Ultime Recensioni in Edinburg, Virginia

A wonderful weekend at the Hockman Manor House a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hockman Manor House. The Shenandoah Suite was spacious and comfortable, with outstanding views of the nearby mountains. We had all the amenities necessary for a weekend stay, TV, lounge and en-suite bathroom. Pat made us feel at feel at home with great hospitality and wonderful stories and great local knowledge for things to do and see during our stay. Very good value, and highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time! a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

My wife and I and two friends stayed here over the fourth of July for two nights. We had a wonderful time and Pat was a gracious and warm hostess! We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful house, even more wonderful hosts a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2013

Most people go to B&B's for ambiance, comfort and charm. Nice though the house was, Pat and Charlie our hosts, made it unforgettable!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Lovely B&B a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2013

This is a great house on a hill with wonderful views and river access. Breakfast was great. Our hosts Pat & Charlie were very sweet. The beds were very comfortable. Love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Great breakfast and beautiful sunrises a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2013

we stayed at the deluxe room for 1 night while driving around WV. the hosts were very nice and gave us a tour of this historic home. close to edinburgh and woodstock which have some nice restaurants and cafes. has wifi. Sunrise view of mountains, lack and trees were beautiful out the back porch. Breakfast was homemade and 3 tasty courses.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet night away a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2013

The views from this home are spectacular. You are made to feel welcome and a part of the family as soon as you step in the front door. The breakfast was fabulous too! Would recommend this to anyone coming through Shenandoah County, Virginia.

Vedi più recensioni


A fantastic Night in Edinburg a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2013

Pat's kindness and hospitality made us feel right at home. She also provided us with wonderful suggestions for dining in the local area and loaned us her hiking trail guides so we could plan our daily hikes. The breakfast was also fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


stay a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2013

excellent breakfast and friendly hosts

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this great B&B. Friendly innkeepers adn beautiful views.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great B&B a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2013

Our stay at this B&B was very enjoyable! Our hosts were gracious and helpful in finding a great restaurant. History of home was very interesting! Clean,comfortable - a wonderful time!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and quiet stay at Hockman Manor a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

Enjoyed a relaxing stay, had a beautiful view onto the Shenandoah river and mountains. Great location close to a lovely little town where we had great Italian food, and the breakfasts were superb, such tasty food. Fantastic place.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend in Edinburg a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2013

We sure picked a great place to stay for a relaxing weekend, exploring the Shenandoah Valley. Pat and Charlie are wonderful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Time a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2013

Pat and Charlie have a lovely home. I was welcomed warmly and had a fantastic visit. The room was relaxing, the food was delicious, and I will certainly return again if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


my private getaway a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2013

I stayed in the Edinburg Gap room. I loved the bed! It was so comfortable!!! Some of the best sleep I have had in a long time! The room was clean and the sheets crisp! The views were beautiful and Pat and Charlie are friendly and welcoming! The breakfast's were amazing!! I surely didn't leave hungry! I can't wait to take another vacation and go back to the Hackman Manor house Thank you so much for everything!!! I was able to find myself and get back to normal with the peace and quiet of the mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful house and kind folks a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2013

Delicious food, beautiful view, kind and helpful couple, comfortable, very welcoming to my kids and I, and we would be very glad to go there again! Crisp, clean sheets, cozy, and in a beautiful town.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2013

Staying at the historic Hockman House was a real treat for my family. Pat and Charlie are wonderful, hospitable people, and the house is a character in itself! We loved the Edinburg Gap Room....even though the bathroom is down the hall, it is private, and there's a secret passageway to the top of the house with more than a 180-degree view. It was so fun to sneak up there in the morning to see the landscape. The view to the mountains behind the house was incredible, and this was in the middle of winter without snow! I'm excited to stay there again in another season. The breakfasts were also the best I've had in a B&B...I'm still thinking of that french toast...Overall, a fantastic and memorable stay for a very reasonable price!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent visit a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2012

The Shenandoah Room of Hockman Manor was spacious, comfortable and had a beautiful view. Pat and Charlie were wonderful hosts, and provided a tasty and filling breakfast. Edingburg and Woodstock had great dining options for lunch and dinner, and there was plenty do and see in the area. The entire experience was incredibly restful. We will certainly return.

Vedi più recensioni


Early fall visit a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2012

Arrived late at night and the hosts were very welcoming. Excellent breakfast the next morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2012

Wonderful hosts. Great room. Great breakfast. Great place to get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2012

My husband and I were going on a sunset hot air balloon ride and wanted a special place to stay. Pat and Charlie's house is lovely and was perfect! They were gracious hosts and very helpful with dining suggestions. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed our stay in the Heritage Room. After breakfast we inquired about a place to go hiking and they gave us a map and details. Would definitely go again!

Vedi più recensioni


A nice place to stay a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2012

Pat is very friendly and more then willing to help you in any way. The Shenandoah suite is huge! And the views of its private porch-nice! Quiet area even with a main road in front. And a plus-they let you stay just one night! Would definitely consider going back. And breakfast-yum!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Visit a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2012

I booked a trip through the Shenandoah Valley for my girlfriend's birthday to visit wineries. We had a great experience at the Hockman Manor House. The owner's very hospitable, the room was comfortable and the food was excellent. My personal favorite was the balcony off the second floor - a great way to start your morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and pleasant place to stay a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2012

Pat was extremely warm and inviting. She was knowledge about activities in the area. Pat provided us with winery recommendations and other outdoor activities. Once I met Pat she instantly made us feel at home in her home. I wanted someplace quiet and comfortable for the weekend and that was exactly what we received. Thank you Pat for your generous hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2012

Very pleasant, warm, welcoming stay. Felt like family. Great amenities, breakfast and history. Will definitely choose B&Bs in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Faded Glory a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

2,4 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2012

A relic of gentility past with a touch of modern times and conveniences. Lots of possibilities in this 1868 home waiting to be painted, polished, and revealed to the guests. Land is beautiful -- needs tending. Hosts were gracious and accommodating. Breakfast ample. Interesting experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2012

My husband stayed the night at the Homan Manor House and felt right at home. Our suite was beautiful, spacious, and comfortable with gorgeous views of the Edinburgh Gap. Pat and Charlie made us feel right at home. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! Thank you for your hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary weekend a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 33rd anniversary at the Hockman Manor House. We stayed in the Shenandoah Suite. The room is lovely and very spacious. The four poster bed is very comfortable. The room has a sofa and love seat in the tv area. There is also a microwave and mini fridge in the room. We really enjoyed the private deck. The view is amazing! Pat and Charlie are wonderful hosts. Pat gave us a great recommendation on restaurants and even knew where to find a covered bridge in the area! Breakfast was wonderful and very gourmet. We had a fresh fruit salad, triple chocolate muffins, eggs benedict, hashbrowns, baked tomatoes with pesto, orange juice and delicious coffee! One night was not enough. We can't wait to go back! Thank you so much for your hospitality Pat and Charlie, you have the magic touch!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, Relaxing Visit a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2012

We had a really wonderful stay at the Hockman Manor House and hope to be back someday. The Shenandoah room was so relaxing, and we really enjoyed sitting on the deck and reading. The food was excellent, and they were able to accommodate my need for gluten free food with delicious and varied breakfasts. Charlie also gave us great tips for hiking. All in all, it was a wonderful weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice place to stay a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2012

If you want a friendly comfortable place to stay this is for you. A little bit overgrown and untidy on the outside but very good inside, as they say, never judge a book by its cover !

Vedi più recensioni


Welcome Respite from the World a The Hockman Manor House Bed and Breakfast (Edinburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2012

Pat is so charming and so welcoming. My husband & I were happy to pull in on a rainy evening and find our suite (The Shenandoah) all ready for us. It was a comforting sight to see our four poster, 2 sofas and TV. We went to Sal's Bistro for dinner just 3 min. away (delicious), then returned ready to snuggle down, watch a little TV, or read before calling it a day. We were so content in this appealing suite. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit with yogurt, a four cheese omelet. hash browns, broiled parmesan tomato, and a bit of warm apple with craisins and other tasty bits. We met Charlie at breakfast and found him to be a very nice person. He had to run, but Pat accepted our invitation to join us with her coffee. She is a pleasant conversationalist and an all around lovely person. We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to any and all traveling in the area. We have stayed at many B&Bs in the past and this one not as overtly plush as some has everything to make it a most suitable "home away from home".

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}