Flamingo Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore5,0
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
22 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cheap and great!

4,8 su dicembre 25, 2014

Siamo stati quasi una settimana in questo b&b (in cui andiamo per la 3a volta) e se andate a Miami è un'ottima opzione: economica, pulita e comoda! Ana vi fa sentire a casa vostra e vi darà tutti i consigli del caso. E' abbastanza vicino all'aereoporto e non dista molto dai posti centrali, ma ovviamente avrete bisogno di una macchina (indispensabile a Miami!) Straconsigliato!!! --- I definitely suggest this place! Cheap, clean, nice and with a great host! --- lugar muy recomendado para cualquiera persona, habitacion linda y economica! Y tambien bastante central!


Great Stay!!

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2014

Quiet, comfortable and clean are just some of the words to describe this guest house. It was so nice to come and relax after a long day. The owner is so nice and makes you feel at home. I highly recommend this location if visiting this area!!


One of the BEST spots to stay while in Miami!

4,0 su dicembre 07, 2014

This is my second stay here and it has proved to be consistent in superb accommodations. I am sure the this continue to be my home away from home when visiting Miami!!!


Perfect place to stay if you want to feel like home!

4,2 su maggio 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from May 5th- May 11th and we had a fantastic time! Everything was exactly as it appears on the site and Ana is an extremely friendly and warm person (we even spent some time chatting it up with her one evening). Her and Her mother really make you feel at home and very comfortable. Everything is clean and the service is phenomenal. We were very pleased with how close we were to downtown and South Beach (definitely need to rent a car if you stay here). Perfect location, exactly what we needed (since we were in out a lot) & we felt like we were home! Thanks Again Ana Liz & Dan


Great Little Place To Stay

4,8 su maggio 19, 2014

Three of us stayed in this little place while attending theTekDive USA conference. What a great place. Ana, the owner, was gracious and helpful. The apartment was spotless with all the little things you need available (even really nice smelling shampoo and soap!). Ana had breakfast foods available including fresh fruit, bread, cereal, juice, milk etc. If there was a negative it would be the day bed mattress. Not very comfortable for me but my husband slept like a rock on it! I would recommend this place to everyone and will stay here again! Thanks Ana!!!


Best quality for low price

5 su aprile 20, 2014

My 2 girl friends and I spent there 5 nights! I can not complain at all! Ana (owner) is very nice person and she showed us everything - not only our place, but all the house. She took great care about us! We didnt spend there too much time (just sleeping), but she came every night to check on us, if we are OK and if we dont need anything. She gave us anything we needed, even though it wasnt something "accommodator" would provide, e.g. beach towels,.... I felt there like at home and she was like our "mam". She cleaned every day and change our towels too. Place is situated in very calm neighborhood and lot of different places (food- restaurant, groceries, pharmacies,gas stations) are very close... Breakfast - cereal, milk, coffee, juice, toasts,fruits,.... The only deal here is that a car is the need! its about 20 mins to Miami beach /Miami city nad 5 mins from the airport. If you rent the car, Flamingo is ideal place to stay ....


Recomendable B&B en Miami

4,6 su marzo 20, 2014

Estuve alojado 5 noches en marzo de 2014. Elegí inicialmente este alojamiento por su coste y ubicación, pero además me resultaron muy satisfactorias las instalaciones de la casa. Para el desayuno se nos proveía de una cantidad razonable de alimentos básicos (leche, cereales, pan, fruta) que se reponían diariamente. El barrio es tranquilo y cercano al aeropuerto, y a unos 15 minutos en coche del centro de la ciudad.


Excellent place to stay

5 su marzo 13, 2014

I stayed here with a friend for 10 days during end of feb to early march and it was probably one of the best places I have stayed in. The location of the place is in a quiet, safe area with short and easy access to everywhere and the place was very clean, tidy and there was good choice of breakfast available. The owners Ann, her mother and the rest of the family were great, so helpful and so welcoming. I honestly enjoyed staying here and definitely would stay here again, as well highly recommend it to anyone else. Good job guys


Great place to stay!

4,6 su febbraio 25, 2014

Stayed at The Flamingo Guest House on Feb 15, 2014 and had a wonderful time. The 2 Ladies that took care of us were fabulous! Ana and her Mom went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! I would recommend the Guest house to anyone staying in the Miami area.


Excellent B&B

5 su gennaio 02, 2014

I came to Miami for my Christmas vacation for 5 days and it was honestly the best Bed and Breakfast. There was a variety of breakfast options offered such as: milk, ham, bread (different kinds ex whole grain, whole wheat, etc.), cereal, coffee, bacon, eggs. This was honestly better than a hotel. It was an extremely clean B and B and shampoo and conditioner were also included. The services offered were great and they even offered topics us up at the airport (it was 4 of us) for no additional cost. The inside of the rooms are BEAUTIFUL!!! They are clean, the beds were done beautifully, and since it was during Christmas there was a lot of holiday spirit! It's also in a great neighborhood with little traffic and conveniently right near the Miami international airport!!!!! I am definitely planning on returning my spring break vacation and I STRONGLY recommend this bed and breakfast to all folks who are looking for an affordable yet amazing bed and breakfast. FIVE STARS !!!!!!! Coming back soon!!!


Great place, Friendly Hosts and quiet neighborhood - near everything !

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 5 nights at Flamingo Guest House in early December. The appartment located in a house is convenient with two rooms, a kitchen and a little living room. You'll be able to prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner by yourselves which can be a good way to save money. The house is situated 10 minutes from the intl airport and 20 minutes from Miami Beach. Our hosts, Ana and Marcella are really nice persons and we spent time together talking about everything. Marcella speaks English, Spanish and French. We really enjoyed our stay and we'll be back as soon as possible. Ana, Marcella, thank you one more time for your kindness. Can't wait to see you again. Frederick


Warm hospitality at Flamingo Guest House

5 su giugno 17, 2013

We stayed, my husband, my 10-year old daughter and myself, at this wonderful place for 3 nights during our visit to Miami and we cherish every moment there. The owners, Ana, her husband, Paco, and her mother, Seniora Marcella, have made our trip a wonderful memory with their kindness and hospitality. A lovely room in a nice, quiet area. We definitely recommend it. Greetings from Athens, Greece!


thank you!

4,6 su giugno 13, 2013

muchas gracias anna for the one sweet night at your guest house. my room was exactly how it looked in the pictures, the shower has everything you need (soap, shampoo, and conditioner and great water pressure) and the price was too good to be true! it is a very short drive to the Miami airport and that was great! the breakfast was good too and thank you for getting apples for me!


fantastic

5 su giugno 07, 2013

Thank you Marcelle and Ana for these four days very pretty bedroom, kitchen with everything we need... but the best is your welcome !!! Grosses bises de Frances de la part de Françoise et Thierry !!!


Ana - the best Host

5 su giugno 05, 2013

Die Zeit bei ihr war einfach schön. Als wir nach einer langen Fahrt erschöpft ankamen hat uns Ana´s Mutter herzlich aufgenommen und uns etwas zu trinken angeboten. Ana hat uns dann zu dem Apartment gebracht. Es ist wirklich sehr sauber und schön. Die Betten sind sehr bequem und die Zimmer haben auch einen kleinen, süßen Fehrnsehr. Im Badezimmer hat sie sogar Shampoo und Duschgel für ihre Gäste. Sie hat sogar die Wäsche von mir und einer Freundin gewaschen und getrocknet. Ein eigener Parkplatz ist auch vorhanden und wenn man möchte, kann man auch die Bahn benutzten, welche auch nicht weit vom Haus entfernt ist ( zwei, drei Blogs ). Aufmerksam fragt sie, ob noch etwas fehlt und was sie für einen zum Frühstück besorgen soll. Dann geht sie einkaufen und bringt Milch, Eier, Obst, Brot und alles was das Herz begehrt mit. :D Auch wenn sie zuviel Mittagessen macht, bringt sie es herrüber. Wir würden jederzeit wieder zu ihr gehen, wenn wir wieder in Hialeah sind. Was will man mehr?! :) Ana und ihre Mutter sind die besten! Translation: The time at Ana´s place was very nice. After a long, exhausting drive by our car, Ana´s mother welcomed us very friendly with something to drink. Then Ana showed us the apartment. It´s a very nice and clean place with comfortable beds. The rooms have their own cute mini TV. In the bathroom are shampoo and showergel for her guests and she washed our clothes for us. You have your own parking place for your car and also the train is not far away from her house ( maybe two or three blogs ). She asked us everyday if everything is alright or if we need something. For Breakfast she bought us milk, toast, juice, eggs and everything what we you wanted. And if she is cooking too much, she will give the rest to you! :D What else do you need? :) If we ever go back to Hialeah, then we will go to her. She and her mother are the best!!!!


What a charming and friendly place to stay! Amazing!!!

5 su maggio 20, 2013

Thank you Ana for a wonderful weekend! I honestly recommend The Flamingo Guest House. It is very comfortable and extremely clean, very convenient location, and a great price. The bedrooms are super confortable. The towels and sheets are extremely clean. I rate this house as a 5 start hotel. The location is perfect, you can go anywhere in Miami from there. The pictures on the website are very accurate. Thank you for a great visit and I will see you again this year. All of you made us feel like we were home.


Perfect, parfait, perfecto

5 su aprile 30, 2013

We loved the place, the people, the attention!!!! It was absolutely wonderful!!! The only complaint we have is: we couldn't stay longer. I was a bit skeptical when I made the confirmation becuase Ana didn't give a confirmation number and I had never stayed at a B&B in the states. We comunicated thru e-mails, which she promptly answer each time, and she even offered to pick us up from the airport. But we got a rental. On arrival they, Ana and her mother Marcela were waiting for us. And as previous review stated the place was IMACULATE!!! And at the same time inviting. Ana even went out and got us what we wanted for breakfast, yourgurt, fruit, hot chocolate. We were only bout 15min from South beach and 8min from the airport. The pictures are accurate and the neighbor hood is not scary at all, like someone else wrote. We would not only stay here again but we have already reccomened this place to friends and family! Espero poder vernos pronto Ana y Marcela! Cuidence mucho y no cambian nada!!!


Great Stay

5 su aprile 08, 2013

Thank you Ana for such a great stay! The Flamingo Guest House is clean, convenient, and a great deal. It was also conveniently located for visiting family in Miami and getting on 112 to go to South Beach. The Flamingo Guest House was stocked with a fully loaded kitchen that included juice, water, coffee, tea, oatmeal, cereal, bread, and fresh strawberries. Ana also provided us with fresh towels every day, and she even dried our beach towels after we returned from the beach. The Flamingo Guest House also had great air conditioning and shower pressure for those of you that like a quality shower. The next time we are in Miami we will definitely call Ana and stay at the Flamingo Guest House again.


Great Surprise in Greater Miami Area-Hialeah

4,4 su aprile 02, 2013

We didn't know what to expect during one of the busiest times of the year for the Greater Miami Area. We traveled during Spring Break-when the Ultra Festival was happening, and every area brand named hotel was booked solid. We did a Google search, and found Ana's Flamingo Guest House, and hoped for simlply a clean comfortable place to stay for one night. The facilities are spotless-and I mean emaculate. There are two bedrooms, living room, a bathroom with bathtub/shower with soap and shampoo, and plenty of fresh clean towels. The efficiency kitchen was stocked with everything we would need including plates, silverware, cups, glasses, microwave, toaster, coffee maker-everything! There was bottled water, coffee and tea, dry cereal and bread. We really wanted to make some cooked cereal, and have fresh fruit, but we told her that the food she had in the kitchen would be fine. We felt safe in the neighborhood, and walked around to find a good local place to have dinner. As we were walking, we noticed Ana was driving by. She pointed out some good dining spots, and drove off. When we came back from eating delicious El Salvadoran cuisine right around the corner from the Flamingo, we noticed the kitchen was stocked with a bowl filled with Florida citrus, and the oatmeal we wanted for breakfast. We highly recommend this guest house for it's reasonably priced, clean, pleasant and plentiful accommodations. If we are in the area again, we won't Google any other place, and will make a reservation with Ana's Flamingo Guest House! Thanks, Ana!! Best regards to your lovely mother, and those delicious puppies!!! Geri and Gerry


Bed & Breakfast

5 su aprile 02, 2013

I loved my vacation, this guest house was clean, accommodating and comfy. Staff was very friendly and super helpful. Will def come back soon.


Flamingo Guest House is a wonderful place to stay

5 su marzo 31, 2013

Our stay at the flamingo guest house was wonderful. Ana and her family are too kind and always willing to help. We went there for spring break and it was the perfect accommodation. The value of this place exceeds the price. We felt right at home and were provided breakfast as well. Ana is the kindest person and took us to a couple places as well. We were sad to leave. They made us feel right at home. If you are traveling to Miami and would like a quiet, safe place to stay I suggest staying here. I would suggest this bed and breakfast to any one from college students (which is what we were) to older people as well because it is a nice place. The metro rail station is right down the road for transportation and there are always cabs.Ana, thanks you so much for letting us stay. If we are ever back we will see you again, Spencer and Pooja


Amazing Miami Stay!

5 su marzo 19, 2013

It was an amazing locale, the management was supremely kind and generous. Everything was kept clean,tidy and refreshed.


Flamingo Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $60 - $80
  • Recensioni (22) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3058886804
  • Cellulare 1-7862714271

Più info

Inizio pagina