Ultime Recensioni in Eureka, California

An outstanding place to stay a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

Beautiful rooms and really nice atmosphere

Vedi più recensioni


40th Anniversary and my Nieces Wedding - Celebrations a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

What a gorgeous B and B! I hope to visit there again, and especially sooner if I win the $1,000 gift certificate. The furniture and details of the home were outstanding! Whomever refurbished the home should give themselves a pat on the back. You may want to step up your breakfasts a bit, and do away completely with goat sausage. But we will definitely visit again; God willing! Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Must stay historic Inn a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

Wonderful and charming place to stay for one or more nights. It's a must to visit and to overnight. Great Service and very good food.

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable place...service not so much..... a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We stayed one night at the Gingerbread House and were not disappointed by the house itself and our room. We were, however, disappointed in the 'feel' of the place...it wasn't warm and welcoming like the other B & B's on the same trip; definitely felt like a 'business' instead of a 'home'. Upon arrival, the greeter was not at all friendly. She showed us to our room but just didn't make us feel welcome. At breakfast, someone saw us standing in the doorway but quickly walked into the kitchen, like she was avoiding us. We finally seated ourselves at a table, and it was several minutes before anyone acknowledged our presence. The food was ok, again, we had much better at other B & B's on the trip. However, we would definitely stay here again. I would hope that they would wear more smiles and be friendlier in the future. Apparently they used to, because friends highly recommended the Gingerbread House because of their uniqueness, hospitality and wonderful breakfasts. ktintn

Vedi più recensioni


Would have loved to stay longer a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

Just an overnight stay in Maren's Suite but the room was lovely, the beds and pillows were comfy, and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. We had dinner in the VI restaurant and it was wonderful! The complimentary breakfast was simply outstanding as well. I'd like to try everything on the menu! Steep stairs but I counted them as good exercise in working off the meals.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place, very Quiet a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

Something to see! Friendly staff. Stayed two nights, bed was not made upon return. Not sure if this not customary in B&B? Towels were replaced upon request by tag on door in the morning T.v remote did not work properly, asked for fresh batteries but this did not solve the problem, volume could not be turned up or down and had to manually shut the t.v off. It did say it might take a little to warm up the t.v. Oh well, wasn't that big of a deal. Very quiet town, no window screens but not needed either because it is a sea climate :) Fantastic breakfast. Tea at four, fun to experience. Definitely worth staying for a night!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday stay a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

The rooms were amazing with great attention to detail. Staff was fantastic and very accommodating. The breakfast that was served everyday was awesome. This was a place that I would very highly recommend. If people were not travelling through this area, I would actually tell them to specifically come and stay at the Gingerbread, because it is an EXPERIENCE !

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Victorian B&B a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at this beautiful B&B a couple of weeks ago. We loved everything about it. Our Garden Room was lovely, spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent and plentiful and presented beautifully, along with wine, lemonade and coffee. The location was perfect for strolling the downtown Victorian shops, the old historic cemetery or just walking around the charming town of Ferndale. I would recommend this B&B for a romantic getaway or a relaxing mini-vacation, particularly for couples. Would love to do it all over again!

Vedi più recensioni


Pretty awesome b and b! a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

Stayed one night. We arrived a bit later than we'd planned-close to 9 PM. Turndown service is from 6-8, so we missed it! No chocolates :( So sad. It would be nice if these were on our pillows waiting for our arrival. However, house and room were pretty amazing. Lots of historical info on the house in books set out in the sitting room. Water and a variety of juice in the fridge to grab if needed. Our room was quite warm. Uncomfortably so. Didn't sleep all that well because of the temperature. Shower was amazing-a waterfall style showerhead. Breakfast was fresh fruit, a blueberry bread pudding type dish and sausage that we decided was elk but never did ask. Everything was fresh and delicious. We would definitely stay here again. Also, just a point of interest-there is an historic graveyard a couple blocks away that was pretty cool. If you're in to old graveyards.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay! a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

Ferndale was a small, very characteristic town that had a lot of home-town love to share. The Inn was especially nice. Had old-time charm however was kept up incredibely well. The rooms were very clean and up to date. The restaurant had a great variety of food and was very good. Nice bar selection as well. Thanks for a great stay! I would definitly recommend this place to others in the area. It's not too far off Rt.101 for those travelling down (or up) the coast looking for a nice place to spend the night.

Vedi più recensioni


a little stuffy a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

The Victorian Inn was charming with wonderful original details to the building. Our room was clean and comfortable with the exception of being a little stuffy. We visited on a warm weekend so we needed some air circulation. They did provide a portable fan in the room, and the window did open. However, with the window and curtains open you lost a lot of privacy.

Vedi più recensioni


If the walls weren't paper thin... a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

2,2 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

It's cute and quaint. It is clean however I could hear the couple next door to me laughing and talking into the wee hours of the morning. I could hear every time they went to the bathroom, slamming the door each time. People staying there didn't seem to think anyone else was in the hotel. It's clear this is a problem for them as they have sound machine to "relax" you as you slumber. HA! For one I don't sleep to any sound, it's disturbing even if it's a babbling brook or rain forest sounds. Secondly you have to crank it up all the way and even then you could still hear the conversation next door. The couple was thrown off by the babbling brook they heard which spurred on another conversation that lasted quite a while. Again, cute, clean but not for sleeping unless you take ear plugs but be prepared to be jarred awake by the slamming doors. Oh and staff....what staff, some guy behind the endless counters of jewelry (which makes you feel as though you entered the wrong establishment) who says his bit as though he has said it a thousand times and that would be it for contact with "staff." The restaurant is okay, nothing to write home about however it is one of the only 3 or 4 places to eat there - the pizza joint was much better.

Vedi più recensioni


A most beautiful and well-appointed inn a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

Simply stunning interior. We were fortunate to be there when there were no other guests, so we were able to see all 5 rooms. They're all stunning. The public spaces are also charming and comfortable. We spent a bit of time in the "Games Room" playing pool. It was nice to have something to do with our teenager besides watch TV. Something for everyone at this place. I wish Eureka was more of a destination than a stop-along-the-way. One could have a lovely vacation using the Cornelius Daly Inn as a home-away-from-home.

Vedi più recensioni


Really nice historic building a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

The building is amazing with a lot of beautiful historic details. Room was clean and bed really comfortable. Breakfast tasty and served at 8.30 sharp. After the breakfast we even got a guided tour through the building and it's history. Would return!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice! Quiet. Clean. a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

Enjoyed the atmosphere. Loved Fendale

Vedi più recensioni


Good Sya At The Victorian Inn a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

Our stay at the Victorian Inn was pleasant and the restaurant food was very good. The bed was hard and not very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


a step back in time! a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

As always gracious and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and wonderful food downstairs!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Spot in Ferndale a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

The Gingerbread Mansion Inn is a lovely place to stay in Ferndale. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed the generous wine, hors d'oeuvres and homemade cookies in the afternoon. We stayed in the Garden Room which was very pleasant, with high ceilings and a private patio area.

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Beautiful House, charming room, friendly staff, nice food. I am recommending all my friends to visit Gingerbread Mansion and enjoy Victorian style house.

Vedi più recensioni


Great value and experience a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Bob who runs the inn was a great host and cook. It is a great value in town compared to the hotels in the area and about a 5-10 minute walk to old town. If you want to retire from the city the inn has a game room or garden to relax and entertain. Overall it is a beautiful house with history and a great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you for your genuine hospitality a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We had a beautiful room- confortable and cosy. With the input of our hosts we were able to explore the local area and the Redwood Forest we were so charmed by our stay- great food at breakfast and we had wonderful meals at night in restaurants in the Historic Area- thank you !

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place in Ferndale a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Very nice in all ways except that the rooms were a bit on the small side, I thought, and would have preferred at least Queen size bed instead of just a full/double. But I would most likely stay there again if in the Ferndale area. Staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is surprisingly good.

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and Bring Your Own Breakfast a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

The house and garden are marvelous, but that is all they have to offer. If you are expecting a nice hearty breakfast, you will be highly disappointed. Me and my girlfriend were amazed at how skimpy they are. We walked out hungry and disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Close to Red Wood National Forest a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Excellent location in the center of the redwoods. Avenue of the Giants to the south and Redwood National Forest to the north.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute B&B a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

Gingerbread Mansion was a lovely place to stay for one night on our trip along the coast from San Fransisco to Portland. We met a lovely couple from Sweden/California who we chatted with at length. Our room was large and well equipped with the necessities. The B&B offered many niceties; snacks (both sweet and savory), wine, and tea upon our arrival. Breakfast was nicely served in the dining room. Although yummy, there was no option but the bread pudding and it was a sweet entree for breakfast. It was very tasty though and served with cut up fruit and sausage. The staff was friendly but very business like. They were all hired help, not the owners. There is usually a difference between meeting with the owners of a B&B and others. All in all we had a nice experience and would recommend The Gingerbread Mansion. The property is lovely with pretty gardens surrounding it. The town is small, one main block with a few nice restaurants. All of the homes are Victorian style which was pretty to see.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely fabulous in every way. . a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Gorgeous old house, impeccably clean, tidy and comfortable. Quiet comfortable room, comfy bed and linens, antique furniture everywhere. Fabulous breakfast, delightful dining companions, perfect hostess. This is what a great B & B should be. If you are anywhere near Eureka, you MUST stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Back in time a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Lovely night stay. Loved the clawfoot tub and comfortable bed.

Vedi più recensioni


Eureka for Cornelius a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

We stayed in the master bedroom. It was quite spacious and well appointed . My only quibble is that the bathroom is not attached to the room. It is private but you have to leave your room to use it. It is however a good size bathroom. The breakfast was excellent. There are large common areas. One even has a large billiard table. The house itself is impressive and has a lovely outdoor area if you want to sit outside. All in all it was a great value.

Vedi più recensioni


New experience a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

Loved the house

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian Inn Review a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Victoria Inn is a beautiful, grand old hotel with modern comfort and convenience. The excellent staff made us feel right and home. They went out of their way to serve us dinner even though we arrived just at closing . Also we were also amazed at the large number of well preserved Victorian buildings throughout Ferndale. We definitely want to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}