Ed Lugo Resort Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

one of my best vacation ever.

3,8 su settembre 03, 2014

I sure did enjoy my stay, I was so close to everything n did not need my car a lot to get around. I would definitely come back.


Awesome Stay!!

5 su agosto 24, 2014

The room was beautiful & very clean!! Property & pool area was like a tropical oasis. Ed, of course is wonderful!! Love staying there!!


The Best Bread and Breakfast in Wilton Manor

5 su luglio 09, 2014

I was extremely impressed with the resort how unique it is and most important the service which was EXCELLENT. Thanks Ed and Colleen for making me feet at home. I will come again in the near future


Home Away From home

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Ed Lugo Resort is amazing...I have stayed there in April and recently in August. I even caught myself telling friends I was going home from an evening out...location...location...location within a few minutes walk to several clubs/restaurants (Alibi my favorite)...shopping, love The Mix designer clothing store! If you fly in get the Mercedes convertible...I got a red one...driving down A1A top down to any one of several beaches! The outdoor shopping mall in Fort Lauderdale is amazing (Beach Place)...will be back as soon as I can! Write it down this is the place to stay and vacation!


Amazing Hospitality

5 su settembre 15, 2012

I booked the 2bedroom Villa for my partners birthday and we had an amazing weekend there. Everyone was great,the place is beautiful,peaceful and spotless..Friends came by for cocktails and fell in love with the place. We will be back...


A private paradise for honeymooners! Will return!!

5 su novembre 18, 2011

My husband & I just returned from our honeymoon stay in villa 2406 (2 bedroom, full kitchen, dining & living room areas). We really couldn't be any happier with our stay. I found it while researching online and emailed the resort back in February before booking to ask if we could bring my small dog. I received a quick response with a friendly message from Ed giving his permission. Upon checking in, Ed greeted us with a glass of wine and chit chat. The office is decorated beautifully with fresh flowers everywhere. Ed was warm and genuine, offering up reccommendations for nearby restaurants. He introduced us to Lourdes, who showed us around the pool area & to our villa located about 5 steps from the pool- it is absolutely gorgeous! Especially at night, the pictures & reviews do not lie. The decor inside the villa was boutique-like, tastefully done and very nice. There were fresh flowers throughout, robes, chocolates, complimentary snacks & drinks, a nice display of chilled champagne with glasses and chocolate dipped strawberries. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you'd need to cook in. The first night we used thier outdoor grill & had dinner on the back patio, which was beautiful. We spent time lounging in the hammock & hottub. Lourdes took great care of us. This place is so uniquely private & so close to everything at the same time. All in all, we loved this place & will be back. The value, hospitality and personalized touches you get for the price can't be matched. While coming home yesterday (we live on the other coast), we had driven about an hour when I realized I left some clothes in our unit by mistake. We called Ed & he kindly offered to mail them to us. If you are considering this place for a private getaway with your significant other, DO IT! You won't be disappointed. I highly reccommend 2406 for it's amenities and location by the pool. Thanks again Ed & Lourdes! You guys are wonderful hosts!


Anniversary weekend

4,2 su novembre 11, 2011

My husband and I decedided to go away this year for our anniversary, we looked for several days in the Ft. Lauderdale area and just did not see anything we were looking for, and on my last try before booking at a chain hotel we found Ed Lugo Resort, and so glad we did. This was just what we needed a mini vacation to relax. We went to sit in their hammock for a few minuets, next we woke two hours later! Great experience, great people and great location! We will be back!!


If you want R&R, look no further.

5 su luglio 29, 2011

Ed Lugo Resort is welcoming, quaint and well appointed. Ed and Lourdes truly make you feel at home and go above and beyond to take care of you! The price, value, and everything they include for you is well worth it! We will definitely be back!


Location, Comfort, Warmth and Friendly Faces

5 su maggio 05, 2011

I had just turned 19 at the time I visited ED Lugo resort. I called ahead to make reservations when nobody else would book me a room because of my under 21 status. They were quick to say, COME ON OVER!. I drove there alone from the west coast, when I arrived, I was so tired, ED, and his staff were quick to come outside with big smiles and a great welcoming. Entering my 2 bedroom villa, I was stuck in amazement! Full living room with a big LCD tv, great decor, Fresh clean smell, beautiful hardwood floors, a fully functional kitchen, and heres the best thing, on the counter there is a big basket full of goodies! Oreos, cheese nips, crackers, chips you name it! Open the fridge and you find a bunch of sodas and refreshments. I diddnt touch a thing because I know how hotels charge per item, so I asked how much they are, ed simply replies, they are there for your confort and enjoyment, drink all you want, they are included with your room. Man, I was just confirmed definitely in heaven! I start to look around at things to pick at (my normal OCD routine). To my amazement, I could not find anything! The bathroom especially, custom toiletries, custom towels, Amazing everything! I diddnt want to leave. I really had a nice relazing time there, it was a nice get away from the parents, soak in the hot tub, take a nice swim, lounge out in the sun in an amazing landscaped backyard, eat my oreos and ships and get fat. lol, Ed, thank you for making this an A+ experience. Whenever someone mentions ft lauderdale, I say ED LUGO! I will see you guys again in 2 weeks on my next getaway! Mike


Out of the ordinary...

4,4 su novembre 15, 2008

At first you may take it for two standard houses in an ordinary neighborhood …but looking closer – it is impossible not noticing the small inviting details and, arriving at night, all the lights, the marshals which Ed is lighting every evening. If you still had doubts, all disappears when you enter. There is absolutely nothing ordinary in the little world Ed created; with an eye for details that reflects in everything, inside and outside. This is not like anything we’ve had before -and we’ve stayed in many great hotels. Here you get a feeling of “being at home” … so much that our kids no matter what we did (traveling around a lot) – always ended with “Can’t we go back to Ed ..”.The house is very clean and fresh. Beds really comfortable & sheets marvelous. Kitchen with everything. The magic increases when you enter the garden; imagine a beautiful garden where love is showing in each detail; comfortable seating areas, sunbeds with fresh towels, a big hammock with romantically hung cloth, inviting walkways to the hot tub and hidden shower and plants around a pool which is always kept warm, making you long for a swim also at night when the air is colder like now in Nov. You get a feeling of being “of your own” …having other guests at the same time, but feeling of privacy and intimacy remains as if the place is all yours. Previous reviews made us choice Ed’s …and I shared opinions like “it sounds almost too good to be true …”, but I can only confirm; it IS true in each detail and Ed is the perfect host - always there for you without ever being “too much” … and all the small gestures …like fresh fruit brought to the pool …or the chocolate covered strawberries – just delicious …or the soft drinks always available. We warmly recommend Ed’s Resort; for the magic world he created inside, and his pleasant person. He is truly interested in the comfort of his guests in a pleasant, relaxed way … thank you so much, Ed, for contributing to make our stay in Florida unforgettable.


Over The Top!!!

5 su novembre 03, 2008

When we arrived - we could not believe our eyes. Too much to list everything but here's a partial list: -Ed, our charming host greeted us, welcomed us, took us on a personal tour, helped with our luggage -free snacks in the fridge including chocolate dipped strawberries, gourmet trail mix, cookies, crackers -free beverages in our fridge and in the fridge by the pool including bottled water, pop, diet pop, and beer. -when i declined the beer because i don't like beer, i was brought a bottle of sparkling wine from Spain (free) -feather top mattress -400 thread count sheets -tasteful decor -scented candles inside and throughout property -private patio with table and chairs to enjoy our dinner -plenty of towels in our room and pool side -most beautiful pool I've ever seen -Hot tub, pool, outdoor shower and canopy hammock all surrounded by lush tropical gardens including orchids when we were leaving, Ed was sorry we couldn't stay longer, because he didn't feel he had pampered us enough! Ed has definitely set the standard in luxury B&B's and I can't wait to go back!


Fantastic Experience

5 su settembre 17, 2008

My husband and I returned to Ed Lugo’s resort for the Labor Day Weekend. It was our second time there and we were joined by my sister-in-law and her husband. The second trip was just as wonderful as our first! The consistency in our experience was unbelievable. The pictures on the internet, while they were great, do not do justice to this fabulous place. This resort is even better than the pictures portray! The place was again impeccably clean, beautifully decorated, and spacious and it has everything you could possibly need. Ed was a fabulous host, paying attention to all sorts of details and making sure his guests were well taken care of but also respecting one's privacy. He was always accessible for any special requests or questions and was very friendly and sincere. The pool area is magnificent with a great hot tub, wonderfully landscaped pool area, beautiful orchids, and lots of chairs, a great hammock and a great waterfall in the pool. It has everything you need and Ed keeps his guests happy with complimentary sodas, beer and water. Never mind the wonderful plate of chocolate covered strawberries that greet you when you first get there and open the refrigerator. The rooms are very comfortable, the sheets are great and when you arrive you have chocolates and luxurious bathrobes waiting for you. The bathroom is clean, modern and beautifully decorated. This resort is conveniently located so you can get to a lot of different activities and sightseeing in Fort Lauderdale and Miami or you can just hang out in the back patio and pool area. The area also has some great restaurants that are located nearby. Once again this resort exceeded our expectations and Ed is an unbelievable host! Thanks again Ed! Ana & Family


“The best vacation ever!!!!!”

5 su agosto 29, 2008

We just returned from our stay at ed lugos resort.My wife and I and my baby stayed there for a week with my sister and her husband.When I say it was the most amazing vacation home I have been to,I am not exaggerating.I have been to tens of vacation homes but eds was the best.From the moment you arrive until you leave Ed treats you with royalty,like you are the only person on this earth.from the chocolate covered strawberry's ,to the chocolates on the beds.From the soft drinks and beer in the fridge and outside in a cooler by the pool for your convenience.From the snacks in the house,to the delicious dried fruits Ed brought us pool side every day,and the list goes on.The house was immaculate,the beds were more comfortable then five star hotels.When you walk out to the backyard you feel like you are entering paradise. Words and pictures can't describe it you have to see it in person.We would like to express our deepest appreciation to Ed,for the most amazing week!! ,WE WILL BE BACK!!!! To all those people out there who are thinking of staying by ed's resort, I promise you that you will not regret your decision.Thank you again Ed your the best. Bruce rachel, and josh from New Jersey.


WOW! WONDERFUL!!!

5 su agosto 16, 2008

As a fellow B&B owner of Inn on the Riverwalk in San Antonio, Texas, I wrote to all the B&B owners in Florida asking if we could do a swap - Ed was so gracious to accept! For some reason - perhaps in my vacation excitement, I was only expecting a room with two queens and was anticipating a 'cozy and perhaps snoring' week with my hubby and two teenage boys.....we got there at midnight and Ed stayed up and showed us around - wow! I was in heaven - a whole house?? AND we had 3 beds!!! The boys were delighted - but believe me, as the only girl I was more than estatic. It was like staying at our own private paradise ....we could have been happy there for a month. Ed was such a gracious host and as B&B owners ourselves - we KNOW how much blood, sweat and probably some tears, he has put into this place. It's gorgeous! The boys said the beds were like sleeping in marshmellows ;-) Overall it was a perfect stay - if only it had been longer ;-)


Lush Tropical Getaway

5 su giugno 09, 2008

My husband and I found this place to be a wonderful tropical retreat. The house was immaculate and the grounds are gorgeous. There are gorgeous orchids everywhere in the house and outside. We rarely left the pool. Ed took great care of us. Every morning there would be fresh towels on the lounge chairs and at night he'd have all the candels lit. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks Ed!


Ed Lugo Resort

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $349
  • Recensioni (15) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (954) 275-8299

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina