Ultime Recensioni in Ellijay, Georgia

Wonderful Getaway Home! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night, but I wish we had stayed longer! We are already planning a second trip and know this is where we'd stay. It's so homey, cozy, and beautiful. Food is excellent, the views are romantic, and the area it's around give so many options for activities. Highly recommended! Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Rest and Relaxation a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

The view is amazing!!! Mike and Lynn are very gracious hosts. The Celestial Suite was very comfortable and cozy. The food was superb! We will definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Really comfortable and classy! a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

This was a great place to celebrate our anniversary. Very accommodating. Definitely plan to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden place but lots of charm and comfort a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

Found online and when driving to find we were surprised we couldn't see much of it from the road. What a cute rustic b&b along the side of the road(across the road is a nice overlook of the mountains). So glad I chose to book our room there although I wasn't sure of the area or exactly where it was. The whole place is really nice and inside is so comfortable and homey. The owners were so friendly and accomodating. The main dining/living area had such a nice view of the mountains(which made eating breakfast in that spot great). Breakfast was very good and filling. Our room had a screened porch with a hot tub that we enjoyed on luckliy a cool night. Our room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed it's layout with steps down from the bathroom area. We would definitely stay there again. Of course our stay was during a peak time so our rate was a little high I thought, but wish we would have been able to get there earlier in the day to check in and stay later the next day before check out...didn't get our moneys worth in that aspect I don't think.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Retreat! a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

This is a truly amazing bed and breakfast. The location of the home and the view of the vistas from the rooms are spectacular. Joe and Sandy have made it not only like a bed and breakfast but like your home away from home. The hand drawn maps that Joe makes shows his utmost care to not only ensure you have a good stay but a trip that you would see the marvels that the surrounding area and nature has to show. It was such a blessing to have this experience. I have to say that the night I arrived at 0200 hrs 'twas a snowy and stormy night. Yet Joe with his good cheer, had driven down the mountain onto the closest Hwy to make sure that I wasn't stuck in snow and that I wouldn't get lost. In short, I would have to say that it's just a matter of when I go back to stay at Bear Rock Ridge. God bless. Barryton

Vedi più recensioni


A Place in Heaven! a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were wowed by the beautiful view. The cabin is beautiful and the rooms are big and spacious. The hosts make the place so welcoming. Joe knows everything to do in the area. He provides maps and lots of great places to visit. Sandy is a sweet soft spoken person. They make you feel like you are visiting old friends or family and you want to come back to just say hi. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. Sandy baked us a cake for our anniversary and the breakfast was delicious. If you are coming to relax or just explore, this is the place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Anniversary Getaway! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful! We were celebrating our 10th Anniversary and The Overlook Inn was perfect. The place is beautiful! Our room was very clean and cozy and we enjoyed the hot tub during to cool evenings. The Innkeeper was so friendly and made us feel right at home. The food was AMAZING!! We cannot wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Floridians visit Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

Top-rated! Joe & Sandy are the gracious hosts of their mountaintop home and Bed & Breakfast in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Their home is so charming & picturesque that in the future you will want to plan another visit to the Georgia mountains just to revisit the home & your hosts -- so apart from bustling city-life. From walking on the Swinging Bridge over the Toccoa River & climbing the 600 steps of the Amicolola Falls to the front-row attendance of the annual wooden Chain-saw Competition in neighboring Elijay & Blue Ridge & touring the Dawsonville Antique Car Show, Arts & Crafts & Moonshine Festival, our time at Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast was memorable. Took the most beautiful photos of Autumn landscapes & scenes ever in my life. And if you go, be sure and ask Sandy & Joe why they gave their place the enchanting name ofBear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


A Place in the Clouds a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

Although we were completely 'socked in' weather-wise during our overnight stay, it was a great experience to be in the clouds, and in the storm. Mike and Lynn were great hosts. They provided us with everything we needed - and then some. We highly recommend the Overlook Inn - especially for a romantic getaway - we thoroughly enjoyed the Romance Package!

Vedi più recensioni


Want to go back! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Lynn and Mike are awesome innkeepers! They were so accomodating! We stayed in the Celestial Suite which is my favorite of all the rooms! The food was fabulous! Only wonderful things to say!

Vedi più recensioni


Just Outstanding! a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast Inns throughout the United States. Overall, this is one of the nicest we have experienced. The Innkeepers are so pleasant and welcoming, the house and grounds are large, beautifully kept and clean, and the rooms generously sized and comfortable. Breakfast was fun and delicious, and beautifully presented. Although the house is modern, it is filled with lovingly collected antiques and decorative items. We just liked it a lot. It is about 15 miles from anything, but the surrounding area is very attractive. We recommend it highly and hope to visit again. Ed & Mechele from Tallahassee, Florida

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn Above the Clouds a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

Beautiful inn with tons of appealing luxuries! The new owners Lynn and Mike are wonderful hosts and are meticulous about details and assuring that their guests have a wonderful experience. Each room is uniquely but beautifully appointed, making it difficult to chose which one to stay in. We chose the Celestial Suite and it was just perfect! In room gas-burning fireplace, very comfortable king-sized bed, a huge jacuzzi and an awesome walk in rain shower with body sprays. It also has a private entrance that provides a bit more privacy. The council room is where breakfast and late afternoon treats are served. The room is grand, rustic with a beautiful stone wood-burning fireplace. The views from this room are spectacular, overlooking the Chattahoochee National Forest. They have a very extensive library, many games and a nice DVD collection. The breakfasts , made from scratch, are delicious and bountiful, you will not leave hungry for sure!! The late afternoon "happy hour" was a nice and extra treat, with everything from freshly brewed coffee( which was so good), to wine and cheeses, to just-baked, right out of the oven, cookies. The grounds are beautiful and have a few trails to hike and explore. There is also a lovely outside sitting area with a fire pit for chilly evenings. I would highly recommend The Overlook Inn for your stay while visiting the Ellijay area.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay! a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

Be aware that if you stay here you will be totally spoiled and every other B&B will pale in comparison going forward! They treated us like they had just opened and we were their very first guests! The food was professional chef like, the peace and serenity surrounding the place sent any stress we brought with us immediately to zero. The grounds looked manicured enough to pass a Trump Resort standard. We will definitely be back many times!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

We just spent our 50th anniversary at the Hearthstone Lodge and will say it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the meals were outstanding and the service was great. Pat and Phil went out of there way to make it a pleasant weekend. We are considering staying there again soon

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast this weekend. It was the first time either of us have ever stayed in a bed and breakfast. I cannot imagine a more perfect experience. Joe treated us like his own family. He provided a hand drawn map of some "off the beaten path" places to go and his directions were perfect! The places he suggested were absolutely amazing. The food was delicious and the accommodations were better than we expected! The view was breathtaking and we both highly recommend this bed & breakfast!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Mike and Lynn were fabulous! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

We selected this B&B online, based on location, and their posted photo gallery. We selected the Conquistador room, and were most pleased with the accommodation and amenities. We selected the dinner option for our first night of a two night stay, and we were most happy that we did. The lemon chicken and smoked trout entries. Owners Mike and Lynn made certain that there was nothing that we were missing, and offered some very nice surprises for breakfast each morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend at Hearthstone a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

Hearthstone is graciously beautiful and welcoming. The hosts are friendly but not intrusive. The setting is lovely! Breakfast is a wonderful! You will leave refreshed and delighted.

Vedi più recensioni


Hearthstone Lodge a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

Phil and Pat are the perfect hosts. The home is lovely. They provide an amazing breakfast and are great and supporting any information you need for hiking or enjoying the area during the day. We will definitely consider staying at their lodge again!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

My husband and I have both raved about our weekend stay at Bear Rock Ridge to everyone we've talked to since returning home. We were both overjoyed with every aspect of our stay. This place is truly a one of a kind bed & breakfast. We felt like we were on top of the world going up 3000 feet and had amazing views to prove it. The beautiful house is owned by Joe and Sandy who made us feel completely at home. They not only made wonderful breakfasts for us to start our day, but they made sure we had a hand drawn map with careful directions and land marks so we found our way to the waterfalls, swinging bridge, hiking trails and best places to eat. Joe even has the road marked with lots of reflectors so guests can find their way home safely in the dark. We felt like we were staying with friends and plan on going back in the fall for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Mountain Getaway a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2014

We traditionally go to the North Georgia mountains in the fall, but my wife's wonderful work family had given her a gift certificate to the Hearthstone Lodge upon her retirement in October and we decided to try a spring visit. It is one of the most relaxing getaways we have ever had. Our gracious innkeepers, Phil and Pat, made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The gourmet breakfasts were fantastic; my wife could have spent her entire visit in the extensive library that was outside our room. The lodge is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout (accolades to Pat). We didn't want to leave. Malcolm and Estelle Jackson

Vedi più recensioni


Snowed Inn a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2014

I made reservations for the week of 2/10 so my wife and I could have a Valentines get-a-way. We new snow was predicted and being from Florida we were excited. Phil, the innkeeper called me to let me know I could reschedule or cancel due to the bad weather. I took this as a good sign of a concerned B&B owner. We braved the weather and to make a long story short we were snowed in for two days. It was some of the best two days we have had. Phil kept us warm with an endless supply of firewood and great breakfasts. Even though we brought food because we thought we would get snowed in, Phil still offered us dinner. The Lodge is beautiful, the rooms spotless and the innkeepers are delightful. This B&B has great rattings because Phil and Pat have this buisness down to a science. This is the kind of place where you come as a customer and leave a friend. This little B&B gets my highest recomendation.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful spot -- even for small family a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2014

We stayed at the Bear Rock Ridge B&B back in October (2013), and had a truly wonderful time. We had our 18-month-old son with us, and the first floor room was a perfect spot for our small family. It's a full 2 floors away from the other guests, so inevitable child noises (i.e., crying) did not carry across the house or bother other guests. The bedroom is well furnished, and there's a very large living room, game room, and even a sink/refrigerator/microwave which were very helpful with our child's meals and bottles. Joe and Sandy were extremely hospitable and made us feel right at home. Joe gave great directions and suggestions to local sites, and the morning meals were delicious and plentiful. We had a wonderful visit and hope to return next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! Awesome staff! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2014

I surprised my girlfriend with the help of Kelly who was so helpful and had such great knowledge of the area. We had an amazing time at the Overlook Inn, the food was good and breakfast in bed was a great treat for both of us. A short hike and amazing views. We had a great time and would recommend and hope to come back very soon.

Vedi più recensioni


North GA's Best B&B a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2013

A lovely lodge hosted by 2 very wonderful people, Pat & Phil!

Vedi più recensioni


Simply so good! a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2013

We were so glad to find the lodge online and we realy enjoyed. Only drawback we3 may say

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place. Lovely people. a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2013

Really nice place. Lovely home. Lovely people. The mattress was a bit mushy and forced us to a dip in the middle of it but even that was sort of sweet.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Relaxing, Wonderful View, Excellent Waffles! a Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Joe and Sandy immediately made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home. Breakfasts were wonderful each morning ranging from waffles to bacon and eggs to omelets. My personal favorite, the delicious fluffy waffles. Joe has perfected this recipe and serves them with fresh strawberry sauce. Joe was very helpful in giving us directions and telling us about all the areas to explore. Sandy made wonderful desserts for us to enjoy in the evenings and brought hot drinks and blankets as the temperatures cooled down while we relaxed on the deck in their very comfortable swing chairs. The view of the stars is a must-see, especially if you live in areas full of city lights, etc. We fell in love with their precious dog, Harley, and enjoyed sitting in front of the fire place and going downstairs to play a few rounds of pool. The Blue Ridge/Elijay area was fantastic! We enjoyed the antique shops, apple orchards, hiking trails, waterfalls, art shows, and the Elijay Apple Festival. There is an alpaca farm close by, and a train depot in Blue Ridge where you can ride the train which is another special treat. Driving the last stretch to the house is very exciting as it is steep and curvy in spots, so keep your speed going uphill. A car can get up with no problem, and we even saw a UPS truck make a delivery! You cannot be a timid driver. You'll get used to it after a day or two. But, this is what gives you the gorgeous views and the wonderful sounds of nature. Thank you, Joe and Sandy! It was truly a delight meeting you and Harley.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Retreat a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2013

A beautifully decorated and well appointed, cozy inn. Much thought was given to what would make a visitor feel comfortable and at ease during his/her stay. The spacious bathroom was equipped with plenty of towels, drying hooks & bars, nice toiletries and counter space for two. Linens were clean and fresh. Abundant closet storage and drawers. The daily breakfasts were superb and the grounds were lovely but it was the welcoming, warm and enthusiastic demeanor of our hosts, Pat and Phil, that made us feel right at home. Don't miss this truly wonderful escape from life's hassles to peace, serenity and relaxation. Dawn & Kim

Vedi più recensioni


The Overlook Inn, I will stay again!!! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2013

My husband and I just stayed this past weekend October 26/27. What a great FALL getaway. I loved the view of the mountains with all the wonderful fall colors. Our room was very warm and inviting with a fireplace and comfortable bedding. Saturday morning we had a wonderful breakfast before we headed out to do some hiking on the nature trails in the area. The staff was great and we met some really nice people during the wine and cheese hour. We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back to try one of the cabins.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay... a The Hearthstone Lodge (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2013

Wonderful food and lovely place!! A little dusty and too many spiderwebs...

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}