Ultime Recensioni in Fairfax, Virginia

Wonderful wedding night a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. We wanted a more intimate and more comfortable place to spend the night than a hotel room. We were very pleased with the luxurious accommodations, especially with the huge, beautiful bathroom, including amenities. The Stafford House staff was very flexible with our arrival times (as it was late at night following our reception), and delivered breakfast at the time of your choosing. We would love to come back for a longer stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Stay a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2014

Surprised my husband with a visit to Washington DC, our stay at the Stafford house was fantastic, only 30-40 minutes from Washington. The place was peaceful and big. The town of Fairfax had a great small town feeling. The food was great and our hostess Donna was very friendly and non intrusive. I would definitely stay here again if I had the opportunity, and I would recommend to everyone. Our stay here was better than any hotel stay we have every had.

Vedi più recensioni


WARM INVITATION a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

We drove from Roanoke, VA after a wedding to visit family and do business on Monday. The B&B was so inviting and very conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Breakfast in our room was better than ever and so efficient for our departure. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect B&B a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2013

The Stafford House was a wonderful place to stay. The Suite is the room you want, it came with a Jacuzzi, sauna, and massive room including a woodburning fireplace. Donna is such a wonderful host and treated us like royalty. I highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Complete a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

A wonderful stay. Quaint, quiet, romantic, relaxing. A perfect night.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to come back! a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2013

We stayed in the larger suite and it was amazing! I didn't want to leave for dinner. The pictures of this place do not do it justice. The jacuzzi tub is the size of a mini swimming pool and the bathroom is as large as most bedrooms! The owner was very nice and professional, and the breakfast she cooked was out of this world! Never have I had such service and enjoyed myself at a bed and breakfast. We are already planning our next trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Visit to DC a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2013

We stayed at the Stafford House for 4 days and 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. What was rely good about the location was the closeness to the bus. We took the buss to the Metro station and back each day we were there. It was cheaper and more convenient than parking at the Metro station. Just a couple or three blocks away were several eating places that were affordable and had great food.If we ever come back to the area this is where we will stay!!! The breakfast was both tasty and hot and always served on our time table!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!!! a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2013

We stayed December 2012. The room was clean, the service was amazing. The food was fabulous and plentiful. Very nice staff, warm and welcoming. We also ate at Choices By Shawn, excellent food and good wine.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Value a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2012

The service is remarkable, culminating with a beautifully presented, and delicious breakfast wheeled directly to your room. The rooms are beautiful, the beds so very comfortable, the bathrooms spacious. The cost is not much more than a local hotel and so much better value.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem in Fairfax a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2012

This place is a palace! I was treated like a princess during my stay, and felt so lucky to have found this place. Everyone stay here, it's amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Choice a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2012

Very relaxing and convenient. Most excellent breakfast and very accommodating. Great value.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Retreat a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2012

We had a perfect 17th wedding anniversary celebration at the Stafford House. It was so romantic and a great end to a lovely visit at Mt. Vernon.

Vedi più recensioni


Spontaneous Thrill a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2012

I needed a quick get-away and was too tired to drive to the beach. I looked on the internet for a local B&B and found this fabulous home in Fairfax City. The food, room & bath were superb.

Vedi più recensioni


Girlie Weekend! a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2012

This little home away from home is right down the street! Our room was perfect for our 'girlie night.' We enjoyed the jacuzzi, sauna & fireplace! Will recommend and return!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2012

We stayed in the queen suite. Beautiful bathroom with large shower and claw foot tub. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delivered to our room. Donna and Rod are wonderful hosts. Great location. We drove to the metro station and rode metro into D.C. There is a bus stop right outside the door that will take you to the metro station. This was my husband's first stay at a B&B and he is sold. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


An extremely pleasant getaway a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2011

After a somewhat hectic day we arrived late but were met by a friendly and knowledgeable hostess. Then we went for a meal at a local fine dining Italian restaurant which was fantastic. The large bedroom and bathroom were superbly appointed and a step back in time to the luxury of a bygone era. There were still modern touches but who needs the large flat screen TV when you have a jacuzzi and sauna? Breakfast was a great mix of cooked items and fresh fruit.

Vedi più recensioni


When in D.C..... a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2011

We found a rare jewel just outside of D.C. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2011

I had a wonderful stay here to study during graduate school exams. This place makes for a great weekend retreat in the Northern Virginia are, but I think it quite a little undiscovered gem for a business traveler. The room was great, the bathroom is palatial, and the owners are very courteous and responsive. Disclosure: I did not dine here, so my 5 star rating was chosen because I had to give a review.

Vedi più recensioni


Oasis in Northern Virginia a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2011

The splendid breakfast is served in your room. Expert, thoughtful management made our stay very pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


WOW!!! a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2011

This was a surprise Vday/Bday gift for my hubby. I am so glad that I was able to locate your place. The room was absolutely beautiful and there are no words that would do the bathroom justice. I absolutely LOVED the jacuzzi and my husband did his relaxing in the Sauna. Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay and relax. Oh!! The breakfast was wonderful also!! Will ddefinitely be recommending the Stafford House and will be visiting again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved EVERY Minute! a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2010

Seriously, this B&B is a Gem! We loved every bit of our stay. From the gigantic jetted tub to the sauna, to the comfortable bed. It was wonderful. I will tell everyone about it, and will definitely stay there again when we need a night away from the kids!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming value in DC area a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2010

What a find! For less than you would pay at a moderate chain, stay in a gorgeous, spacious suite with fireplace, luxury bathroom, antiques, breakfast in room, beautiful attention to detail. This house has only 2 suites, a wonderful innkeeper, lots of privacy. I'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent value a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2010

Very pleasant stay and excellent room. Breakfast was exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient Location a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2010

Not only was the B&B in a convenient location, but the facilities felt more like a spa retreat.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience! a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2010

Spent the night there recently to celebrate our anniversary, and had a wonderful time. The shower, jetted tub and sauna were so relaxing, and the breakfast was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


A great find! a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2010

A great find in Fairfax. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was amazing! I opted not to eat breakfast to save a little extra cash, so I cannot comment on the "Dining" scale. The owners were very friendly, checking in and out was a breeze. Would definitely go back in the winter time to take advantage of that lovely fireplace.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed every minute! a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2010

Stafford House is an older building but with modern amenities. In-room breakfast was wonderful and owner was very friendly and responsive. We would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommended a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2009

As we have family in Fairfax and art and culture calling us in the District, the Stafford House was perfectly located for our activities. Having a bus stop out the front door also proved beneficial. In regards to the Stafford House itself, it ranks as one of the nicest places either my husband and myself, with many miles of travels between us, has stayed.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint & Cozy Colonial Getaway a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2009

The upper guest room at Stafford House is filled with charm. Cozy window nooks, beautiful wood floors and a fireplace, plus a giant spa bath with jacuzzi and sauna. Room is enormous with special wood & brass accents. A treat!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway! a Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2009

My husband and I read reviews for the Stafford House prior to our stay. Despite the reviews we were still preasantly surprised by the massive suite and quaint details. The sauna was incredible and the water pressure on the shower "fabulous". The jacuzzi could fit up to six people. Wow. Cons -- Could use a new bedspread and while the fixtures in the bathrom are nostalgically beautiful, they were corroded. Donna, the innkeeper, is a world class gook. Her culinary hand aroused our palates every morning.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Stafford House (4,74)
Inizio pagina
}