Sandpiper Inn - Florida Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The place to stay

5 su luglio 08, 2014

We have just completed our third stay at the Sandpiper Inn and WILL be returning. Everything from the service to the cleanliness to the accessibility, just makes this the best option for us when choosing a place to stay.


Outstanding value

5 su giugno 17, 2014

Pleasant, clean and friendly . If you want turn down service, this is not the place for you!


Perfect Getaway

4,6 su giugno 16, 2014

Our stay was fabulous because of the Sandpiper Inn. Chris & Harold made us feel like old friends coming for a visit. The property was clean, quaint, and quiet. Very relaxing.


Love this place.

4,4 su giugno 05, 2014

Small efficiencies, facing a lovely garden wiith a waterfall. It is relatively inexpensive in comparison with other places in the area. Small and informal with a short walk to the beach. This was our second stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for stay and the review, we have have many repeat guests/friends that love the Sandpiper Inn and our outstanding beach as much as we do. Looking forward to your next visit. Sunny Regards, Chris & Harold Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, FL "Life is always better at the Beach"


nice, quiet getaway

3,6 su giugno 04, 2014

We went down to Sarasota for a wedding, and wanted to stay someplace quiet. This place was perfect. Not too many units, so there aren't a lot of other guests wandering around. The place had a full kitchen with cooking utensils. It was clean and pleasant. We would definitely go back when we want to get away from everything.


We love Sandpiper Inn

4,4 su settembre 06, 2013

We have stayed at the Sandpiper at Longboat Key three times, and each time has been great. The rooms are always extremely clean and well kept. The grounds are beautiful and just so peaceful. This past Labor Day we had a family cookout and day at the beach and all of us from age 6 to 61 had a great time. If you are looking to relax and unwind, you can't beat the Sandpiper. It may be too quiet or slow-paced for some, but for us it is just right. The innkeepers, Chris & Harold, are always so friendly and give personal service, right down to showing you to your rooms, offering fresh beach towels and some friendly conversation.


The Sandpiper Inn is a gem!

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

The rooms are spacious and clean, the innkeepers are lovely, and the location is perfect! I loved my stay, and I plan to return!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your stay. We enjoyed having you share our wonderful gulf front property. "Life is Always Better at the Beach" Best Regards, Christine Gorman Cullison, Innkeeper/Owner Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, FL & Spring Lake, NJ


Lovely Inn in Longboat Key

4,8 su dicembre 08, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Sandpiper Inn very much. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The grounds are lovely, with lots of plants and trees. The inn is right on the beach. The inkeeper was very friendly and helpful. We had WiFi, a kitchen with full refrigerator, stove and oven, dishwasher, toaster, coffeemaker, and the usual dishes and pots and pans. The TV was very nice. I would return there, I and recommend the inn to others. By the way, there are 3 great restaurants within walking distance, Harry's, Euphemia Haye, and the Lazy Lobster.


best secret in Florida

4,6 su agosto 04, 2012

My husband & I stumbled upon 'Riviera Beach Resort' in 1988 & we have continued to revisit this hidden gem every year since, living a block away from the beaches of beautiful Destin, Florida that should say a lot. Thru different owners & now known as Sandpiper Inn, we have seen many changes but all have been for the best. Chris & Harold are 'hands on' & strive to solve any problems head on. As a 23 yr veteran travel agency owner, we could travel many, many beach destinations but every year we return to Sandpiper Inn. I hope your stay at Sandpiper Inn is as magical as it always is for us.


True paradise getaway

4,6 su maggio 21, 2012

Each time we visit the Inn it gets better. Recently remodeled rooms are bright and perfect for beach lifestyle. Kitchens are everything you need. Path leads to gazebo for a shady spot to read or keep walking to wide, white sand beach and the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Natural surroundings abound. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Great restaurants abound. Would love to stay forever.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sandpiper Inn, we are happy that you like the improvements. Harold & I, as well as, our handyman Ben have been working extremely hard to provide the best value on Longboat Key while maintaining the "OLD Florida" charm. Thanks for coming back and we hope to see you soon on one of the best beaches in North America!! Best Regards, Christine Gorman Cullison Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, FL & Spring Lake, NJ Life is always Better at the Beach


Beautiful location, good service

3,2 su maggio 18, 2012

Great apartment with scenic, outdoor areas just steps from the beach. Good amenities and pleasant innkeeper. No food served on site. There was a coupon that could be purchased but it would only work if you were staying several nights. Would definitely go back. Great value.


Returning Soon!

4,8 su maggio 18, 2012

We were here in Oct. 2010 and loved everything about it... the gardens... the beach... so much so that when we remarry in Oct. of this year we booked a beachfront room for a week. Looking forward to our stay.


A great Weekend at the Sandpiper

4,2 su dicembre 23, 2011

We only live ten miles inland, but it is nice to have an escape weekend once in a while, and that's what this was. Innkeeper Harold was very cordial and provided wonderful service. Unit 201 is oceanfront, steps away from a 10-mile stretch of beach that was mostly vacant all weekend. The unit has a large bedroom with a comfortable king bed and a silent A/C. The living room has a leather sofa and recliner, dining table, kitchenette, TV, and another silent A/C unit. The bathroom is large and modern. The unit was very clean and bright. Outside is a large private patio with several chairs, two chaises, and a table with umbrella. The grounds are perfectly maintained. The Sandpiper does not serve food, but nice restaurants are within a five minute drive, and a couple are within a two minute walk. We are already planning to go back for our next escape weekend.


Best place in longboat key

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

Rooms are being completely renovated. Best value for any vacation spot I have ever seen. I have been going to sandpiper for 40 years, and there are more improvements being made than ever. Kudos!


Great quiet getaway

4,0 su settembre 11, 2011

I went to the Sandpiper Inn to get away from it all and relax. This was perfect! It was super clean and quiet and right on the beach. The beach was empty but the water was full of dolphins! This is not your typical hotel. My room was an efficiency with a full kitchen, the gardens were beautiful and there was a water fountain right across from my room. I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a quiet place on the beach.


Really love this place

3,8 su agosto 29, 2011

Second trip to the Sandpiper Inn; once again I found it to be a true Longboat Key bargain! Things to know: great beach front, most beautiful mature landscaping on the isle, tacky, outdated rooms but clean, well-equipped kitchen, tiny swimming pool but certainly adequate for our needs and, of course, centrally located to lots of shopping and dining.

Risposta del proprietario
We totally agree with your comment "WE REALLY LOVE THIS PLACE " on one of the best beaches in North America!! Harold and I have been investing and improving this "OLD Florida" property since 2005. We replaced the roof, all of the mattresses and living/dining room furniture. In August 2011 we upgraded all the air conditioning units in the one bedroom units and are in the process of replacing the all the floor tile, upgrading the baths, replacing the kitchens, tvs and painting all the rooms. Room 106 is completely finished so you can view the upgrades on our website www.sandpiperinn.com. We will continue to add pictures as we complete each room. Life is always better at the Beach! Best Regards, Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, Florida


Ron's review

3,8 su agosto 07, 2011

I enjoyed the stay and the only problem, which is a small one, was that the AC didn't cool all the rooms. The bedroom was too far away and no matter how high we set the air it wouldn't cool it. I would definitely go back, I think a small fan would make the difference. Other than the air, all was great.

Risposta del proprietario
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we have been investing and improving this "Old Florida" property since we purchased it in 2005. I am happy to report that we completed the upgrade to all the air conditioning units in August 2011, so the bedrooms now have their own cooling controls. Harold and I hope you will visit us again on one of the best beaches in North America. Life is always better at the Beach! Best Regards Sandpiper Inn Longboat Key, FL & Spring Lake NJ


Beautiful setting, great value, could be cleaner

3,0 su giugno 29, 2011

Beautiful lush setting and private beach. Rooms were large and comfortable, but could be cleaner.


A Nice Getaway Location

4,0 su maggio 27, 2011

Although I booked this inn to attend a graduation in the area, it really would have been perfect for a family vacation. Right on the beach, the accommodations have a fully equipped kitchen. You would never have to leave


Lovely place for a quiet retreat

4,0 su maggio 18, 2011

While the rooms are very clean and comfortable, they are not the main attraction at the Sandpiper. The best things are the beautiful gardens and the close walk to the beach. Service provided by owner Chris Cullison was wonderful. The pool is tiny but clean. The grounds are beautiful, and birds love to stroll along the walkways with you. Great gazebo for watching the sunset, and chaise lounges and Adirondack chairs are provided on the beach too. You don't need to bring much with you to enjoy a nice quiet stay directly on the beach. We bought the coupons to eat at the Blue Dolphin. Loved the blueberry pancakes and great coffee. Also try Ciao Italiano for wonderful bruschetta. My husband and I will definitely go back to the Sandpiper.


cool calm serene....

4,0 su giugno 27, 2010

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary and wanted to get away...I found this place on the website and was immediately drawn in to the gardens and cozy feel...if you are looking for a noisy party all night place this is not the place for you....The rooms are neat, not too crowded and simple...The gardens are meticulously and lovingly maintained and so calming and serene...we chose the package that included breakfast coupons for the blue dolphin cafe where service is friendly and food generous. A convenience store and supermarket/ drugstore are all within a short driving distance away. The beach was wonderful and beachchairs were provided. I had such a relaxing time there and the owners are so approachable and helpful...stay there ..in my opinion you will not regret it...:)


Sandpiper Inn - Florida

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $269
  • Recensioni (21) 4,3
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9413832552

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina