Ultime Recensioni in Eureka, California

Victorian Inn Review a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Victoria Inn is a beautiful, grand old hotel with modern comfort and convenience. The excellent staff made us feel right and home. They went out of their way to serve us dinner even though we arrived just at closing . Also we were also amazed at the large number of well preserved Victorian buildings throughout Ferndale. We definitely want to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming old premises in a quaint tiwn a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the Victorian villagebof Ferndale. Was like a trip back in time.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfectly Pampered a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a two-night stay in The Garden Room and it was hard to come home! Our room was both beautiful and comfortable. The staff was perfectly hospitable, helpful and friendly. I could say that my dietary requirements were "met" but that wouldn't be accurate - they were exceeded (I am a vegetarian). Each breakfast was a true treat. I wish that the daily afternoon tea/wine service could have followed us home. We truly felt at home in every way (if "home" was a gorgeous, charming mansion)! We cannot wait to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Redwood Forest a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

What a fun trip I had with my family. We stayed a few days at the B&B and was surprised to learn the history of the house. The owners are amazing. The food, just as amazing. I have two young kids and they loved the game room. A nice place to stay if you don't want to camp in the redwood forest north of town. I do recommend this B&B. Also a great place for small groups.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Getaway a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

A nice pleasant, quiet atmosphere, back to simpler times, very charming. Looking forward to our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, relaxed stay at the Gingerbread Mansion a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in the Strawberry Hills room at the Gingerbread Mansion. The mansion is beautifully restored and the staff (Kate and Anna) are very warm and inviting - note to them, next time expect a whole pizza! Harry, the mansion's owner is very gracious and loves to entertain. We greatly enjoyed his company as well as the afternoon refreshments! We are looking forward to our next stay at the mansion.

Vedi più recensioni


A Night in Ferndale a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

The hotel is charming and well-restored and maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location at the head of the main street is dramatic. Our stay was most enjoyable and unique.

Vedi più recensioni


Spring Get Away a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

Best ever. The town is ornate too.

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian Inn a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2014

Charming room, spacious. Person who checked us in carried the luggage up the stairs for us, which was very helpful. Breakfast was good, but dinner was not great (steaks). Owners are warm and charming.

Vedi più recensioni


Ferndale Victorian Inn a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2014

This was our third stay in the Victorian Inn. It is a very comfortable inn and I love the way it is decorated. We did not have an evening meal there so I cannot personally comment. The breakfast which was included was ordinary.

Vedi più recensioni


Stunning period hotel a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

The hotel totally exceeded my expectations; the room was large, with high ceilings, transoms above the doors, hinges & knobs were beautiful Victorian hardware, the whole facility was beautifully decorated in Victorian antiques, just a stunning building. Note that there is no elevator, and only one guest room on the ground floor, but the rooms are WELL worth climbing the stairs for.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredibly gorgeous inn a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

The inn turned out to be nicer in reality than the pictures led us to believe. The facility is beautifully decorated, the staff were warm & friendly, and the breakfast was out of this world. All this and treats on arrival & chocolates at bed time. Words are inadequate to describe how lovely our stay was.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stop! a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

We were heading home up the coast. This beautiful comfortable inn and interesting town were just the thing we needed after a long drive. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


lovely experience a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2014

We enjoyed the garden, the off-street parking, and the amazing quiche for breakfast. The hardware throughout the house makes the house feel like a museum. I haven't seen push button light switches since I visited my aunt's farm house in Ohio in the 60's. Apparently Restoration Hardware started out of the Victorian across the street. Be sure to ask the host about it. Speaking of which, both hosts were great. The made us feel comfortable without falling all over us. Overall a very lovely experience. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Victoria Inn a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

The room was very comfortable and we loved the town. The owners were very gracious and the service was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn, great breakfasts a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2014

I've stayed here twice and had a very enjoyable experience each time. Hosts were very helpful, rooms lovely, and the food was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Eureka, CA a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2014

Cornelius Daly Inn is very clean and well run. The breakfast was the best of any B&B I have vistied. Good choice if in Eureka

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at the Victorian Inn - Ferndale, CA a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

We had never been to Ferndale and booked the Victorian Inn on line. We found the hotel comfortable and charming. We plan a return visit and stay longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B. Great Hosts, great location, great value! a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. The house was beautiful, the garden was beautiful, the service was outstanding, and the experience is one of a kind. Our family was very grateful for all the accommodations and hospitality we experiences. Eureka is a wonderful, hard-working town with a rich history and the people are all very kind. Donna and Bob's service at the Cornelius Inn exemplifies these characteristics and more. We plan to visit again in the near future. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at Victorian Inn a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

We had a lovely room with a comfortable bed in a lovely Victorian atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian Charm a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2014

This is quaint and nice hotel with history, however, keep in mind it is an older hotel and you will have some quirks to work around. Our room was nice and clean. The sitting area in the window was nice to view the town and eat inside. Parking is in the street. It was a bit odd to have the shower so out in the open with a daybed in the bathroom area but we made due by closing the large curtain near the bed and clipping it with a hair clip for privacy. (glass doors on the shower). Be prepared to go easy on the hot water in the shower. Also I have a bad back and there are two flights of stairs to drag your luggage up to your room. There is no assistance and no elevator. Our bed was not against the wall and the headboard a bit shakey so we could not rest comfortably watching tv or reading. We were woken up one morning by yelling in the street - it was a bike race coming through town, it felt like stepping back in time with everyone knowing their names and yelling out their support. The town is super cute and everyone we met super friendly. You could easily picture cowboys leaning in the doorways and saloon girls. The breakfast at this hotel was amazing. We were further made to feel welcome when the owner asked about our stay during breakfast and knew where we were from without us telling him. Be sure to stop at the Pie shop in town no matter what - best pie ever. Sounds crazy but walk the old cemetery - beautiful flowers and views from the hill.

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian Inn Review a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2014

A very memorable experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay. a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

A very lovely stay. The place is impeccably clean and the owner was very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Good but could be better a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2014

The inn was nice. I liked the historic charm. However, i prefer historic charm wirh modern amenities. I wish the beds were a little nicer. Do walk around and up to the park. Cute little town.

Vedi più recensioni


Cornelius Daly Inn a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2014

We were greeted warmly by Donna the evening we arrived and given a tour of the house. The Garden View Suite was well decorated, but the bed was pretty firm for my personal taste. We met Bob in the morning when it was time for breakfast. The green chili and white cheddar souffle served for breakfast was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2014

This was our 7-8th visit to the Cornelius Daly Inn. The common areas are comfortable and inviting as are the individual rooms. Our favorite is the Victorian Rose Room. It is a great place to stay--beautiful home with friendly hosts. Donna's breakfasts are NOT to be missed. My husband got in at 2:30 a.m. When I asked him if he wanted to get up for an 8:30 a.m. breakfast, he said, "YES. I'm not going to miss one of Donna's breakfasts." We will return!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B Victorian a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2013

My husband and I love visiting old Victorian B&Bs and this one tops them all. They have kept it original as possible and the staff is so amazing. The grounds are very well taken care of and are just beautiful. We didn't even want to leave the house to enjoy the town, that's how GREAT the Gingerbread Mansion is.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay! a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2013

We were very impressed with our stay at the Daly Inn. The Home was a beautiful old mansion. The hospitality was great and the breakfasts were among the best I've had. My seven year old daughter remarked that it was one of the best places she had ever stayed.

Vedi più recensioni


Great choice in Ferndale! a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2013

Beautiful restored building, bed extremely comfortable and entire place spotless. Linda the innkeeper was very helpful making dinner reservations for us. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay in Eureka a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2013

Everything was as advertised. That is quite an amazing home. Breakfast was outstanding and the owner was also an excellent tour guide of the house. Only disappointment was the check in time. I'm sure it was stated as 4:00 PM, but we would have preferred something a little earlier. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}