Ultime Recensioni in Ellijay, Georgia

Anniversary Weekend a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

We just spent our 50th anniversary at the Hearthstone Lodge and will say it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the meals were outstanding and the service was great. Pat and Phil went out of there way to make it a pleasant weekend. We are considering staying there again soon

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast this weekend. It was the first time either of us have ever stayed in a bed and breakfast. I cannot imagine a more perfect experience. Joe treated us like his own family. He provided a hand drawn map of some "off the beaten path" places to go and his directions were perfect! The places he suggested were absolutely amazing. The food was delicious and the accommodations were better than we expected! The view was breathtaking and we both highly recommend this bed & breakfast!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Mike and Lynn were fabulous! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

We selected this B&B online, based on location, and their posted photo gallery. We selected the Conquistador room, and were most pleased with the accommodation and amenities. We selected the dinner option for our first night of a two night stay, and we were most happy that we did. The lemon chicken and smoked trout entries. Owners Mike and Lynn made certain that there was nothing that we were missing, and offered some very nice surprises for breakfast each morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend at Hearthstone a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

Hearthstone is graciously beautiful and welcoming. The hosts are friendly but not intrusive. The setting is lovely! Breakfast is a wonderful! You will leave refreshed and delighted.

Vedi più recensioni


Hearthstone Lodge a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

Phil and Pat are the perfect hosts. The home is lovely. They provide an amazing breakfast and are great and supporting any information you need for hiking or enjoying the area during the day. We will definitely consider staying at their lodge again!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

My husband and I have both raved about our weekend stay at Bear Rock Ridge to everyone we've talked to since returning home. We were both overjoyed with every aspect of our stay. This place is truly a one of a kind bed & breakfast. We felt like we were on top of the world going up 3000 feet and had amazing views to prove it. The beautiful house is owned by Joe and Sandy who made us feel completely at home. They not only made wonderful breakfasts for us to start our day, but they made sure we had a hand drawn map with careful directions and land marks so we found our way to the waterfalls, swinging bridge, hiking trails and best places to eat. Joe even has the road marked with lots of reflectors so guests can find their way home safely in the dark. We felt like we were staying with friends and plan on going back in the fall for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Mountain Getaway a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2014

We traditionally go to the North Georgia mountains in the fall, but my wife's wonderful work family had given her a gift certificate to the Hearthstone Lodge upon her retirement in October and we decided to try a spring visit. It is one of the most relaxing getaways we have ever had. Our gracious innkeepers, Phil and Pat, made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The gourmet breakfasts were fantastic; my wife could have spent her entire visit in the extensive library that was outside our room. The lodge is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout (accolades to Pat). We didn't want to leave. Malcolm and Estelle Jackson

Vedi più recensioni


Snowed Inn a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2014

I made reservations for the week of 2/10 so my wife and I could have a Valentines get-a-way. We new snow was predicted and being from Florida we were excited. Phil, the innkeeper called me to let me know I could reschedule or cancel due to the bad weather. I took this as a good sign of a concerned B&B owner. We braved the weather and to make a long story short we were snowed in for two days. It was some of the best two days we have had. Phil kept us warm with an endless supply of firewood and great breakfasts. Even though we brought food because we thought we would get snowed in, Phil still offered us dinner. The Lodge is beautiful, the rooms spotless and the innkeepers are delightful. This B&B has great rattings because Phil and Pat have this buisness down to a science. This is the kind of place where you come as a customer and leave a friend. This little B&B gets my highest recomendation.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful spot -- even for small family a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2014

We stayed at the Bear Rock Ridge B&B back in October (2013), and had a truly wonderful time. We had our 18-month-old son with us, and the first floor room was a perfect spot for our small family. It's a full 2 floors away from the other guests, so inevitable child noises (i.e., crying) did not carry across the house or bother other guests. The bedroom is well furnished, and there's a very large living room, game room, and even a sink/refrigerator/microwave which were very helpful with our child's meals and bottles. Joe and Sandy were extremely hospitable and made us feel right at home. Joe gave great directions and suggestions to local sites, and the morning meals were delicious and plentiful. We had a wonderful visit and hope to return next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! Awesome staff! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2014

I surprised my girlfriend with the help of Kelly who was so helpful and had such great knowledge of the area. We had an amazing time at the Overlook Inn, the food was good and breakfast in bed was a great treat for both of us. A short hike and amazing views. We had a great time and would recommend and hope to come back very soon.

Vedi più recensioni


North GA's Best B&B a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2013

A lovely lodge hosted by 2 very wonderful people, Pat & Phil!

Vedi più recensioni


Simply so good! a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2013

We were so glad to find the lodge online and we realy enjoyed. Only drawback we3 may say

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place. Lovely people. a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2013

Really nice place. Lovely home. Lovely people. The mattress was a bit mushy and forced us to a dip in the middle of it but even that was sort of sweet.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Relaxing, Wonderful View, Excellent Waffles! a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Joe and Sandy immediately made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home. Breakfasts were wonderful each morning ranging from waffles to bacon and eggs to omelets. My personal favorite, the delicious fluffy waffles. Joe has perfected this recipe and serves them with fresh strawberry sauce. Joe was very helpful in giving us directions and telling us about all the areas to explore. Sandy made wonderful desserts for us to enjoy in the evenings and brought hot drinks and blankets as the temperatures cooled down while we relaxed on the deck in their very comfortable swing chairs. The view of the stars is a must-see, especially if you live in areas full of city lights, etc. We fell in love with their precious dog, Harley, and enjoyed sitting in front of the fire place and going downstairs to play a few rounds of pool. The Blue Ridge/Elijay area was fantastic! We enjoyed the antique shops, apple orchards, hiking trails, waterfalls, art shows, and the Elijay Apple Festival. There is an alpaca farm close by, and a train depot in Blue Ridge where you can ride the train which is another special treat. Driving the last stretch to the house is very exciting as it is steep and curvy in spots, so keep your speed going uphill. A car can get up with no problem, and we even saw a UPS truck make a delivery! You cannot be a timid driver. You'll get used to it after a day or two. But, this is what gives you the gorgeous views and the wonderful sounds of nature. Thank you, Joe and Sandy! It was truly a delight meeting you and Harley.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Retreat a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2013

A beautifully decorated and well appointed, cozy inn. Much thought was given to what would make a visitor feel comfortable and at ease during his/her stay. The spacious bathroom was equipped with plenty of towels, drying hooks & bars, nice toiletries and counter space for two. Linens were clean and fresh. Abundant closet storage and drawers. The daily breakfasts were superb and the grounds were lovely but it was the welcoming, warm and enthusiastic demeanor of our hosts, Pat and Phil, that made us feel right at home. Don't miss this truly wonderful escape from life's hassles to peace, serenity and relaxation. Dawn & Kim

Vedi più recensioni


The Overlook Inn, I will stay again!!! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2013

My husband and I just stayed this past weekend October 26/27. What a great FALL getaway. I loved the view of the mountains with all the wonderful fall colors. Our room was very warm and inviting with a fireplace and comfortable bedding. Saturday morning we had a wonderful breakfast before we headed out to do some hiking on the nature trails in the area. The staff was great and we met some really nice people during the wine and cheese hour. We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back to try one of the cabins.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay... a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2013

Wonderful food and lovely place!! A little dusty and too many spiderwebs...

Vedi più recensioni


NOT CLEAN & VERY PRICEY NOT A 4.5 STAR INN a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

1,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2013

I know you read reviews & take it with a grain of salt. This is my first review i have written. If i can save one couple from spending their hard earned money , then i have done a good thing.The pictures they have online are of the cabins, not a lot pictures of the Inn. We stayed at the Inn not a cabin. Most of these reviews are of cabins. This was our first & last stay at a B&B. The Inn's accomodations were like staying at a cheap hotel. For 3 nights $500.00 plus . There was cobwebs,mouse traps (comes w/mouse droppings),cheap mini blinds(that did not cover the windows)The floors have not been cleaned. There were no porch w/rocking chairs for our room ( FIELDSTONE) like you see online. The walls are very thin...(that means if your neighbors are talking or doing the dirty, you hear all!!!) NO TV in our room, and the bathroom across the hall has no shower head for shower, just dirty. The trails are overgrown, the building needs major repairs. And if you are spending the $500.00 plus for 3 nights not worth it. We even checked out a day early. If it wasn't for the apple festival & the staff that cooked breakfast on Saturday morning we would have left after 1 day. My husband spoke with the owner voiced his concerns and he said their was nothing he could do. He had no problem taking my money though.. And no refunds....WARNING THROUGHLY CHECK OUT OTHER REVIEWS OF THE INN BEFORE MAKING A BIG MISTAKE!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Heavenly vacation a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2013

It was our first time to use B & B & we were kind of surprised when we drove that far & high but when we got to the house we felt so welcome & we loved the place. We were on top of the world, very heavenly! Joe cooked simple breakfast but were superb. Joe & Sandy were good in navigating us to places. They are really nice & friendly folks.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2013

Great accomodations, so relaxing. Loved sitting on the porch at night drinking tea and enjoying the quiet, or drinking wine and enjoying the conversations. Pat and Phil were the most gracious hosts

Vedi più recensioni


Hearthstone Lodge is FABULOUS a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2013

We have stayed at a number of Bed and Breakfasts in the last 15 years and Hearthstone Lodge rates at the top of our list. Pat and Phil made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The breakfasts were 5-Star and different each morning. I can't imagine anything that would have made our stay more pleasant. We highly recommend the Lodge and plan to go back soon. Judy and Tony.

Vedi più recensioni


I would highly recommend Hearthstone Lodge a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

Beautiful home., like a picture out of Southern Living Magazine. Felt like we were staying with family (only better) Pat and Phil were very welcoming and helpful on local eateries and attractions. Great place and great people.

Vedi più recensioni


WOW Factor a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

Owners' Pat and Phil make you feel like "family" from the very first time you step foot in their beautiful home. The Hearthstone Lodge knows how to set the bar high. The accommodations are wonderful and the breakfasts are what you would expect from a fine restaurant. Pat may very well become the "Martha Stewart" of the South. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Hearthstone Lodge.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect weekend a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2013

This stay was beyond our expectations. The views from the deck were so beautiful. The stars at night were like a hand's reach away. I can't wait to return. Joe's directions and guidance to the close by sights, fishing places, and afternoon delights were spot on and so easy to find with his maps! Food was great. Sandy even surprised us with a yummy chocolate cake on Saturday afternoon! The hospitality was superb. All of the bedrooms were so inviting, large and they were welcoming to children as well. I wish we could have found this years ago. We have talked about our time there each day since we left. The recommended restaurant by the river was terrific, best fresh trout ever! I feel like we could trust Sandy and Joe for information and it was just plain fun. They were Great hosts and friendly, yet respected our privacy. Sitting in the hot tub and looking at the stars was so very relaxing. Thanks for the memories. Have already told our friends. D&B L

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Views a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2013

Me And My Girlfriend Stayed With Sandy and Joe 2 Nights, Amazing We had a great time breath taking views , Wonderful Breakfast truly a great getaway::)) The Hummingbirds are my favorite and sandy's apple loaf cake this was my 1st time at a bed n breakfast I really enjoyed:))

Vedi più recensioni


Great Solo Weekend Retreat a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

Needed to plan a last minute weekend trip for myself. This lodge was perfect. I would equate my visit to being atma relatives home. I felt very welcome there and being by myself I also felt safe. The rooms were well decorated and comfortable. Don't bother bringing a book, they have everything. The breakfast was very good. Hearthstone is conveniently located to Carter's Lake, Ellijay and a short trip to Blue Ridge. I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Georgia's best kept secret a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

Lovely B&B situated in Georgia mountains. Fantastic hospitality and great amenities and attractions very near by.

Vedi più recensioni


"Cozy & Heavenly" a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

Never expected we would be driving that high but when we got to the house we were really happy to see the amazing view. Joe & Sandy are beautiful couples, very warm & accommodating. Joe was always helpful in giving directions and very patient in giving details. We truly enjoyed the places we visited. Breakfast were yummy & with Joe's entertaining conversation there is no dull moment spent around the table. We had the Deer Room & we loved waking up every morning looking at the trees & mountains. Will surely recommend it my family & friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2013

We were celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary and my husband surprised me with this getaway. It was lovely, beautiful home, hosts were very friendly while giving you space. Will go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2013

The amazing ride "up" only heightened our expectations. Once there, we thought we were on top of the world. Gorgeous views. Joe and Sandy we warm and welcoming hosts eager to make sure we had an enjoyable time. Without the maps that Joe drew, we would have missed some great hiking and sights. We do look forward to another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}