Ultime Recensioni in East Haddam, Connecticut

Cups not in bathroom a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2013

only thing I noticed was that there were no cups in the bathroom. James Hubbard

Vedi più recensioni


pretty place a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2013

Innkeeper very nice. Beautiful inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully decorated Connecticut B&B a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2013

Really stunning property, decorated in antiques, relaxing color pallettes, lovely porches for relaxing outdoors before walking 2 minutes to dinner and Goodspeed Opera House for the evening. Breakfast was disappointing, compared to most B&B's, even those of lesser quality. There were limited options, and they had to be selected the night before along with a specific time. Bathroom was lovely, with romantic lighting, but you couldn't see to put on makeup!

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

The Garden Room was perfection. The bedroom and sittig room were lovely, spacious and very comfortable. The porch was an added bonus. Sitting outside and reading in the quiet of the country was a pleasure.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B in Charming Setting a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2013

The staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The semi private balcony was a lovely place to read and enjoy a warm August day and evening. The room was peaceful and comfortable. Convenient for the Goodspeed Theater. All in all an excellent stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming yet not intrusive a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2013

This immaculately restored home provided a beautiful escape from our week-long drive across the country. Mia, the owner, greeted us upon arrival, gave us a tour of the home, discussed the surrounding area, and then retreated to her own space. The next time we saw Mia or any other guests (there are five rooms) was the following morning at breakfast. The respect for the guests' privacy, beautiful home and rooms, and walking distance to restaurants made this a wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Boardman House & Goodspeed a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at the Boardman House when we attended a performance at the Goodspeed Opera House. Mia is a gracious hostess who does whatever she can to make her guests comfortable. The inn itself is lovely - beautifully restored. Staying at the Boardman House feels like staying with a friend who has an elegant home.

Vedi più recensioni


Refined Elegance a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

It was far more than I could reasonably expect when choosing among the various b & b's. There was a quiet yet commanding elegance approaching the stark white exterior. Actually, why confuse the eye with layers of color and take away from the architecture. The interior is a whispered 'wow' experience. Not a dollar nor detail was spared in this amazing renovation of authenticity and taste. Contrary to the exterior, color abounds in the interior, from muted to deep, from walls to fabrics. And the quality of the antiques! The breakfast was well-prepared offering an interesting selection. And of course, Mia, the owner, was simply lovely and welcoming!

Vedi più recensioni


Very much worth it a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

The location, the beautifully refurbished old building, the garden suite, Mia's cooking and her incredible welcoming warmth made our two night stay out of this world and hard to leave! We'd go back in a heartbeat and loved returning 'home' at the end of each day to our little patio, walking to the river and restaurants nearby, and all of the incredible New England countryside surrounding the location. That and Mia is a great host, ask her about the story of the B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


East Haddam comfort and relaxation. a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2013

Loved it and a wonderful place to stay for Goodspeed Opera House. Gracious and nice change of pace to a quiet, country, garden setting. Comfort and relaxation with a nice view of the CT River. Fabulous Second Empire style architecture wonderfully maintained. Patricia Kobetts

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B & B a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2013

What a delightful B & B. Our room was so attractive and comfortable. Nicely served tasty breakfast. Getting tickets to Goodspeed Opera House just a block away.added to the charm of celebrating our 50th anniversary at such a elegant lovely place.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B, great location a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2013

We had the large room on first floor, nice shower and bathroom, walked to restaurant next to opera house, breakfast was good

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend at boardman house a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2013

What an extraordinary experience. Rooms are gorgeous, service very special, and breakfast a treat. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer 2013 a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2013

Our first time staying in a B & B---and we made the right choice! It was a wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this B & B ! a Boardman House B&B (East Haddam, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2013

Loved this B & B ! Beautiful décor. Lovingly restored with great attention to detail and comfort. Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms new thoughtfully appointed with needed storage space. Spotlessly clean. Innkeeper 'Mia' .... is a love, friendly and charming. Walking distance to the historic Goodspeed Opera House on the Connecticut River. Don't miss whatever production is playing. Broadway quality. Beautiful area of the country and the State of Connecticut. Highly recommend !!!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Boardman House B&B (4,68)
Inizio pagina
}