Gorse Farm House B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Autumn holiday

4,6 su settembre 22, 2011

Wendy & Lee were welcoming, knowledgeable hosts. Apart from the interesting location it was the little extras that helped to make our short stay so enjoyable. In each (extra large) bedroom Wendy had thoughtfully provided a box of useful bits & pieces such as a sewing kit, & first aid items. There were also board games and plenty of tourist information in the "snug".


Great place in Dorset

4,6 su luglio 13, 2011

The Gorse Farm House B&B was a wonderful, quiet place to set up for your visit to Dorset. It had a warm home-like country charm and allowed easy access to Sturminster Newton and the surrounding small villages. It was also central to our trips to Bath and the Weymouth coast. Wendy and Lee were excellent hosts and were always helpful with recommendations on things to see. I whole-heartedly endorse this B&B!


Best B&B of our trip

5 su giugno 09, 2011

We adored the beautiful house and surroundings. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, our room was spotless and comfortable, and it was everything you want a B&B to be!!!


unique B&B in dorset

5 su giugno 08, 2011

We spend three unforgettable days at gorse-farm. A really unique B&B. The rooms were spacious and very clean. There is enough space for parking. The breakfast was perfect. Wendy and Lee are doing everything for their guests. That's B&B in the best way; it couldn't have been better. You will get very good advices where to go and a good tea as a warm welcome. We are shure, we don't have to look fo another B&B when we will come the next time to dorset.


Gorgeous

4,0 su maggio 06, 2011

A lovely place and a terrific hospitality. Comfortable (very clean) rooms with a magnificent view. The smile on the face of Wendy in combination with the ''English Breakfast'' is a good start of the day. What more do you want? Gerard D. Cannoo Nederland


Surprised and very happy

4,4 su febbraio 07, 2011

Exceptional high quality rooms and very friendly welcome. Original features and spacious places. Certainly a place to come back!


Ett B&B att återvända till!

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2010

Juli 2010 Vi stannade två dagar hos Wendy och hennes man i deras underbara hem (B&B). Efter nu 14 dagars rundresa med hyrbil i de södra regionerna måste jag och min ljuva ros konstatera att de bästa övernattningarna vi gjort är de vi tillbringat på B&B och PUB. Gorse Farm var resans höjdpunkt när det gäller kontakt med det genuina England. Missa inte för GUDS skull Wendy´s råd om utflykter eller hennes hjälpsamhet utifrån era egna val. Wendy`s mamma är norska och det kan man bara spåra i den frejdighet som ofta våra nära och kära grannar visar. Jag och min fru kan verkligen rekommendera Gorse Farm. Uppsala 20101020 Benny & Christina


ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! A LITTLE PARADIES IN A BUBBLE!!!

5 su settembre 18, 2010

Gorse Farm House B&B was so quiet, cosy and tidy, Wendy & Lee were so friendly and gave us such a warm welcom - we felt home immediately. The beds were very comfortable, all was so clean - but snugly, the hospitality was great, the breakfast was delicious (self made marmelade and applesauce!) and Wendy had always very good advices for dinner ("The Crown Inn", Ibberton) or our trips. It's a "little paradies in a bubble"! Thank you so much, Wendy and Lee, for all!!! Für alle Deutschen: SUPER!!! Dieses B&B ist wirklich nur zu empfehlen! Sauber, trotzdem gemütlich und mit extrem viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet, ruhig ...- ein Paradies. Wendy und Lee, der seit Jahrzehnten als Künstler (Holz) arbeitet (viele seine Werke sind im Haus verteilt und zu besichtigen), sind mit Leib und Seele Gastgeber: Wunderbar gemütliche große Betten, leckeres Frühstück mit selbstgemachter Orangen-Marmelade und Apfelmus, immer ein passender Tip für's Abendessen (Lokaltip siehe oben!) oder für Ausflüge parat. Wir waren dort die ersten Deutschen - macht uns keine Schande, wenn Ihr Wendy & Lee besucht ...


Everything was perfect in Gorse Farm House!

4,0 su agosto 28, 2010

Beautiful place, very confortable, where you can feel just like home.And Wendy and Lee are the sort of people that you are happy to meet. Gorse Farm House was the best place where we had had to stay during our 3 weeks of hollidays in Uk this summer. Thank you, hoping to see you an other time. Bénédicte & Laetitia, from France.


This B & B is a MUST for countryside travelers, getaway lovers, and anyone who loves comfort and hospitality!

5 su giugno 09, 2010

My husband and I were traveling through England on our honeymoon and this B & B was a port of comfort, gracious hospitality, and unbelievable scenic beauty. Wendy and her husband Lee we amazing hosts' and were kind and accommodating. The lodging was unlike anything we'd ever experienced; beautiful room and lovely spacious bath. The location is prime for day trips to local sights. We highly recommend the Gorse Farm House to anyone looking for comfort and adventure!! Thanks so much Wendy!


Topkwaliteit B&B zonder ster.

5 su maggio 31, 2010

Een adres om zeker naar terug te gaan, locatie is heerlijk rustig, omgeving is prachtig, gastheer en gastvrouw zijn uiterst behulpzaam. zoek je rust/ruimte/echt Engels ontbijt, moet je nu boeken. Zeker weten heeft dit adres over enige tijd een ster en kom je er niet meer tussen!


Gorse Farm House B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte £45 - £75
  • Recensioni (11) 4,6
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 0044-1258475343
  • Cellulare 0044-7725238344

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina