The Curry House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Pasti in loco4,7

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Three Days At The Curry House

3,4 su maggio 01, 2015

The charm of the house was amazing. The breakfast was exceptional. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect; walking distance to everything yet far enough for a peaceful rest. The pool was a real bonus too. I highly recommend this B&B to friends and family.


Relaxing & friendly

5 su aprile 29, 2015

From the delicious morning breakfast served by John, to the comfortable room #6 with a private porch for quiet evening cocktail after a dip in heated pool, I can find no better place to stay while enjoying the sights of Key West. Will definitely return!


Long Awaited Visit.

4,8 su aprile 05, 2015

The innkeepers and their staff were all helpful and gracious. We enjoyed chatting with them from time to time. Also the other guests were so nice. In fact we found that one couple and we had mutual friends. The other nice thing about this site is that it is in a great location, near the harbor and main shopping and dining area.


Very good

5 su marzo 12, 2015

Clean rum. We stayd in rum 9 and it was cozy, a nice small rum. Good homemade breakfast, different every day. Good location in the area.


Great stay- will return

4,6 su marzo 11, 2015

We stayed at the Curry House for 4 nights in room 5. If we return to this property we will try to stay on a different floor. Room 5 is the first room as you walk in the house so it was tough to sleep in or take any type of nap during the day. The bed was very comfortable and the location was perfect! Breakfast every morning was great as everything was made to order. The pool was nice as it was very quite and happy hour sangria was great! We loved staying and prefer it over a typical hotel!


Great vacation

4,4 su marzo 01, 2015

The Curry House is one of the few B&B's in Key West that serves a full breakfast. And, the breakfast is VERY good! My favorite thing about the Inn was the porch. We travelled with another couple and we had Rooms I & 2, so we shared a porch overlooking the pool. Wow, it was beautiful and relaxing. Another thing that is very important to me is the mattress, since I have some back issues. Our bed was very comfortable and I didn't wake up either morning with a sore back. We will choose the Curry House again for future trips to Key West.


recent stay

5 su febbraio 23, 2015

Our stay at Curry House was wonderful! Everything was great. The meals were fantastic, our compliments to the chef/owner. Our room most comfortable. Lois, the house manager was the best and very attentive. I'm sure we will make a return stay!!!!


All arounf great place at a good value

3,8 su febbraio 04, 2015

This was our 4th or 5th stay. Good central location, hot homemade breakfast during winter season, clean rooms, nice staff, pool, at a decent value.


Very pleasant!

4,4 su gennaio 18, 2015

Our stay was wonderful. Our room was clean staff was helpful, we would stay again. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool but looked very relaxing. Breakfast every morning was amazing..


Nettes Haus mit einem Gefühl für vergangene Zeiten

4,4 su gennaio 15, 2015

Hat mir gut gefallen. Würde ich weiterempfeln. Ein Minuspunkt sind die fehlenden Parkplätze für Gäste.


Absolutely Recommend

5 su dicembre 25, 2014

This inn is the one you would like to return again and recommend your friends. The staffs are very friendly and keeping the place clean all the time. Also, their breakfast was exceptionally fabulous!! You shouldn't miss any morning. We stayed at Room 8 on the third floor with the balcony sharing room 7. The room was spacious enough for two and bed was comfortable. The bathroom was without bathtub and small but not bad. On the balcony, we enjoyed shipping wine and beer with nice breeze. We absolutely loved it!!


Wonderful Stay at The Curry House

3,2 su dicembre 23, 2014

We were greeted like we'd just come home. Early check-in unexpected but granted since the room was ready. Personalized treatment, cozy accommodations (we were in the attic), enjoyed a nice sit on the porch in the evening... disappointed to have missed breakfast (our plans took us away early - website made me score "Dining" regardless of this point). GREAT LOCATION! Walked everywhere and loved being in our own little nook away from the crazy that's Duval. We will stay here again if we find ourselves in Key West once more.


Lovely place

4,6 su dicembre 15, 2014

We loved Curry House! Couldn't be any better :) We warmly recommend it for all travelers!


Lovely place on Key West, very central

4,6 su novembre 15, 2014

Very lovely place in central key west. Near shops and the piers and beach.


Great Place

5 su marzo 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Curry House in March of 2012. It's a great location, very quiet yet within walking distance to all the sites, restaurants, etc. You don't need a car. The hot breakfast everyday was wonderful as was the sangria in the afternoon. Our room (#2) was very nice and always clean; very nice linens. We enjoyed the pool in the hot afternoons. Lois and Nancy were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed this B&B and high recommend it.


Excellent Stay

5 su gennaio 18, 2012

We have stayed in some nice places, but this was an experience that we will never forget. Lois was wonderful and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast, they were very healthy. We didn't get to sit outside much because of the weather, but we were able to sit on the couch in the community area and have a glass of wine. They also have a happy hour from 3:30 to 4:30 every day. Lois also baked some chocolate chip cookies, THEY WERE FANTASTIC. We will be coming back to Key West in the near future and we will be staying there. They Curry house is 120 yrs old, if it could talk I wonder what it would tell us about. If you are thinking about staying here please do, you won't regret it. Greg and Deborah from Tampa.


LOOK NO MORE! The Curry House is the best!

5 su maggio 30, 2011

Dear Lois & Sue (and Warren): Thank you so much for a perfect Key West experience! We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. The Curry House is absolutely lovely, meticulously decorated and clean. All details were well thought in order to make us comfortable and informed. Our room - N.7 - on the top floor was so charming and quiet. We enjoyed relaxing on the comfy king size bed with fine linens, looking at the soothing green walls (not bright at all) and the high vaulted ceilings, sitting on our balcony and seeing the illuminated pool at night. It was good to have an AC, as well a the ceiling fun and get the nice breeze in the room from the balcony. Thank you for being so accommodating to our breakfast requests. It was all tasty and full filling. It was nice to have the downstairs bath to take a shower after checking out, and storing our bags before heading to the airport. Every night when coming back “home” we felt so lucky for not having stayed too close to Duval Street or too far by the beaches. Still it only took us 5 min to walk to Duval and the Seaport. Renting bikes a block away was also fun. Your location is perfect! We we wished we haven’t left....we will wait for you in NYC! Best, Monica & Larry Katz


A great Experiance

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2010

Stayed 29 Nov-1 Dec and we loved it. Quiet location, convenient to Duval St and the tourist sites and an exceptional staff. We never moved our car, walked everywhere ande had a great time. Breakfast was very good and the sangria by the pool in the afternoons was a bonus, good for meeting other guests.


Key West Gem

5 su aprile 01, 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Curry House in May and we absolutely loved it. You feel like you're coming home at the end of the day. It was quiet but you didn't feel like you had to tip-toe around. The pool and porch area is beautiful and was a perfect setting for breakfast each morning. The house, grounds and rooms were very clean. They provided umbrellas for those "afternoon showers" along with beach towels for not only use at the pool but they offered them to us when we went snorkeling which was very nice. They even went out of their way to get us some lemons at the store when we asked if they had any. Warren and Sue are excellent hosts and we look forward to staying there again.


Wonderful time

4,0 su novembre 22, 2009

stayed in August. loved the house. owners made breakfast every day, never a bad meal. quiet location, great pool. highly recommend.


Excellent B&B

5 su settembre 11, 2009

This was our first time to stay in a B&B. What a fantastic experience. We were close to Duval, yet far enough away to be able to sleep in peace. A full breakfast was the biggest seller for us. What an exceptional property! Highly recommend it.


The Curry House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $158 - $438
  • Recensioni (21) 4,6
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8006337439
  • Telefono 1-3052946777

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina