Sandpiper Inn - Florida Recensioni


Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco3,7

Valore della struttura
67 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great location, wonderfully warm and inviting.

3,8 su ottobre 19, 2015

Great service, very clean and on the beach. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Only small issue; the room could use a little updating. Certainly functional, clean and comfortable, but a little dated. Invokes the old Florida I knew as a kid. No dining option at hotel, but who cares. Great restaurants within walking distance.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay. Harold & I have renovated every room since we brought this awesome property in 2005, so I really do not understand your comment. We do indeed have an "old florida"property on one of the best beaches in North America. With many dining options in the area we do not need to operate a restaurant, unfortunately does not have an not applicable code in their ratings. We hope you will come again. Sunny Regards, Chris "Life is always better at the Beach"

Perfect place to relax and unwind

4,0 su settembre 26, 2015

We booked three night for my in laws to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. They loved it! They were able to really spend time relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. The staff was very thoughtful and even let me know that they had arrived safely. They were able to make their own meals in the fully equipped kitchen. They enjoyed exploring the area restaurants and shops but made sure to make it back to watch the sunset just steps from their small apartment. It was the prefect get-a-way for them and they really enjoyed the accommodations.

Another Amazing Stay at the Sandpiper!

4,0 su settembre 24, 2015

We have stayed at the Sandpiper for a long weekend every September for the past 6 years. It is a great way yo take a break from reality and get back to the simple pleasures of going to the beach. Simple rooms (great AC!) and extremely nice staff!

Beautiful vacation spot

5 su settembre 17, 2015

My husband & I had a wonderful, peaceful & relaxing time at this private beachfront inn. We stayed in the cottage with an ocean view and just steps to the beach from our room. We loved it so much that we have already booked the same room for next year, 2016.

Birthday weekend

4,4 su settembre 12, 2015

Fun weekend at the beach where we did some fishing and swimming!

A vacation to remember ...

5 su agosto 12, 2015

My husband and I booked a last minute trip to the Sandpiper Inn last week, and it totally exceeded our expectations. We were looking for somewhere small and quiet on the beach, that would also be a welcome place for our two children. Just looking down the walkway that leads to the beach is so relaxing, and watching the sunset nightly on what feels like your own private beach are memories I will never forget. We even saw two baby sea turtles and collected so many nice shells on our visit. The rooms were immaculately clean, the air conditioner ran perfectly and was nice and quite. We loved having the full kitchen to cook our own meals, and we even extended our stay while we were there because we didn't want it to end! You will feel like you have taken a step back into old florida and all of your stress and worries will be gone (at least during your visit). We are already looking at when we can return! Although I did give them full stars for onsite dining, there is no onsite dining. I just didn't want their score to go down for something they shouldn't be graded on.

Home away from home

4,0 su agosto 07, 2015

This is an old style inn right on the beach. it is a quiet location with access to a beautiful private beach. Very relaxing for those wanting to get away from the commercial beaches. A lovely piece of paradise. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Wonderful setting for a vacation

4,6 su agosto 06, 2015

Really appreciated the service and the room itself was a super value. Had everything we needed, was very updated,and very clean. We will definitely be back!

Long boat key 2015

4,0 su luglio 04, 2015

Quiet helpful and clean

great way to attend a conference

4,6 su giugno 23, 2015

what a fantastic relaxing place! for the price less than a hotel in Sarasota we had an ocean front one bedroom cottage with full kitchen an use of beach and patio chairs we were direct ocean front we even had a "mascot" egret hanging around I gave a 3 for onsite dining only because there was no dining The person who checked us in did not know the place was with bed and breakfast and did not know anything abut the gift card however

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do not have onsite dining except for full kitchens and gas & charcoal grills, as we are a small old florida property. However, there are many outstanding restaurant choices within walking distance. Our assistant, who was covering for us while we were attending a family funeral in Massachusetts is just learning about all of our 3rd party vendors. Ben was in touch with us about folks who had bed & breakfast reservations/gift cards and guests did contact me via my cell phone. All guests did receive exceptional customer service despite our loss. We hope you have a chance to a visit our paradise again. Sunny Regards, Life is always better at the beach! Chris

Perfect beach getaway

5 su giugno 17, 2015

Stayed for 3 days / 4 nights and it was perfect! Comfortable quiet rooms. Gorgeous beach - almost like having our private beach. So relaxing, convenient to restaurants/grocery stores. Will definitely be returning!

A little piece of Heaven!

3,0 su giugno 14, 2015

We've come to LBK off and on for the last 29 yrs. I can truly say the beach and its beauty has not lost it's luster one bit. This small charming villa is just what one needs for R & R. Take a night or a few and enjoy the beauty that we are blessed to experience on LBK. Places like this are few and far in-between. Condo's and high rises will soon ( & already are) take over and it changes everything. Take the few steps as you walk out your villa door and peace is all you feel. Keep walking and just wait for all that you will see!! Our weekend was filled with crystal clear gulf, rain, rainbow, manatee, dolphins, sting rays, snake, fresh sea turtle next and a plethora of bird life. Just go!!!

Great Great Accomodations

4,6 su maggio 29, 2015

-Great value and surrounded by dinning, shopping and near St. Armand, downtown Sarasota, and Bradenton. -Chris (one of the owners) was very helpful and genuinely cared that our stay was comfortable. -The space and equipment in the kitchen were great. -The proximity to the beach was awesome. -We will be returning her for sure.

sandpiper inn long boat key

5 su maggio 28, 2015

perfect place for relaxation

sandpiper inn

4,6 su maggio 16, 2015

Great location. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will return again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay we are happy you got to experience our paradise! Hope to see you soon "Life is always better at the beach!

spring get away

4,0 su maggio 15, 2015

2nd stay at this wonderful Inn swam every day great spot and good value

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you enjoyed your stay & returning guest discount Hope this visit to paradise was wonderful with our improvements! See you soon Life is always better at the beach!

Perfect Long Weekend Escape!

5 su maggio 09, 2015

Absolutely loved this inn! Only 11 units and very secluded which made it very nice, quiet and private. The landscaping on the grounds was beautiful! Rooms were very clean. The owner was very welcoming, the beach was only steps away from our unit and there was plenty of fine dining and shopping within a short drive. Would highly recommend for a quaint relaxing stay on the gulf and we hope to visit there again real soon!

Perfect getaway on Longboat Key

4,4 su aprile 12, 2015

It was a great place - quiet, comfortable bed, kitchen and private beach area. Everything needed for the beach was also provided. Looking forward to going back.

Review of stay for March 6-14

4,8 su marzo 29, 2015

We had an excellent stay. Fantastic supervision by the inkeepers. Everything well thought out and executed

great place!!

4,2 su febbraio 15, 2015

I can't not say enough good things about this place. Absolutely wonderful, will be making a trip back soon!

A pleasant stay

4,0 su febbraio 10, 2015

We spent 3 nights recently at Sandpiper Inn. We stayed in room 100, the smallest in the complex. Even though small, we had a very comfortable queen bed, a kitchenette and bathroom. There was even a small area for a dining table and chairs. We had a lovely patio. The facility was very quiet and extremely clean. There is a washer and dryer for guest use for a reasonable fee. The beach was literally down the walk from our room. It was chilly during our stay so we didn't spend much time on the beach. Our advice to guests: If you plan on dining out, especially at the restaurants within walking distance, make your reservations a day in advance. They fill up quickly!

Sandpiper Respite

4,6 su gennaio 29, 2015

We love the beach here. The management is great. Alot of rules but they make for a nicer stay for everyone. This was our 4th visit and we will be back.

Tanquil Paradise on Longboat Key

4,6 su gennaio 29, 2015

Exceeded our expectations. We were 125 steps from the water's edge. Harold Cullison was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation on the gulf of Mexico this is the place for you.

Favorite place on our Florida tour

5 su gennaio 27, 2015

So lucky this Sandpiper Inn had a room open at the last minute as we were heading back North on our Florida Trip. Harold was very friendly and informative. Room was spacious and clean. Beach was beautiful-fantastic sunset and dolphins swimming by. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Wonderful place

5 su gennaio 05, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights. We chose a small room, which was well equipped for our needs. The location is great, the beach is beautiful, and we would return for another visit.

Sandpiper Inn is pure tranquility!

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2015

Sandpiper Inn is right on the beach, has a beautiful courtyard, a beautiful view, lovely accommodations and close to dining shopping etc. It's the perfect place to relax or do whatever activity you would like. The island is great to explore or just sit and relax and watch the sunrise or the sunset. You deserve to treat yourself to this place.

LOVE this place

5 su novembre 14, 2014

The Sandpiper Inn at Longboat Key was a great find! The room was clean and the proprietors were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I come down. The only thing is that 'in season' they have a maximum stay so I may not be able to. But it is now on the top of my list for Longboat Key!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay we are happy you found our paradise. Please check with us, as we often have one or two day openings during peak periods that do not require a 7 night minimum. Life is always better at the beach! Sunny Regards, Chris

Best value for beachfront on Longboat Key

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2014

I have stayed at this property twice and plan to return next year. For just one person, the smallest room is quite sufficient and provides all the amenities I need. The owners are very friendly and responsive and you can't beat the beach practically at your door. This is a small, cozy property that feels like home away from home.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stays we look forward to having you back soon, after all Life is Better At the Beach. Lots of folks have varied preferences, however, like Goldilocks, lots of folks find the studio to be "just right"! Sunny regards, Chris

October at the Sandpiper (2nd Year)

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2014

We stayed in Rm 100this time - a small but adequate room if you aren't planning to spend much time there. Choose a larger, roomier room if you will be going to the beach or spending much time in or around the Sandpiper property. As to the survey, there is no "Dining" other than an in room 'kitchen' (this room has a microwave but does have fridge and simple utensils

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stays. We are sorry we did not have a one bedroom available for your return visit, however we have finished the renovations to the baths in rooms 103 and 104 and replaced some furniture. Room 100 a studio,is small , but just the right size for folks who visit often and some folks who where here with their beautiful Yorkie Reba this past weekend. As for dinning we do not have a restaurant on site, but there are 6 in walking distance. Of course, if you want to cook we have the grills and all the utensils, even in room 100 the studio, with a galley kitchen. Hope to see you soon. life is always better at the Beach! Sunny Regards, Chris


5 su ottobre 26, 2014

I would recommend anyone to stay here. Perfect location, clean accommodation, all beach chairs and parasols are provided, the beach is literally steps from your front door,the owners live on site, so there is always someone about, very friendly and helpful. Publix supermarket five minutes away and numerous restaurants within easy distance. We will be returning in the future.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our "paradise on the beach" Sunny Regards, Chris

Long boat key october

5 su ottobre 22, 2014

We stay her for a week in June for the past 3 years. We love it We went up for a weekend and only stayed the weekend. They only had The small efficiency available. It was perfect for the weekend. We Love it. The owners are extremely nice. The property is Well taken care of. We will probably continue to Visit twice a year. Hopefully. Increasing it to 3 times a Year.

Sandpiper Inn

4,0 su settembre 29, 2014

We loved staying at the Sandpiper Inn while in Florida. We had the most enjoyable time there. We loved the fact that this is such a mellow and relaxing place to stay. It was extremely quiet and beautiful. We were right on the beach in Unit 201 and we loved it. We highly recommend it if you're looking for a great place to unplug, unwind and enjoy the beauty of the beach.

Nice place

3,4 su settembre 24, 2014

A very nice place to stay, it was a little pricey. The rooms were nice. King size bed a big plus. Kitchenette has everything you needed to cook with. Inn Keeper could have been a little more friendlier, especially when you staying in a high price establishment

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay at our wonderful, clean, family & pet friendly, Gulf Front, Paradise, directly on the Beach in Longboat Key Florida. We have renovated this "OLD FLORIDA" property directly on the BEACH and are still working on the baths. Unfortunately, it costs a little more to stay on the beach, but if you are looking to stay on the beach in a calm, quite, clean property you have found our Paradise. We are actually the lowest priced property on the Island, since we are not a high end resort. If you want to save go to Bradenton Beach with the teens & Spring Breakers or on the highway on route 41! MY husband, the Innkeeper on site, while I was taking care of my Mom in Boston during your stay, is a "little shy", he is not unfriendly, based on the price you paid, in fact, sometimes he will talk your "ear off", when you really only want to go to the beach or lounge on one our our fabulous chairs! Many times he is guilty of Too Much Information! Sunny Regards, Christine Gorman Cullison Innkeeper/Owner Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, Florida "Life is always Better at the Beach" especially today when the Dolphins were playing in the Gulf at sunset!

Lovely 3 night stay

3,8 su settembre 09, 2014

We have a vacation home in Bradenton but often decide to stay on the beach for 2 or 3 nights, usually booking at the last minute. Value for money wise you cannot beat the Sandpiper Inn - we stayed in one of the 2 Direct Gulf View apartments and it was everything we could have expected, clean, comfortable, literally on the beach and such great value for money. We will definitely be staying again.

Day at the beach

3,8 su agosto 24, 2014

Very enjoyable, we would recommend.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our piece of Paradise. Sunny Regards, Christine Gorman Cullison Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key Florida "Life is always better At the Beach"

Lovely small inn

3,6 su agosto 13, 2014

The location was perfect. Very quiet Loved the private beach

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay, we are glad you enjoyed your visit in Paradise. As stated on our website we do not provide daily maid service, but do swap out towels, etc. and we do not have a restaurant, but have full kitchens in our units. There are 6 restaurants in walking distance and dozens within a short drive. Life is always better at the beach, Sunny Regards.

Loved every second of our stay!!

5 su agosto 06, 2014

We loved the sandpiper inn Florida so much!! Rooms were clean and comfy and the view from our room was amazing. Looking forward to staying with them again! If you want a quiet stay this is the place to stay!

Sandpiper inn

4,8 su agosto 06, 2014

Loved it. Will come back again!!!

Quiet and Simple!!

5 su agosto 01, 2014

We just returned from our second stay at Sandpiper Inn. We live in Tampa and my husband works in Sarasota so we have spent many a getaway on Longboat Key. This inn and the terrific dining and water activities nearby make the Sandpiper Inn an ideal choice for any length stay whether it be a couples retreat or family affair. The beach is PEACEFUL and gorgeous!! The units are all well appointed and very clean and the innkeepers are wonderful. This place is "old Florida" so do not expect a fancy pool and room service!! The rooms look onto a nice garden and a pathway winds down to the beach and a covered picnic area and shower. The whole place could use a fresh coat of paint and some mulch and flower bed trims but it is excellent value and the location cannot be beat!! Liddy C. Tampa, Florida

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stays see you soon Sunny Regards, Chris. & Harold

My recent stay on Longboat Key

3,4 su luglio 31, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sandpiper Inn on Longboat Key. This is a very quiet Inn with a beautiful beach location. Lots of beach chairs available on a lovely beach. Rooms are large with full kitchen and living area along with a nice bedroom and bath. If you are looking for daily maid service you do not want this Inn, but we love this place and will visit again. Each room has a nice patio with table and chairs. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. No meal service on site but walking distance to three different restaurants that were all very good. Be sure to try the Lazy Lobster for their early dining menu, great bargain. Also very close to shopping at St Armand's Circle just 9 miles down the road. Sandpiper met or exceeded all of our needs.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay at our wonderful "old Florida" property. If you are looking for a property with many amenities like dining, room service or daily maid service , you landed on the wrong website just go a few miles down the road to the Longboat Key Club or the Ritz in Sarasota. If you are looking for a pet friendly, low key, motel right on the beach you found our paradise" Life is always better on the beach Sunny regards, Chris & Harold Sandpiper Inn LongBoat Key, Florida

Great as always

4,2 su luglio 29, 2014

This was our 4th stay at Sandpiper. What a wonderful retreat. One can't beat the secluded feel of the hotel, the garden area and the beach access. The rooms keep getting nicer, but the bathrooms are still an upgrade in the process. We'll be back, for sure.

Bed and beach

2,6 su luglio 27, 2014

Not the usual B&B, no breakfast, just bed and beach. Room was clean but rather small, fixtures were mew/ Mini kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and toaster oven. Nice location, pretty grounds, rate reasonable for area. Good restaurants in the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay. You are indeed correct this is not your traditional B & B. We do not serve breakfast and 10 of our 11 rooms have a full kitchens or there are several breakfast venues in walking distance of the Sandpiper Inn. The room you choose is our smallest, just a studio with a queen bed, walk-in shower & galley kitchen as we state on our website the room is very small and priced accordingly. Although we do not have on site dining or daily maid service we are on one of the most outstanding beaches in North America! Life is always better at the beach, Sunny Regards, Chris & Harold Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key Florida

Like having your private beach bungalow

4,4 su luglio 26, 2014

This is a great location. Great service. Great room. if you reserve room 200 or 201 you will be treated to the best beach room on Longboat Key. It will feel like your own beach bungalow. this is the best beach value in Longboat key. The owners give very good customer service. Breakfast is not provided at this inn. But they have all you need to make your own meals or eat at great nearby restaurants.

secluded and relaxing

4,0 su luglio 13, 2014

I came to sandpiper inn for a quiet and relaxing get away. I received just that. Bed was very comfortable. had all kithen amenities available in the room. I will be back.

Great place for family event

3,0 su luglio 10, 2014

We have been frequent visitors to Sandpiper Inn. Our most recent stay included our adult children, one spouse, and grandkids. It was a perfect way for us to stay close together, share meals, and play on the beach. And yet everyone had their own space to relax and rest. It was the best vacation ever!

Nice resort

3,6 su luglio 09, 2014

Very clean and office staff (owner) lives on site and very assessible.

The place to stay

5 su luglio 08, 2014

We have just completed our third stay at the Sandpiper Inn and WILL be returning. Everything from the service to the cleanliness to the accessibility, just makes this the best option for us when choosing a place to stay.

Outstanding value

5 su giugno 17, 2014

Pleasant, clean and friendly . If you want turn down service, this is not the place for you!

Perfect Getaway

4,6 su giugno 16, 2014

Our stay was fabulous because of the Sandpiper Inn. Chris & Harold made us feel like old friends coming for a visit. The property was clean, quaint, and quiet. Very relaxing.

Love this place.

4,4 su giugno 05, 2014

Small efficiencies, facing a lovely garden wiith a waterfall. It is relatively inexpensive in comparison with other places in the area. Small and informal with a short walk to the beach. This was our second stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for stay and the review, we have have many repeat guests/friends that love the Sandpiper Inn and our outstanding beach as much as we do. Looking forward to your next visit. Sunny Regards, Chris & Harold Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, FL "Life is always better at the Beach"

nice, quiet getaway

3,6 su giugno 04, 2014

We went down to Sarasota for a wedding, and wanted to stay someplace quiet. This place was perfect. Not too many units, so there aren't a lot of other guests wandering around. The place had a full kitchen with cooking utensils. It was clean and pleasant. We would definitely go back when we want to get away from everything.

We love Sandpiper Inn

4,4 su settembre 06, 2013

We have stayed at the Sandpiper at Longboat Key three times, and each time has been great. The rooms are always extremely clean and well kept. The grounds are beautiful and just so peaceful. This past Labor Day we had a family cookout and day at the beach and all of us from age 6 to 61 had a great time. If you are looking to relax and unwind, you can't beat the Sandpiper. It may be too quiet or slow-paced for some, but for us it is just right. The innkeepers, Chris & Harold, are always so friendly and give personal service, right down to showing you to your rooms, offering fresh beach towels and some friendly conversation.

The Sandpiper Inn is a gem!

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

The rooms are spacious and clean, the innkeepers are lovely, and the location is perfect! I loved my stay, and I plan to return!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay. We enjoyed having you share our wonderful gulf front property. "Life is Always Better at the Beach" Best Regards, Christine Gorman Cullison, Innkeeper/Owner Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, FL & Spring Lake, NJ

Lovely Inn in Longboat Key

4,8 su dicembre 08, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Sandpiper Inn very much. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The grounds are lovely, with lots of plants and trees. The inn is right on the beach. The inkeeper was very friendly and helpful. We had WiFi, a kitchen with full refrigerator, stove and oven, dishwasher, toaster, coffeemaker, and the usual dishes and pots and pans. The TV was very nice. I would return there, I and recommend the inn to others. By the way, there are 3 great restaurants within walking distance, Harry's, Euphemia Haye, and the Lazy Lobster.

best secret in Florida

4,6 su agosto 04, 2012

My husband & I stumbled upon 'Riviera Beach Resort' in 1988 & we have continued to revisit this hidden gem every year since, living a block away from the beaches of beautiful Destin, Florida that should say a lot. Thru different owners & now known as Sandpiper Inn, we have seen many changes but all have been for the best. Chris & Harold are 'hands on' & strive to solve any problems head on. As a 23 yr veteran travel agency owner, we could travel many, many beach destinations but every year we return to Sandpiper Inn. I hope your stay at Sandpiper Inn is as magical as it always is for us.

True paradise getaway

4,6 su maggio 21, 2012

Each time we visit the Inn it gets better. Recently remodeled rooms are bright and perfect for beach lifestyle. Kitchens are everything you need. Path leads to gazebo for a shady spot to read or keep walking to wide, white sand beach and the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Natural surroundings abound. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Great restaurants abound. Would love to stay forever.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sandpiper Inn, we are happy that you like the improvements. Harold & I, as well as, our handyman Ben have been working extremely hard to provide the best value on Longboat Key while maintaining the "OLD Florida" charm. Thanks for coming back and we hope to see you soon on one of the best beaches in North America!! Best Regards, Christine Gorman Cullison Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, FL & Spring Lake, NJ Life is always Better at the Beach

Beautiful location, good service

3,2 su maggio 18, 2012

Great apartment with scenic, outdoor areas just steps from the beach. Good amenities and pleasant innkeeper. No food served on site. There was a coupon that could be purchased but it would only work if you were staying several nights. Would definitely go back. Great value.

Returning Soon!

4,8 su maggio 18, 2012

We were here in Oct. 2010 and loved everything about it... the gardens... the beach... so much so that when we remarry in Oct. of this year we booked a beachfront room for a week. Looking forward to our stay.

A great Weekend at the Sandpiper

4,2 su dicembre 23, 2011

We only live ten miles inland, but it is nice to have an escape weekend once in a while, and that's what this was. Innkeeper Harold was very cordial and provided wonderful service. Unit 201 is oceanfront, steps away from a 10-mile stretch of beach that was mostly vacant all weekend. The unit has a large bedroom with a comfortable king bed and a silent A/C. The living room has a leather sofa and recliner, dining table, kitchenette, TV, and another silent A/C unit. The bathroom is large and modern. The unit was very clean and bright. Outside is a large private patio with several chairs, two chaises, and a table with umbrella. The grounds are perfectly maintained. The Sandpiper does not serve food, but nice restaurants are within a five minute drive, and a couple are within a two minute walk. We are already planning to go back for our next escape weekend.

Best place in longboat key

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

Rooms are being completely renovated. Best value for any vacation spot I have ever seen. I have been going to sandpiper for 40 years, and there are more improvements being made than ever. Kudos!

Great quiet getaway

4,0 su settembre 11, 2011

I went to the Sandpiper Inn to get away from it all and relax. This was perfect! It was super clean and quiet and right on the beach. The beach was empty but the water was full of dolphins! This is not your typical hotel. My room was an efficiency with a full kitchen, the gardens were beautiful and there was a water fountain right across from my room. I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a quiet place on the beach.

Really love this place

3,8 su agosto 29, 2011

Second trip to the Sandpiper Inn; once again I found it to be a true Longboat Key bargain! Things to know: great beach front, most beautiful mature landscaping on the isle, tacky, outdated rooms but clean, well-equipped kitchen, tiny swimming pool but certainly adequate for our needs and, of course, centrally located to lots of shopping and dining.

Risposta del proprietario
We totally agree with your comment "WE REALLY LOVE THIS PLACE " on one of the best beaches in North America!! Harold and I have been investing and improving this "OLD Florida" property since 2005. We replaced the roof, all of the mattresses and living/dining room furniture. In August 2011 we upgraded all the air conditioning units in the one bedroom units and are in the process of replacing the all the floor tile, upgrading the baths, replacing the kitchens, tvs and painting all the rooms. Room 106 is completely finished so you can view the upgrades on our website We will continue to add pictures as we complete each room. Life is always better at the Beach! Best Regards, Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, Florida

Ron's review

3,8 su agosto 07, 2011

I enjoyed the stay and the only problem, which is a small one, was that the AC didn't cool all the rooms. The bedroom was too far away and no matter how high we set the air it wouldn't cool it. I would definitely go back, I think a small fan would make the difference. Other than the air, all was great.

Risposta del proprietario
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we have been investing and improving this "Old Florida" property since we purchased it in 2005. I am happy to report that we completed the upgrade to all the air conditioning units in August 2011, so the bedrooms now have their own cooling controls. Harold and I hope you will visit us again on one of the best beaches in North America. Life is always better at the Beach! Best Regards Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, FL & Spring Lake NJ

Beautiful setting, great value, could be cleaner

3,0 su giugno 29, 2011

Beautiful lush setting and private beach. Rooms were large and comfortable, but could be cleaner.

A Nice Getaway Location

4,0 su maggio 27, 2011

Although I booked this inn to attend a graduation in the area, it really would have been perfect for a family vacation. Right on the beach, the accommodations have a fully equipped kitchen. You would never have to leave

Lovely place for a quiet retreat

4,0 su maggio 18, 2011

While the rooms are very clean and comfortable, they are not the main attraction at the Sandpiper. The best things are the beautiful gardens and the close walk to the beach. Service provided by owner Chris Cullison was wonderful. The pool is tiny but clean. The grounds are beautiful, and birds love to stroll along the walkways with you. Great gazebo for watching the sunset, and chaise lounges and Adirondack chairs are provided on the beach too. You don't need to bring much with you to enjoy a nice quiet stay directly on the beach. We bought the coupons to eat at the Blue Dolphin. Loved the blueberry pancakes and great coffee. Also try Ciao Italiano for wonderful bruschetta. My husband and I will definitely go back to the Sandpiper.

cool calm serene....

4,0 su giugno 27, 2010

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary and wanted to get away...I found this place on the website and was immediately drawn in to the gardens and cozy feel...if you are looking for a noisy party all night place this is not the place for you....The rooms are neat, not too crowded and simple...The gardens are meticulously and lovingly maintained and so calming and serene...we chose the package that included breakfast coupons for the blue dolphin cafe where service is friendly and food generous. A convenience store and supermarket/ drugstore are all within a short driving distance away. The beach was wonderful and beachchairs were provided. I had such a relaxing time there and the owners are so approachable and helpful...stay there my opinion you will not regret it...:)

Sandpiper Inn - Florida

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $154 - $274
  • Recensioni (67) 4,3
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9413832552

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina