Ultime Recensioni in Fair Haven, Vermont

A Weekend Get-a-Way in Vermont a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast experience, and our hosts Gisela and Werner made sure we were comfortable and happy. The house is both cute and alluring, peppered with old-world knick-knacks and stuffed furniture. The rooms were comfortable, private and satisfying. And the breakfast! You are truly treated like an honored guest as they serve you fresh fruit, homemade breads, cookies, and cooked-to-order meals that prepare you for a day of sight-seeing. I'd recommend the Haven Guest House to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Lodging Ever a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2014

Words cannot convey my wonderful experience staying at the Haven Guest House. Everything was outstanding. ...room, service, value, cleanliness, dining, location, valet service, homemade breads, breakfast was a fine dining/gourmet experience. Homemade breads are to "die for"! The host and hostess are perfect at making you feel comfortable yet having privacy! We will imbibe of their hospitality again!!

Vedi più recensioni


A true Haven for a stranded traveler a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2014

It was a warm welcome, fireplace glowing, hot tea to drink, and comfortable warm bed , and to top it all a wonderful full breakfast in the morning. I was stranded in a snow storm, and could not get home. Gisela graciously loaned me some night clothes. Thanks to both Werner and Gisela, a wonderful place to stay on a cold snowy night.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful B&B -- Perfect in Every Way! a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2013

We also chose to stay at Haven Guest House based on other reviews. We could not have been happier. We were in the area to pick up our son at a camp at Green Mountain College in Poultney, and the stay proved to be very convenient. When we arrived, we received a warm welcome from Gisela and Werner. We arrived during a heat wave, and Gisela had thoughtfully started the air conditioning in our room before our arrival. The house is beautiful and beyond immaculate! The rooms are interesting, and I was quite fond of our room (I believe it was the Apple Blossom room with the king-sized bed). Although we didn't have much time during our stay, it was very nice to relax in our room. The bed was unusually comfortable, and we had a very restful night. We had a menu from which we made choices for breakfast for the following morning. The breakfast choices were very good, and my husband and I shared entrees. The omelet was made with local eggs and from herbs grown in the backyard. The breakfast consisted of several courses and very good coffee! It was served promptly at the time we requested. Gisela and Werner did an outstanding job of being attentive without hovering. It was a perfect mix for us. I only wish that we had been able to stay longer. If we end up going back next summer, I would definitely stay again. I wish that I could find something negative to say about the stay to show that I am not sugarcoating the stay, but I just can't think of a single thing that could be improved. The smallest touches were considered (soda and water for guests in the refrigerator upstairs as an example). The setting and the hosts were truly lovely!

Vedi più recensioni


THE VERY BEST IN VERMONT! a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2013

Being from Texas you seek the best and this time it was Outstanding! Spotless, Charming, Fantastic Food, and The Baumann's are THE BEST! We have enjoyed visiting Vermont for many years and have stayed in many places but this was the most enjoyable of any. The owners make it what it is and that is just the Greatest! AND the Most Delicious Food ever in a B&B. Will look forward to another visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2013

Very welcoming and wonderful breakfast. Met my needs and would stay again if in the area

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely EXCELLENT in every way! a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2013

The Baumann's are a wonderful couple, who provided us with a warm, cozy, family-like home, which we'll never forget! Rooms and whole house, were immaculate and soooo comfortable. They even welcomed us into their own kitchen for coffee and chat, as though we lived there! Roaring fire in the fireplace and being able to rest in the living room with bottle of wine; sitting out on the beautiful front porch; the peaceful setting of the garden and koi pond; and the breakfast, which we were able to choose from menus submitted by us night before, was scrumptuous! Everything fresh, locally grown, and homemade and served to us, lovingly. We didn't want to pass up on one single thing! Anything we needed was provided for us! Something else that is very important to us is that we also felt very secure, with keys for our room and front door, and knowing that they resided there, even though we had complete privacy. We will definitely return to this divine home as we feel we have made "friends for life" with Werner and Gisela Baumann!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2013

Werner and Gisela made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the front door. The home is very cozy with a fire going in the fireplace. We were treated just like we were family. The home made breakfast was wonderful! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. We are going back to the area in a few months and will be staying at this B&B again.

Vedi più recensioni


CT Family a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The Inn was very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality was great. We hope to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


just what I needed a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2012

This was my first stay in a B&B but most certainly won't be my last. After a long day on the road, I was welcomed with a friendly smile, a genorous room with the most comfortable bed and a wonderful meal all in a beautiful old home. I found the Haven Guest House by chance but it was jusy what I needed.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend this bed and breakfast! a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2012

The five-star rating pretty much says it all, but I do want to mention how at home we felt. The innkeepers were warm and made us feel immediately welcome. Breakfast was phenomenal! It really is the best meal of the day when staying at the Haven Guest House. You can't go wrong staying at this wonderful home away from home. Gettysburg PA

Vedi più recensioni


An Outstanding B & B a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2012

Our stay at Haven Guest House was outstanding! Would have liked to stay longer. The host (aka "bell hop") and hostess were very pleasant and heloful. The breakfasts were "to die for"! Everything home made and delicious, I would recommend this B & B to everyone passing through that neck of the woods.

Vedi più recensioni


Great First B&B a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2012

Great Hospitality, Great 4 course breakfast, Very relaxing, Home is gorgeousl. gardens out back are beautiful Will definitely visit again. Wonderful first B&B...

