Casablanca Inn on the Bay Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
59 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Honeymoon visit...okay...

3,8 su febbraio 24, 2014

My husband and I decided to go back to the Casablanca Inn after visiting one year for one of our anniversaries. Our first experience there was wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding, someone actually took our order, unlike our second visit, which was more continental style (disappointing indeed, there was no variety). Our biggest complaint is that we decided for our honeymoon we would rent room #7, there most expensive room. What drew my husband to this room (and this is no joke) was that the image showed that there was a heart shaped bathtub. He seriously had his heart set on this bathtub as he always said we would find a place with one. Once we arrived we realized that they changed the room. The room was really nice, it seemed to have been updated. However, our last visit there was in a very nice room as well and it was over $100 cheaper... My point is, we would have chosen another, much more affordable room had we known there was no heart shaped bathtub. Overall I recommend this place, I would just like to say that they need to update there website's room photos so you know exactly what you are paying for!!!


Just OK

3,8 su febbraio 05, 2014

Nice room but couldn't get the air conditioner to work which caused a restless night. Room 19 was noisy from traffic on back street. Parking is about a block away from hotel in the corner of a parking lot on gravel. Tight spots when you're driving a large truck. And you have to drive down the small tight streets - little stressful. Breakfast was just ok. They did not have everything out at 8:15. Had to ask for milk & glasses. Outside sitting area is on street and is noisy. There was a table we could have sat at in the dinning area but it had cardboard boxes on it. Next time we look for a B&B away from the main area.


Great Location B & B

2,2 su dicembre 07, 2013

If just want a breathtaking view ; this is the place to stay. The Casablanca Inn is centrally located. The evening bar is great however, they serve only drinks and I noticed many customers asking for appetizers. The service was exceptional and wait staff very friendly. The innkeepers are not on location and you can tell. The cleanliness of the room was not acceptable and the linens were worn and I wasn't sure the sheets were clean. The room pictured was not in the same condition. The bedding was less than desirable. I slept on the chair and didn't shower. We will return to St. Augustine, however, not to the Casablanca.


First Time Here

4,0 su novembre 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here back in August. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved our room and the martini bar was fun. Loved the breakfast and the morning staff. We have booked our stay for December a little X-mas gift to ourselves.


Birthday and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 05, 2013

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying here the night of my birthday on our way to Fort Lauderdale. The check-in was gracious, simple, and informative. We only had a few hours of daylight to take in the sights, but we were able to see a good portion of the city because of the recommendations from the front desk. Sleeping was wonderful and the breakfast right outside of our door was so perfect. The views during breakfast were well worth the entire price of the stay. We can not wait to come back.


Wonderful

5 su ottobre 01, 2013

This was the first time staying at Casablanca the staff were excellent even in the bar willing to do anything we needed. We had not planned on staying we were having a drink and inquired about rooms we decided to stay with only the clothes we wore but Amanda the desk clerk was so special to give us bathroom essentials and snacks for my husband who is diabetic the breakfast was great and the staff again was great we will stay again thanks to the whole staff the chef even came out and asked if everything was ok the room was romantic we would of liked front balcony but wasn't available. Again thank you so much Dave and Debbie Rich Ocala fl


Bayfront views from upper room porch unequaled.

3,2 su settembre 21, 2013

Back on my 72nd Birthday (5/19/12) we had Room 8 for several days with a beautiful 2nd floor Bay View of boats coming & going while relaxing in the nice big bed, without leaving it while sipping cool drink from mini-bar. So, while in St Augustine again to see Brian Wilson & Band on 10/3/13 for live concert we've reserved the other upstairs Bay View room (#10) with 1940's large porch off room so to enjoy it all again..from tasty drink on lower front porch bar to that really delicious breakfast. Life is Good at any age if you stay at Casablanca Inn!


Fabulous little B&B on the bay front

4,0 su agosto 17, 2013

Love this B&B for a romantic getaway. Upon arriving we were greeted with a attentive staff. Can not get enough of the patio seating, in my opinion some of the best seating in st.augustine's bay front! Rooms are cozy and intimate. My only problem with our last few visits is the male bartenders seem to have a attitude, they certainly do not make you feel welcome in the bar area.


Romantic Getaway!

5 su luglio 10, 2013

My husband and I have been a guest at this historic bed and breakfast going on 6 years in a row. I look forward to this getaway every year. The rooms are old, the house is old. If you like that charm you will love this place. The breakfast is great! I enjoy the mimosa in the morning. The afternoon snacks have been really good, but it depends on the day. We love sitting in the Tini Martini Bar over looking the bay while enjoying a drink. If you want brand new contemporary room, this is probably not the place for you. If you like historic looking homes (not in perfect condition), wonderful food, great drinks and an amazing view, this is the B&B for you.


Wonderful as always!!

5 su luglio 04, 2013

We stay at the Casa Blanca often and it is always great. We particularly like the Secret Garden rooms because they are nicely tucked away for a bit of extra privacy and they have kitchenettes! The staff is always very helpful and it is evident that they take pride in the inn.


Getaway

4,8 su giugno 07, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, 4 days and loved this charming bed and breakfast. The front desk staff was just wonderful, Emily was very helpful. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay from the breakfast to our daily Martini Bar stop before heading out to dinner. I highly recommend anyone going to St. Augustine to stay at this wonderful Inn. Loved every second and can't wait to return! Truly Yours...The Vorac's


What a dump

1,0 su maggio 26, 2013

Upon arriving, we were not greeted by the innkeeper and was pointed in the general direction of our room across the street. When we entered the room our jaws dropped. The room and bathroom was filthy. Hair everywhere, and dust on everything. Floor was never swept with papers under the bed.they had a window air conditioner that made so much noise we didn't sleep for two nights. Furniture was so oversize you couldn't move at all. Sinks and tubs were rusted and discusting. Breakfast was a buffet with stale muffins and bagels. Eggs were powdered. Had a couple of martins that were good but very expensive.they offered appetizers at 5:00 which was stale pretzels popcorn and frozen pizza. This place is in a perfect location but not worth the stay.. We have to a lot of B&Bs but this was the worst.stay away.!!!


Loved it! Anniversary getaway!

4,8 su maggio 04, 2013

We were celebrating our anniversary & just walked in diff B&Bs asking prices, loved the look of this, the price was fair and included breakfast. Lady let us view the room before booking, loved the room. Then we got a upgrade to a suite at no extra charge as was late in the day, room was gorgeous, loved you could get out on the balcony! and they had embroided gowns to relax in. Bar staff so friendly & accomdating! Breakfast was lovely, great food! Would def recommend & def come back!! We loved the names on the rooms too, and they had a Anniversary suite!! Loved all the little touches!


Sweet Bed & Breakfast!

5 su gennaio 31, 2013

I stayed here this past November 2012. I'm returning this year for my daughter's wedding. My daughter & her future husband are staying also because we had such a wonderful stay in November. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast - I love it!


17th anniversary

4,0 su settembre 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time the staff was wonderful and the view was nice. It was close to everything.


Perfect

5 su agosto 15, 2012

I loved this Bed and Breakfast experience. The staff was very personable and kind. My boyfriend graduated from the police academy and they all congratulated him. They staff were very helpful in setting up his surprise romantic getaway. We have fallen in love with the Bed and Breakfast experience and will try not to stay in a hotel if we do not have to. This was our home away from home. The room was very comfortable and cozy. We loved the decorations and antiques. The sleep number bed was tricky but comfortable. The view was gorgeous. I was floored by this adventure. Thanks to the staff for making our experience the best ever.


Wonderful stay

5 su agosto 15, 2012

Everyone at Casablanca Inn was wonderful! What a beautiful place to stay.


Excellent Vacation

5 su luglio 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Casablanca in late June for a little vacation. This is our 3rd time at the inn and we absolutely love it. Everyone there is so nice and helpful. The staff is great. We can't wait to come back. Always look forward to another visit. We always stay in room 14 in the Coach house. Love the people watching on Charlotte Street. Thanks again Casablanca Inn.


Nothing but the best

5 su luglio 09, 2012

This was 5th trip to the Inn. wouldn't stay anywhere else while in St. Augustine. Great Place..great service..Best Martini's in the world


AMAZING!!

5 su giugno 01, 2012

We just checked out today and I could not wait to write a review! We have nothing negative to say at all!! All of the staff were amazing and friendly, especially Kim and Tina. They upgraded our room at not charge at check in to a room with a porch overlooking charlotte street. Each morning we had breakfast on the pochand everyday it was great. They offer three choices for breakfast; scrambled eggs with all the fixings, eggs any style or the chefs.special that is different everyday. You also get a fresh muffin and fruit and a complimentary mimosa or poinsetta. Again, it was all consistently great! I love the options for breakfast and it was completely different from what we have experienced with other bed and breakfasts in the area that just offer the continental type breakfast. We stayed for 4 nights and we cannot wait to go back and we are already planning it! I will say that we have one complaint. It had nothing to do with the inn or staff whatsoever, but rather the other guests. For breakfast it states on the menu that tips are graciously accepted, but not mandatory. During our entire stay we did not see one other guest at all leave a tip other than us. These girls do such a good job they deserve it. I could see if it was a serve yourself buffet type breakfast, but they actually take your order and provide the same services you would receive in a restaurant so they deserve tips!!! Anyway, we are counting the days until we can go back!


David is wonderful!!

5 su maggio 21, 2012

05/21/2012 I wanted to recognize that while visiting your establishment, I was highly impressed with your staff! However, David impressed me the most. I have visited a number of times since, with my husband friends and family. I have found that David is consecutively a pleasure, and truly a professional. It’s hard to find those that are hard workers and treat their customers with care and attention. I hope you recognize him for his outstanding attention to his job. I had noticed that he was the same way with all the surrounding customers as well. He truly made me feel at home and remembered my favorites and also had great recommendations. It’s too easy to let the good things left unsaid…and too easy to complain. I really feel that David’s great job should be sincerely recognized, and that he makes this place shine.


BAD First-Time Experience, will NOT return

1,2 su maggio 17, 2012

This was the first time we stayed here, and it will be the last. We had requested to stay an extra night and had to change rooms. Staff was very rude and uncaring. They were very eager to take our money and charged us immediately for the additional night, but when it came time to accommodate our needs they were suddenly unsure of policy, confused about how to arrange a smooth transition, couldn’t even answer simple straight forward questions, couldn't give us the key until after 3 pm, told us to put our luggage in our car, and to make matters worse, couldn't even accommodate a 7:30 am check out the next morning, stating, "There is no one on site, you should have gotten a very long piece of paper with all the rules when you checked in!" What happened to good old fashioned hospitality, appreciating a customer's business, and making a customer feel welcome? You'll never find any of that in this place! Stay clear unless you don’t care about hospitality or common courtesy. Breakfast was mediocre at best and the mid-afternoon snack was dried and tasteless out-of-a-can pizza pieces. As for both of the rooms, we were in; the furniture is too bulky for the rooms which results in very little space, and having to move sideways around the bed, chairs and bureau. Management seems to think the addition of shower massages and sleep number beds that do not work take the place of basic comfort and space. The rooms need to be equipped with smaller pieces of furniture and regular beds. Both rooms had very old and very noisy window air conditions stuck in the only window in the room, making that window useless. The window also had shutters and no shades so you had to leave the shutters open in order to get the benefit of the cool air, sacrificing privacy for comfort. Take a lesson from the St George Inn on how to successfully air condition a room with comfort, ease and very little expense.


Our stay on 5/9/2012

1,0 su maggio 08, 2012

I was to have major surgery the middle of May and we decided to go to our favorite quiet peaceful place (St. Augustine, FL). We have stayed here many times and asked for our favorite room in the coach house #14. Looking so forward, after driving 600 miles to get there, we got to our room to discover no plumped up mattress cover on the sleep # bed as we had always had, the comforter was obviously for a queen size bed (barely covered the top of the bed and the skirt was way above the floor. The floors had not been vacuumed, the robes in the bathroom were filthy, a can of paint and other things underneath the bed and a spray bottle of windex on the ledge of the tub. The fitted sheet was put on wrong side out and the sheets were very wrinkled as if someone had slept in it and just throwed the cover over it. We refused to sleep in the bed and stay in a room that had not been cleaned. After about 3 hours the girl at the front desk comes up with the idea to move us to the Anniversary Suite upstairs for the same price as we paid for the other room. It was HOT and ONE LITTLE window unit a/c was all they had for a large room with a ceiling fan. The fan only had 2 speeds and because we both have trouble sleeping with a ceiling fan on high we had to turn it on low. This was supposed to be relaxation before my surgery, which my Dr. told me I needed. The next morning we waited til the manager got there and asked for our money back and we would just go back home. She gave us $84 and we paid over $300. Said the owners usually NEVER gave a refund and she was actually not supposed to give us that. I really think when they put the bar in, the messed up. They are keeping their attention there and not to the tenants, because a lot of these people are local. The whole front building needs repairs BIGG time, furniture knobs put back on, carpet cleaned. You name it, it needs it. Sorry, I know you won't miss us, but we won't be back.


Jim

4,0 su febbraio 06, 2012

We were there last week, Wed, Thrus. and Friday. We had a great time, the room had a really good view - room 7 or 10 is upstairs facing the bay. The bar is absolutely great, well it was great two nights, one of the nights they had a girl named Bridget - a total idiot, never got an order correct and forgot most of them. But I guess they fired her because she only there Thru. Anyway great location, the staff is great, the breakfast - not a continental one - but a full breakfast. I recommend it.


Disappointed during December!

4,0 su gennaio 08, 2012

We were very excited about our stay at the Inn, unfortunately in addition to some good things, we had several disappointments during our stay. The Inn is in a great location, especially at Christmas. Everything was decorated beautifully. Unfortunately we had to share it with people stopping to use the outside martini bar? Outisde guests also entered the home to partake of the snacks for the guest's Happy Hour without anyone stopping them. The breakfast was very disappointing and the service very slow and not any personalized speciaties of the innkeeper. During our entire stay we never met the inn keepers which to us was unusual. Lastly, we had a room on the second floor in the back and did not get much sleep due to a party in the lot next door where demolition / construction was going on during the day and a loud party was taking place till very late one night. Overall, our stay was very disappointing although the martinis were good although most were highly priced!


Second New Years Eve stay

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2012

We stayed at The Casablanca for new years last year and had such a nice time that we decided to do it again. We welcomed 2012 in confort and quality. Last year we noticed that the Casablanca was pet friendly. Perfect...so this year we brought our golden retriever with us. She was welcomed with lots of love and scratches and we could even bring her to breakfast with us. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good. The martini bar is cozy and I love the chocolate martinis. We will definately be back and are thinking of making it a new years eve tradition. Thanks for a great stay. Rich and Gayle Tilley & Madison


Pleasant surprise

4,8 su novembre 21, 2011

Found this by accident online. Didn't know what to expect but sounded great and it was. Charming old world home from 1914 filled with antiques, conveniently located, ultra clean, comfy beds that you just sink into, fab bathroom, porch, wonderfully friendly staff, full breakfast in a cozy sitting room w/fireplace. I am a fussy person and I recommend it very highly.


They Just Keep Getting Better!!!! 11/13/11

5 su novembre 16, 2011

This is the second year in a row that me and my wife celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Casablanca Inn. You will not find a better location in relation to the river view, shopping and dinning options. The room was an excellent mix of modern technology and old school southern comfort. Last years meets expectations areas where corrected too outstanding, mostly as a result of the body reflecting the head of the newer Manager Gemma ; ) I'm looking forward to my next stay. Maybe we won't wait a whole year this time!!!


Anniversary Surprise 11/5/2011

3,2 su novembre 08, 2011

My husband surprised me with a night at the Casablanca Bed and Breakfast on 11/5/2011. The room was great (#18), and the staff was too.. If you want to sleep don' t get a room in the back.. We did not get to sleep until 3 am... Also make sure your hot water works !!! We had NO hot water the whole time we were there !!! COLD Showers are not fun for the money you pay!!!


Disapointment in some areas

2,6 su novembre 05, 2011

The location is great. The rooms are small but very comfortable. The breakfast is a disapointment far from gourmet and the check in person was ok.


awesome place

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2011

martini bar was a great addition to the Casablanca Inn. Staff is wonderful, front desk staff is great, bar staff is great, everything was great! look forward to coming back next year.


FAB-U-LUS LOCATION!

4,2 su settembre 29, 2011

Right on the waterfront! Walking distance to St. George St. where all the little shops and eateries are. The martini bar offers an abundant array of martini options, plus beer, wine & whatever other drink you may prefer. Overall we found the accommodations, service & hospitality above the average. Our room, #1, was a bit smaller than I expected but it was clean and well appointed with amenities that I found more than adequate. I noticed another reviewer advising there was an issue with noise, since the large window overlooks the spacious veranda/porch, but frankly, we had absolutely no complaints! On the contrary, we were amazed at just how quiet it was, and did not affect our sleep in the least. I have to admit I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast menu, but not enough to spoil our stay. There was a daily special, however if you didn't like the offering, there was only one alternative, and the portions were on the small side. All in all, my husband and I both agree that we would not hesitate to return!


Awsome B&B

5 su luglio 26, 2011

My Husband and I had the best time here. Jennifer, and Kim treated us like family, and Phil in the Martini bar became my husbands best friend.We will be comming back for sure. The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the service outstanding.


It was an Amazing Experience

4,4 su luglio 08, 2011

Casablanca Inn was Amazing. Me and my Boyfriend had stayed at the Casablanca Inn for my Birthday. We stayed in the Coach House Room#17. Loved it..The view from the outside porch on Charlotte Street was so cool. Totall Privacy, and very enjoyable. The Breakfest was AMAZING having breakfest on there outside porch with a view of the Bay, while the Sun is rising drinking a Mamosa...The food was so good..Drinks at the Martini Bar are pricey, but well worth it. The parking wasn't bad either a hop skip and away..Your close to everything, you don't even need to use your car the whole time your there... I would say all the times I visited St.Augustine Casablanca Inn is far the BEST Bed & Breakfest to stay at. All the staff seem really nice the manager guy was a little weird not very friendly, but not rude either. I will be back there it was a PERFECT Romantic Gateway!


This is the Place

3,2 su luglio 06, 2011

stayed at the inn in 2010 with my girlfriend---first the bad---she found some dust bunnies under the furniture---not happy about that---now the good part--and there is a lot----the location is perfect---just park your car and discover the area on foot---and there is a lot to discover---the help was very friendly--the breakfast was great--sit out front at night and enjoy a drink and watch the world go by---the man playing the piano was excellent---the view from the inn across the bay is great---this was the first time we ever stayed at a bed & breakfast and I am glad we picked this one---we stayed there for 3 great days and plan to go back---John & Rhonda----ps-- for a great place to eat and I am sorry I don't remember the name---as someone at the inn---it is the italian restaurant located on a side street of the inn---fantastic food


Fabulous

3,8 su giugno 22, 2011

This place was fabulous! Great location, great breakfast and great room. If you can, stay in the secret garden rooms. The bartenders at the tini-martini are not real professional but overall the stay was great! If you like sushi, try spy next door. It's one of the best sushi places around.


We love it!

5 su marzo 24, 2011

My husband and I return every year for our anniversary. We stayed in the coach house upstairs for our honeymoon and loved it! We love the whirlpools in the the rooms. We stayed in the main house a couple of times as well. We love the breakfast and the Tini Martini Bar. The cookies in the afternoon are a great plus! It has a wonderful charm and we can't wait until our next stay.


breakfast

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2011

We stopped in just for breakfast. What a delightful surprise to eat on the front porch. Started off with a mimosa and homemade muffin, then eggs, bacon, toast and fresh fruit.


Our visit

4,0 su febbraio 08, 2011

Our stay was ok. We stayed in suite 11, but the hot water ran out before we could fill the jucuzzi tub! The sink in the bathroom was loose from the wall, BUT the room was bueatifully decorated and the bed was very comfy! The martini prices were outlandish if you wanted Grey Goose, $70 for 4, WOW, but we had fun. The lady at the front desk semed to busy to help us, but i guess everyone has a bad day or two.We would try another B&B the next time in ST.Augustine!


Paradise Found! Drop anchor!

4,8 su novembre 14, 2010

The location cannot be surpassed. Walked to everythng. Clean, comfortable and a breakfast on the veranda that would make mom proud. Horse drawn carriages and Mantanzas Bay were the back drop for breakfast and the must have Martinis in the evening. My wife preferred the "kiss on the lips" but before I left "I admit" the Godiva Chocolate infused was my fav. The car never left the parking lot even to walk to the Foutain of Youth. Four days were not enough. The front desk staff, bar waitress, chef and cleaning staff were always friendly and accomdating. "Yolanda's stuffed French Toast was to die for!" The Columbia restaurant is a must try. When eating at Harry's bring your appetite as the portions are huge "but doggie bags are offered" The Florida Cracker Grill (Great fish sandwich) and Cruisers (the best burger ever) are other must eats. As we left today we are making plans to return in Dec.


anniversary

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2010

Sent my parents for their 45 anniversary..it was paid for in advance...but when they arrived, they were asked for credit card...major screw up...no "free" cruise as the boat was being repaired,nothing to replace this... no champane until it was asked for..very disappointed in this..will not be going back or making any plans


Still charming after 16 years

5 su agosto 15, 2010

My husband and I needed a get-away and decided to come back to the Casablanca after 16 years. It was still outstanding! They made us feel special, from the minute we walked in. The room was emaculate, the food (breakfast) superb and the staff, like family. The newly (to us) tini martini lounge was a plus and a welcome site after shopping all day...and the sleep number bed...well what can I say, we did not want to leave. We plan on making this our get-away for years to come. Thank you Casablanca!


Would definitely recommend this B&B

4,6 su luglio 19, 2010

July, 2010 - The rooms are filled with sumptuous details, and the staff is top-notch. The only thing we noticed was just in the attached bar(Tini Martini lounge), that seemed as if it were having some problems with the bartender and servers disappearing for long stretches of time. The hotel and breakfast was wonderful, and I can't wait to go back.


Heaven!

5 su giugno 29, 2010

Me and my wife Have stayed here twice the first time in the Anni versary Suite the next time in the Carriage House. Different but perfect both times. If someone is looking for a real experience with without having to drive after you get there, this Inn and St. Augustine are a Perfect Match. The Oldest, most Romantic City in the USA. As far as a get-a-way destination goes It Is Heaven!!!


Attention to Detail

4,4 su giugno 19, 2010

Best Vacation ever and the Casablanca Inn was an integral part of it! Clean, cool room and great breakfast fare. It was my birthday week, and they really paid attention to the little details for us. Super location in historic downtown, and the train and horse carriage tours stop right at the front door. Beautiful view of the bay and walking distance of a lot of the attractions and shopping. Thanks, Casablanca! Fred and Julie, Tomball, Texas


Fabulous Honeymoon

5 su marzo 10, 2010

My husband and I were married on November 13, 2009 and we chose Casablanca Inn as our destination. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The room was clean and beautiful. The breakfast was fabulous and it was nice to sit and enjoy the view first thing in the morning. They made sure that we had the tickets that we needed and the Martini Bar was well worth it. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone. We are coming back again in November this year.


Could have been better with the right management

3,4 su marzo 03, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Casablanca Inn On The Bay for our Honeymoon the room was outstanding except the jucuzzi tub, it was not what was advertised on there website, I beleive that the pic was a fake. Upon arrival our room was not ready and we where asked to wait in the parlor until it was ready. With that said the Manager that was on duty was quite rude and very short with us when we asked questions. The package that we purchased was great and the value was wonderful. The room was clean all 3 days we where there and the Housekeeping Team always greeted you with a smile and a good morning. The breakfast was pretty much the best in Town. But I still wonder if Henry Flagler owned this Inn.


Not what was promised

2,4 su febbraio 03, 2010

For our 4 year anniversery we were wanting to spend the night in a Bed and Breakfest in St. Augustine. After looking at many websites we decided on staying at the "matanzas suite" at the Casa Blanca inn. Once we arrived we were put into a different room. When i asked why, the desk clerk showed me paperwork where we had been moved to two different rooms prior to my arrival. I was never notified of any changes. She was unaware at that time why we were moved. She showed us the room we requested and discovered that it was having a bathtub replaced. We stayed in the room given to us, even though it was not what we wanted. We were told to speak to the manager in the morning. When I spoke with the manager she had no explanation, but stated several times "but this room is much nicer". I asked why I wasn't notifed and she would not explain. The room we stayed in was nice, but I do not understand how they can change my reservations twice with out letting me know. I wish we would have been notified so that we had the option of picking a different room or hotel. Also, parking was not good. The private lot for the Inn was far away and flooded. After being parked there for just one night the car was completely covered in bird droppings. After leaving we had to go directly to the car wash. I will not return.


Highly Reccomend

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

We had a wonderful time in this B&B. The location is perfect, the staff is wonderful and helpful (thank you Mary for all your assistance), and the room was amazing. Can't wait to come for another visit.


Can't wait to go again

4,6 su giugno 05, 2009

This past February we stayed a week at this amazing B&B. We had the Minorcan Suite. For one of the smaller rooms it was a nice size with a comfortable bed and a seperate sitting area to relax and watch tv. The room also has it's on balcony area, but it rained our whole trip and we didn't get to use it much. The only downside to the room was the really small bathroom. Bathroom use to be a closet, has a toliet and stand up shower and the sink is located in the main bedroom area. The tini bar was great to sit and relax at, the bartenders were lots of fun and the live music was amazing. Some of the drinks can be a bit expensive, but we were given a discount on the drinks on top of a free glass of wine or beer each night. Staff member's are friendly and very helpful, they also make the best cookies and hot coco we every tasted. Breakfast was great, you can sit outside on the main patio and watch the boats in the water, the horses across the street and all the people walking by. Made for a great start to the morning. Wonderful location, located right across the water and just blocks from everything. We are staying again later this year. This time we are staying in one of the larger rooms over looking the water and we can't be more excited.


Recent Stay at Casablanca

3,8 su ottobre 15, 2008

We stayed for two nights in October and loved the Casablanca Inn. Our Room (Minorcan Suite) was very comfortable. We loved the vibe at the Tini Martini Bar in the evenings, and the breakfasts on the porch were delightful, especially with the great views. We'd definitely come back and stay again. Kim in Destin, FL


AWESOME PACKAGES

5 su luglio 11, 2008

We had a great stay. Parked the car ans everything was so convenient and just minutes away. Breakfast was great and the Tini Bar was so relaxing. We loved sitting out on the veranda at night and watch the carraiges and tourists walk by. The "Savor the Flavor" package can not be beat. The restaurants are outstanding - expecially Colage. We will be back!


Enjoyable Get-A-Way

4,2 su aprile 03, 2008

Recently my wife and I had the opportunity to visit beautiful St Augustine, Fl and we found this lovely bed & breakfast overlooking the water. The rooms were very clean and the service was top notch. Breakfast was great out on the porch. overall I give this property a very high rating!


Lovely Place

5 su febbraio 23, 2008

This is a lovely old building restored with good taste and style. I loved the Martini Bar and all the homemade cookies. The staff was friendly and helpful with lots of good advice on restaurants and sights to see. I liked the sleep number bed and jacuzzi in the room. The location was hard to beat, right on the water and in the middle of historic downtown. I recommend this place highly.


Marvelous Inn with Great Views

5 su febbraio 17, 2008

The minute I entered Balance Rock Inn I knew we'd found a wonderful place. The view from the lobby and the back veranda was stunning. A friendly staff greeted us and a helpful bellman showed us to our cozy 1st floor room (106) - lovely decor, whirlpool bathtub and a private porch overlooking the ocean. A tranquil setting. Later we had cocktails at the bar on the veranda. The next morning we had breakfast by the pool. The next time we travel Maine we are skipping the rest of the coast and just staying at Balance Rock. Balance Rock Inn is a destination by itself. Highly recommended.


Romantic and Fun

5 su febbraio 17, 2008

The romantic part is the beautiful views from the porch and bar, the sleep number bed with fantastic bedding, the room decor and amenities. The fun part is the fabulous bar with live jazz, great views, friendly guests and staff. I loved it!


I highly recommend Cassablanca Inn

5 su febbraio 17, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Casablanca Inn over the Christmas holidays. We really had fun on this trip. I think the bar was a real blast. We went every night. We both just loved the jazz and the view and did meet some of the other guests. The staff was friendly but not obtrusive. The room had recentaly been renovated and had all the modern amenities including sleep number beds, platinum TV's, Euro shower heads. Try it you'll like it!


Very Romantic Inn, Great Ocean Views!

5 su febbraio 13, 2008

My wife and I loved our recent stay at Casablanca Inn. Sandra and the entire staff was very friendly! Breakfast was great on the front covered porch... what a view of the bay. We parked our car upon arrival, and then walked to everything. We'll be back!


excellent

5 su giugno 25, 2007

I have stayed here a few times, and I am about to make another trip, the service is outstanding, rooms are very clean and homely, staff very freindly, see you all again soon. Mary Adamson


Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $349
  • Recensioni (59) 4,2
  • Camere 23
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9048290928
  • Numero di Fax 1-9048261892
  • Gratuito 1-8008262626

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina