Agustin Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
81 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Horrendous B&B...Please Read Before Booking

1,0 su agosto 08, 2014

After reading such positive reviews (which I'm starting to question the credibility of), I can't overstate how disappointed and shocked my husband and I were by our stay at the Agustin Inn. First off, we're pretty easygoing and I've never written a negative online review - ever - but I feel obligated to share our experience so others don't end up like we did. Not only were we LOCKED OUT of this inn that they leave completely unstaffed at night in 95-degree heat, unable to get anyone to answer our phone calls over numerous attempts, but after finally being let in had to sleep with BED BUGS that literally ate us alive all night. On top of that, the breakfast that came at the end of this sleepless night (that, as no exaggeration, bordered on sheer torture) was completely tasteless and no one there so much as gave a simple smile or even bothered to introduce themselves. The only two people who spoke to us were, to put it mildly, cold and inattentive. Like nothing I've ever seen in decades of vacationing, and certainly nothing you'd expect from what seems online like a nice B&B. Please save yourself the frustration and stay somewhere clean and friendly that actually cares about you as a customer.


Birthday & Anniversary Getaway 2014

4,6 su marzo 03, 2014

My husband and I just spent the weekend at the Inn to celebrate my birthday and wedding anniversary. We have been dying to stay at a Bed & Breakfast for a long time and I found Agustin Inn. I was very lucky I found availability at this Inn. The staff is very friendly and attentive to all the guests needs. Our room was lovely and very clean. The best thing about it is the location and the atmosphere. Only one thing which was a bit annoying was the cable television because the picture kept freezing constantly. This is something that the Inn management needs to look into. Other than the cable issue, we loved it and are planning on returning in December. Thank you Megan and the staff. From two happy guests, Mildred and Frank


performers treated like royalty

5 su aprile 21, 2013

x


We will return!

4,8 su aprile 19, 2013

We stayed a three day weekend at Augustin Inn and did not want to leave. We battled a bit with mother nature but the ladies at the b&b did their best to accommodate us and provide umbrellas for our travels. We stayed on the back side and did not have an issue with the live music at all. Both Saturday and Sunday night you couldn't hear much after ten from our room. The location was perfect, walking distance from everything yet hidden from all the traffic on the main street. We loved the home like feeling and breakfast was amazing. The one and only issue we seemed to find was the smoke alarm went off both both nights during a shower.. Eventually we came to our senses and put the ceiling fan on to eliminate the problem. We would like to thank all the girls, you had great service. :) The stay in the b&b was delightful. However, the women at the art studio right across not as pleasant. She did not have a very inviting personality and its a shame to see when you are on vacation.


Highly Recommend!

3,8 su gennaio 13, 2013

We stayed here for our babymoon trip and loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always filling and yummy. They easily made some substitutions to honor our dietary preferences. In the afternoon, we enjoyed complimentary hot chocolate and a pastry. At bedtime, there was hot tea and then off to soak in our jacuzzi. Yes, there was some neighborhood 'noise' on Friday night -- it's also known as live music ;] We didn't mind because we wanted to be close to all the excitement. The location was perfect for walking to all the best food, shopping and art galleries. The free parking is a bonus when you see what other places charge for daily or hourly parking too.


EXCELLENT LOCATION B&B

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2012

This was a great experience. Augustin Inn has a great location, excellent service and dining,and the balcony in the Camelot room is perfect for morning coffee or an afternoon refreshment.


Great Location and Reasonable Rate

3,8 su novembre 19, 2012

We had booked our stay for a weekend to attend a St. Augustine wedding and we had a wonderful stay at Augustin Inn. The best parts (in no particular order) were location, atmosphere, great breakfast, and the friendly staff. I'm so glad to have found this B&B because it all worked out so well. Parking and navigating was a little confusing in an unfamiliar place when we first arrived, but once we called and had the instructions, we were able to park the car, leave it there and walk anywhere we needed to go. The 2 course breakfasts were amazing and we found that we didn't need lunch because the meal was so hardy! I wouldn't mind knowing the recipes too. One afternoon we enjoyed taking a break from sight seeing by sitting on the inn's front porch, sipping water and taking in the beautiful day. We would definitely like to come back to St. Augustine for another weekend visit and the Augustine Inn was a perfect place to stay with reasonable rates. We would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a B&B in St. Augustine. We also came in the Fall when the weather is beautiful, which is an added bonus!


Homestyle Treatment

3,8 su settembre 23, 2012

Visited St. Agustin for a one night stay. The service overall was very accomodating in every aspect and the personnel was cheerful, kind and courteous. The inn could not be more centralized within Old St. Augustine and most everything was at walking distance, if not a taxi drive would take you there within five minutes. The breakfast was just delightful, I was totally impressed with their cold melon soup, very refreshing and light, as a starter. The room was not majestic and definitely small, but for me, it was just right since I was traveling solo. Now proportionately to the room the bathroom was a normal size with plenty of room. Overall everything was clean and orderly, quaint, charming with an old fashioned decor fitting to Old St. Augustine. Would stay there again anytime and recommend it highly.


first time stay

4,8 su settembre 16, 2012

I have traveled extensively and stayed in some first-class B&B's, so I feel like I know what it takes to run an outstanding Inn. From my experience there and the room we had, The Agustin is as good as it gets! G. Bond


Glad room was switched

3,6 su settembre 02, 2012

We initially booked Nottingham. Upon arrival, the room was very small, and the balcony opened to parking lot, and directly below was the garbage dump & grill of a cafe. We asked to switch to a room across the hall which didn't have a balcony, but was much roomier. We were glad they allowed the switch. The breakfast was wonderful both days, and so were the yummy snacks in the afternoon.


Nice Stay, Nice People

4,0 su luglio 26, 2012

We stayed at Augustin Inn for two days and found it very lovely. The breakfasts are not your typical eggs and bacon. They are prepared with a flair whether it's eggs Benedict or a Southwestern casserole. Be advised you can order whatever you want if the meal is a little out of your ordinary breakfast fare. Don't be afraid to ask. The staff is very pleasant. We stayed in the smallest room and that was a mistake. It's just two small for two people. There are plenty of bigger rooms and if you're willing to spend a few more dollars, do yourself a favor and get one of these rooms. We didn't feel comfortable in a room that had a curtain instead of a bathroom door. That said, the Inn is right in the middle of everything and the parking is FREE!! The next we go there I'll spend the extra money for the room and save it on the parking. Enjoy your visit to the Agustin Inn.


Beautiful B&B, Excellent Service

5 su giugno 11, 2012

The Agustin Inn is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast located right smack in the middle of historic St Augustine. The rooms were clean and very pretty, the food was amazing, and the service was excellent. When we hadn't checked in by 8pm, they actually called us to make arrangements for us to be able to get our room key and parking pass. We were very pleased and would DEFINITELY stay here again. Thank you, Agustin Inn!!


10 year anniversary

4,0 su maggio 28, 2012

The location couldn't have been any better, right in the heart of everything. Our particular room was a little small but worth it for the privacy and the large whirlpool tub. The young lady who served us breakfast and tidied our room was very sweet, down to earth and gave us the scoop from a local's perspective. Breakfast was a little on the posh side. I guess normal for a B&B but we would've preferred eggs benedict or some waffles/pancakes over the quiche and such. Had a wonderful 2nd honeymoon!


Best Anniversary Ever

5 su maggio 21, 2012

We loved it and will definitely stay there again!


Very charming bed and breakfast

4,6 su maggio 18, 2012

Lovely charming Bed and Breakfast...definately recommend the Agustin Inn when staying in St. Augustine...wonderful staff..lovely room..and the BEST cooked breakfast we have had anywhere. Close to everything ..you will not be disappointed! Judie and Joe Kisler


Augustin Inn helped us have a very relaxing weekend

5 su aprile 07, 2012

They made sure the check in process was easy and streamlined, and made us feel right at home. We had chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room (which is an extra add on option.) And we had the Primrose suit which is the biggest in the house. The view wasn't much, however the room was beautiful and relaxing enough to make up for it. Right outside the room was a band from a local restaurant playing live music from afternoon until around 11pm. This actually made it sound like our room had live music every time we walked in. The beds our more comfortable than my own, and I own a memory foam mattress, and many rooms including the primrose include large jacuzzi tubs. The breakfast was amazing. It was a two course breakfast served at two different times. They make different items every morning, however you can request a specific dish and they will make it for you, within reason. The dishes they make are so good guests often ask for recipes, which they gladly give out. This inn is right in the thick of the historic district. We did not want for a thing and could walk almost anywhere we wanted to go. This is the way to go if your looking for a romantic weekend away from the kids. We'll be back.


Great B&B

5 su marzo 22, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast and it was wonderful. The staff was so nice, the breakfast was delicious, and our room was very cute and comfortable. The location is awesome -- right in the middle of the downtown historic district of St. Augustine. We were able to walk around to various places, come back for a few minutes to change, then head back out for the evening. We were never very far from anyplace we wanted to go. We will definitely come back!


Great Place To Stay

5 su marzo 18, 2012

We were so impressed with the Agustin Inn. We celebrated our 18th anniversary and had a grweat time. The staff was great, the breakfast was great and the location was great! John & Cathy H.


Really enjoyed our stay!!!!

4,0 su marzo 02, 2012

Visited St. Augustine and brought family who were visiting from Colorado... perfect location to enjoy old town St. Augustine... less than a block to the Fort and a nice walk over to the shops, restaurants, and things to see. Service was excellent at arrival (Emily) and breakfast was awesome... poached pears and the whip cream/sauce on top was delicious... we'd be happy to visit again in the future. The garbage truck at 7:30 AM couldn't be avoided... but it helped us get an early start for the day!


A great place to get away from the daily grind

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2012

My husband surprized me with this weekend getaway....what a wonderful place to spend our anniversary! Thank you to the Inn Keeper Erin and the pleasant staff of the Agustin Inn, we can't wait to come back!


Wondeful stay

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2012

The Augustin Inn absolutely exceeded our expectations. We were so pleased with the exceptional service, food, and hospitality that we will most certainly return. And let’s not forget about the location. If you want to experience the true charm of St Augustine, you need to stay at the Augustin Inn.


Perfect Start to 2012

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

We were looking for small and intimate inn for the New Year's weekend and the Agustin Inn was a wonderful fit. You would expect an older inn to have thin walls and creaking floors, but we found the opposite to be true. We stayed in the Duchess Suite and heard other guests only when they were coming and going from their own rooms, despite the inn being fully booked. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and the whirlpool tub was a great retreat at the end of the day. Erin and the rest of the staff were informative and helpful without being intrusive. Best of all were the breakfasts, every course was delicious. Some travellers may not like the lack of choices for breakfast or the timed seatings, but since our only requirement for the weekend was to relax, we didn't find either limiting. We hope to be back soon.


Anniversary #16

4,8 su novembre 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Agustin Inn for our 16th wedding anniversary. WOW!!! We both loved it.....was a wonderful experience. The room was beautiful and the breakfast and snacks provided were awesome. We will definetely come back, probably next year. Quaint and quiet.......like heaven!


Outstanding bed and breakfast

5 su novembre 26, 2011

We spend 3 really nice days in St. Augustine recently, due in large part to the staff and facilities at Augustin Inn. The service was frist rate, the food excellent and the location was perfect...right in the heart of the historical district.


Great stay at the Agustin Inn

4,8 su novembre 08, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Agustin Inn while we were on a weekend trip away from college. The staff was incredibly friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean. The Agustin Inn has an awesome location right off of St. George street on Cuna street that puts you right in the middle of everything you want to see. The fort is less than 3 minutes away walking and there are several amazing restaurants with cheap, good food right by the inn. We stayed in the Wydnham suite and loved every second of it. I have stayed in several bed and breakfasts before, in St. Augustine, and as for the overall experience I believe the Agustin Inn is the best; and also one of the most reasonably priced. The breakfasts provided were amazing, the service outstanding, and the inn itself beautiful and a great place to spend a weekend.


Wonderful

4,4 su ottobre 29, 2011

We loved our room everything was clean and inviting. Staff was friendly and warm. Will return for sure.


Fantastic!

5 su settembre 26, 2011

Really fantastic bed and breakfast. The room was cute and had nice touches all around. The two-person whirlpool tub was a nice addition. The staff was very friendly and polite, and breakfast in the morning was gourmet to say the least. We will definitely be staying here again!


Possibly the best in St. Augustine!

5 su settembre 12, 2011

Great location, Great service, and possibly the best in St. Augustine!


Cute B&B

5 su settembre 04, 2011

We stayed in the Ashford room and loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were wonderful, and it was in a great location right in the thick of historic St. Augustine!


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,6 su agosto 21, 2011

We spent two nights at the Augustin Inn for a quick weekend getaway. This Inn is very well managed. The service is friendly and very helpful. Food was awesome. Our room was very clean, well appointed and quiet. The price is a little bit more than what we are used to paying, but it was worth it. The Inn is located in the heart of Olde Town and within walking distance of everything. We had a wonderful weekend and will come back to the Augustin Inn on our next weekend trip.


Quaint & Great Location

4,0 su luglio 31, 2011

Stayed 1 night. Excellent & helpful staff. Quaint room & dining areas. Awesome location & "tastings" tapas bar right beside house was delish. Their B&B brekkie was more than enough & very tasty. We would highly recommend this place to anyone.


Agustin inn - great stay!

4,2 su luglio 05, 2011

This was a really great B&B. It was affordable, clean, and had a really nice atmosphere. It was also nice because it's only about 20 feet from st. George street, which is great both because it's close enough, yet there are not as many people walking on Cuna street so it's not as noisy. The breakfast was delicious! Real quality food. My boyfriend and I kept saying "we feel like rich people!" haha. Right in the heart of the historic district, I REALLY enjoyed my stay. I will tell my friends to go here!


Top Notch Service!

4,2 su giugno 14, 2011

My husband & I have stayed at Augustin Inn twice and both times we have had a wonderful experience! It's located right in the middle of the historical part of the old town. The food every morning at breakfast is so fresh and delicious. The staff is more than accommodating. They kept our left overs from dinner at a local restaurant in their refrigerator over night for us, they got us extra pillows, and they held on to our bags after check out for a few hours so we could walk around town and do some shopping. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we visit Saint Augustine!


Wonderful Service!

3,8 su giugno 12, 2011

The room that we booked for our 2 year wedding anniversary had a very noisy headboard and it made it very difficult for my husband and I to sleep. The following morning we told the innkeeper about the issue which she checked into right away. To our surprise, they offered us an upgraded room and a bottle of champagne for our troubles, which we used during the rest of our stay. Very impressed with the service! We will definetly stay again in the future and recommend to others.


Great Deal in the Old City

4,6 su giugno 08, 2011

Pros: Location, Great Staff, Reasonable Prices Cons: ? I booked the Agustin Inn for our first ever stay in a B&B as a gift to my boyfriend. He absolutely loved the in-room two-person jacuzzi. I couldn't get him out of the room for most of the weekend because he loved soaking in the tub! As for a TV, it is tiny but we didn't come all the way to St. Augustine to watch TV. We did bring our latop and we were able to get Free Wi-Fi to watch Netflix and YouTube at night (and while he was in the jacuzzi), so he was happy. The location was great. Less than 1 street over from St. George Street and two streets over from the Castillo. When I could get him out of the jacuzzi we walked up and down the bay and stopped by a few local bars and restaurants. It was nice to get up in the morning, eat breakfast (yummy both mornings and definitely not your standard continental breakfast), grab a coffee to go and explore the local sites. All of the staff we came in contact with were polite and willing to serve you in any way they could. At check in the woman insisted on carrying in our bags. She also gave detailed instructions and a map to make it easy to find the parking lot. She didn't seem bothered at all that we were checking in pretty late (after 10pm). The next morning some of our clothes fell in the jacuzzi and we needed them dried. No problem. Another member of the staff took the clothes and she had them back and folded in the room by early afternoon. At each breakfast the staff would set the table and brin out your meal which was plated artfully. I had my dog with me on the porch for breakfast one morning and they brought out extra sausages for him; he didn't stay with us that trip but they have very reasonable pet rates as well. We just booked our return trip for July 2011 and cannot wait to get back to the Agustin Inn!


Very charming place at a great location

4,4 su giugno 04, 2011

We came to celebrate our 9th anniversary never having stayed at a B&B or St Augustine for that matter. When we vacation we like to stay at the minimum a 4 star hotel and I had uncertainties with only viewing the room online. When we arrived we were presently surprised by the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. We stayed in the “Duchess” room on the 3rd floor which was located at the end of the floor so it had 3 windows which was nice. I was initially surprised by the small size of the room which was about as big as medium-small sized bedroom but its charm and coziness grew on us fast. We quickly learned that complementary parking, although off site was a huge plus in this town. The location was great, right next to St George Street in the heart of the historic district. The only drawback to its location is you were occasionally woken up by a loud talking drunk passing by but this was a very small inconvenience considering you were walking distance from about every attraction. Breakfast is served at 9 and 10 and although it wasn’t your conventional bacon & eggs it was very tasty and filling. We had a really great time here and would definitely stay here again. The charm of this B&B reflects the history and distinctiveness of this town and makes you feel very comfortable and right at home.


A bit of history...

4,6 su giugno 03, 2011

Loved being able to park the car and walk everywhere. Plus, the tram tours (both day and night) were fun.


Perfect spot for an Anniversary or just a night away

5 su maggio 27, 2011

We had a great little room with a private entrance on the first level. The bed was plush and the bed was super comfy. The staff was very nice and accomodating and we will definately return to this B&B. I appreciate that the rooms are up to date and not the old Victorian Style that you often see at a B&B.


Perfect location with a very nice staff!

4,4 su maggio 27, 2011

I never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast before so I didn't know what to expect??? My wife & I enjoyed it alot & already miss it! lol The location is perfect, right near all the shops, resturants & tourist type things to do. The room is a little small but enough room to relax,sleep & etc. lol It has a jacizzi bathtub. It could have looked a little cleaner but still felt good to sit in it. The TV in the room was horrible though! Since it was NOT a cheap room, I would have thought the TV could have been bigger. It was a very old fashion TV set (not flatscreen) about 13 inches. If you watch TV in bed you literally strain your eyes watching it. It would have been nice to have HBO as well? They need each room to atleast have a 19 inch TV in the room. The parking was not good either. It was very confusing to find it! There are no signs that say Agustin Inn parking & you can't park near the B&B either. We must have looked an hour or longer until we found the correct parking. I personally think they should give the option to park it for you when you check in. Just as a courtesy. The breakfasts were very good. Not a regular breakfast, much more fancy! Don't expect Bacon & eggs! All & all, we enjoyed our stay very much.


Easter Week Visit

4,0 su aprile 24, 2011

My wife and I wanted to take a mid-week break just before Easter and get away. We picked the Agustin Inn based on cost/location. Neither was a disappointment to us. The cost was good and the location very central to everything we wanted to do (parked the car and walked most everywhere). However, the truest value of staying here--the service and breakfast! Both of these have 110% positive review by us. The staff did everything possible to ensure we had a great time and the breakfast--let's just say, FANTASTIC! In addition, the afternoon treats were nice and tasty as well. The room we stayed (smalles of them all) was enough room to get around and be comfortable (you do not stay in the room, so it was more than enough for us). We definetly would stay here again on a return trip.


The best kept secret in St. Augustine!

4,8 su aprile 17, 2011

My husband and I are rather particular, but we were absolutely taken back with the Agustin Inn B&B!! The accomidations were perfect, the food looked and tasted like it had been prepared by a European Chef, the rooms were charming, clean and Beautiful!! We will definitely be back to the Agustin Inn. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful.This is by far our favorite!! Keep up the great work!! -B&K


Amazing

4,0 su aprile 11, 2011

I have to say for my first stay at a B&B, I cannot think of words to describe my experience. It was awesome, the room was great (Wyndham), the food was awesome, your staff is amazing and very accommodating but out of all of that there was one thing that made our stay awesome. When we got to our room there was a little note on one of the nightstands that said "happy anniversary" with some chocolates. The stay at the Augustin was for my girlfriends birthday and our 1 year anniversary, so hats off to your staff for taking that bit of information that I gave over the phone and using it. It is the attention to detail like this that draws people back to your establishment, as seen in the reviews written about your B&B. I work in customer service and word of mouth is HUGE when it comes to advertisement, which I am sure that you know. So I will be spreading the word if anyone asks me where to stay in St. Augustine, it will be your B&B. Thank you again and we will be back soon!


sugar & spice & EVERYTHING NICE!!

5 su marzo 21, 2011

What a great little inn! Quaint, cozy, clean and convenient to all the fun St.Augustine has to offer - tourism and night life! Rooms are comfy and the breakfast(s) were amazingly delicious-great way to start the day!


Simply Amazing

5 su marzo 09, 2011

Simply amazing experience. The staff is super friendly and the rooms are fantastic. Great access to the city. So glad we chose this B & B as it is soo much better than others we have stayed at.


Wonderful

4,8 su gennaio 26, 2011

We really had a great time. The Agustin Inn has a great location, friendly staff, nice rooms, and a good breakfast!


Great visit

5 su gennaio 24, 2011

My wife stayed at your Inn on Friday, Jan 21st. It was a wonderful expierence and the staff were extreemly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The room was great and the breakfast was to! We would certainly consider a return trip. Thanks!


An average experience

3,2 su gennaio 18, 2011

Staff was friendly. It was nice to have an inn that was right on the edge of St. George Street. Room was very small, almost too crowded. No way to control heat/air in room, so it was very stuffy. Breakfast was very ordinary and non-memorable. You will be parking a few blocks away from the Inn.


Very Nice Stay

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2011

What a nice place! Right in the middle of everything fun in St. Augustine. Lovely room, friendly staff, comfy bed, yummy breakfast... Only complaint I had was that I was woken up a few times by what I'm pretty sure were drunk people walking by the house. I have a feeling that that would be the case with all the B&B's right in town.


Dec 26th - Jan 1st

4,2 su gennaio 03, 2011

A great place to stay in St Augustine! So close to everything, wonderful breakfasts and friendly, helpful staff. Loved my room, especially the jetted garden tub after sightseeing all day! Would stay here again when in the area!


Absolutely delightful!

4,4 su dicembre 27, 2010

We were on our way to visit family for Christmas Day, so we spent Christmas Eve in St. Augustine. We love the Agustin because is is small, cozy and within easy walking distance of everything. The service is impeccable; it is extremely clean; our room was very comfortable; the food delicious. We plan to go back again.


A true handicap friendly B & B

5 su dicembre 27, 2010

If you are handicap or travel with a handicap person, you know what I mean when I say not all handicap friendly accomodations are true to the concept. The Agustin Inn is true to the concept. The Greensboro Room has a large roll in shower with a hand spay fixture and plenty of rails around the shower and by the toilet. Plenty of room to park a wheel chair or power chair in the room without feeling cramped. They have a ramp to the room and easy access to the dinning area. The Inn is just off St. George street making access simple and quick to the entire historic district. The staff is friendly and accomodating. If you want the full experience of a B & B, you will not sacrifice quality or location at Agustin Inn.


Great Location and Food

4,4 su dicembre 26, 2010

The Agustin Inn is so close to all of the action in the historical district. Just a 10 second walk and you're on St. George Street. We were no more than a 15 minute walk from anywhere we wanted to go within the downtown area. The two-course breakfast was delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When I commented at breakfast about a recipe, it was sent to my email that day! The first floor rooms are close to the street and can be noisy at night. I would stay here again and book a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.


great experience

5 su novembre 19, 2010

Location was great, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The service was outstanding.


Outstanding and delightful experience

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2010

Fantastic place with an outstanding group of people to help with your needs and advise.


one night out

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2010

A great little place right in the heart of historical downtown quiet street and convenient parking. The room was great and the two person bathtub was relaxing, and the room was chilly but the blankets were warm, made for great sleeping. At check-in the girl was friendy and helpful, getting fresh hot coffee in the morning in your robe is ok. They were short handed in the morning which was ok we are not in a hurry when we stay at a B&B Breakfast we had Pumpkin soup it was good and different for breakfast, the Quiche had a lot of cheese, and one small fruit skewer. As far as the room and the house it was cozy and had the feeling of staying at a friend's house but for the price the breakfast was lacking.


a Wonderful Inn!

4,4 su ottobre 29, 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful stay! The Inn was very quaint. Most of the rooms had private entrances and/or private balconies. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast were fabulous!


Fabulous stay!

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

My Husband and I stay at the Agustin Inn for our 1st wedding anniversary. We have never stayed at a B&B before, so we were optomistic about what the experiernce would be like! From our first step into this amazingly beautiful and clean house to the room we stayed in (Windsor) to the amazing breakfast...would def stay here again & again! A Perfect 10!


Anniversary Weekend

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2010

Our five sons gave us a weekend in St. Agustine for our 50th Anniversary. We chose the Agustin Inn. Erin worked closely with one of the sons to make sure we had surprise after surprise. It was a truly special weekend that we will never forget. The staff went above & beyond, Thanks very much.


Great place to stay at a great location

4,0 su settembre 27, 2010

Nice, clean, comfortable room, great staff, excellent breakfast in the morning. Coffee and snacks always available. Location is superb!


Relaxing Day off

4,4 su settembre 22, 2010

It was a great peaceful getaway. the staff are very professional and attentive. The breakfast was lovely. the room was very clean and we enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room a lot. We definitely will visit again


Agustin Review 7/19/10

4,6 su luglio 19, 2010

Staff was excellent, room was as expected, very comfortable. Breakfast was great.


Love the Augustin Inn!

4,8 su giugno 27, 2010

We love the Augustin Inn! Centrally located and steps away from St. George Street!


Great B&B

4,0 su giugno 14, 2010

This was my 3rd time staying and it was just as great as in the past! The location is wonderful! Right in the middle of everything from a block from the Columbia house (wonderful dinning) to shops and pubs, right outside the front gate. The staff is very accomidating and friendly. We will be back for a 4th stay for sure!


Fantasic Stay

4,8 su giugno 13, 2010

We have stayed at the Agustin Inn before and we have loved both of our visits. The rooms are clean, the staff is extremely friendly and courteous, and the location is perfect. Being in the heart of the historical district makes it so easy to wander through town and never be far from "home". We have stayed in several bed and breakfasts in town, and have chosen to re-visit this one more than once, and we will return again. Thanks for a great getaway!!


Great for Romance!

5 su giugno 03, 2010

My husband, Jay, and I stayed at this B&B for our 11th Anniversary. We chose this Inn because it was special to us. We stayed there once before when we were dating and it was never a question to stay anywhere else. As before, our visit far exceeded our expectations and our stay was delightful. We especially liked the fact that we could park our bikes on your courtyard which made our trip extra special in not having to worry about safety.


The Agustin is the place to be!

4,2 su maggio 27, 2010

Great location! We booked two rooms for two nights (2 couples). Outstanding spot to be, right off St. George in old St. Augustine. From the Agustin you can walk to just about everywhere. The staff is well organized with every detail already thought out. Everyone we came in contact with who worked at the inn were exceedingly nice.


exceeded my dreams

5 su maggio 10, 2010

From the moment we were greeted to the moment we saw our room...what an experience. Celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary was magical at the Agustin Inn. The rooms were nicely decorated and the inn was walking distance to everything on St. George Street. We loved every minute of our stay. The breakfast was great as well. We're looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for making our stay a wonderful memory!


St Augustun is St Augustine

5 su aprile 30, 2010

The entire staff was delightful and there's no better place to stay in St. Augustine. The laid back vibe with great rooms and food mirrors the town. There are cookies, coffee and water w/lemon out all day long! That was really nice.


Outstanding Rooms, Staff and Location

5 su aprile 24, 2010

The new ownership and management is apparent as our stay at this Inn was perfect, not a single complaint or concern. The Agustin Inn is a comfortable from A-Z. The room was great with quaint downtown and peeks of the intercoastal and had a balcony to boot! The staff was accomodating and eager to ensure that we enjoyed every moment of our stay... We were never made to feel as though we were intruding! The location has got to be one of the best, as its the last building on Cuna... A quaint, narrow, brick street. Literally a few steps to St. George, with the waterfront just at the end of the block. Breakfast and the treats offered during the day were top-notch. We will visit and recommend this Inn over and over. A local florida friend who also stayed, is returning in 2 weeks. We only wish we could...


Nestled in the heart of St. Agustine--LOVE IT

5 su aprile 11, 2010

How could you not like it, your within walking distance to everything, Night llife was great, you could hear the hum of St. Agustine from our balcony, most of all, my husband was able to keep his motor cycle, in the court yard. This put him at ease, and of course me to. Thank you again for a great stay. Catherine & Bob


We look forward to returning.

4,6 su marzo 23, 2010

Within walking distance of much of the the historic district. Close to excellent restaurants. Great hot breakfast. Beautifully decorated rooms.


A beautiful Inn with a Great location and service !

5 su marzo 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this Inn 2 nights, our room was great we took a tour of the other rooms at the Inn all very nice rooms. The location is great, and the breakfast is very good. We loved our stay here and would come back again. Chelsea & Jennifer and all the staff were great with us and very helpful.


Perfect Location

4,0 su marzo 01, 2010

Wow. The Augustin is not only a well-run inn, with a delightful staff, scrumptious breakfasts, beautifully appointed rooms, and impeccable service,but you probably won't find accommodations as conveniently located as the Augustin. It's literally right in the heart of the historic district - Go park your car and forget it. You're within a half-block of St. Georges St. and an easy walk to all that St. Augustine has to offer. You won't go wrong choosing the Augustin Inn.


Augustin Inn

5 su febbraio 22, 2010

The Inn was very clean, the room beatifully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was delish! We will most certainly stay again! THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE!


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic weekend getaway and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place. The Agustin Inn has a charming old world style that we just loved! The staff is friendly and helpful and answered all of our many questions. They are very knowledgeable about their town. The rooms are very private and have easy after hours access. And the inn is right in the middle of town just blocks away from all the shops and restaurants. In the morning we enjoyed fresh coffee and a generous and delicious breakfast. My husband and I will most definitely stay here again on our next visit to beautiful St. Augustine!!


First Time

4,6 su gennaio 20, 2010

Quiet pleasent romantic We had a wonderful time.


Wonderful experience

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2010

My husband and I spent the New Year here and had a wonderful experience. Great location, great food, friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, we definitely plan to stay here again.


Lovely Place, but not for everyone...

2,8 su dicembre 22, 2009

The San Agustin is a fine place, as far as B&B's go - it's clean, the staff is very helpful (Erin especially), and are as pleasant as anyone could wish. We stayed in the Camelot, the king-sized bed was exceptional, and the private porch was very nice. The free Wi-Fi was fairly fast and extremely convenient. The room is quaint but a bit small, with limited closet space and not much room for more than a single roll-aboard bag. The décor is nothing ostentatious but it has an enormous whirl-pool tub that we thoroughly enjoyed. The TV is tiny and not a flat-screen; moreover, laying in bed and watching it through the painted wrought-iron footboard is annoying. The food provided during the morning breakfast was adequate, but not necessarily above par for a B&B, other than it tasted good and filled you up. The room rates here deserve a little better than an average-quality breakfast. The carrot muffins, though, were most awesome. The Agustin Inn’s strong point is its proximity to St. George St., the center of the St. Augustine shopping and dining experience. It is a three minute walk to the Castillo de San Marcos, a two minute walk to the Spanish Colonial Museum, and literally around the corner from any kind of dining experience you could want. In short, it has location, location, and location. This also means that you are also in the middle of the congregation of tourism; there is a public parking lot right next door, and loud folks passing by the Inn during the weekend evenings. You are within earshot of live music on St. George St. and in the morning, the rooster(s) that reside with the living history museums will crow with early the sun. In any case, if you want to get away for a nice, quiet weekend and forget about civilization, this is not your place, but if being in the middle of St. Augustine appeals to you, this IS place for you: its location can't be beat and you can certainly stay in a far less expensive room than the Camelot and still enjoy your stay.


A very esceptional hotel in an old, charming town

4,4 su novembre 24, 2009

St. Augustine is a very exceptional small town to be in the US: it's very old and many of it's downtown buildings are beatifully restored and in very cood condition. Agustin Inn is one example of the remarkable culture achievement of the town: it's very charming and looks original, but still all the detailes are very high quality. All the rooms are idividuals: furnished in good taste, clean and well equipped. The room price includes a high level breakfast, which is served at table. The staff is very kind and professional. If you have time, stay there two nights: then you have an opportunity to have two excellent diners and still a whole day to walk around and look at the buildings (e.g. a very old fortress and the oldest wooden school in the US) and also for shopping (e.g. alpaca wood clothing).


Very comfortable BB

5 su ottobre 19, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this BB. Each BB seems to have its own charm.


great time

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2009

I wanted to give my girl a special weekend and I was very pleased with the stay. Everything was better than I expected and we plan to return in the future. The food and service was exceptional. george


Agustin Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $259
  • Recensioni (81) 4,5
  • Camere 18

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8002487846

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina