Lahser House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Anniversary get-away!

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2011

This was a great get away to spend our 42 anniversary. The weather was great, enjoyed the Inn and our host and will be coming back soon.We loved sitting on the 2nd floor porch and seeing the great view.,it was so calming.Dan & Jan


Perfect R&R

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our 2nd stay at this incredible B&B - truly one of the best we have ever visited. From Cynthia's impeccable breakfasts to evening wine and hor d' oevres, this in reeks of old world charm and class. We live nearby, but plan on visiting again and again as schedules allow!


Enchanting Getaway!

5 su dicembre 29, 2010

The Bokeelia Tarpon Inn is the perfect place for a small group getaway! Our group returns each year for a wonderful evening of fun and relaxation. Cynthia is the consumate hostess --- hors d'ouevres, wines, and is so engaging in conversation. Her full breakfast each morning is cheerfully presented - you will NOT leave the table hungry unless by choice. Each room is tastefully decorated, comfortable, with spa-like linens and bath accessories. We will continue this tradition at Bokeelia Tarpon Inn!


1st Anniversary

5 su novembre 19, 2009

We are so excited to be spending our anniversary here. It was where we got married and truly one of the prettiest views in Florida and Cynthia's doting on her guests makes you feel like a King and Queen. To sit upstairs on the porch and sip your morning coffee is truly breath-taking. This will be a yearly event for us the newlyweds of almost a year now. Thanks Cynthia for all you do. You are great and can't wait for our 3rd stay to go kayaking and see the manatees and dolphins in the coves.


Only wish we would have stayed longer!

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful visit at the Bokeelia Tarpon Inn. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer! Cynthia was truley a gracious and wonderful host. We felt right at home. The mansion is beautiful and spotlessy clean. The breakfasts are wonderful and inviting. Our room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. If you are looking for a romantic getaway....book here. The grounds are lovely and the fishing is great! It was awesome that my husband and I had a private pier all to ourselves each night. And how convenient to be able to drive the golf cart right down to the pier with all our equipment on it. A restaurant is within walking distance and others are within a golf cart ride away. There is very little traffic and a wonderful seclusion to the island. If you are looking for a place to start a new and wonderful life with someone, celebrate an anniversary, reconnect with your partner, or just steal away and disconnect from the world, you will find it here. Thank you Cynthia, we had a wonderful time and hope to be back soon. Reed and Christy Utterback Jacksonville Illinois


Great escape

4,4 su maggio 28, 2009

Just spent 3 days at this great inn. Out on Pine Island its another world, so peaceful. We went on the inns boat to Useppa Island with Capt Jim, saw lots of dolphin and then stopped to watch pods of Tarpon. The sunset was terrific and then we relaxed at the inn with great snacks and wine. Loved the stuffed french toast for breakfast. Batteries are recharged, but think we'll have to make this an annual visit.


Fabulous Stay

5 su settembre 11, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Bokeelia Tarpon Inn. The Old Florida feel of this beautiful house made me want to move right in. The amenities are exceptional: fabulous wine, appetizers, beautiful view from the porches, comfortable beds and unique rooms. We enjoyed a relaxing evening sitting on the upper porch overlooking the Harbour... we felt like we were in a different world. Cynthia, the innkeeper is charming, informative, helpful and a great cook! What a fabulous breakfast, beautifully presented and delicious! We will definately return.


Bokeelia Tarpon Inn is Great

5 su settembre 01, 2008

We visited the Bokeelia Tarpon Inn last December. It was GREAT! Innkeeper Cynthia greeted us on arrival; showed us our rooms; and served us wine. The Inn is a beautiful old house that has been renovated into a spectacular inn. The floors are beautiful hardwood, a fireplace is seasonal, and the guest rooms are huge each with private bath. We gathered with other guests after dinner on the screened upper porch. Partied, watched boats in Charlotte Harbor, and had a good time. The next morning, Cynthia served a great breakfast! We had to leave then, but Cynthia had told us about all the fishing, boating and other opportunities available. We can't wait to get a chance to return.


Old Florida Charm

4,0 su agosto 29, 2008

On our way to the Inn we passed Palm tree plantations and fields of tropical plants. That was the preview for the beautiful "old Florida' setting of the historic Inn overlooking sparkling Charolette Harbor, The Inn was furnished in a traditional yet tropical style ( if there is such a thing as causal elegance) this was "tropical elegance" sort of Ralph Lauren'ish. The atmosphere was warm and friendly and Cynthia the innkeeper was always cheery and helpful with information and ideas for side trips and resturants. She prepared a beautiful and healthy breakfast.My favorite place was the upstairs porch overlooking Boca Grande Pass, Charolette Harbor and the incredible sunsets. Cynthia arranged side trips for fishing for world classTarpon, Snook and Red fish as well as outer island shelling and a boat ride to Cabbage Key for lunch was terriffic. The rooms were nicely appointed with modern bathrooms and facilities while maintaining the old style charm of the Inn. We will go back soon.


Pine Island Hidden Gem

4,0 su agosto 29, 2008

My husband and I spent a delightful night at Bokeelia Tarpon Inn. We were treated to evening hors d'oeuvres with wine, sitting on the upstairs screened porch, overlooking Charlotte Harbor. The view of the harbor was continued in our bay-front room. We found the amenities to be much above-average. The next morning we were treated to a full breakfast - fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, Irish sausage, biscuits, and choice of juice, coffee or tea. The innkeeper was extremely friendly throughout our stay, and offered choices for activities in the area. We would DEFINITELY choose the Bokeelia Tarpon Inn for another romantic getaway. Every aspect of the Inn far exceeded our expectations.


Lahser House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $1000 - $2000
  • Recensioni (10) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2395585134

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina