Ultime Recensioni in Erie, Pennsylvania

Enjoyed our stay a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

Not our first visit here, will return again.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2014

Very nice stay. Rooms are very cozy, clean and charming. Breakfast was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Dko a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

Paul was an excellent host

Vedi più recensioni


Winery weekend a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

We really enjoyed this bed and breakfast! The breakfast was amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway! Can't wait to return. a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

The staff was exceedingly helpful, friendly, and responsive to our needs. Paul is a wonderful chef and conversationalist. He gave us excellent advice regarding wineries to visit, places to bicycle, and local restaurant options. This is a very nice small town. This was our first visit but definitely not our last.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely place to stay a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

This was my second stay at the Grape Arbor. I liked the room, the breakfast, and the suggestions the Innkeepers offer to make your stay in the area interesting and fun.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this place! a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast, and it exceeded my expectations for sure! My room was cozy, adorable, and very clean. The breakfast was incredible! It's a four-course breakfast, and both days that I stayed, I didn't need to eat anything else until dinner. Everything from the fridge stocked with water and soda to the coffee machine that makes any kind of hot beverage you could ever want to the super-yummy cookies made fresh every day made me beyond comfortable -- you would pay for almost all of that at any hotel! I was also pleasantly surprised that there was a TV in my room, that there was free wifi, and that each room had its own air conditioning unit in addition to central air for the comfort and convenience of each guest. The innkeepers and staff were very nice, friendly, and accommodating. My only real complaint was that the shower in my room (Concord) was super-small. If I'm ever in that area again, I will definitely be back, and I will be recommending this place to anyone I know who will be visiting the area. Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast, thank you so much for the lovely weekend! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Oh, yes! This B&B is for you, a Light on the Lake Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

If you're traveling across the northwest corner of Pennsylvania along Lake Erie, plan your trip so as to stay with Marcia and Dennis Groce at the Light on the Lake B&B in the borough of North East, PA. It is a charming place and your bedroom will look out over the Lake, because you are indeed lake-side. Ever so comfortable, you will be lulled asleep by the hushed sounds of the surf and the lake. In the morning you'll be feted with a hearty and scrumptious breakfast. Don't forget to take with you the little jars of the locally homemade jelly you'll be given at breakfast. Find time to chat with Marcia and Dennis. They are very open and wonderful conversationalists. They'll be interested in you, your journey, and your family. If you ask, they will share their history and the trials and pleasures of operating a B&B. Ask Marcia about her quilting. Ask Dennis about the local cross country skiing. We travel a lot in our retirement. We cherish knowing that such wonderful places and such wonderful people are along our paths. Thank you, Marcia and Dennis.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming! a Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

After a busy day at the Wine & Walleye Festival it was so relaxing to come back to. Very quiet. Bed was nice a cozy and clean (no spiders in sight). Next morning the English breakfast was wonderful. Shawn and Jeannie are very hospitable and very accommodating. I'm looking forward to returning. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant stay in Pennsylvania a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

My one-night stay in the Niagara Room at Grape Arbor was very pleasant. The room was beautifully decorated and had everything one could need. I arrived after normal check-in time, but the directions given me over the phone were detailed and complete and I had no problem locating my room and settling in. I am wondering if they instructed the black and white cat to greet me - he/she was in the parking area while I unloaded luggage and I had some cat treats in the car. Needless to say, the cat got a treat! The breakfast was simply delicious - both choices sounded so good that I wished I were two people! The dining area in the entryway was sunlit and the tables were set very prettily. My only wish: a hook on the bathroom door would have been handy.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed our stay a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

2,4 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

Overall a pleasant stay

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful B & B... a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

We stayed one night at Grape Arbor while enjoying a night at a local winery. We were greeted by Paul who was very nice and welcoming. Check in was easy. He pointed out the different features/amenities of the facility then escorted us to our room which was in the second building. We were staying in the Merlot Suite which was on the second floor in the rear of the building. It was very spacious and very clean. It had 2 separate rooms...a bedroom with a comfortable king-sized bed and a sitting room with a TV/DVD/VCR player, a full sized refrigerator along with a small microwave. The bathroom was spacious with a full sized tub. Breakfast was delicious. We started out with a homemade cherry pastry, then a fresh fruit cup along with homemade rolls and juice. The main entree was a choice of zucchini/sausage casserole or stuffed french toast bananas foster with a rum sauce. We both chose the zucchini casserole and were not disappointed...it was everything we expected based on previous reviews. The cookie jar was filled at all times except we wanted one for the road and sadly all the chocolate chips were gone! It was a wonderful stay at a very charming B & B and if we're back in the area we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The only downside is you hear the trains running through town all night long but if you aren't bothered by the noise you'll have a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A Pleasant Stay in Every Way a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

In every way Peg and her staff ( Kathleen and Paul), made sure my husband and I had a wonderful stay. From the moment we walked in they helped us get situated to the B&B, the town and the surrounding Wine Trail. The Merlot Suite was spacious,private and comfortable. The four course breakfast was such a bonus. I loved many common areas inside and outside that the Grape Arbor has to offer. We enjoyed walking the two blocks into town for lunch and dinner. Cute small town with much to offer.

Vedi più recensioni


The Cabernet Suite is a luxurious space with fabulous double jacuzzi, but does not provide a quiet night's rest. a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

The Cabernet Suite is the most expensive at the Grape Arbor for a reason. It is HUGE and very well-appointed. The entry room is a cute living room with TV, mini-fridge, couch and loveseat. The bedroom is enormous with bed, desk and sitting area. The bathroom is also enormous with a great double jacuzzi and separate shower. However, unfortunately, the suite is far from quiet. Based on other's reviews, we were aware that many rooms in this B&B were quite noisy due to trains and the police station right across the street. We took our chances and as a result, my husband, who is a light-to-medium sleeper, says he woke up all through the night. It's very unfortunate as all other parts of our stay were wonderful and supremely relaxing. The trains came by constantly the whole time we were there and there was quite a bit of traffic noise too. The breakfast was delicious and also enormous. Everything was incredibly clean and you would never know the owner has cats on the premises (except that they sit around outside!). My husband is allergic and he says he didn't notice anything, even in the common area. I just wish something could be done about the noise.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

We found our stay at Grape Arbor in North East convenient, hospitable, delicious, and so comfortable and friendly it was like staying a friend or family member's house. The breakfast was delicious and freshly prepared, the cookies and snacks made available were a delicious taste of home, and the complimentary soda was so thoughtful. The room was extremely clean, spacious, and private. The VHS and DVD selection was fantastic and provided us with a wonderful surprise. The outdoor hammock was lovely. The staff was great. I loved it and I will be staying there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay, but the trains at night are NOISY a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Suite was incredible and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The only catch was that nearly all night trains come through town and blow their whistles! Light sleepers should probably (unfortunately) look elsewhere since everything under the B&Bs control was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly atmosphere a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

this was a beautiful place...we were greeted with a warm welcome...the staff very friendly and helpful....the food was out of this world! what an awesome breakfast! the room could have used a little tlc though, was old and needed a little freshness to it. our bathroom was small but adequate....the tub needs to be unclogged as we had a bath along with our shower, did not feel comfortable going to the bathroom, as it had a hallway door right in front of the toilet, that i felt someone may try to open, that door probably could be take out and replaced with a wall.....but it was a nice place overall.

Vedi più recensioni


Grap Arbor BnB a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, breakfast was delicious. Cute little town.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

We had a 2 night getaway at grape arbor b&b. the room was clean and it was better than expected. Staff was kind and helpful when you needed anything and let you be if you wanted as well. The breakfasts were great and they had different choices each day. I would definitely recommend this as well as we will probably go there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location in Erie PA a Spencer House Bed And Breakfast (Erie, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

The inn keepers and their cat family were very friendly. Our room provided enough room and was very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic and a variety of things were provided. We especially enjoyed hearing a little history about the home.

Vedi più recensioni


Kind and friendly staff a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Just a wonderful experience staying at this fine B&B. The room was fantastic and the breakfasts were superb. The staff was friendly and helpful and the other guests seemed so happy and friendly. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Try it if you are in the area, you won't be disappointed. Carol & Tim from Ohio

Vedi più recensioni


2 Nights at the Grape Arbor a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

The Steuben Room has it's own private hallway with one and a half baths and a separate sitting room. The 2 breakfasts we shared together, were both equally unique and delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful weekend everytime! a Light on the Lake Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

My husband and I have stayed for our anniversary weekend four times and every time it feels like home. The view is spectacular and Marcia & Dennis are always so great. We love it here and look forward to coming back for many more anniversaries. The breakfast is always delicious! I just can't say enough good things about Light on the Lake!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful first B&B experience! a Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

We can't say enough about how great our stay was at Four Creeks. The home was so charming and welcoming. Our room was so pretty and so clean! Our room overlooked the back garden and we could enjoy the sound of the trickling water in the pond. The breakfasts were yummy, and we enjoyed the conversations with the other guests as well as with Jeannie, our host. She is an absolute delight. She is so gracious, she takes care of your every need. Our only regret is that we were so busy all day at Lake Erie, we didn't get to spend more time enjoying our room and its coziness! We would recommend this B&B to anyone, and we hope to visit again! Thanks Jeannie! Kim and John

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Stay a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

We arrived on July 1. We were received well. The accomadations were great. Breakfast was homemade and delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


nice get away a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

Stayed at Grape Arbor B&B overnight after a day of wine tasting. My husband and I stayed in the merlot suite. We liked the private entrance and big rooms. We loved the cats walking around the grounds. We love cats. The breakfast was a delight. Paul was awesome! Breakfast was served with a smile. So much food. This is a good place to stay if you go wine tasting. Very close to all wineries.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Honeymoon a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

After planning our wedding in Washington, PA, we decided to celebrate our new marriage doing what we love most: relaxing and drinking wine. The Grape Arbor was perfect for both. The spa tub and provided amenities were perfect for setting a romantic mood. We were also greeted with a bottle of local champagne, chocolates, and flower petals spread across the king sized bed. What a wonderful experience! The location was perfect for visiting local vineyards. It was easy enough to navigate the area, and we were able to stop at plenty with a slight detour at a local beach to put our feet in the sand and water. Breakfast each morning was a fantastic adventure; you will in fact not be hungry until it is time to eat dinner. Truly a great value and a place we would go back to spend another romantic vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden gem a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

Charming small town just off I-90 past Erie. Skip the motels, stay here! On a Quiet street in a Norman Rockwellian town, you can relax and see local sights. Wine tastings are available and your minutes from Lake Erie. We had a 2 room suite, large bath, very comfortable. The 4 course breakfast was amazing, just about pays for the stay! Beautiful library, free videos to watch in your room, or bring your own. Nice people.. Richard

Vedi più recensioni


Large suites, great price, and INCREDIBLE food!!! a Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

We loved staying in the Merlot Suite-roomy, comfortable, and clean! The breakfasts were spectacular!! A four course meal where you get a choice of main dish to eat. Not like other B&B's where one thing was served to everyone. Service was great! Always friendly and serving with a smile. Within walking distance to the small town and a short driving distance from plenty of other attractions, wineries, shopping centers and more. Highly recommend staying here-worth every dollar we spent!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B a Spencer House Bed And Breakfast (Erie, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

My wife & I celebrated her birthday with 2 nights at the Spencer House, and it was exquisite. The house is beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Joy and Fletcher were awesome hosts. Joy is definitely in her element when entertaining and Fletcher is an excellent cook. Our stay was made more enjoyable by their enthusiasm. We met and shared breakfast with people from all over the world, very interesting. I look forward to staying there again, and so should you!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}