Ultime Recensioni in Evergreen, Colorado

Amazing place for a romantic getaway a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Tree House for our anniversary and found it to be amazing. You can really tell the owner's attention to detail. Everything was immaculate and we loved all the amenities. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and a perfect ending to a great vacation. It is expensive, but for special occasions, I would absolutely love to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Highland Haven to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We had stayed there on our wedding night and had been wanting to eventually return for another visit. We brought along our 15 month old daughter with us and had an enjoyable time. The Inn is very clean, well cared-for, and the staff are extremely friendly. The breakfasts were excellent with a nice selection of food. We were able to visit with the owners and enjoyed their hospitality.We are hoping to return again in the future. If you are looking for a getaway within 30 minutes or so of Denver this is a great place to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Highland Haven a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

The treehouse is a sweet little gem. The staff was welcoming and ready with any recommendation. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful area a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

More room lighting would have been nice and one bar of soap to share between the vanity and shower was a surprise. Charming area and great staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain getaway a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

The room was absolutely wonderful. We wish we had more time to enjoy it.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Romantic Stay a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

We spent our wedding night in the Blue Spruce 2 Cottage. It was a very romantic stay- very fairy tale like. The key hole was a beautiful touch to the room and made it very dreamlike. The service was great as well. I wish it was not so expensive. I would also like to see vegan options for breakfast. But i definitely recommend it!!

Vedi più recensioni


Girls weekend a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

Four of us were up in the mountains for a women's retreat. Chose Highland Haven and were thrilled from the moment we pulled up to the front office and were greeted so incredibly warmly into a fabulous, inviting space, complete with warm cookies, wine and wonderful selection of tea. The cottage was quaint and well appointed. Spacious. Comfortable. Charming. The breakfast was amazing. Could have lingered over the food, teas, coffee and ambiance for hours…Highly recommend for a romantic getaway too. But it was a bit pricey so sharing among 4 of us was a treat.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Birthday EVER a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

Great place to stay for a girls' night out / birthday. I have stayed at HH several times and have never had a bad experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

We went for a weekend seminar so very work related. We will definitely return for a quite getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Highland Haven Heaven a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

As a returning guest, I am always amazed and overwhelmed by the location, customer service, room(s) and mouthwatering breakfast. Highland Haven is a must see and stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully Secluded a Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event center (Pine, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. What a fantastic experience! This was our first time in Colorado and Rob was so helpful in letting us know about some of the local places to visit and gave us some great tips on dinner locations. Our private little cabin in the meadow was great, we had our own private deck & even a hot tub in our room! We cannot wait to come back and will definitely will be staying at Meadow Creek again!

Vedi più recensioni


Highland Haven - a sweet stay in Evergreen Co a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

The owners and staff truly understand the meaning of customer service at Highland Haven. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this place to anyone. It's cozy, comfortable, clean, phenomenal food, and close to everything you want to see and do in the area! Could not have been a better experience!

Vedi più recensioni


AWESOME PLACE a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

We spent 5 of the most wonderful nights at Highland Haven. Everything was incredible. Every morning was an array of freshly made 'delights' and great breakfast. Fresh cookies every afternoon. The people were so friendly & helpful. The room was meticulously clean every day for us. We sat by the creek & had wine (and just did nothing!). The grounds were wonderful. We hated to leave... It was a fabulous trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Surprise in Evergreen a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

We chose Highland off the Internet as a place to stay on our way to Vail. Older, historic,charming property scenically situated by a sonorous creek meticulously maintained and operated by proud family owners. Staff is authentically friendly and gracefully ensures that the visitor feels 'at home' within minutes of signing in. And the breakfast! Will certainly stay there again when next visiting the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in the mountains! a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Highland Haven. We were upgraded to a cottage for our anniversary. It was a great surprise! We loved how quiet and quaint it was and that we were so close to fly fishing, lake activities and good food. The tranquility was a great change from the hustle and bustle of the big town we are from. Food was great in the morning as well as morning sniffs from the dogs. :) I would highly recommend HH to friends and family. We will definitely consider coming back when we are in the area again!

