Ultime Recensioni in Edimburgo, Scozia

Immer wieder! a The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

Ich war Anfang Mai 2014 4 Tage in Edinburgh und bin glücklich, diese schöne bed&breakast-Unterkunft gefunden zu haben. Sehr freundliche Begrüßung, sauber, sehr leckeres und gemütliches Frühstück, die Möglichkeit im Gespräch mit Margaret viele interessante Informationen zu erfahren, mit dem Bus ein paar Minuten im Zentrum.... Ich habe es sehr genossen und bin bei einem nächsten Besuch sicherlich wieder dort! :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Kind hostess, great B&B a The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2014

Two of us stayed in the twin room and had a great visit to Edinburgh. The rooms were well equipped, clean, and full of touristy information. Margaret was an incredible help to us. She gave us travel information (buses, times, brochures), tips on what to see and how long things would take, and catered to our picky breakfast needs. She is a fabulous hostess and runs a lovely B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful b&b in lovely cottage a Richmond Cottage (east lothian, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2013

What a warm welcome we recieved when arriving for our week long stay felt at home straight away comfortable beds charming rooms refreshments and home baking ready for us on arrival and breakfast was amazing with hosts brenda cooking breakfast in front of us and franc giving us great information all about north berwick also laid out if u did not want full scottish breakfast was cereal yogurt nuts and plenty fresh fruit great stay will definitely be back thanks again brenda and franc

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B - Would stay again in a minute! a The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2012

Stayed 9/5 through 9/10 and then one night more before flying home 9/18. Margaret is a consummate hostess! The rooms are fittingly decorated and very warm & cozy. The breakfasts are charmingly served with attention to your tastes. She assisted us in making arrangements for experiences that would meet our needs - and was so helpful in every way. The bus stops just across the street, so public transit is easy. There is ample parking too! A wonderful B&B experience, which we would do again if ever in Edinburgh!

Vedi più recensioni


Super accueil ! a The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2012

Hôtesse fort sympathique, parlant Français , et vous aide pour vos démarches à travers edinbourg. Nous retournerons certainement. Chambre et maison bien tenue. Grand parking, beau jardin, pas de bruit.

Vedi più recensioni


Great, place, Great host, Great holyday a The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2012

We had great 4 day in this very nice house. The room was lovely, well decorated and really conveniant! The bathroom was very nice and quite large too! The host was just perfect: she gave us really usefull advice about Edinburgh, she sure knows the city! She has a wide range of brochures about Edinburgh which turned out to be very practical and usefull. The breakfast was very good too, very diversified and tasty. The house is also perfectly located: it's in a very quiet and lovely suburb and it only takes 10 munutes to drive to the city center. There are buses every 5 to 10 minutes. I'd definitely recomend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent accomodation a The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2012

Lovely stay at this B&B with excellent facillities. Only ten minutes away from Telford college on bus and five minutes in the car. Very good parking and direct bus routes to the city centre.

Vedi più recensioni


A very, very good start for our round journey a Richmond Cottage (east lothian, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2011

A dream fulfilled for us 3 Germans to visit Scotland. We had the best start we could imagine here in Richmond Cottage. A warm welcome with pastries and hot coffee served in our room, very friendly and helpful hosts and a very good scottish breakfast served in the kitchen, where we could ask our many questions and where we got a lot of goods tipps four our journey. The rooms are so pretty there, I felt like a princess when i slept in that beautiful bed. We loved to stay there for two nights and we missed Richmond Cottage and our hosts Brenda and Frank sometimes on our journey. We can highly recommend this b+b to all who plan to go to visit North Berwick. Thank you once more for all, dear Brenda + Frank!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellant Choice a The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2011

This B & B is wonderful; Margaret is a most gracious hostess full of knowledge of her beloved City. The room was lovely with all the tartans on display, clean, warm and cozy. The B & B is perfectly situated for easy access to the Old Town and the train station. Breakfast was most satisfying and made me a convert to haggis. I can't recommend this B & B highly enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Hospitality a The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2011

Our experience at the White House was incredible. Even before we left on our trip, Margaret helped us plan our three days in Edinburgh. Once we arrived, she helped us get oriented (we had traveled for 17 hours) and explained the best ways to get around. The convenience of the bus service to the center of the city was excellent, we were dropped off right in front and had no transfers. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. For breakfast, we felt like royalty. I hope to be able to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Just the way it should be - clean, comfortable, friendly, good location a Richmond Cottage (east lothian, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2011

My friend and I stayed at Richmond Cottage for three nights. We used it as a base for playing golf. We arrived late in the evening on a Wednesday (which was no problem). Warm tea, sandwiches and a very warm welcome welcomed us upon arrival. The hosts were very warm and friendly and we felt at home right away. Time for breakfast, and what a great breakfast. Everything you could ask for before a day full of golf (full scottish brekafast cooked as we sat by the table). Comming home after golf was great. Some small talk with the hosts before a nice shower and getting ready for dinner on the town. It was only a short walk down to the restaurants and cozy pubs (and there are enough to choose from). After dinner and a few drinks we were glad to have the short walk back to the house - it is needed after a big dinner and a few drinks. We also had a "private" living room which we could sit and relax in. My friend and I can highly recommend this place - just make sure you book it before others do.

Vedi più recensioni


My grandson's favorite B&B a Invertruin B & B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2011

We stayed two nights and enjoyed it very much. The hostess was very helpful and accomodating. The location is excellant and neighborhood lovely

Vedi più recensioni


Warm welcome, great location, good facilities a The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast last month. The room was clean, comfortable and private - nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious with several options to choose from. The house is on a big lot with a large parking area (very unusual in Edinburgh). It was about a 20 minute drive from Edinburgh airport and we could get a cab or bus into the city center, only about 10/15 minutes away. We received a warm welcome on arrival. Our room had a private bathroom and a view onto the peaceful back garden full of flowers and trees. Really nice. Highly recommended if you are arriving by car - or even if you're not!

Vedi più recensioni


Most comfortable and friendly a Invertruin B & B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2010

I and my friend stayed here in July 2010, and we were overwhelmed by the cosiness of this place and and friendliness of the innkeeper! Our room and bathroom were very nice and clean, with a loving attention to detail. The breakfast was excellent, with a wide range of fresh fruit we haven't seen somewhere else. Liz Dunlop is a lovable person, always helpful with hints where to go and what to see etc., and she makes one feel at home. Thank you Liz, for a wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience a Invertruin B & B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2009

This is a great place to stay if you want to get away from the downtown hotel atmosphere and meet and explore the real Edinburgh. The breakfast itself is almost worth the price. The innkeeper is an extraordinary person who will have the answers to most of your questions and good on advice on what and where. You won't go wrong on staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply The Best a Invertruin B & B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2009

My daughter and I stayed here a little over a week and the whole experience was five star! Rooms were exceedingly well maintained and clean. Bathrooms were modernized and spotless. Breakfast was a well-appointed feast that began each day with the right touch. The Innkeeper was considerate of our needs in every way. Bus stop was just across the street making access to downtown a snap. If you plan on making a visit to Edinburgh with only the most pleasant lodging memories, this is the bed and breakfast for you.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Richmond Cottage (5)
  2. Invertruin B & B (4,95)
  3. The White House B&B (4,78)

A proposito di Edimburgo

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B ad Edimburgo e a Lothian la vostra casa lontano da casa

Il capoluogo della Scozia, Edimburgo, è rinomato per essere una città vivace per la cultura e l’intrattenimento, ideale per un soggiorno in città e vacanze last minute. Tuttavia ciò di cui molte persone non si rendono conto è che le vacanze vivaci ed animate ad Edimburgo sono molto lontane dalla tranquillità di una bella vacanza in un agriturismo o in un B&B a Lothian.

Luoghi di vacanza ad Edimburgo e a Lothian
Lothian sembra essere molto distante da Edimburgo, nonostante circondi la città. Un agriturismo o un B&B a Lothian sono il luogo ideale per staccare la spina e rilassarsi circondati da paesaggi mozzafiato. Il Lothian orientale ha 40 km di spiagge naturali e tranquille e di distese di dolci colline dove perdersi. Ci sono anche magnifici campi da golf lungo la costa orientale di Lothian da cui è possibile ammirare scogliere mozzafiato e castelli storici.
Il Lothian centrale è meglio conosciuto per la Cappella di Rosslyn, ma la bellezza di un agriturismo o di un B&B qui rappresentano sia un’attrazione nascosta sia splendidi servizi per le attività all'aria aperta. Questa zona è in gran parte sconosciuta al mercato turistico, ma è piena di carattere, di storia, di campi da golf, di percorsi collinari a piedi e di straordinaria pesca alla trota, il tutto in un maestoso paesaggio: un attributo che ha reso le vacanze molto popolari anche nel Lothian centrale.
Il Lothian occidentale è noto come il “Giardino della Scozia” ed è dove molte persone arrivano per lo shopping attorno ad Edimburgo, con Edimburgo stessa, Stirling, Falkirk e Glasgow tutte a mezz'ora di auto da un agriturismo o da un B&B nel Lothian occidentale.

Cosa fare ad Edimburgo e a Lothian
Edimburgo ha una quantità enorme di cose da vedere e da fare, facendo sì che il centro storico della città diventasse un patrimonio mondiale dell'UNESCO. Dal dominante Castello di Edimburgo, al famigerato Festival di Edimburgo nel mese di Agosto, nessuno può annoiarsi in un agriturismo o in un B&B di Edimburgo. Shopping e cultura hanno radici profonde qui e la vita notturna è una grande attrattiva per i visitatori di Edimburgo.
Castelli, passeggiate, pesca e golf sembrano attrarre per valide ragioni la maggior parte dei visitatori in questa regione. Ci sono pochissimi luoghi in tutto il mondo in cui queste attrattive possono essere godute così facilmente e in un ambiente così bello.
Al di fuori del centro di Edimburgo vi è una vasta gamma di attività all'aria aperta di cui usufruire. Con 13 dei migliori campi da golf in Scozia, ad Edimburgo e Lothian le vacanze per giocare a golf sono un piacere raro. A causa della bellezza della regione le vacanze a piedi e quelle per la pesca sono state il pane degli abitanti di Lothian per molti decenni. Stanno cominciando a prosperare anche gli sport d'avventura. Un agriturismo o un B&B a Lothian sono anche un ottimo posto per andare in mountain bike, in mongolfiera o per fare rafting.

Il tempo ad Edimburgo e a Lothian
Gli alloggi a Edimburgo non devono sopportare le condizioni climatiche estreme delle Highlands e delle Isole più a nord, ma godono di un clima mite tutto l'anno. Da Aprile fino ad Ottobre le temperature medie giornaliere oscillano tra 10°C e i 20°C, mentre le temperature medie invernali sono intorno ai 6°C. Voli per Edimburgo e Lothian
Gli agriturismi ed i B&B di Edimburgo sono sempre più accessibili. L’aeroporto di Edimburgo (EDI) sta scoprendo più rotte domestiche giornaliere e si trova a soli 8 miglia dal centro della città, rendendo la regione facilmente accessibile da tutto il Regno Unito e dall’Europa.

Inizio pagina
}