Ultime Recensioni in Evergreen, Colorado

Wonderful B&B a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Wonderful, rustic b&b along a beautiful creek. We could walk to most restaurants And shops. The trails are gorgeous and you're do close to Golden and parks. We had to leave early so they brought bagels and fruit to our room the night before. Breakfast was really good with a variety of choices. We would definitely go there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing!!! a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

We arrived at the Highland Haven and were greeted with a cozy warm welcome from the front desk. They had upgraded our room because they knew we were celebrating our 3 year wedding anniversary. The room was clean and cozy and felt like a little home. We walked into Evergreen and stopped at the Little Bear to enjoy a live band. We had a lovely dinner on looking the lake at Willow Creek. We enjoyed sitting by the creek, at Highland Haven, and talking all night. Breakfast was wonderful as we picked a table by the window all to ourselves. You can choose to be alone or mingle with other guests. We can’t wait to come again and stay in the tree house. Thank you Highland Haven staff for giving us just what we needed; a relaxing romantic get away!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful - Great Location a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Beautiful - Great Location

Vedi più recensioni


A Superb Getaway a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

It was the day of our wedding and I arrived a few hours before the wedding right at check in. The young lady at the front desk greeted me like I was someone she knew for a long time which made me feel very comfortable. Understanding it was my wedding day, she offered me a complimentary beer or glass of wine which I found very kind and refreshing. The overall appearance of the Highland Haven from the outside is warm and inviting, but what really blew me away was how wonderful the room is.We stayed in the Blue Spruce 2 room and it was spectacular. The room was spacious, clean and wonderfully decorated. Unfortunately we only spent one night at The Highland Haven, so we did not get to enjoy the breakfast or our private front and back porch, but we vowed to each other we would come back on our anniversary to spend a few days there and really enjoy the accommodations. It is within walking distance to downtown Evergreen which is appealing to us. The scenery around the resort is beautiful. I highly recommend spending at least one night here. We definitely will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Most Wonderful Evening and Breakfast a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

The staff is wonderful. The setting couldn't be better. We walked downtown for the show at the Little Bear. Yummy hot breakfast. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

My husband and I had the lovely experience of staying at this bed and breakfast for two nights. It is such a wonderful place and the staff there are so friendly and helpful that they make you feel like family. The breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious! We visted for just a quick getaway as we were married earlier in the day, so this was our "shortymoon", as our actual honeymoon will be later on. We felt like we were miles away in the mountains, it's still hard to believe that it's situated right in Evergrren, CO. It's tucked away as it's own little oasis. We stayed in the Fireside Loft, which was absotlutely superb!! We had so much room and privacy. We had our own outdoor patio and a nice large yard. We were treated on our second night there as five elk came righ down into the yard to eat! It was amazing!!! We will definitley do a return visit here. It's just so lovely and peacful. We had a full kitchen in the Fireside Loft, which we took advantage of for our dinners. Only complaint here was that there was not enough lighting when it became dark. The under the counter lighting and stove hood lightings did not work. Other that this it was a perfect stay!! They do have room service but we opted not to use this as we wanted our privacy. They totally understood and made sure to let us know that if there was anything we needed that all we had to do was pick up the phone. We sipped champagne out by the creek, which was absolutely marveous. They had chairs and tables spread out along the creek bed. The views are lovely also. We are looking forward to our next visit here.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away from Home a Bailey View Cabin (Bailey, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

My husband and I just stayed in Bailey View Cabin over Memorial Day weekend. We couldn't have chosen better place to stay in Colorado!! The cabin is nicely furnished with full kitchen, nice bathroom and comfortable bedroom. The fridge was stocked with bagels, pastries, fruit and sodas and you can also find a basket with snacks on kitchen counter. Kitchen is equipped in full size fridge, glass top stove, pots, pans, glasses, plates and utensils. It is very clean and very quiet. There's a satellite TV and wifi available. Gas fireplace was a nice surprise too. The views from the property are beautiful. Tom, the owner, was above and beyond accommodating, helpful and absolutely one of the nicest people I know. We are hoping to be back in Bailey View Cabin soon! Highly recommended for your next stay in Colorado! Thank you, Tom! Agata & Michael, NY

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Anniversary Oasis close to Denver a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

My wife and I came to Highland Haven for the first time to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We loved it and plan to make regular visits for personal and corporate retreats. Both of us felt completely at home and were well cared for by the staff of Highland Haven. We have frequently stayed at the luxury hotels in Downtown Denver for our weekend getaways and this topped them all.

Vedi più recensioni


Chris & Sarah a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2014

Very friendly staff and the place was very cozy and comfortable! We would recommend this place to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful creekside cottage a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2014

We have stayed at Highland Haven before and had booked a suite. This time we booked a regular guestroom but were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a cottage. It was beautifully decorated and warm and cozy. We had a small porch and were close enough to the river to be able to sit out and listen to the water rush by. My husband went down for breakfast in the morning and said the food was very good. I definitely will make plans to stay there again in the future, it's become one of our favorite destinations.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Stay a Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event center (Pine, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2014

This is hands down one of the best Bed and Breakfast's I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Everyone was amazing, The food was Delicious, The rooms were beautiful. I will definitely be staying here next time I am visiting Colorado, and hopefully will make it an annual visit! Highly recommended. Great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Intimate Mountain Cabin a Bailey View Cabin (Bailey, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2014

Bailey View cabin is beautifully furnished and located in a very private location. The property is situated on 40 acres. You have the amenities of technology with the beauty of nature. The owner, Tom, is very gracious. The continental breakfast that was provided was delicious. He also provided some snacks, fresh fruit and soda. We were surprised to say the least with the hospitality. The town of Bailey is very charming. We enjoyed going into town and listening to a local band play at Aspen Peak Cellars Winery. It was a delightful weekend. We have already recommended Bailey View Cabin to one of our close friends along with booking our next weekend get away. YOU COULDN'T ASK FOR MORE!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2014

I came to go to the spa and chose to stay here. It was wonderful. It provided the perfect backdrop for a weekend getaway for me and an old friend. The staff was excellent, the breakfast wonderful, and the scenery was fabulous. I enjoyed a wonderful birthday weekend there and would return in a heartbeat. I highly recommend this inn for a relaxing weekend away. The overall experience could not be beat.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a The Historic Brook Forest Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2014

lets start with the not so good, the over all condition of the building could do with some serious updateing and a little more attention paid to the cleaning, and for the price the included breakfast could have been a little better than the stale muffins and bagels. Now that being said when we ate in the evening the food was awesome the service and staff was second to none and with being a beer drinker they had some top not beers, all in all I would recomend the Hotel/ Bed and Breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Stunning, Exceptional, Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else! a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2014

This gem of a find in Evergreen has become my mainstay for each trip out to Colorado. I was pleasantly surprised with the grounds upon arrival back in January on my first trip. The rooms and cottages are superb, with such attention to detail as well as the kindness and attentiveness of the staff on site. In the mornings, you are greeted by the friendlist staff that go above and beyond to make your breakfast comfortable, enjoyable, not to mention enjoyable. The location is perfect, right in walking distance to everything in town and by far, I would never want to stay anywhere else on my travels to Colorado. On a first name basis with them, they always strive to make sure your stay is not just enjoyable, but EXCEPTIONAL. I highly recommend Highland Haven Creekside Inn for any type of trip to the area, vacation, business, personal or romantic.

Vedi più recensioni


Treated like a king and queen a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2014

We had the privilege of staying in the tree house, and this is a must for anyone looking to leave the world behind for a while adn retreat into the canopy of lush detail, warm surroundings, lovely art, books to read, a cozy fireplace with throws in your leather armchair, chocolates and a cupcake on our welcome, and an amazing soaking jacuzzi on the 3rsd floor with the moon shining in and candle lit! Add breakfast in bed, because as a chef, I want to be treated to thoughtful, sumptuous ,simple and beautiful food...and delivered in bed was the best! The sleep accommodations will leave you yearning for a set of your own, and we felt as if the fairy woodland and landed, and magical creatures were sure to appear in our sleep! Delightful details, pretrified wood sinks, 2 person steam shower with a pebble walk toward it...balcony to listen to the snow fall...we'll be back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Spur of the Moment Perfect Get Away a Bailey View Cabin (Bailey, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2014

I wanted to plan a spur of the moment get away for my Love and I to get refreshed for 2014. I called Tom, who answered immediately, and he was exceptionally accommodating and able to get the place ready for us with barely a 24 hour notice. His description over the phone of the cabin was exactly in line with what we experienced when we arrived. Clean, authentic cabin with two plates of yumminess ready for consumption. Tom and his fiancee provided a warm and down to earth atmosphere which is perfect for relaxing. Tom also went way above and beyond helping me coordinate specific activities for us to do during our stay. I wish we could have stayed longer. We will certainly return in the future

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely setting in the Woods a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2013

We spent an evening here two weeks prior to Christmas. It was lovely, as advertised and in addition we were able to view other rooms, yes we will be back in the summer. Everyone made our stay very comfortable and it was a pleasure meeting the owner's. Lovely setting at Christmas.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Mountain Getaway a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2013

My husband and I were looking for something intimate, that was not far from Denver. We flew from Houston and stayed at this sweet little, amazing Inn and LOVED it! The delicious home cooked breakfasts every morning (included) were divine. The rooms are cozy and rennovated. Everything is clean and quaint. It's right on the creek and not far from the lake for iceskating. The staff is so friendly and sweet. We just loved it! It is affordable too. I recommend it Highland Haven for sure! We will go back. It;s quite a romantic place, as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely retreat and setting! a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2013

My husband and I visited in October for four nights and couldn't have been more pleased. The care and consideration given to us by Gail, Blake and Roxy was exemplary - we felt right at home in our cozy suite. The Inn is so close to downtown Evergreen that we could walk to dinner and even walk around beautiful Evergreen Lake. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful setting a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the first time last week. I have to admit, I'm a sucker for a beautiful creek. We had breakfast at the window, watching the water run. The breakfast was fantastic, our room was very nice, and the property overall was very nice. The concierge pointed us to a perfect hike, and recommendations around town. It was rainy so did not get a chance to sit creekside and have a glass of wine, that would have been the topper. We stayed there for our first Red Rocks concert (that was wonderful too), and definitely would stay there the next time we're in the Denver area..

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way! a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2013

For those seeking a friendly, comfortable woodland setting, this mountain inn hits all the right notes. Enjoying our complimentary afternoon wine by a trout filled stream was delightful. The rooms are well-appointed and tastefully decorated. Great care was taken to make sure all the amenities are provided. The sumptuous breakfast served in the historic Daley cabin is not to be missed. Gail Riley has created special recipes featured in several publications as well as their book: Colorado Cravings: Recipes and Romance. The staff and impeccable service is beyond compare. We can’t wait to return to Highland Haven Creekside Inn! Ed and Gena Bell

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place a The Historic Brook Forest Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

We very much enjoyed the royale room and the lovely view of the brook. We stayed on a Monday so didn't get to eat but the dining space was beautiful. It was very quiet and restful, would definetly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful location a The Historic Brook Forest Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

The hotel owners went above and beyond to allow us late check in. The location and building are beautiful. We ordered the chips and salsa, they were not good. Over all it was a nice stay. Room prices were good.

Vedi più recensioni


restorative visit a Bailey View Cabin (Bailey, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Bailey View cabin and we can't wait to go back. The cabin is in a lovely, quiet spot. Everything was as neat as a pin, and the fridge was stocked with delicious fruit and pastries for our breakfasts. Tom was accessible, and indulged our wish for an early check-out on a Sunday morning. We can't say enough about this wonderful spot. We've been doing quite a bit of traveling lately, and this cabin was so much more than just a place to stay...it was truly restorative. The gazebo out back is an especially peaceful place to enjoy nature. Having laundry facilities is a plus we didn't expect.

Vedi più recensioni


Franciscan a The Historic Brook Forest Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2013

We stayed in their smallest room the Franciscan. We were looking for something cheap because we knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the room. It was me and my finacée and it was pretty tight.im not complaining just letting you know. If you are claustrophobic this isn't the room for you but it was perfect for what we wanted. Service was really great. The people working were really friendly and always talked to us when they saw us. We didn't eat here so can't review the dining. Was happy with the product and it was worth the money. Evergreen is a beautiful town.

Vedi più recensioni


Not what we expected a The Historic Brook Forest Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

2,2 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2013

Stayed in the Mi Amore room which has a king size bed. The sides of the bed were against two walls and the only way to get in and out was at the end of the bed. This was very inconvenient for anyone but I would think especially so for older couples or those with bad knees . There was a closet to hang cloths but no dresser so we lived out of our suit cases. The room was also on the third floor directly over the main road so there was a fair amount of traffic noise. I asked if there was a possibility of changing rooms but they did not have anything else available as we were there the weekend of the "Jubilee". What was available was directly over the the room where the bands would be playing and was told that it would be very noisy until 1 am. The room were the Jacuzzi was located was huge and very nice and had instantaneous hot water. However the bathroom and shower was very small with very limited space to put tolietries and it took a long time before any hot water was available. The staff was very helpful and attentive which was the best part of our stay. As I found this place listed under Bed & Breakfast, I assumed that there would be a hot breakfast served in the morning. Unfortunately, it was a cold cereal and muffin affair similar to a Motel 6. We did not eat in the restaurant so we can not offer a review of the food or service. Overall we were not that impressed for the price John & Christine Weber

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Weekend at the Brook Forest Inn a The Historic Brook Forest Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2013

I made reservations at the Brook Forest Inn for my boyfriend's birthday. Neither of us had ever been to Evergreen before, and were pleasantly surprised at the little town. The inn itself, about 5 miles outside of town, was found after driving on a lovely winding road. The information in our room said that the inn was build in 1909, which made us curious to explore the grounds and the building. We were not disappointed in our findings. Our favorite part was the footbridge over the brook that led to a grassy area where we could sit and enjoy a view of the inn. That evening, as another group at the inn celebrated a birthday with five, yes five!, bands, we sat across the brook at watched the festivities. It was the perfect place: we could see the stars, enjoy the cool night air, listen to the bands, and even hear the babbling brook. Thank you for a great weekend away, and an unforgettable experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value for Lodging; Excellent Food a The Historic Brook Forest Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2013

I would definitely stay here again; the room was old, but charming-old, not sketchy-old, and clean. The food at the restaurant was amazing, and reasonably priced.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic!!! a Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2013

Great night away...Roxy and the crew were very nice and helpful....room was amazing...we will stay again sometime in the future!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}