of Old Florida, with retro drapes and dishes, a porch and lots of Spanish moss. The food in the cafe was great and cherie really knew the area. we loved Eden Gardens that she recommended.


A trip back thru time to "Old Florida"

5 su giugno 06, 2010

This is a late review as well, but I have been a guest in the Turner room 3 times over the last 2 years and felt like I was a guest at a friend's home. Being a 56 yr. old who actually grew up in the Panhandle, I felt like I had turned back a page in my life here at this wonderful yet cozy inn. Loved the "Floridana" decor (no detail spared) so much, went home and started collecting for my own lake home in Alabama! The breakfast in the morning was hearty and healthy and when you see the locals eating in the cafe as well, you know you're in the right spot. Thanks so much for the memories!


A House with a Heart

5 su giugno 03, 2010

I stayed for two nights on a business trip to Destin/Pensacola. I don't believe I have ever felt more welcomed and loved in such a graceful and beautiful setting anywhere. I really felt like part of the family. Breakfasts are fantastic and healthy. Grayton Beach and Hibiscus are now two of my favorite places on the planet. I'm making my reservation now for a return trip. 6.3.10


wonderful people and worderful place

4,0 su dicembre 11, 2008

this is a late review, but so well deserved. we stayed here during Hurricane Katrina. They let us bring 3 dogs and a cat. they were so nice, so caring and thoughtful. When we checked out, they didn't charge us for the whole stay, they gave us animal treats and food for the trip north.They were a blessing at a really rough time.


unexpected value and service

3,6 su luglio 25, 2008

I didn't know what to expect when we decided to stay here but was pleasantly pleased. We came from Tennessee to see my grandson married. I am retired and on a limited budget. My children chose a hotel and paid much more than I. I told them how happy I was and they want to stay there the next time they vacation. Everything was very pleasing but the best was the proprietors. Friendliness, great food and conversation. Thanks for everything. Bill and Sandy Cummins

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Bill & Sandy... it was a pleasure having you stay with us!


Hibiscus Coffee & Guesthouse

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $140 - $285
  • Recensioni (51) 4,3
  • Camere 12

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8502312733
  • Cellulare 1-8505027509

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina