Ultime Recensioni in Florence, Oregon

A Little Part of Paradise a Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

What a peaceful place to rejuvinate ourselves after a hectic work week. My hubby, a friend and I stayed 3 restful nights here. Three scrumptious breakfasts were devoured to our tummies delight. We all loved the decks overlooking the Umpqua River where we viewed osprey, buzzards and other fauna. We would definitely recommend Daybreak Haven.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful view, exceptional facilities a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2014

We have stayed in many B&B and inns on the Oregon coast, and SeaQuest ranks at the very top. The room was inviting, the furniture attractive, and the small deck with its two chairs was a bonus. The second floor public room, called the Great Room, deserved its name. The innkeepers, Sherwood and Stephanie, were warm and friendly, and they genuinely seemed to love their job. We celebrated a birthday, and we were greeted by a birthday banner when we arrived and breakfast came with a lighted candle. We definitely will come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Wonderful Stay!! a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2014

The SeaQuest Inn B&B is a beautiful location and has such unique and extraordinary decor! The most enjoyable part of our stay, however, was the fact that the innkeepers make you feel so welcome! Sherwood & Stephanie are exceptional hosts and are always ready to take care of their guests! They are a great team and also prepare the most incredibly amazing breakfasts! Everything was perfect for a delightful getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B on the Oregon coast and AMAZING hosts! a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2014

I am long overdue in posting this review, but my wife and I took a romantic trip up the California and Oregon coast with Seaquest Inn B&B as our final destination after the Christmas holiday. We originally planned to stay two nights, but we fell in love with the Inn and especially with Sherwood and Stephanie and stayed through the New Year. We stayed in the upstairs suite, which I believe is called the "Martinique Suite" or "Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite". This is a very large suite, and the only suite on the top floor. It's wall-to-wall windows overlooking the ocean, a large living room, and very nice bathroom. It also has a working wood fireplace that Sherwood and Stephanie keep primed and ready to light. My wife and I peeked into the other rooms, which were all nice and are in the process of being updated with new decor. Our room was definitely the largest, but also most expensive, however, I feel it was well worth the price. Sherwood and Stephanie have put a LOT of time and energy into cleaning and decorating the Inn, and they put an equal amount of energy into creating a fun, welcoming environment including a wine and cheese happy hour every day. The inn is located about 8 - 10 mins from Yachats (pronounced Yah-haats), where you'll find some amazing seafood restaurants with fresh crab and local catches. There are some hikes and sites to see in the area, as well, so you can definitely spend a few days without getting bored. Did I mention the breakfasts? Well, Sherwood and Stephanie out-do themselves every morning with incredible breakfasts that are well thought out, artfully presented, and often a bit decadent. By the end of our stay, we were reluctant to leave, but left feeling like we had made new friends and certainly some great memories. We would love to come back, and I would stay at any B&B where Sherwood and Stephanie are the hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Destination - Oregon Coast to see Winter Storm a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2014

My wife and I had a great trip to the Oregon Coast in February to watch the winter storms and to stay at the SeaQuest Inn. We saw clear skies and also a winter snow storm on the beach, it was terrific. Upon our arrival we were just in time for the wine hour, in which we thoroughly enjoyed conversation with Sherwood. The breakfast he prepared for us the next day was absolutely fantastic with eggs, salmon, cheese baked into a croissant, incredibly delicious and very eye appealing. It was none other than first class. Each of the morning breakfasts served were excellent. We enjoyed walking on the beach every morning and seeing the sea lions in the waves. Low tides were exceptional to walk out to the water line. The area also has many things to see and do. We had Sea food at several of the restaurants in the local area each evening. We hiked several of the local hikes with the Hobbit being the best, a trail that leads you through the rain forest down to a beautiful secluded beach (at least for the winter). The room we stayed in had a fantastic view of the beach and we even left the sliding glass door open at night to hear the crashing waves. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Stephanie and Sherwood, with their extra personal touch, while also experiencing the beauty of the ocean and the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent location, excellent hosts...love the Breakfast! a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2014

We already loved the location and the amenities provided by SeaQuest, however, the new Innkeepers have perfected this into a much warmer, welcoming and friendly environment. In addition, the breakfast provided was superb!! We look forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Got engaged! a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2014

This was our second visit to SeaQuest Inn, and it was even better than the first! Sherwood and Stephanie are wonderful and friendly hosts. The food was amazing, and the view of the ocean is spectacular. It was the perfect place to get engaged!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful location and stupendous service! a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 15th anniversary at the SeaQuest Inn. We loved the location, right on the beach and Ten Mile Creek, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts were congenial, fun, and gracious, with highly enjoyable and personable conversation. We had privacy when we wanted it and company when we desired. Sherwood and Stephanie, the Innkeepers, were stupendous on all accounts. Reservations for dinner in town were made for us, recommendations on places to eat and shop were greatly appreciated, too. They also make a great effort to support the local community and, as a native Oregonian, I was impressed and grateful. The shared "Great Room" has amazing views of the ocean and it is large. There was a small kitchenette downstairs with a dorm sized fridge in which to keep our perishables. They had even stocked some snacks in there for us! Hot water kettle and coffeepot were available for use. We stayed in "The Curacao Room", which had a private entrance and a private patio that faced the ocean. It was a glorious view! The sound of the ocean at night lulled us to sleep. The beds were soft, with soft cotton sheets and a heavy comforter. It was warm and cozy inside! The room could use some updating, but the decor was appropriate and the jacuzzi tub is large and functioned great. My wife has allergies to dust mites, and she had no effects whatsoever. The first morning's breakfast was good. The waffles were well-made with blueberries and whipped cream, and I particularly loved that different quarters of the waffle were differently topped. Cookie butter! Mmm. However, the second morning's breakfast was amazing!! I'll let Sherwood surprise you, but when he says "award-winning" you won't have any doubts after that meal. There is great value for the price at the SeaQuest!

Vedi più recensioni


Down on the River a Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2013

This is a great relaxed setting smack on the Umpqua River. We felt like family dropping in for the night. The beds were so comfortable (the best of the seven B&B's we visited on our vacation). Breakfast included a nice frittata with sausage. You can fish right from the bank with some expectation of success. Hunters are also welcome in season. Scottsburg was a larger town back in the steamer days and almost became the state capital. If coming from the Coast, we recommend eating in Reedsport prior to arriving at Daybreak.

Vedi più recensioni


Top notch seaside stay a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2013

We spent three nights here and were very pleased with our choice. Sherwood and Stephanie were fun and entertaining hosts with great tips on local beaches and activities. The breakfasts were excellent- not your run of the mill B and B.Also if the weather isn't good the B and B is right on the beach and has huge windows for endless wave gazing.

Vedi più recensioni


A Room with a View a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were warm and welcoming, and our room was comfortable, quiet, and private. It was such a delight to sit with them and the other guests sipping wine, sharing stories, and taking in the expansive view as sunset approached. Breakfast was as delicious as everyone said, and the service was friendly, fun, and attentive. SeaQuest's website does not do justice to the beauty of the location--it truly is amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2013

Wonderful welcome from Stephanie and Sherwood after a long drive.Great location and helpful regarding local eateries and sights.Would happily stay there again and heartily recommend it. K Ryan (UK)

Vedi più recensioni


Typhoon Honeymoon a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights to begin our honeymoon. It was incredible. Amazing service and gourmet breakfasts in the morning. The weather was not safe to travel for dinner, so Stephanie and Sherwood offered to make dinner and share it with us or allow us to retire to our room and dine. We opted to dine with them and we are so glad we did! It was a fun night and so great to get to know 2 amazing people who love what they do. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Retreat by the sea a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the views, the company, the breakfasts, and our hosts. The Inn is right on the ocean so you hear the waves at all times and can enjoy the views from the many large windows both in the living room as well as in the actual bedrooms. The location is perfect for touring many interesting sights near Yachats and checking out quaint stores in other nearby towns. The day begins with a wonderful, filling breakfast and good conversation with the hosts and other guests. Then you are on your own to relax there with good music and games, or to check out the coast. Every evening we all regrouped over wine and nibbles to share the experiences of the day. Not sure where to go or what to see? Sherwood and Stephanie can point you in the right direction and help you find fun things to do. They also can recommend several very good restaurants right in Yachats. Even though we had some rain, it was bright and cheery in the Inn with the fire going and fun people to get to know. We recommend this Inn highly and think you will also find Sherwood and Stephanie to be wonderful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and Fun B&B a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Sea Quest Inn B&B in the St. Thomas room. I cried a little as my husband dragged me away from the beautiful beach and fantastic hospitality. Stephanie and Sherwood cooked gourmet breakfasts with lovely presentation of food. We had homemade goodies and fresh fruit, and a daily wine and cheese hour. The house has a large common area with stunning views of the coast. I would go back in a heartbeat, highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Missing it already! a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2013

Absolutely amazing. Stephanie and Sherwood were fantastic hosts and made sure every detail was perfect. The rooms were well furnished, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were divine. They were truly outstanding and absolutely filling. Even beautiful. The views are stunning even when raining and foggy. The great room (common area) is relaxing and a perfect place to watch the ocean and mingle and chat with other guests. Stephanie and Sherwood provided delicious baked goods and wine to start each evening off right. They also help set everyone up with reservations for dinner and ideas for the day. I wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed every minute there and can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Relax and renew a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2013

A place to return again and again. The hosts took great care to be sure our whole party were well taken care of, even those with dietary restrictions. The food is remarkable, and not just breakfast, but treats are out all day and night. I just stayed on the property all day and read, walked and enjoyed the views. Others went off to enjoy the endless activites within a few minutes or a few hours. Sea Quest's location is perfect for enjoying the whole of the central coast!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B - River Adventure! a Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2013

We stayed one night and we wish we could have stayed the whole week! We arrived at night and was so surprised when we woke up the next day to see the river right below our room! The owners were so sweet and accommodating and welcomed us into their home. They also let us use the rafts to float along and explore the river for a few hours which was one of the highlights of our trip! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the coast.

Vedi più recensioni


Oh to be there - right now! a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2013

What a truly wonderful spot – a true highlight of our entire coastal trip from San Fran to Seattle. The hosts were fabulous – and we appreciated the communal drinks on arrival and wonderful breakfast with our fellow guests the next morning. The food was simply unique and delicious. Such a treat. Sherwood and Stephanie got us all talking instantly – and it was really nice to hang out for a little while with our fellow travelers. The location is wonderful too – right on the beautiful beach with the forest behind. Lovely walks and talks. We sat on our deck as the sun set, watching the blow-outs from a grazing grey whale. Magical! We were only there for one night – but it will be several more days the next time. The website is very appealing and helpful – and the morning call from Stephanie on the day of arrival was very helpful, and she made sure we knew how to get there. Not to be missed!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the SeaQuest. The only complaint I have is that is was foggy and rained, but not much anyone can do about that. Our room was very comfortable and well furnished. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests in the large community room, where there was always treats, fresh fruit, snacks, tea, coffee and wine in the afternoon. Our hosts, Sherwood and Stephanie were fabulous and a lot of fun. The breakfast was phenomenal. We will definitely recommend the B&B and will return ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


19th Anniversary a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

I found this cozy place on-line while searching for a place for my hubby and I to get some quiet time, we absolutely loved it. Stephanie and Sherwood are great hosts and do a wonderful job of making you feel welcomed. The place is private, beautiful and extremely clean. I was amazed I actually slept through the night on a bed not my own. Thank you Stephanie and Sherwood C&J

Vedi più recensioni


Welcomed Home a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay with the SeaQuest Inn B&B! Stephanie and Sherwood created a warm and welcoming environment that was easy to relax and feel at home during my 3 nights. I appreciated the attention to details with impeccable housekeeping, delicious, gourmet meals and knowledge of local restaurants and sights to see. The location is perfect for a quiet and relaxing get away, while still allowing for easy access to nearby activities. I can't wait to come back on a regular basis now that I know I will always be "welcomed home" by such supportive and gracious hosts. ~ Thank you for helping my stay be perfect!

Vedi più recensioni


Almost Heaven a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2013

That was my thought when we first walked into our room, the Curacao. The unobstructed access to and view of the ocean is beyond amazing. We also liked having the jacuzzi with the shutters to either leave closed or open to the view. If only we had been able to stay longer than one night, we would've surely spent more time in that Great Room with it's panoramic view of the ocean! Home-baked cookies and fresh fruit for snacking was a great touch too. Breakfast was sumptuous and abundant; not your usual fare. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


The B&B experience you always hoped for a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2013

Spectacular setting and warm and friendly inn keepers who are superb chefs. Sherwood and Stephanie offer an oceanside B&B experience with a personal touch that shows care and consideration for their guests and the lovely Inn they call home. Rooms with walk out access to the beach and a fabulous great room to share a sunset over the ocean with fellow travelers. Go, enjoy, you'll wished you had stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Anniversary trip! a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The SeaQuest Inn for 4 nights to celebrate our 10 year Anniversary. We are from the Boston area and found the Inn online. All I can say is that the photos online do NOT do it justice. As soon as we pulled up to the lovely Inn it took our breath away. We were welcomed warmly by our hosts Sherwood and Stephanie and were offered a glass of wine while we got the grand tour. Once settled in our room we were absolutely amazed by the extensive grounds and location right on the water with out own private backyard and access to the beach. Our hosts were able to give us excellent advice on local restaurants and sites to see, and we loved to just relax outside with the ocean right outside our door. We also loved our gourmet breakfasts every morning! It was bliss. It could absolutely not have been more perfect. Thank you Sherwood and Stephanie!

Vedi più recensioni


Wedded Bliss a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2013

My fiancée and I got married at the Seaquest Inn at the end of June in 2013. We found the Inn online and, based on the amazing views of the Oregon beachfront, decided that would be the perfect place for our ceremony. As soon as we spoke to innkeepers Stephanie and Sherwood, we knew It would be a lovely experience. They asked us questions to get to know us better and created a setting that reflected us and how we met. They prepared delicious food, including a variety of appetizers, paella for dinner, and a red velvet wedding cake. They worked with the local wine shop to provide wine and champagne. Sherwood was our officiant. Flowers and decorations (a Mardi Gras theme) adorned the great room. That evening, we lit Chinese lanterns and watched them soar out over the ocean. Stephanie and Sherwood went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was special. In our room, we could open the backdoor to hear the ocean as we fell asleep. The Seaquest Inn is a hidden gem. It was a magical day and night that we’ll never forget.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2013

If you are looking for a charming, quiet, lovely place to stay, you must stop by the SeaQuest Inn. Stephanie and Sherwood are the best innkeepers ever. They make you feel welcome the moment you enter the door, greeting you with delicious cookies and sweet breads. The breakfasts are fantastic! This is the place to stay for a beautiful view of the ocean and a nice walk on the beach. There are small, fun shops in town, even wine tasting with fresh bread out of the oven. We'll be back! Sara and Jackie

Vedi più recensioni


Why go anywhere else? a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2013

We've always loved taking a day or two at the Seaquest. It never really mattered to us who the hosts were. They were always pleasant enough. It didn't matter because the place was so damn magical. Waking up to the ocean outside your window, falling asleep to the sounds of the waves. The private, secluded beach, awesome views and great tide pools. All this made this our place of choice to the stay on the coast. But now.. Now add to this experience the best hosts we've encountered in 20 years of B & B's. Stephanie and Wood, although only on the 'job' for 4 months have made this place, and the Yachats area their home. They have great ideas and boundless energy. We've never sat with our hosts and laughed, drank wine and shared experiences like this before. We'll be back. (but only if we can stay in a different room every night, and bring vases of fake flowers : ) What have you got going for New Year's? Love you guys!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful!! a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2013

The SeaQuest Inn is a wonderful place to stay! On a bluff overlooking the ocean you are lulled to sleep by the waves. The great room is a wonderful place to sit, read and watch the ocean. Breakfast was amazing, both days we were there. Both Stephanie and Sherwood are gourmet cooks, and gracious proprietors. They made us feel at home. Loved sitting on the deck off our room drinking wine and watching the ocean. Books provided give information about nearby restaurants, including menus, and there is lots of information about nearby sites. I definitely recommend this place, and will return if we are ever in the area again.- Joan and Jim Boyle

Vedi più recensioni


Feed Your Soul a SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2013

Spend a quiet moment on the expansive back deck overlooking the scenic Oregon Coast; sneak a delectable baked treat and evening cup of tea next to a glowing fire; turn strangers into friends over an expertly prepared two-course breakfast - the SeaQuest, now under the fine management of Stephanie and Sherwood has rediscovered its charm and deserves to be named one of the most charming and relaxing experiences along the great Pacific Ocean.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (4,81)
  2. Daybreak Haven B&B (4,73)
Inizio pagina
}