Vedi più recensioni


8/21 Stay a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Great place to spend a night in Evergreen. Close to everything.

Vedi più recensioni


It Lives Up To The Hype a Bailey View Cabin (Bailey, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

After reading all the other reviews, I was convinced that this place wasn't real. It couldn't exist except in fantasy review land. To our delight, it's real, and it's a great deal. My wife, daughter, and I happened to catch a rare open week for a last minute trip out to the Denver area. After sweating it out in the Texas August heat, Colorado was a breath of crisp air. Tom, Andrew, and Toby the dog were all gracious hosts. The cabin was kept stocked with coffee, hot chocolate, and the finest muffins and bagels in all the land. Tom went out of his way to make sure we knew about all the activities going on in the area to make sure we didn't get bored. The cabin itself was very well furnished and maintained. With all the hiking we did, it was great having a washer and dryer on site. For a last minute, random find, it was an amazing experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Most Beautiful Place to Stay in Evergreen a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

My wife and I were in the process of relocating to Colorado and found Highland Haven on the internet. We stayed for several days while house hunting and fell in love with the warmth of the people and surroundings. The folks operating the B&B are exceptionally nice and accommodating and I would suggest if someone is coming to the area and wants a safe and extremely comfortable place to stay, this is it. By the way, we did find a home and it's about 20 minutes from the Highland Haven.

Vedi più recensioni


Short but Very Sweet Stay a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for only one night, but our stay was memorable and had us wishing we booked our stay for longer. Our bedroom was clean and cozy and the bed was amazingly comfortable! We appreciated the great service as well. We loved the suggestions given to us to enjoy our last couple of hours in town before we headed off on the rest of our journey. Thank you for a great stay Highland Haven!

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Highland Haven. The staff was super nice and the room was lovely. We enjoyed the breakfast and afternoon treats, and loved sitting by the creek at the little tables. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Anniversary Night a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

My wife and I spent a night in the Highland Haven Tree House and had a fantastic time. The staff was extremely courteous. And everything was beautifully prepared for us when we arrived. They even had soft gentle romantic music playing in the background when we showed up. From the exterior I was a little surprised at the proximity of the tree house to the other buildings, but once we were inside it did feel very isolated from the remaining property and we were able to escape for the evening to our own little paradise. My wife liked the fact that breakfast was a buffet style and that you could just show up whenever you wanted to, but I kind of prefer to forced interactions group seating of other B+Bs that we've stayed at.

Vedi più recensioni


One cannot hope for closer to Perfection! a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

I booked their last cabin for a last-minute summer getaway for my most deserving wife, and if romance, peacefulness, beauty & hospitality are your desires, they are met abundantly in Gail & Tom's labor-of-love Inn! Our trip was early August - the flowers and grounds in splendid bloom, all meticulously cared for. We had a private hot tub in our cabin, Hillside Two, and I loved how clean and private that element was, along with exquisite furnishings and fireplace. Gail is an attentive & loving host, seen through out our time at check-in, in the gardens, attending to breakfast (a simple yet surprising highlight!), gifting us with her heart for every element of the experience. So hidden from the main path, yet 5 minutes to walk into main Evergreen, the location could not be better for the couple who wishes for both a seclusion and the possibility of enjoying this sweet town. Hiking will travel you to wonders, whether turning left or right from the creek bridge. Our short stay felt un-rushed, private, healthy, and most of all - replenishing beyond what we were even aware of wanting. And Gail's books.....! You know this woman lives for doing this, and sharing the love that fills the air here. Also, all the attending staff were Magnificent - sparkling with quiet assistance and friendliness. Please trust a trip here, you'll be in for magic you forgot you needed! Paul & Zareen Aug. 2014

Vedi più recensioni


Great One Night Stay! a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Wish we had more time to spend in Evergreen. Highland Haven made our one night in town memorable and we can't wait to come back. The bed was super cozy!

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven at Highland Haven a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed a week at the Highland Haven Creekside Inn to get away from work and the chatter of our busy lives. I found the Inn online and it turned out to be the perfect place to refresh, reenergize and renew. We stayed at the Blue Spruce 2--the perfect size cottage for us--loved the sitting room with our own personal patio. It was cold enough to use the fireplace and that was lovely! The inn is walking distance to the quaint downtown shops and the winery--and also beautiful Evergreen Lake. The breakfast each morning was delicious--from the homemade scones to the egg casseroles. This was an amazing week! Thank you Highland Haven Creekside Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Wonderful, rustic b&b along a beautiful creek. We could walk to most restaurants And shops. The trails are gorgeous and you're do close to Golden and parks. We had to leave early so they brought bagels and fruit to our room the night before. Breakfast was really good with a variety of choices. We would definitely go there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing!!! a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

We arrived at the Highland Haven and were greeted with a cozy warm welcome from the front desk. They had upgraded our room because they knew we were celebrating our 3 year wedding anniversary. The room was clean and cozy and felt like a little home. We walked into Evergreen and stopped at the Little Bear to enjoy a live band. We had a lovely dinner on looking the lake at Willow Creek. We enjoyed sitting by the creek, at Highland Haven, and talking all night. Breakfast was wonderful as we picked a table by the window all to ourselves. You can choose to be alone or mingle with other guests. We can’t wait to come again and stay in the tree house. Thank you Highland Haven staff for giving us just what we needed; a relaxing romantic get away!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful - Great Location a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Beautiful - Great Location

Vedi più recensioni


A Superb Getaway a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

It was the day of our wedding and I arrived a few hours before the wedding right at check in. The young lady at the front desk greeted me like I was someone she knew for a long time which made me feel very comfortable. Understanding it was my wedding day, she offered me a complimentary beer or glass of wine which I found very kind and refreshing. The overall appearance of the Highland Haven from the outside is warm and inviting, but what really blew me away was how wonderful the room is.We stayed in the Blue Spruce 2 room and it was spectacular. The room was spacious, clean and wonderfully decorated. Unfortunately we only spent one night at The Highland Haven, so we did not get to enjoy the breakfast or our private front and back porch, but we vowed to each other we would come back on our anniversary to spend a few days there and really enjoy the accommodations. It is within walking distance to downtown Evergreen which is appealing to us. The scenery around the resort is beautiful. I highly recommend spending at least one night here. We definitely will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Most Wonderful Evening and Breakfast a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

The staff is wonderful. The setting couldn't be better. We walked downtown for the show at the Little Bear. Yummy hot breakfast. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

My husband and I had the lovely experience of staying at this bed and breakfast for two nights. It is such a wonderful place and the staff there are so friendly and helpful that they make you feel like family. The breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious! We visted for just a quick getaway as we were married earlier in the day, so this was our "shortymoon", as our actual honeymoon will be later on. We felt like we were miles away in the mountains, it's still hard to believe that it's situated right in Evergrren, CO. It's tucked away as it's own little oasis. We stayed in the Fireside Loft, which was absotlutely superb!! We had so much room and privacy. We had our own outdoor patio and a nice large yard. We were treated on our second night there as five elk came righ down into the yard to eat! It was amazing!!! We will definitley do a return visit here. It's just so lovely and peacful. We had a full kitchen in the Fireside Loft, which we took advantage of for our dinners. Only complaint here was that there was not enough lighting when it became dark. The under the counter lighting and stove hood lightings did not work. Other that this it was a perfect stay!! They do have room service but we opted not to use this as we wanted our privacy. They totally understood and made sure to let us know that if there was anything we needed that all we had to do was pick up the phone. We sipped champagne out by the creek, which was absolutely marveous. They had chairs and tables spread out along the creek bed. The views are lovely also. We are looking forward to our next visit here.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}