Ultime Recensioni in Findlay, Ohio

Walked in as strangers, walked out as family... a Triple T Ranch Bed & Breakfast (Findlay, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

What a hidden treasure... We found Triple T in 2012, and continue to return annually. This week was our 3rd visit, and things just keep getting better. Sande & Matt are so gracious and accommodating - they open their beautiful home; extend full use of their property, including patio, pool, firepit, picnic area, grounds/trails; and encourage guests to interact with ALL the animals... in addition to the gorgeous horses that guests ride, they have friendly barn cats, a sweet Bassett Hound, and downright comical miniature horses. They've created a unique retreat experience, making you feel totally welcome and completely "at home."

Vedi più recensioni


Mini-vacation with horses! what could be better! a Triple T Ranch Bed & Breakfast (Findlay, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

We took the kids for a mini-vacation. Although the Triple T is only 6 minutes from all the shopping and restaurants that you could want, we felt as though we were hours away. The rooms were wonderful, the food was amazing - especially the Amish-style cooking and we all really liked the horses. We took a trail ride in the woods and saw a deer and her faun and sat on the patio and watched the miniature horses play. One of our best vacations ever.

Vedi più recensioni


Respite Along the Sandusky River a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2013

I have family in the area and wanted something different than hotel living for a week meant for family visits as well as vacationing adventures in Ohio. We found The Rivers Edge and were pleased by the welcome (lost but found with Mary Lee's help) arriving early evening. Loved the history and architecture of the home and riverfront views, Mary Lee's enthusiasm and geniune care at making sure we were comfortable. We recommend this establishment for individuals looking to relax at the end of a long day and for those who appreciate a healthy and delicious start to their day! Thank you Vadalabene's for your hospitality. JM, JE Roberts.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful with Accommodating Owners a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2013

Thank you for this beautiful peaceful retreat! I love that this is here in Northwest Ohio. We arrived late and it was pitch black. As we stepped out of the car we were greeted by the sound of rushing water! It was not only beautiful and captivating during the day, but the sound was such a refreshing background to our retreat. The owners were accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic and beautifully arranged (I was in heaven with so much fresh fruit). Having a space to ourselves was also lovely. I look forward to coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


That was amazing! a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2013

We came to Tiffin to visit our friends and stayed that gorgeous suite for two days. We were amazed. The suites was like a palace near the river. Mary Lee who is the owner of the property was very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was so delicious, so that would be a good reason by itself to re-visit that nice place..I wish we would have more couple days and I would be able to enjoy the bookshelf. Thanks Mary Lee for making our stay memorable. Demet&Arcan- Turkey

Vedi più recensioni


An Amazing Getaway! What a Blessing on the River. a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2013

This was our first utilization of a bed and breakfast. We were in Tiffin, OH for a wedding. Marty does a wonderful job of maintaining the property. Mary Lee is not only an interior decorator but a chef as well. The breakfast looks so incredible that my husband took pictures of it! Delicious only begins to describe how it tastes. Mary Lee was very welcoming of my guests who came to the property. They too were VERY impressed. Our time here was peaceful and restful. Marty and Mary Lee are a wonderful couple who demonstrate beautiful partnership and elegance. We will be going back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


The only place to stay in Tiffin, OH. a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

July 2013 This was the very best B&B we have ever stayed at. Our girls thoroughly enjoyed the hammock, river and most importantly the fairy cottage. A real life cottage on the water's edge filled with dolls and beautiful little girl furniture, surrounded by trees and fireflies. Breakfast was truly a treat with the best breads and muffins- homemade!!! We were in the 2 bedroom suite and had PLENTY of space and a fantastic view of the river...we highly recommend this unit. Tiffin was an enjoyable town to roam about in as well as the museums. Mary Lee and Marty are a delightful couple. Our 7 day stay exceeded our expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Outstanding! a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2013

My daughter and I had the privilege of staying with MaryLee and Marty in their beautiful home. We arrived very late in the evening and they took us in like we were long lost family and treated us like we were royalty. I wanting to make my daughter's 16th Birthday special (after spending a full day of travel), so MaryLee recommended a local bakery for a special treat and with her assistance I was able to order 2 beautifully decorated and delicious cupcakes and she made the trip to pick them up and had them in our room, beautifully displayed for her when we arrived. You just don't receive that level of warmth, graciousness and customer service from anyone, anymore. I can't say enough great things about our stay with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Get-Away a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2013

My husband and I spent a relaxing and comfortable night at The Rivers' Edge Executive Suites. We wanted to get away for a mini-vacation in the Tiffin area where we went to college and found this delightful bed and breakfast. Mary Lee and Marty were great hosts - willing to talk with us about the history of their home and things to do in the Tiffin area but also giving us our space. They have places to sit on the edge of the river to see and hear the river and just watch nature. We stayed in the one-bedroom suite where everything was beautifully decorated and had all the conveniences. We fit in all our planned activities in 24 hours: hike and bike at the Schekelhoff Nature Preserve Park (directly across the river from the B&B); visit the TU campus; eat at the Pioneer Mill; and play disc golf at the Hedges-Boyer Park. We would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway! a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2013

I was looking for a place to go for a weekend in February with my sweetheart, where we could just relax, spend time together, and take a break from our busy careers. I did not want to go to a hotel, which seemed so impersonal. The Rivers Edge was perfect. We booked the one bedroom suite, but it was more like an apartment! We had a living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. We felt so relaxed and at home, with a place to prepare our own light meals if we didn't want to go out. Mary Lee was a wonderful host, attending to our every need, yet staying in the background. We liked that this was a B&B but we didn't feel compelled to go mingle with the other guests/host or have a community breakfast. In fact, Mary Lee doesn't do a community breakfast, but instead brought the most scrumptious fruit and breakfast cakes up to our room each morning and left it by the door. Perfect!

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Nice Place a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2012

We just stayed overnight in a 2 bedroom suite for my son's visit to Heidleberg University. First of all Mary was super friendly and provided a warm welcome. The suite was roomy, convenient and comfortable. It was nicely decorated befitting of the very historic structure. Lots of character to the place. Breakfast was a terrific cinnamon roll creation and tasty fresh fruit. The place is very close to the college and right on the river. It has to be very pretty in the summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay (Aug 2012) a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2012

Lovely house - great view in the river - super healthy breakfast! The hot cinnamon rolls and the special banana nut bread were sinfully good! Great place to get away and relax! We will do it again! Ask for a tour of the house. amazing structurally, super restoration work and genuinely nice people. Highly recommend it. J. Eden

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home. a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2012

I have had occasion to stay at the B&B several times, the first being approximately 3 years ago. Mary Lee and Marty are the perfect B&B people and each time we have stayed, the experience has been wonderful. Mary Lee goes the extra step to make sure your stay is memorable and has even modified her breakfast menu to accommodate us and every breakfast she serves is delicious! I even picked up decorating ideas for a breakfast plate from her! At Christmas the house is decorated beautifully! She goes the extra step to make sure you remember their home. The house is located across the street from a paved walking area (park), you can sit along the river, sit in the "doll house" and relax or travel up the road for dinner at the Mill. (Their artichoke chicken dish is yummy!) Thank you Mary Lee and Marty for the memories at your home.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! You must stay here! a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2012

My husband and I just spent a long weekend at the River's Edge. It was absolutely wonderful! The decor was beautiful and really gave the unit a homey feel. Mary Lee was an excellent hostess and her homemade breakfast breads and fruit trays were delicious. We really appreciated having our own private entrance and having breakfast delivered right to out door. Also, it was only a 40 minute drive to Cedar Point Amusement park. We hope to visit again very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Satisfied :) a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2012

I have never stayed in a B&B before so i was a little skeptical when my boyfriend told me we would be staying in one. He was already in Tiffin and found the place and i met up with him later, and our stay was kinda short. But when i got there i was pretty much amazed with how beautiful everything is. From the hallway that leads to the room to everything in it, this place is set up beautifully. They have plenty to keep you occupied during your stay, game boards, books, dvd player(which is portable as well), and they have a great outdoor set up. The breakfast was awesome, and all service was great. The Vadalabene's are really sweet and charming people, and i believe my boyfriend said we would definitely be staying there again, hopefully we will have more time to enjoy it this time!! :) You will not be disappointed if you stay here!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Wonderful! a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here on June 21, 2012 and this establishment is astounding. The couple who own it are kind and were very good to us. The decor inside is breathtaking, second only to the scenery outside. If you're ever in the Tiffin area and want a great bed and breakfast, this is your place! We will most definitely be back again as this was not only beautiful, inside and out, but also a great value. I want to thank the Vadalabenes for being such wonderful hosts. Thank you, and we cannot wait to make your company again.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming private B&B a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2012

Very clean and quiet with Victorian style design bed and breakfast. The breakfast was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


A Home Away From Home a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2012

My son is attending Heidelberg University, and I was looking fo something different. After a cold long day of watching Heidelberg Football, I was able to relax in a warm, cozy and comfortable room, and watch Buckeye Football. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to book the next night and just stay in bed all day. Breakfast was delicious, and Mary Lee and Marty were outstanding hosts. This by far beats any hotel in Tiffin.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Suite! Great Innkeepers.. a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2012

Char and I stayed at this charming and easily accessible B and B. Mary Lee and Marty Vadalabene greeted us and made us feel right at home! The 1 bedroom suite is over 1000sq ft, everything you could need is furnished except your personal food to prepare. Everything was top notch, the setting is second to none. We have B and B'd before and this was our favorite! The banana bread and fruit tray for breakfast was fabulous. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Peacefull a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2011

Me and my wife Loved the place,We wish we could have stay longer,I love the sound of the river flowing,we will be back soon,Thanx alot Mary Lee,you are top notch,, From Robert Thomas

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable Experience!! a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2011

This is a fascinating, beautiful and elegant place and one that is set apart and unique from other B&B's. My husband & I had a wonderful, relaxing, quiet stay there & hope to return again. This is a "must-see!"

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2011

That is about the nicest compliment I can give anyone. Thanks to MaryLee for going above and beyond. Winter wonderland and peaceful, we are planning to return in early summer for our sons wedding, in Tiffin. I cannot wait to see the beauty of the Sandusky "green". Looking forward to the stay and celebrating the joyful event in comfort and homey surroundings. Awesome breakfast to say the least! Great job and thanks for everything.

Vedi più recensioni


River Retreat a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2011

Quiet comfortable retreat. Great Victorian decor. Breakfasts were fantastic. The innkeepers are very personable. Overall a wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend with my family a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2010

An absolutely fantastic place stay and getaway. The proprietors are fabulously warm and friendly. Wonderful Breakfast!! I recommend it to everyone!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time at Rivers Edge a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2010

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Rivers Edge B&B. Our daughter is a Junior at Tiffin University. We have stayed in Tiffin many times at the local hotels and wanted to find something different. The Rivers Edge beat the chain hotels hands down. We had a large one bedroom suite with complete kitchen, living room, bath and bedroom for not much more then a regular room at the local Holiday Inn. Breakfest was included each morning, homemade pastry right out of the oven, fresh fruit and smoothies, coffee is provided as is a large variety of tea and hot chocolate. The Innkeepers, Mary Lee and Marty were the best, Mary Lee stayed on the phone with us giving us directions during the snow storm. The snow was even brushed off our car the next morning when we ventured out. We will be staying at the Rivers Edge again this spring, and highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Tiffin area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2010

We just returned from the River's Edge and are totally relaxed and ready to jump back into our 'regular' life. The site is so peaceful, the innkeepers great, and yes, we saw eagles! Our goal is to return in the summer so we can be outside on the terrace.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2009

We recently returned from two nights at Rivers Edge. The apartment was very spacious, and the owners did a wonderful job making us comfortable. The location along the river was really beautiful. A nice alternative to a chain motel.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2009

Smell of great food, picture window of Sandusky River, good price, friendly couple managers, internet, best place in Tiffin.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Inn a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary at The Rivers Edge and we couldn't have asked for anything more! The bonfire, the white lights, hammocks, lighted torches, candles in the room and privacy were just what we were looking for. Anything that we asked for, Mary Lee and Marty were right there to help. Also, Mary Lee made a wonderful cinnamon roll with fresh fruit and fresh squeezed orange juice delivered right to our door! The owners are so friendly and fun to talk to - it was as if we were visiting old friends. We will definitely be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific place and people! a The Rivers Edge Executive Suites (Tiffin, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2009

Mary Lee is a wonderful, warm hostess. She takes care of your every need and notices your whims! The room was very nice and the grounds were incredible. Wehad breakfast on the porch one day and we could have rested there for hours. There is also the hammocks, reading "room," patio, lounge chairs, and of course the Sandusky River to view to your heart's content. We definitely plan on going back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}