Vedi più recensioni


Haven Guest House a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2012

This was my third stay at Haven, and it always exceeds my expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful experience at the Haven Guest House! a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2012

My 2 sisters and I stayed at the Haven Guest House a month ago and enjoyed it thoroughly. Our hosts were very flexible, courteous - gracious even! We felt at home and very comfortable. The amenities are a cut above any B & B experience I have had to date. I would not only recommend it to others but will plan on staying there again when I'm in the area. A lovely home in a convenient yet quit location with outstanding service and an incredibly delicious breakfast. It's worth going (even if you don't have another reason ) just to stay and be treated so very well.

Vedi più recensioni


Great breakfast and a beautiful inn a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2012

We stayed for a weekend in April at the Haven Guest House and it was a very pleasant experience. The first night we sat in front of a cozy fire witha bottle of wine. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast of fruit, home baked bread & pastry and pancakes and omlette. We have recommended it to everyone we've talked to. Kathy & Joe Manez

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, cozy and comfortable in every way... a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2012

The Haven Guest House is a comfortable and cozy Inn that I would highly recommend. It was our first time there; we very much enjoyed our stay and most certainly will visit again in the future. The rooms in the Haven are immaculate and very comfortable. The bed and linens were a dream to sleep on. The breakfast that Werner and Gisela created for us was lovingly prepared. We were given a menu from which we made our selections the night before - and our meal was scrumptious! There is a delightful koi pond on the property, which is an added bonus. Our hosts, Werner and Gisela, were warm and hospitable in every way. I highly recommend the Haven Guest House - you will most definitely enjoy your stay there!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2012

Werner & Gisela are the most gracious & welcoming Innkeepers, we felt as though we were staying with friends instead of a B&B. The house is beautiful, the rooms & bathrooms are spotless. Werner & Gisela made the most amazing home cooked breakfast & they are never to busy to answer any questions you may have. I can tell you this will be our home away from home whenever we are in Fair Haven.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Experience would highly recommend a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at this quaint bed and breakfast the evening before attending a college tour. We arrived later in the evening than originally planned and were greated at the door by our gracious hosts owners Gisela and Werner. Our room was exceptionally clean and just perfect for the two of us, the bathroom was surprisingly large and modern. We woke early the next day and were served the freshest and most enjoyable breakfast I had in years before we hit the road. My daughter loved the college so I will be a frequent guest of Gisela and Werners in the coming years. Thank you for your hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Tres Belle a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2012

Werner and Gisela are wonderful hosts with a lovely home to share. Definitely recommend all to stay there and hope to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Wunderbar1 a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in this adorable and affordable inn. Especially noteworthy was the delicious, made-to-order breakfast, complete with Swiss specialties like rosti and gruyere cheese omelet! Our room was so clean and comfortable and we certainly appreciated the roomy, private bath. Our hosts gave us the privacy we needed but were always available to answer questions about the area. I can't wait to return when the garden is in full bloom!

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend in Vermont, the breakfast was the highlight of the trip! a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2012

Great weekend at Haven Guest House. Impeccably clean, and the breakfast was worth the trip. Would highly recommend, only two small nit picks: My GPS didn't recognize the street location, and the I hit my head (minor) on the top of the shower door (which was too low).

Vedi più recensioni


A great weekend for our family! a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2012

This was our first stay at the Haven B & B. We have a son attending Green Mountain College and went down to watch his Lacrosse game. The rooms were lovely, it was quiet, and breakfast was amazing with fresh, local eggs and homecooked breads:-) We look forward to staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little B & B in the heart of VT mountain country! a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2012

I was there only one night, but the Haven Guest House was fantastic and the breakfast was to die for!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Linda's Winter Stay a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2012

The Innkeepers were welcoming from the moment we arrived to the warm hug upon our departure! Breakfast was outstanding! I look forward to a future return. Lovely, lovely people!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved It! a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2012

I travel to that part of Vermont often and only just recently discovered Haven Guest House. It will be my go to from here on out. Comfortable accommodations, friendly Innkeepers and delicious breakfast. The wifi works great too! Don't miss the opportunity to stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B Experience! a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2012

This B&B is a wonderful home to stay in while visiting Vermont! The owners, Werner & Gisela, are extremely kind and friendly and do everything possible to accommodate all your needs. Their home is very clean and cozy, the beds are comfy, and breakfast is delicious with fresh foods and homemade baked goods. I highly recommend this B&B if you need to stay near Castleton State College or the Lake Bomoseen area. Very convenient location. You will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent rooms, hosts and breakfast a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2012

we stayed on Saturday, February 4, 2012. Our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Although breakfast was scheduled for 8AM, the coffee was ready at 6:30 and was cheerfully prepared and made available. The room was quite comfortable, the bathroom large and wonderfully decorated and both were very clean. Breakfast consisted of homemade toast, mango/apricot jam, fresh juice and a choice of entrees. All were served and done to perfection. Should we have the occasion to stay in Fair Haven again, we shall not hesitate to stay at the Haven Guest House. Linda and Tom

Vedi più recensioni


First time in a B&B a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2012

There was a pleasant atmosphere & the quiet area allowed a good night's rest. Breakfast was delicious,plentiful & healthy.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2011

We stayed at Haven Guest House while attending our niece's Art Show at Greenmountin College. It was a truly a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this cute, clean, cozy and friendly Bed & Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Haven Guest House (4,87)
  2. Marble Mansion Inn (4,50)
Inizio pagina
}